Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
We loved camping at the KOA. the staff were very friendly & they worked hard at keeping areas clean. There was a lot for the children to do. the location was so convienent for where we wanted to go & see things.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
worth every penny great staff and view and clean .
Jul 09, 2015
Love the location and the waterfront sites are the best. Only complaint is that you only can connect 2 devices to the wifi. If you want moe, you have to pay.
Jul 08, 2015
Once again I had an awesome stay at the KOA in Cornwall. Donna and Kent Senter are very good hosts and run a very clean and quiet camp ground. My family and friends love it there and will be back the end of July. Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay clean and quiet
Jul 08, 2015
Lost track of time and went for fire wood at 10pm... no problem they opened the store and then drove me and my wood to our campsite... plus My little girl was super impressed with the popcorn and movie...simply amazing !
Jul 08, 2015
Beautiful spot! Very clean. Rains shower hot showers were always clean. It was nice having all the "kid" stuff centrally located. River front is great at low tide...lots of spitting clams...always entertaining for little ones.
Jul 08, 2015
We were at a site on the water recommend it highly! I'm a kid writing this and I have to say I went on the bounce pillow with my father which was fun! My mother had a headache and it was so quiet that the noise didn't make it her head worse!
Jul 08, 2015
Beautiful surrounding, very friedly staff, stuffed spaces, noisy in the night because of A/C units running all night
Jul 08, 2015
Il serait bon de mettre vos pull thru plus a niveau. pour ce qui est du service et des services, c'est très bien
Jul 07, 2015
4 days. Great location and great sites
Jul 07, 2015
Dropped in and stayed one night on our way through. Very clean and lots of fun for kids.
Jul 06, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much! we will be back!!
Jul 06, 2015
We come each year for the activities, the time to relax and see friends.
Jul 06, 2015
Great centrally located campground! Nice variety of sites, Freindly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground
Jul 06, 2015
really enjoyable, everything was excellent
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is awesome. We had a really good stay. Very nice and very clean. We will go back for sure in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean and quiet
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the nearness to everything! (water front, pool, playground, canteen & only 5 min drive to grocery/liquor store,etc). One thing we would suggest tho would be to put up signs at the kitchen sink for people to clean up after themselves. Perhaps garbage can nearby it too. Sometimes it was really bad. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
We have a wonderful time at KOA Cornwall. There was so much for my daughter to do. We really enjoyed staying in the cabins. We will be going back next year for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Great spot.Well maintained.Only problem was we lost our power during the night and 2 times the next day. Apparently blew a fuse or breaker. Not happy to have no fan or light through the night. Apparently all i had to do was call the desk, but no one mentioned this as a possibility when we checked in. I thought office was closed through the night. Small sites too. Otherwise great spot.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great, the facilities where nice and clean. We loved the pool, the kids playground and the river. Our only complaint was that we had to bring our garbage to the bins...
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is friendly. Lots to do with kids. Best of both world's with a heated pool and the beach. Second time there and will return.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our first time. Kids enjoyed themselves. That bouncy pillow was great!
Jul 06, 2015
It was fine - great to have all the stuff you need and clean facilities. Noise low is good. camp sites too close
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great property and people. Love the family atmosphere. Keep up the good work!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
A lots of fun with good neibour, thanks
Jul 06, 2015
such a great place to visit. kids were very happy place was well taken care of. They had a problem with the pool liner but you could still go swimming so i was happy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI there! Our pool liner is not glued to the wall or floor it floats on the concrete surface I checked the pool liner and it is perfect I believe that is what you noticed sometime when we have lots of people it will wrinkle but it does flatten down again. If you have concerns please see the office.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a wonderful campground That we love to stay at.The couple that run the facilty are a pleasure to deal with and always make us feel so very welcome.This year friends from Ontario camped with us and they were very impressed as well. Each year the facility seems to grow and improve .The pillow trampoline and dog park have been welcomed additions.We highly recommend this campground
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Bathrooms were kept very clean. ..thanks. ..water pipe break was handled fast and effective
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
With the beach and the amazing big pool this campground is wonderful for families with children. Also the playground area is great, the big bouncy thing is popular. Nice big sellection of items at the store, friendly staff. Its all good!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
KOA was an awesome campground. It was so peaceful but also had a lot of activities for the children. The staff are wonderful at KOA Cornwall. We are definitely returning.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved it, we will be back :-) thank you :-)
Jul 05, 2015
Camp ground was good except mine was i serounded by big trees and could not get satelite tv on rainy days
Jul 05, 2015
Fabulous spot - wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 05, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable The only thing missing is a walking or running lane along the road. Many people like to walk , run or bike and the road was not designed with that in mind

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you have had a great time we do have a walk/running trail that goes around the top half of the campground. Please ask at the office if you have any questions we are here to help out . Hope to see you again.
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome campsite, very clean facilities, professional & very nice staff. Was a pleasure and definitely will return
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff - kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow
Jul 04, 2015
This was our third stay at the Cornwall KOA. We loved it...again! The staff is friendly and helpful. Our kids love the jumping pillow, pool and activities. The bathroom renovations are spectacular. It is so nice to see a campground continually improving it's facilities. Can't wait to stay again! Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 04, 2015
Always love coming to this campground! Friendly, helpful staff awesome activities for the kids and the renovated bathrooms turned out great! Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
Jul 04, 2015
Great stay. Kids loved it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.