Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Our kids had a fun and amazing time here! Facilities and pool were very clean, kids activities were well organized, and the campground employs amazing people. We just spent 3 nights here and are booked for next weekend as well. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 24, 2015
Stay was great we had super weather and we already booked to go back next year
Aug 24, 2015
Pool is great. Very clean
Aug 24, 2015
loved every minute of my stay ... staff are all friendly and willing to help with anything ... the bathrooms were kept clean .... the only thing i wasn't too fond of was the amount of wasp there were ... both me and my daughter got stung , but with that being said it is camping :)
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome campground with excellent customer service! So much for the kids to do as well. Can't wait for our next stay!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our favorite campground!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great facility,great value,friendly staff,quiet and relaxing!
Aug 24, 2015
One staff member at the front desk made assumptions about our group.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy for our tent sites is two adults per site, mangement must approve above that. We didn't make assumptions about your group just had to get it approved. Our staff was following the policy.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, clean facilities, helpful, handy to what we planned to do. Quiet at nighttime. Wonderful stay
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful site, excellent facilities, everything was great - looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2015
Aside from the lots being a bit cramped the facilities were excellent.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed the campsite tremendously. Friendly neighbours as well as the staff. It was clean and had great activities for kids. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
This is our second visited to your campgrounds, we loved the site next to the bay and the friendly people at the camp. It was nice and quiet and if we're up your way in the future we'll camp with you.
Aug 23, 2015
For us [two seniors]this campground is the best of the best.We have stayed at this KOA for the last seven or eight years.It has all the conveniences we enjoy.The beachwater is so warm and clean and still only minutes from downtown.Our firepit had a lot of burnt cinders from the previous campers surrounding the firepit.The owners came and cleaned it immediately.Beautiful people,we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2015
wanted to stay longer but filled up young gentleman, at desk helped prolong our stay from two days to 5 by finding room, very satisfied
Aug 23, 2015
The stay was great. Lots to do for my kids but when it came time to wine down for the night my daughter loves YouTube and I must say I wasn't satisfied at all with the wifi service. I kinda of felt it was misleading saying there was wifi and almost 75% of the time we couldn't even connect. But thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time however our wifi is for checking emails and light browsing of the internet we do not allow large amounts of down loading of files or streaming of videos as we explained to you already that is why you couldn't connect.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff is fantastic! Friendly, helpful and it was very apparent their goal was to ensure that campers enjoyed their stay. Children enjoyed the varied activities offered like the swimming pool, movies, bbq's, and bouncy pillow. The park was impressively, quiet, clean and well maintained given the large number of people. Laundry has up to date appliances and pull in sites are convenient.
Aug 22, 2015
The view was beautiful,the staff friendly,and no bugs.
Aug 22, 2015
Donna,Kent,and all the staff at the KOA are great to make your stay a great place that you don't want to leave. So many things to do.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though our furry child ended up in the Atlantic Veterinary College for several days. Staff was attentive to our needs. Splurge on a front row site; just sitting and looking at the water is mesmerizing!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Felt so bad for the managers of this park as their pool had "sprung a leak" the night before we arrived. They scrambled to get the pool up & running again & were apologetic about the issue. In the meantime, they kept the kids occupied with lots of activities. I would like to add a special Thank You to Donna the manager for her compassion & assistance when we had an emergency.We would stay again
Aug 20, 2015
Always a wonderful vacation at the Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA..already booked for next year..always so much to do, with a spectacular view. Everything very clean, loved the new showers👍. Staff always friendly , can hardly wait until August 2016😃
Aug 20, 2015
Great family campground right on the water with large pool and playground. My only drawback was the dog poo laying around...kids stepped in it...eww.
Aug 20, 2015
Powerful shower water pressure to date - camping. Nice!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We booked our stay months ahead, but on arrival another camper was in our site, and didn't leave until 2:40 P.M.! There should be a vehicle on site to remove people out when they don't leave when they should! The mood was set for the remainder of the weekend. We could smell sewage from the adjacent site, and cones from the trees above kept dropping on us while we tried to enjoy our food, etc.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Wonderful pool, sites, and family fun!
Aug 19, 2015
For the price of the new sites ,the one we had ,could have been more level.beside that it was nice..
Aug 19, 2015
Great for young families but not for seniors
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The staff were nice and the place was well kept. The washrooms almost needed an hourly cleaning. Aside from the pool being down most of our stay the only other disappointing thing that happened occurred when a relative unexpectedly arrived and was told he could put his pup tent on our site. He ended up in a hotel which killed the campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do not allow tents on our rv sites for many reasons, we did suggest that he reserve his own non service tenting site which was just a minute walk away from your campfire.
Aug 18, 2015
It is great site for family Camping.. B/c has a lot of activity in site
Aug 17, 2015
Was greeted friendly, the registration was smooth and effortless. The site was clean and in good repair. Couldn't of asked for a better experience! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Our family loves it at the KOA and are looking forward to coming back next summer. Thanks to everyone that made our stay a great one!
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome spot and friendly service! Well stocked store, lots of activities and amenities, we can't wait to return. Great job getting the pool back up and running. Only suggestion would be to consider trimming some of the trees lining the entrance road and road leading down to the field. With two way traffic and large vehicles it would be nice to have a bit more space to pass. See you next summer!
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ---back again next summer.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay. Donna and Kent were so friendly and we now know how to cook lobster.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It was so good ... that we booked our camping site for next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Most spaces are back in but there is LOTS of room to get into any site. Awesome staff. Excellent internet. Highly recommended!
Aug 17, 2015
We love camping here!!! We wish we could camp here everyday!! Best campground on the island!! :)
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very noisy. Very small lot. Very poor set up with cars in the middle
Aug 17, 2015
Like Prince Edward Island this campground was a very enjoyable part of our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Our first camping adventure together and at KOA Cornwall went without a hitch. Clean grounds, gorgeous view of the West River, beautiful pool....the only thing was the washrooms/shower areas. Three plugged toilets and wet floors in the toilet area and dirty drains in the showers. But that won't stop us from staying again, maybe even this fall.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals