Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Great place and very accommodating. Traveling from NH on motorcycles staying in a cabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Stayed in the basic cabin which was lovely as the rest of my family stayed in tents nearby so it was the centre for our evening meals and campfires. Beautiful and clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location. Stayed in Cabin. Super clean. Family of four.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I loved the peace and quite swinging onthe swing looking at the water.
Jul 28, 2014
Your "quiet time" rules sucks! At 10:45, our group was threatened to be thrown out. The guy was ignorant and rude. We were sitting around the campfire while the kids played with sparklers and glow sticks. Maybe you should consider a section where people can sit around and HAVE FUN after 10 pm. Our ball team won't be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that; however, all children should be in their site at 10pm and excessive noise is not permitted at anytime. The security staff had to talk to you several times because of the complaints from other campers.
Jul 27, 2014
Superbe localisation. Propre , bien équipé .
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
This was our second star (2013 and 2014). We enjoyed our stay and the facilities. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 25, 2014
i wish my beer wasn,t stolen
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent for kids with a playground, jumping pillow, pool, beach and more.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Our family was booked for two nights and didn't want to leave, so we booked another night! Park was well managed and maintained, the store had everything we needed, the pool hours were great, loved it, can't sY enough, would loved to have stayed all summer, will definitely come back when we are in Pei again!
Jul 09, 2014
Great location and facilities. I did find the nightly rate on the bunkhouse a little pricey.
Jul 04, 2014
A group of us (15) stayed at KOA Cornwall during Canada Day weekend. The service we received in trying to book for this many during a very busy weekend was wonderful. The campground is beautiful, clean, and well laid out. It was a pleasure to stay here.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a fun time. We were staying at K02 and the view was spectacular. We usually stay at KOA Cavendish every year on the same weekend in the same cabins and their's have a small fridge that usually only costs $100 to buy and it would have been nice to have one in your cabin. There is enough room to have one. Usually it's under the small counter top at your left when you come in.
Jun 25, 2014
It was great....wish for more hot water for showers...and camping chairs as well on patio...but loved it and we'll be back for sure.....Thanks Judy
Jun 23, 2014
We stay in the KOA cabins every year and really enjoy them. The staff is great as well. We did advise the young lady at the desk when we checked out of the mice living under our Cabin #2. There was at least 4 that came out on a regular basis to feed on grass growing along the sides of the cabin. This didn't bother me as my husband assured me they couldn't get inside, but it may bother others.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Sep 20, 2013
Clean, clean, clean campground facilities, friendly/smart/helpful staff, well-stocked convenience/snack store, easy drive to C-town
Sep 16, 2013
Besides the discrimination against the hockey fans across the road from us that I heard at the office, our stay was great. We were concerned that the jumping pillow was down from the season on friday but we were told it was because of the rain. the campground itself was wonderful, the kids had a blast. Very highly rated and most likely coming back!
Sep 05, 2013
Excellent campground. Will definitely stay at KOA next summer.
Sep 03, 2013
The deluxe cabins were great for our family of four. We only had two issues during our stay - TV was only working intermittently and we had an issue with hot water on the first morning. If I can make a suggestion - a murphy bed for the main room would really free up some space for daytime use.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The cabin was clean,quiet and close to the water,restrooms,water tap and everything else that I would need.The swing was my favorite--so much so that I have reserved the same cabin for a week nest year.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We didn't realize it was a dog friendly campground. If I had known that before hand I probably wouldn't have chosen this campground however I have to say that I did not encounter any annoying barking dogs and I was very impressed with the set up. We will be booking again next year. Thank you for the great experience
Aug 18, 2013
Loved it! Three nights, friendly staff, clean facilities, LOTS of activities!
Aug 18, 2013
Had a great time very nice place and the people who worked there were very nice highly recommend it thanks and looking to go back soon
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Site and location of the campground was great. Staff were very friendly. Our Kabin was fantastic.
Aug 03, 2013
Donna was amazing, bathrooms were super clean. Beautiful campground. only suggestion is for you to have memory foams on hand to rent out for the beds... beds were super hard.
Jul 22, 2013
Absolutely awesome grounds! And a fantastic view of the ocean. Staff members upon check in weren't the friendliest, but we tried to make them smile!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Let me first say that our cabin was wonderful, the staff in the office and on the grounds were very pleasant. We CONSTANTLY had people walking through our site which was ANNOYING, an "etiquette" rule where people don't walk through occupied campsites should be considered. The "quiet time" rule was enforced by other campers which was unfortunate. Toilets and sinks should be together-weird setup.
Jul 10, 2013
People kept walking through the site where the cabin was situated. In fact on July 1st, they walked through the site and sat there to watch the fireworks. There were beer cans and coffee cups on the ground the next morning. I advised the KOA campground owner, however, he didn't really seem concerned about it. Everything else was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's great that the City of Charlottetown's Canada Day fireworks can be seen from our Campground. Many of our guests come for that very reason. We apologize if our guests inconvenienced you by crowding the water front for an hour while the fireworks celebrating Canada's birthday took place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.