Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful! Our site was great, the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming and the views of the West River are not to be missed.
Sep 17, 2015
Greatest campground in PEI. Donna and Family are just wonderful people to Manage this KOA, friendly knowledgable,caring and accommodating !! Moe and Sue
Sep 17, 2015
LOVE this KOA. Gorgeous views . Convenient location and friendly people!
Sep 16, 2015
Great place, great people,and very helpful. Very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
Nice place to stay. Very clean facilities. Nice people.
Sep 15, 2015
Somewhat disappointed. Trees need to be trimmed in the long entrance to the grounds as a branch sticking out scratched the upper right side of our new motorhome. The washrooms were not very clean as well as the grounds outside the Main Office. The overall appearance of the facility needs improvement (run down look) The staff expressed an air of "Doing us a Big Favour" when waiting on us
Sep 15, 2015
Great large sites. Good views.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful place!
Sep 14, 2015
One of the most beautiful sites I have camped in five years. Donna and Kent are fantastic hosts and went out of their way to make our stay great. Waterfront sites are great for big rigs. One minor improvement that could be made would be to fix the roads so they weren't so dusty. I would highly recommend this camp site to my friends and will. Skip
Sep 14, 2015
Excelent activities for Halloween themed weekend!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We loved the layout of the whole campground, but particularly the site by the shoreline. Such a unique and beautiful spot. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 13, 2015
The sites were very small. We could hear the people in the next camper talking when they were inside and we were inside. The price for the campfire wood was extreme for what you got.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very good all around.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Lovely campground!
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent campground! Beautiful and clean. Wish there more KOAs like this in the US great site
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Very busy Labor Day weekend and everything was running like "clockwork"!
Sep 10, 2015
great hosts
Sep 09, 2015
it's a great central location to the entire island.
Sep 09, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Very clean, well run and friendly staff. Check-in was a breeze, love this place!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great site, with great staff to assist you. We will come back for another visit. The only issue we had was a non-functional dryer in the laundry room.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed 5 days in a fifth wheel RV. Was the nicest KOA we have stayed in so far. The staff went out of their way to assist in anything we needed. I have a bad back and they took a propane tank to our RV on their golf cart and changed the bottle for us. We were there over the Labour Day weekend and the place was packed and now I understand why. Thanks Donna and Kent for making our stay SPECIAL.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend. Very quiet and got to meet some people from off Island. Hopefully we will be able to get our before the season is over.
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay no matter what age. Lots for kids to do. beautiful water views. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Loved being down by the water. Nothing better than sitting outside with a coffee in the morning and looking out at the harbour.
Sep 08, 2015
My 2 kids and I had a fantastic week of camping! the newly renovated bathroom is great...love the shower! Staff are always friendly. Love Megan, kids' activities co-ordinator..always friendly with the kids. Pool was great--great temperature. Kids love the bouncy pillow, the pool and the beach.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay and the staff are the best!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had the BEST weekend at the Cornwall KOA! I had the most beautiful site (#646) right on the water. What a beautiful sight to wake up to each morning. Super clean Kampground, and wonderful Kamp hosts Kent and Donna Sentner! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
500 sites are awesome to stay in. Had a wonderful weekend. Beautiful being on the water!
Sep 08, 2015
Great weather! And a beautiful spot!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay at KOA Cornwall - kids had a great time on the bouncy pillow and pool. Only downside was the number of hornets - probably related to the time of year we stayed.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 08, 2015
He enjoyed our stay at KOA Cornwall as always.We had a great view of the river and the weather was great.
Sep 08, 2015
I was there with my son and some of his friends We had a great time and are booked in for a stay next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Vraiment un beau sejour a votre terrain de camping. Nous avous aime le terrain pres de l'eau. Nous allons certainement y retourner.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast, people are nice it ours favorite campground. The view from the water is beautiful. The campground is clean and has a nice pool and amusements for kid. The store have mostly everything you need.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful people!!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
I loved my stay in Cornwall this past weekend. I'm looking forward to going back, hopefully, in the next few weeks, maybe beginning of October. The site was perfect.....neighbours were very friendly....the view was spectacular....I will definitely "pass on KOA Cornwall" to me friends. It was great meeting Donna...my friend Cheryl raved about Donna and the campground....I totally agree 100%!
Sep 08, 2015
The location, its cleanliness and its friendly staff makes it all worthwhile going to the Cornwall KOA
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! Lots of entertainment for the kids. Very dog friendly. Too bad about the outrageous amounts of hornets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great review however this is the time of year that hornets are looking for food and if you have a large amount of sugary drinks and food out they will be around. We check your site and found no nests or hornets today. Please bring any concerns to our staff to make your stay great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay. Beautiful view. Can't wait to go again.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent with one exception - the heated pool was extremely cold. Not sure if the heat pump was broken or if it's always like that, but it was very cold. Not enjoyable. Did enjoy clamming for quahogs on the beach.
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome stay everything was nice an clean an well maintained. We wanted to be by firends of ours an they accomplished that for us it was great! Thanks for the wonderfully weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals