Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Very quiet location, good facilities, great off-leash area for the dogs. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant and the staff was great.
Sep 13, 2014
The only thing I would change is if the cottages had a little place to sit inside and lawn chairs on the deck would have been great. It's my understanding this will change for next year. Staff great, campground beautiful with great views.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin next to our son and his family who were in another cabin. We had a great time and the facilities were great. We enjoyed the pool, bouncy cushion and playground with our 3 year old granddaughter. We played some games, had a campfire toasted marshmallows etc. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked a rental trailer for next summer already. A wonderful campground with great fa
Sep 01, 2014
The staff were very welcoming. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2014
Campground was great. We tented there 20 years ago when it was Holiday Haven. Pool was great, location for seeing PEI was perfect. Our cabin for the four of us was suitable for our stay. Next time, I would bring egg crates or mattress pads, as the mattresses were a bit too firm. Not a complaint tough, as this is camping, not hoteling
Aug 30, 2014
The small cabins are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we think so too! Happy Camping
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
our stay as always was great. the staff, the campgrounds are the best and thatis why we go there. we have been apart of koa campgrounds from early 1990's. don't stop but pat yourselves on the back happy camper
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great place and very accommodating. Traveling from NH on motorcycles staying in a cabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Stayed in the basic cabin which was lovely as the rest of my family stayed in tents nearby so it was the centre for our evening meals and campfires. Beautiful and clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location. Stayed in Cabin. Super clean. Family of four.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I loved the peace and quite swinging onthe swing looking at the water.
Jul 28, 2014
Your "quiet time" rules sucks! At 10:45, our group was threatened to be thrown out. The guy was ignorant and rude. We were sitting around the campfire while the kids played with sparklers and glow sticks. Maybe you should consider a section where people can sit around and HAVE FUN after 10 pm. Our ball team won't be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that; however, all children should be in their site at 10pm and excessive noise is not permitted at anytime. The security staff had to talk to you several times because of the complaints from other campers.
Jul 27, 2014
Superbe localisation. Propre , bien équipé .
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
This was our second star (2013 and 2014). We enjoyed our stay and the facilities. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 25, 2014
i wish my beer wasn,t stolen
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent for kids with a playground, jumping pillow, pool, beach and more.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Our family was booked for two nights and didn't want to leave, so we booked another night! Park was well managed and maintained, the store had everything we needed, the pool hours were great, loved it, can't sY enough, would loved to have stayed all summer, will definitely come back when we are in Pei again!
Jul 09, 2014
Great location and facilities. I did find the nightly rate on the bunkhouse a little pricey.
Jul 04, 2014
A group of us (15) stayed at KOA Cornwall during Canada Day weekend. The service we received in trying to book for this many during a very busy weekend was wonderful. The campground is beautiful, clean, and well laid out. It was a pleasure to stay here.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a fun time. We were staying at K02 and the view was spectacular. We usually stay at KOA Cavendish every year on the same weekend in the same cabins and their's have a small fridge that usually only costs $100 to buy and it would have been nice to have one in your cabin. There is enough room to have one. Usually it's under the small counter top at your left when you come in.
Jun 25, 2014
It was great....wish for more hot water for showers...and camping chairs as well on patio...but loved it and we'll be back for sure.....Thanks Judy
Jun 23, 2014
We stay in the KOA cabins every year and really enjoy them. The staff is great as well. We did advise the young lady at the desk when we checked out of the mice living under our Cabin #2. There was at least 4 that came out on a regular basis to feed on grass growing along the sides of the cabin. This didn't bother me as my husband assured me they couldn't get inside, but it may bother others.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Sep 20, 2013
Clean, clean, clean campground facilities, friendly/smart/helpful staff, well-stocked convenience/snack store, easy drive to C-town
Sep 16, 2013
Besides the discrimination against the hockey fans across the road from us that I heard at the office, our stay was great. We were concerned that the jumping pillow was down from the season on friday but we were told it was because of the rain. the campground itself was wonderful, the kids had a blast. Very highly rated and most likely coming back!
Sep 05, 2013
Excellent campground. Will definitely stay at KOA next summer.
Sep 03, 2013
The deluxe cabins were great for our family of four. We only had two issues during our stay - TV was only working intermittently and we had an issue with hot water on the first morning. If I can make a suggestion - a murphy bed for the main room would really free up some space for daytime use.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The cabin was clean,quiet and close to the water,restrooms,water tap and everything else that I would need.The swing was my favorite--so much so that I have reserved the same cabin for a week nest year.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We didn't realize it was a dog friendly campground. If I had known that before hand I probably wouldn't have chosen this campground however I have to say that I did not encounter any annoying barking dogs and I was very impressed with the set up. We will be booking again next year. Thank you for the great experience
Aug 18, 2013
Loved it! Three nights, friendly staff, clean facilities, LOTS of activities!
Aug 18, 2013
Had a great time very nice place and the people who worked there were very nice highly recommend it thanks and looking to go back soon
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.