Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
wonderful time. My only complaint would be that the pool water was pretty cloudy and greenish. Temperature was great!
Aug 05, 2013
loved our stay, stayed for 10 days and would do it again
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
A nice, well managed, well maintained park. Lots of red mud when it rains. Entry driveway very rough at 10mph. Low voltage.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, well kept property, well supervised, very accommodating,would recommend it for sure. Lots for children & grandchildren to do.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in one of your new 50 amp sites and it was great. Only one thing, it would be nice to have the small gravel put on those sites so you are not in the red mud when it rains.
Aug 05, 2013
Loved this campground. Lots for the kids to do, beautiful facility, staff was great, very friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful campground. I hope next time we can stay along the water.the site we had .had 2 of the same families along each side of us they were together. and were steady walking thru our site.and we felt very on welcomed.. when we left I drove around to look for a site for next time. and it was only 5 min and they were all in that site with there lawn chairs...
Aug 05, 2013
First time at one of your campgrounds . It was perfect and much nicer then were we have stayed before
Aug 05, 2013
We were very happy with our stay. It is a great campground, friendly staff and lots for kids to do!
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the rental trailer. It had everything we needed and more. The location was great and the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed the live music in the pavilion.
Aug 04, 2013
We have stayed at a number of KOA's over the years and been in everything from tents to the camper. This visit was outstanding. The river view was lovely. Sunsets were great especially when viewed with new friends. Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Thought we would miss the cable tv but I was wrong. The scenery was so wonderful it deserves to be mentioned twice.
Aug 04, 2013
So perfect for kids, dogs and us!
Aug 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground. Need a handicapped washroom/shower facility; we have a handicapped child and found this a bit difficult.
Aug 04, 2013
Good location for exploring PEI
Aug 04, 2013
Awesome family campground!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Everything was great and the service we received from the office was above and beyond. They went out of their way to get us an additional camp site right beside our first and they did this on a busy holiday weekend!
Aug 03, 2013
Donna was amazing, bathrooms were super clean. Beautiful campground. only suggestion is for you to have memory foams on hand to rent out for the beds... beds were super hard.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
we had a great time at the koa in cornwall. Although the weather did'nt cooperate the Koa in cornwall is a first class facility. It is probably the nicest campground in PEI . The staff is friendly and always helpful. We will be back
Aug 03, 2013
J'ai enlevé une étoile car c'était effrayant de voir la vitesse à laquelle les gens roulaient dans le camping. Nous étions près du chemin asphalté et les gens roulaient autour de 40 km/hre !!!
Aug 02, 2013
Already booked for next year !
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay and Jamie was excellent very helpful and friendly an excellent employee to have thank you Jamie for everything. We will definitely be back again next year.
Aug 02, 2013
totally relaxing what I needed
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground. The bouncy pillow was just installed near the end of our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The activities for the kids were fantastic. The only complaint is the poor location of the sewer hookup (near front of site).
Aug 02, 2013
I think that the bathroom cleaning schedule should be every 12 hours, not 24 given the amount of people using the facilities. Better yet, every six hours. Overall, great kamp and the kids had a blast and so did mom and dad.
Aug 02, 2013
I loved this campground and the bouncy pillow was awesome I will be going back plus with jamie as a employee we had a amazing time I knew if we had a problem he could fix it. HE MADE OUR STAY!
Aug 01, 2013
Tout les personnes du staff était très serviable et l'endroit est super Merci
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only con was the price of firewood.
Jul 31, 2013
very nice and comfortable
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay at the campground was wonderful. Our
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent view and site.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean grounds, staff very friendly and store is well stocked in closing our family had a really great first experience.....
Jul 30, 2013
Loved our stay, the kids had a ball despite the rain! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. Great place to stay
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great time. Thanks and we will be back. Angela
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA Cornwall just keeps getting better and better, with the addition of the jumping pillow, activities for the whole family, the cleanliness and friendliness, the promptness if there are issues with any of the amenities is all wonderful and adds so much to the kampground and is much appreciated. Thanks for the memories and the want to come back for more next year and hopefully in years to come!
Jul 29, 2013
Thank you for an amazing stay! Our family of 5 with 2 dogs could not have been happier. We will be back next summer and will be staying longer!! Everything about this campground was perfect for us and the waterfront sites are absolutely beautiful!!
Jul 29, 2013
HI! We had such a great vacation at your campground! My son didn't even want to leave the campground to do our usual 'fun' trips on the Island, he was having so much fun. We loved our site, and we plan to book again for next year. Thanks for making our visit such a great one! N.L.
Jul 29, 2013
Camp Ground is well run and very organized. There was plenty for kids to do. A very quiet camp ground and a pleasure to stay at. Jamie was very understanding of the needs of the campers and was always helpful to everyone I seen.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.