Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Great view on the water, nice pool, good WiFi, nice store.
Aug 01, 2014
Liked the jumpy thing. Service was excellent
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice location and good enough campground. The bathrooms were not clean enough. They need to be cleaned multiple times per day.
Jul 31, 2014
It was absolutley beautiful,an amazing fun filled weekend
Jul 31, 2014
Great stay! Our second visit. Only 2 issues- We had a hard top camper with no bathroom. Unfortunately, when we booked online we failed to realize the distance from the bathroom to our site. We had 2 small children so was a challenge at times. In the future would call and request a site by the playground/bathroom. And one garbage dumpster was overflowing the last 2 days of our stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Great space. We'll equipped sites. Lots of room for safe family fun. Fire wood was way too pricey
Jul 31, 2014
We were too close to our neighbours.
Jul 30, 2014
KOA Owners & Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. My kids had a lot of fun and made new friends while being busy with different activities, no need to leave the campground for expensive parks for thing to do.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had an incredible camp site and the facilities were excellent. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and the facilities (especially the pool and playground, sandbox, etc) was fantastic. We will be back. Thank you
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
we enjoyed the good service and friendly staff.the trip was very enjoyable and we will return
Jul 30, 2014
As expected, our stay was fabulous, all staff were extremely polite, and the campground was clean. Even though the campgroud was very busy, it was also quiet and relaxing. THANK YOU!!!! see you next time
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Had a great time,we'll be back.
Jul 30, 2014
Another wonderful minI vacay to the KOA. Great service. Donna and Kent always there to help and the two front gals on the desk were very nice to my boys :)
Jul 29, 2014
We had requested the riverview site and we were so pleased. We really needed to relax, and this campground was perfect for us!
Jul 29, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 9 days in July 2014 with 3 of our grandchildren. It is in a beautiful setting with Northumberland Strait and the changing tides right there. A terrific jumping pillow for everyone young at heart, playground equipment and a large pool. The employees were all helpful the grounds were well-kept. A really lovely place to stay close to most areas of the island.
Jul 29, 2014
Propre, sites en bordure de l'eau disponibles avec 3 services et «pull-tru», beaucoup de services mais emplacements étroits et aucune intimité. Un de mes voisins empiétait sur mon emplacement et le personnel n'a rien fait malgré que je leur ai démontré la situation. Il faut prendre les emplacements les plus chers si on ne veut pas être dans un «stationnement» gazonné
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful time as usual. I did notice a lot of wasps or hornets around the campsites, which is unusual.
Jul 29, 2014
Awesome campgound
Jul 29, 2014
very pleasant staff, clean facilities and lots of activities for the grandchildren. Wonderful place to stay
Jul 28, 2014
I adore KOA Cornwall, it certainly suits the needs of my family, the clean, warm pool, awesome staff, beautiful views, bouncy pillow, hayrides, activities for the kids, closeness of the capital city and to other amenities. It is A-OK
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is great,clean,and friendly workers,,,thanks til next year
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful campground and great staff. Very family oriented.
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome! Super friendly staff. Definitely will be back :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. We might choose another site next time. We had site 223. Internet was non existent until the last two days. Glad to finally connect. We told two other couples with family about thus campground. They plan to book time here. Grounds are clean. Pool was awesome. Most employees very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful site, great stay!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground site was clean The view was beautiful. One downfall was we were far from the washrooms. Also, the campgroind had an issue with young teenagers stealing from coolers. We had to put away oir coolers at night. I didn't feel too safe knowing that anyone had access to the campground from the field. Did not sleep to well
Jul 28, 2014
There were only 3 tent campers and yet they put us all beside each other instead of spacing us out (there were plenty of empty spots) for more privacy.
Jul 28, 2014
You have a beautful,clean and fun campground. We had a great time,the only complaint we had was with the people next to our camp site. They had a couple of young children like ours but used terrible language in front of them. This has nothing to do with your campground, just our fortune to be next to them for two days. It will not decrease the chances of us staying at another KOA in the future
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed the improvements since the last time we had stayed, there is so much more for the kids, we rented a two way tent site, the tree roots where right out of the ground which made sleeping difficult, but when all is said we rely enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Lots to do. Well kept. Deffinatly be back.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved it and so did our kids...very clean and friendly staff...we will be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we look forward to you returning soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Your "quiet time" rules sucks! At 10:45, our group was threatened to be thrown out. The guy was ignorant and rude. We were sitting around the campfire while the kids played with sparklers and glow sticks. Maybe you should consider a section where people can sit around and HAVE FUN after 10 pm. Our ball team won't be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that; however, all children should be in their site at 10pm and excessive noise is not permitted at anytime. The security staff had to talk to you several times because of the complaints from other campers.
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed camping at KOA Cornwall. It's a well organized, clean family campground my only complaint is how fast the other campers drive in the campground. Speed limit is 10 not 50!! Something needs to be done about that! I was uncomfortable letting my kids drive their bikes or walk to store alone because of the speed people drove there
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful view of water. Very quite at night.
Jul 27, 2014
Love this campground! My kids love the activities that are planned on a daily basis, lots to keep the little ones busy!
Jul 27, 2014
Très beau camping étagé en bordure de l'eau. Alors même si on est pas en bordure de l'eau on voit très bien le plan d'eau devant son équipement.Beau magasin pour les caravaniers sur place . Dépanneur,TV,table de pool, jeux divers à l'intérieur.Super grande piscine attenant au lobby et de la salle de jeux.Bref un camping à visiter et à revisiter surtout. Richard et Carole, St-Lazare,Québec
Jul 27, 2014
Every thing was great except a small issue with our rewards info which is now been changed
Jul 27, 2014
Great staff and service. Location is very convenient for anything around Charlottetown. Would highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2014
Superbe localisation. Propre , bien équipé .
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground.very quiet and tidy.Washrooms are showing wear and tear with age and could be updated.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.