Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
CABIN very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a very good stay for 8 nights lots of things available to keep the kids busy.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice stay. We had a pull through with a veiw of the water. Next time I think I would pay for a front row water view. Nice neighbors. Being able to get DVDs was a nice touch. It was a very busy place but we had very minimal traffic in our little corner.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
First time visiting PEI.When calling to make reservations last year Donna was very helpful.It was nice to meet this awesome lady in person.Staff are very friendly and helpful.Cannot wait to visit them again next year!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Activities were a bit boring for my kids (2yrs and 8yrs old). Water view is great!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place...great facilities!
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful spot with lovely people!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place lots to do and pretty sure to meet old friends at Cornwall KOA
Aug 15, 2016
We so enjoyed our stay but left feeling "shoved" out as the trailer coming into 631 parked behind us as impatient campers.This was our maiden trip and were only ten minutes late leaving as per your rules...I thought incoming was much later than our leaving Left a bad taste for us..
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do and always great place for a vacation.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our second weekend in a row at the Cornwall KOA and we had a fabulous time! Lots of activities for the kids to do. Staff were great and the facilities clean. Going back again this weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
We loved everything! Great location by the beach. Quiet and nice trees around the tenting area for privacy. Wish there was more cabins. Pool was excellent and clean. Very refreshing and lots of chairs to sit on. Bathrooms were a little dirty by the tent area.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time with grandkids and lots to do even though the weather wasn't sunny. Staff very friendly and helpful and grounds well kept. Sites a little small and I do find the rates a little high. Certainly much better than some of the KOAs we stayed ith in the USA
Aug 15, 2016
Such an amazing campground!
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay, cabins were clean and bright. Little chilly thru the night, would have been nice if they were heated too. Lots for the kids to do, wish the campground had more planned activities in the evenings for the kids though. Chocolate bar bingo, races, dances or talent shows, movie night in the field or organized sports.
Aug 14, 2016
great stay would stay again.its our second time there with a bigger trailer.going back next year again.
Aug 14, 2016
The view was awesome. I really enjoyed watching the boats haul their pots. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 14, 2016
The washrooms were impeccable and the staff were very friendly!! I've never had a bad experience at a KOA and this is the best one yet!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Every thing was awesome. The kids loved the pool and the park. Only issue is to swimming at the beach which is not KOAs fault due to washed up shells.
Aug 14, 2016
My favorite RV park in Canada! We traveled from Austin, TX during the past 3 months & could not have been more happy with our choice on Prince Edward Island. We were convenient for our day trips to the sights on the island. We enjoyed beginning & ending each day overlooking the lake. Sites were spacious & fairly level.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoy staying down by the water, so relaxing and quiet and you meet so many very nice people. Camp fire pits. The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here for the past few years at various times and have had no issues with noise or vandalism. Hope too stay longer next year.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay .The only complaint we have is that indoor games room has not been maintained.There is alot of equipment missing for games , pool table and shuffle board.For raining days would be nice to have more to do.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent showers. Very clean. Great activities for kids
Aug 14, 2016
It is a great inexpensive place to stay. It was a little crowded for our camping experience; it's not our traditional way to camp, but it did the trick as we were having surgery for our dog at UPEI. Great way to keep things cheap!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The "games room" main bldg. has a pool table - only. Rainy days there isn't anything for entertainment. The so-called craft bldg. is empty and not very clean. We enjoyed the pool and the kan. pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review however our games room has a pool table, foosball, shuffle board and a ping pong table plus fibre op tv with a large selection of board games and movies that you may borrow for free. On rainy days our rec team does indoor activities you can get the updates on our facebook page
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and children friendly campground. My family loved every minute of our stay. Thanks so much!!
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful campground. We love the sites by the river. It is well maintained. It is near Charlottetown.
Aug 13, 2016
wonderful view & quite people very friendly
Aug 13, 2016
Based on having a lake facing site. Beautiful. May not have been as happy with a more interior site. Nicely managed facility.
Aug 13, 2016
What a great stay this was, we had a water front site and never thought we would enjoy it the way we did. Celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary in fine KOA style. Great view, great people, water pressure and wifi. we will return again. God bless. The Johnston,s
Aug 13, 2016
We loved it there and planning on coming back next year
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great week everything was above average, we had only one incidence that should have been treated differently, we complained to the office as well as other campers about a very loud dog at the campsite in front of 410 and nothing was down about it.
Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Very few bugs and first class facilities.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I always love my stay it's so clean and pretty. Love the water. My only disappointment is that we can't always get a reservation.
Aug 12, 2016
The prices in your store could be a little better.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean premises, friendly staff, well-stocked store. Unenforced curfew made our stay unenjoyable due to noisy neighbors. Would not return because of that.
Aug 12, 2016
Great site,clean,friendly staff,will hopefully be back!
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Had a great stay.
Aug 11, 2016
The managers, Kent & Donna are fantastic! The facilities are amazing and the beach is ... Everything! I can't wait to go back! Ann Visser
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Very impressed since KOA has taken ownership. Looks like others Agree as you it appears that you were pretty much at full capicity during our stay. We enjoyed it and will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Très beau site et très propre.
Aug 11, 2016
Loved our stay there. Family friendly. Close to many attractions.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, great staff,
Aug 11, 2016
We loved our stay! We have stayed in many different campgrounds and this one was absolutely gorgeous and we truly enjoyed our time there! Thanks! -as you said "people never want to leave here!" So true!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy