Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
The sites were very nice, the people were quite friendly and acomidating the facilities were clean and well kept
Aug 12, 2013
Great location, close enough to everything and far enough away--sites are a great size you dont feel crowded staff are very friendly
Aug 12, 2013
We had a fantastic stay at your campground, the view from our site was fabulous, they only dissapointment is your STAFF...very rude, not friendly at all. We did not receive a very welcoming welcome when we first arrived. To me first impressions are very important and I am sorry to say I was not impressed with your staff :(
Aug 12, 2013
Fantastic campground!!! Losts of things to do with the kids, loved the big pool and who does not love the jumping pillow :)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Keeps getting better each year, wifi was the only disappointment it was extremely slow
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful area and campground
Aug 11, 2013
great location,beautiful waterfront site. Pool looked nice.laundry room needs a little TLC and so do the buildings in general. Would have been nicer if the waterfront sites were gravelled and level
Aug 11, 2013
This campground is great for families - lot of organized activities. The pool and playgrounds were big enough to accommodate all of the children at any given time. We also enjoyed riding our bikes as there is plenty of space for all activities.
Aug 11, 2013
We haven't camped in many years and maybe it's just times have changed, but there were just too many dogs!! Some had two and they were not little "motorhome" dogs. Other than that the old Holiday Haven is alive and well. :-)
Aug 11, 2013
Couldn't hook up in our original site, but the staff was very good in moving us to another site. THANKS!
Aug 10, 2013
Très bien situé et bon espace entre les terrains
Aug 10, 2013
Great place first time for us . Will stay again next time.very organized campground .thank you all from leblanc family
Aug 09, 2013
LOVE this place!
Aug 09, 2013
Thanks for the Duty managers help with my pop up system don't know what we would have done without him. Perhaps a closer watch on late night party people would be better as the quiet time was not observed with the campers near the washroom
Aug 09, 2013
Excellent service, very nice campsites, beach was very natural and beautiful. Will definately stay again when in Charlottetown!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Had a great time,my grand son never stop from am to pm.
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was pleasant and helpful but very busy. Our site was good and what we expected
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We tried this campground out for a few days this year and loved it. We will back next year! Love the waterfront.
Aug 08, 2013
This a wnderful campground for children , the only thing lacking was a not alot for adults to do....maybe entertainment, musicians, bingo or an adult dance...just a few suggestions.
Aug 08, 2013
The best campground I have ever stayed in. Staff is great and grounds are beautiful. What a view!! Will return again
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice campground, great sites on the river....very nice employees...would stay here again ....
Aug 07, 2013
Overall a very good stay. Great kids programs; loved the jumping pillow. With some improvements could be a great campgrounds. Recommendations would be: average out rates so they are the same regardless of weekend or weekday; spot cleaning of bathrooms throughout day; new hand dryer or paper towels in bathrooms. Security rounds should be done after 11pm so noisy sites are reminded of quiet time.
Aug 07, 2013
black & gray water dump intake needs to be placed lower, give option for water front slots on website
Aug 07, 2013
My grandchildren just loved the pool and the jumping pillow .I will be back with my other two grandchildren in two weeks time . Looking forward too seeing you then.
Aug 07, 2013
Pop up camper sites too growded. Bathrooms not that clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Campsite was clean, the pool was well kept and there were plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2013
We went there two weekends in a row and loved every minute of it.Had my grandson in the pool so clean I was impressed love the staff they remember your name everytime they see you Donna is awesome even in the lighting storm it was great everyone was so caring.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly place nice amenities , shower needs a little attention . Great location.
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, a bit pricey. Roads were a bit rough.
Aug 07, 2013
Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome Awesome awesome awesome Awesome awesome awesome
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Another wonderful stay at KOA. I noticed how many people were camping this weekend but the staff attending to them very efficiently. Had a few issues with weather and again, the staff were there. One morning my water pressure was low, Donna and Kent had it rectified in less than 10 mins. Alliana was also great with my boys, Ryan and Brady, they enjoyed doing activities with her. Great job again!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
very good and queit campground the pool could have been cleaner lost off activitys
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground & facilities! pool & bounce pillow were a huge hit with my kids! Wish you would have computers to rent on hourly basis. Needed to check e-mail messages for schedules of event I was attending on the Island and the Wifi was unreliable to the point of useless. I would suggest not advertising that you have Wifi, somewhat misleading.
Aug 06, 2013
We were camping with friends and were a little frustrated with the fact that they put our friends who were leaving first in the middle site allowing strangers to check into the site between our remaining 2 sites. This was akward for us and probably more so for the people in between us! A little better planning on the campgrounds part would have changed this...other than that we had a great time.
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay at the KOA Cornwall was the best we've had in 7 seasons of camping. We thought the area was beautiful and very relaxing. The facilities are well maintained and the kids loved the playground and activities. We will be coming back next year for a longer stay!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had an amazing stay, the only thing is another washroom/shower facility on the north/west side of the campground wld be great. Had a great view. Will definately be back in the future..
Aug 05, 2013
wonderful time. My only complaint would be that the pool water was pretty cloudy and greenish. Temperature was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.