Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
8 campers across from me partied until 1 AM. I was mocked , laughed at, verbally abused, and intimidated.Security passed by at midnight ,did nothing, and almost hit one of them , who was relieving himself on the side of the road ,with his golf cart. Rules are NOT enforced at this campground !
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed a small family get-to-gether during our time at KOA Cornwall. Amazing weekend as facilities are first rate and we enjoyed our waterfront location! Looking forward to another visit soon.
Aug 27, 2013
clean, well maintained, heated pool great, pillow great new addition, staff great and very helpfull, will definitely be back next year. keep up the good work cornwall ken
Aug 27, 2013
We always enjoy camping at this campground.It is family oriented and well kept.Lots for children to do.We will be back :)
Aug 27, 2013
The grounds were quite clean, staff was friendly. Only issues: There was a bucket of dog poop in our firepit upon arrival; extremely disgusting. The sites aren't very private but that seems to be expected in PEI. Hardwood is priced a bit high. Other than that it was a good trip. Thank you,
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice area . The staff were very friendly, infact I even got help from the manager to help me lower the roof of my tent trailer.
Aug 26, 2013
Loved it! Beautiful location. Wonderful layout. Helpful staff. Can't wait to come back with my son next year!!
Aug 26, 2013
the campsites are very clean and management are doing an excellent job. also the staff are wonderful and very friendly. your phone clerks are eager to help and accomodate the reservation in a friendly and professional manner. excellent job to management and staff. have a wonderful day!
Aug 26, 2013
Except for a dated poolside, a great facility. But more expensive than it is worth and they were unable to enforce camp quiet time at night.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice facility, although a bit expensive for one couple. better value for a family
Aug 26, 2013
great
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fully? Enjoyed everything..we will be back
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground but at $40+ per night for a tent is very expensive.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely the best.We will be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Reservations on the phone got a little garbled up, however once we arrived, the staff were friendly and efficient and in no time at all made things right. We had a great pullthru site with a great view. A very satisfying stay.
Aug 25, 2013
This is a great campground very close to Charlottetown pei. Has a great water view. There are stores for supplies within a 5 minute drive. Seems to be very kid friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2013
Our family loved our camp-site on the water. The kids thought it was the best camp ground EVER!!! The jumping pillow was awesome:)
Aug 24, 2013
It was clean, it was quiet and the spaces were large so you had room for unit, vehicle and activities. The large trees were appreciated as was the entire setting by the bay. It was in the top 5 campgrounds on our three month trip across Canada. thank you for being there for us.
Aug 24, 2013
I just wanted it say that this is the best campground I have ever stayed at. Top campground in all of Canada. With amazing staff like jamie he helped us with all our problems and went beyond our needs. Thank you jamie for making our stay Amazing we will be back!
Aug 23, 2013
For families with small children this maybe a nice vacation stay over. We travelled as a group of 10 (adult family/couples). We are not noisey partiers and I didn't appreciate being told to turn the radio off (was not even loud) at 10:30 (before their advertised quiet time). The location is on the water but you can't swim. The price was more than I paid anywhere in the last 5 years to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi. We do remind people that even though our quiet time is at 11:00, loud music is not acceptable any time. It is true that our water front sites are priced higher, especially when there are more than 2 adults staying in the site.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful campground, nice folks. Only problem - sewer drain on our site was too high for our motorhome.
Aug 23, 2013
Had site right on West River. No noise, no crowds. One of nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at. Excellent maintenance. Huge, clean pool.
Aug 23, 2013
We have been to this camp ground a number of times and really enjoyed our stay. We recommend this camp ground to anyone wishing to visit PEI as it is faily centralized and offers great amenities.
Aug 23, 2013
myself my husband and three children had a great time the staff were wonderful the grounds were awesome and everything we needed was right there on site. my only complaint that i would have had was the wasps we were tenting and everytime we sat down to eat the wasps were come and my son is allergic to them, next time we would be sure to bring something to keep the wasps away
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful manager and great service. Very clean.
Aug 23, 2013
beautiful location, nice recreation, fine staff bathrooms not cleaned during our 4 night stay, they badly need to be replaced rules not enforced, i.e., vehicles parked in front of other campers who had paid for the waterfront site!!!, folks not cleaning up after dogs, large party groups as neighbors late into night just needs more of a "presence" from the owners
Aug 23, 2013
Large kid-friendly campground! Trees provide shade and shelter from the wind!
Aug 23, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We didn't realize it was a dog friendly campground. If I had known that before hand I probably wouldn't have chosen this campground however I have to say that I did not encounter any annoying barking dogs and I was very impressed with the set up. We will be booking again next year. Thank you for the great experience
Aug 23, 2013
Loved the water view. Definitely would return! Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 22, 2013
Great site with water view, though unleveled. Rented RVs usally don't provide stuff for leveling.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was so nice and clean. The playground for the children was really nice. All the children were really enjoying themselves. Such a lovely view of the water, peaceful, and friendly. Enjoyed every minute. Very pleased with my choice.
Aug 22, 2013
Great facilities and activities. Beautiful setting.
Aug 22, 2013
Wonderful campsite next to the beach! Great staff,! It is a beautiful location with great facilities Well maintained. Reg Rand, Delhaven,NS
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sometimes a bit louder at night if you have kids you're trying to get to sleep but most people kept to the 11pm-7am quiet hours. Plan to go back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay, quite, close to everything we wanted to do in the area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.