Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
It always been a great place to come and enjoy the summer can't wait til July 1 weekend next year
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in the cabin without out bathroom and it was AMAZING hoping to go again before the end of the season. this was my first time staying at KOA and I can't say enough about the park. Everything is Excellent. I stayed at many campground over the year but this one is surely my number ONE.....Friendly , clean , you can tell that the owner care about their park. I will be sharing with friend
Sep 06, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the Deluxe Cottages. Small and had all the resources we needed and was very clean. We'll come back again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
excellent campground and most of our stay refreshing only one night other camper seemed allowed their youth get out of hand roaming sites after dark on bikes no lights driving onto other sites and not respecting other sites.their parents seemed not to care their children
Aug 22, 2017
Donna and Kent are amazing folks, very warm and attentive to the needs of the campers...hospitality comes naturally to both of them. The campground is neat and tidy and very safe for children. The long hours that Donna and Kent and their faithful team work is evidence that they truly enjoy their work and are very efficient at running a large campground. Many fun things to do there as well!
Aug 22, 2017
Amazing as always .. wifi sucked in the deluxe cabin and there was a lot of hornets under the deck assuming there was a nest but other then that had a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Our family of 13 had a great stay and lots of fun in the camp ground and touring the Island.
Aug 20, 2017
Campground was great loved it ,but the mattresses in the cabins are way too hard
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great staff at this location. Excellent amenities, especially if you are traveling with kids. They really enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and outdoor movie night with free popcorn.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
It was great, would have stayed longer buy the cozy cabins were all booked. Washrooms were super clean, just loved it, will plan ahead for next year and make reservations in May. Had a wonderfull stay. and staff were great~
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a cabin that overlooked the water. It was the cleanest cabin we have ever stayed in with the most amazing view! Everything we needed was available at this KOA in extremely well kept facitities ie. laundry, dog park and a more than fully stocked store with good Wi-Fi. We did not have small children with us for this trip but could appreciate all the amenities available for families.
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, lots for kids, friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Extremely clean and super maintained! Many things to do. Spacious! Friendly staff of all ages! Highly recommend and I hope to return for longer next time!
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, lovely and clean accommodations in one of the lodges, lots of activities, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it! Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with 4 friends and had a great weekend! The staff are great and very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing campground! Cottage was super clean, lots for the kids to do, and amazing staff. We'll definitely be back:)
Jul 23, 2017
The best campground!!
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome stay
Jul 13, 2017
The cabin was perfect for what we were looking for. The beds were comfortable and the cabin was very clean. I would certainly stay there again and will tell others of the friendly service that we received.
Jul 10, 2017
great stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Great for kids and parents.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed in Cabin 1. Everything was great except for the WIFI. Had to disable WIFI in devices to use internet. Also the hot water in the cottage had to have a few cold showers. Will be back though.
Jun 29, 2017
The cornwall KOA is by far the best campground we have been to so far. Extremely family friendly with lots of activities for the kids. However, there is also quieter sites for people without children. Our stay was amazing and the staff was even better! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. It is difficult to find, but worth the effort.
Jun 27, 2017
Internet does not work most times (on last 3 visits on any device) and dogs are not being controlled by adults. Often kids holding the leash with no control over their dog. Large dog bit my son as he was going into the store. Ruined new $35 shirt & the bite stung in the pool when he tried to play. Would appreciate a refund for that. Otherwise staff are awesome, facilities clean, location fantastic
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely courteous staff and the campground was very clean. Will definitely be back.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. I was delighted with my stay. It exceeded my expectations. The cabin was so clean and modern. The staff is incredibly friendly and the store/pool area is fun.
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly/helpful staff Clean facilities
May 24, 2017
I was so impressed with the staff, facilities, and overall experience at the KOA in cornwall. It was mine and my two little daughters first experience. I booked for a tent site. It was freezing and I was looking to cancel as it would be a miserable time-- particularity for me. I called the front desk and they recommended the cabin without amenities. We loved it! It was amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had an awesome time!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 19, 2016
The campground is right by the ocean, so the scenery is very nice. The bathroom was always very clean. The people in the Office were helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
We had a cabin with only power and it was fine since we normally use a tent but opted for the cabin because of the weather forecast. This was fortuitous since it rained 3 out of 5 days. The camp is very centrally located for touring the island in geographic segments and also close to Charlottetown.
Sep 22, 2016
Clean and kind to guests.
Sep 21, 2016
WE STAYED IN A CABIN, IT WAS GREAT. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff!
Sep 19, 2016
It was wonderful. Staff was amazing! Cottage was great and the water views and campground location was just great!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
We were very impressed with the cabins. They were clean with a nice view and had a lot more than we expected such as a microwave, toaster and coffee maker as well as plates, mugs, pots etc. There was also a lot for the kids to do. Loved the Kangaroo Jumper and heated pool ^-^. Planning to go again!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a fantastic stay. The cabin was perfect, clean, spacious. Love the porch swing!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We had a great stay, awesome spot for kids
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean campground. Very friendly staff,particularly Anne. Beautiful view from the front porch swing of the cabins
Sep 01, 2016
We had great weather, and a great deluxe cabin. would highly recommend this campground, the staff, activities, and location. definitely staying here again.
Aug 31, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy