Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Nice stay overall. Not as scenic as other KOA we have stayed at but good none the less. The Sunday evening staff were not the most welcoming and the dryers in the laundry room should be fixed (very difficult to get the coins in without jamming the machine). Pool and play area were nice. Good overall and well located.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The activities for children were fantastic. I would certainly return to this campground in the future!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very impressed with the front desk staff, very accommodating, and amazing campground and scenery spectacular.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our waterfront cabin!Comfortable,close to the bathrooms,roomy,and dry!Kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pad.Made lots of friends!Thanks for the help with the dryer!Joe at KOA Halifax says you make good cookies!
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in the cabin. Very clean and great experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved the cabin we were in and the proximity to stores in Cornwall and Charlottetown. Only negative - ladies washroom(sinks and showers) were dirty most of the time and floor was usually wet. I was afraid of slipping. I would recommend more frequent cleaning of this very busy spot. Overall, a great atmosphere and place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA was enjoyable as always. The updates made to the campground were so nice to see and appreciated. The only update I would like to see in the future is the wifi connection as it was not usable in the cabin at all and only available otherwise off and on. Outside of the wifi the campground is exceptional!
Jul 20, 2015
KOA is well maintained and there are many activities for children. We loved our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Amazing!!! Beautiful view and such a clean campground. We miss PEI already.
Jul 18, 2015
Fantastic very friendly people will be coming there again very clean
Jul 17, 2015
Very well equipped cabin and very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. See you next year.
Jul 17, 2015
This is a great campground expecially for families with children. My family stayed in the one room cabin which was cute and kept us dry and warm. It had a waterfront view which was awesome. I just wish that the cabin had a mini fridge like the Cavendish KOA. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins. They were great.Can't wait to go again.
Jul 06, 2015
We have a wonderful time at KOA Cornwall. There was so much for my daughter to do. We really enjoyed staying in the cabins. We will be going back next year for sure.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We love our dtay at koa staff are great, campground is really nice and little cottage are reslly nice
Jun 22, 2015
beautiful spot, wonderful people. Planning on booking for next year.
Jun 09, 2015
KOA was very clean and lots of fun things to do for the kids. My kids really enjoyed themselves. I really like the closed in dog park, with water and toys.
Oct 13, 2014
Very quiet location, good facilities, great off-leash area for the dogs. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant and the staff was great.
Sep 13, 2014
The only thing I would change is if the cottages had a little place to sit inside and lawn chairs on the deck would have been great. It's my understanding this will change for next year. Staff great, campground beautiful with great views.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin next to our son and his family who were in another cabin. We had a great time and the facilities were great. We enjoyed the pool, bouncy cushion and playground with our 3 year old granddaughter. We played some games, had a campfire toasted marshmallows etc. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked a rental trailer for next summer already. A wonderful campground with great fa
Sep 01, 2014
The staff were very welcoming. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2014
Campground was great. We tented there 20 years ago when it was Holiday Haven. Pool was great, location for seeing PEI was perfect. Our cabin for the four of us was suitable for our stay. Next time, I would bring egg crates or mattress pads, as the mattresses were a bit too firm. Not a complaint tough, as this is camping, not hoteling
Aug 30, 2014
The small cabins are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we think so too! Happy Camping
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
our stay as always was great. the staff, the campgrounds are the best and thatis why we go there. we have been apart of koa campgrounds from early 1990's. don't stop but pat yourselves on the back happy camper
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great place and very accommodating. Traveling from NH on motorcycles staying in a cabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Stayed in the basic cabin which was lovely as the rest of my family stayed in tents nearby so it was the centre for our evening meals and campfires. Beautiful and clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location. Stayed in Cabin. Super clean. Family of four.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I loved the peace and quite swinging onthe swing looking at the water.
Jul 28, 2014
Your "quiet time" rules sucks! At 10:45, our group was threatened to be thrown out. The guy was ignorant and rude. We were sitting around the campfire while the kids played with sparklers and glow sticks. Maybe you should consider a section where people can sit around and HAVE FUN after 10 pm. Our ball team won't be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that; however, all children should be in their site at 10pm and excessive noise is not permitted at anytime. The security staff had to talk to you several times because of the complaints from other campers.
Jul 27, 2014
Superbe localisation. Propre , bien équipé .
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.