Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Such an amazing campground!
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay, cabins were clean and bright. Little chilly thru the night, would have been nice if they were heated too. Lots for the kids to do, wish the campground had more planned activities in the evenings for the kids though. Chocolate bar bingo, races, dances or talent shows, movie night in the field or organized sports.
Aug 14, 2016
great stay would stay again.its our second time there with a bigger trailer.going back next year again.
Aug 14, 2016
The view was awesome. I really enjoyed watching the boats haul their pots. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 14, 2016
The washrooms were impeccable and the staff were very friendly!! I've never had a bad experience at a KOA and this is the best one yet!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Every thing was awesome. The kids loved the pool and the park. Only issue is to swimming at the beach which is not KOAs fault due to washed up shells.
Aug 14, 2016
My favorite RV park in Canada! We traveled from Austin, TX during the past 3 months & could not have been more happy with our choice on Prince Edward Island. We were convenient for our day trips to the sights on the island. We enjoyed beginning & ending each day overlooking the lake. Sites were spacious & fairly level.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoy staying down by the water, so relaxing and quiet and you meet so many very nice people. Camp fire pits. The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here for the past few years at various times and have had no issues with noise or vandalism. Hope too stay longer next year.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay .The only complaint we have is that indoor games room has not been maintained.There is alot of equipment missing for games , pool table and shuffle board.For raining days would be nice to have more to do.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent showers. Very clean. Great activities for kids
Aug 14, 2016
It is a great inexpensive place to stay. It was a little crowded for our camping experience; it's not our traditional way to camp, but it did the trick as we were having surgery for our dog at UPEI. Great way to keep things cheap!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The "games room" main bldg. has a pool table - only. Rainy days there isn't anything for entertainment. The so-called craft bldg. is empty and not very clean. We enjoyed the pool and the kan. pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review however our games room has a pool table, foosball, shuffle board and a ping pong table plus fibre op tv with a large selection of board games and movies that you may borrow for free. On rainy days our rec team does indoor activities you can get the updates on our facebook page
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and children friendly campground. My family loved every minute of our stay. Thanks so much!!
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful campground. We love the sites by the river. It is well maintained. It is near Charlottetown.
Aug 13, 2016
wonderful view & quite people very friendly
Aug 13, 2016
Based on having a lake facing site. Beautiful. May not have been as happy with a more interior site. Nicely managed facility.
Aug 13, 2016
What a great stay this was, we had a water front site and never thought we would enjoy it the way we did. Celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary in fine KOA style. Great view, great people, water pressure and wifi. we will return again. God bless. The Johnston,s
Aug 13, 2016
We loved it there and planning on coming back next year
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great week everything was above average, we had only one incidence that should have been treated differently, we complained to the office as well as other campers about a very loud dog at the campsite in front of 410 and nothing was down about it.
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Very few bugs and first class facilities.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I always love my stay it's so clean and pretty. Love the water. My only disappointment is that we can't always get a reservation.
Aug 12, 2016
The prices in your store could be a little better.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean premises, friendly staff, well-stocked store. Unenforced curfew made our stay unenjoyable due to noisy neighbors. Would not return because of that.
Aug 12, 2016
Great site,clean,friendly staff,will hopefully be back!
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Had a great stay.
Aug 11, 2016
The managers, Kent & Donna are fantastic! The facilities are amazing and the beach is ... Everything! I can't wait to go back! Ann Visser
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Very impressed since KOA has taken ownership. Looks like others Agree as you it appears that you were pretty much at full capicity during our stay. We enjoyed it and will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Très beau site et très propre.
Aug 11, 2016
Loved our stay there. Family friendly. Close to many attractions.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, great staff,
Aug 11, 2016
We loved our stay! We have stayed in many different campgrounds and this one was absolutely gorgeous and we truly enjoyed our time there! Thanks! -as you said "people never want to leave here!" So true!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful waterfront sites! Loved our evenings by the campfire watching the tide changes and sunsets over the water.Close to Charlottetown. Friendly staff. Good laundry facilities.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly check in. Great location and nice site.
Aug 10, 2016
We have been going there for past fifteen plus years, it is a great place to camp but getting extremely busy. We have same issue past five years check out is 11:30 check in is 2:00,we always make sure we are off our site by eleven thirty but we feel rushed after 10:30 as there is always someone sitting up on road waiting for our site they should be told not to come down till check in time. Also
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent site and very accommodating staff
Aug 10, 2016
It was an awesome stay at the Cornwall KOA! They had everything a family would want in a campground with a view
Aug 10, 2016
Nice camping, we had a great stay there.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very Clean and well organized check in process.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at the campground this year. We had a very relaxing stay and staff was wonderful as usual.
Aug 10, 2016
The campsites are by far the smallest campsites we've had across Canada. And they are so bumpy with tons of tree roots that we couldn't get the trailer level or put out our awning as the trees where so close. Not good for young children as my little ones feel and hurt themselves several times a day. However they have a good park and pool area. Nice store. No real beach. We only stayed the weekend.
Aug 10, 2016
Lots of amenities and very affordable store. Also easily accessible to Charlottetown. Campground was crowded though with very small sites. Not enough washrooms for the amount of people camping.
Aug 10, 2016
Loved our stay, class act operation! We will be back for sure :)
Aug 09, 2016
AMAZING VIEW,
Aug 09, 2016
Nice view of the river. Nice pool. People friendly. Near Charlottetown.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved our stay at KOA Cornwall, staff are great. We will be going again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals