Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
We stayed at KOA because it is very close to Andrews Hockey School at UPEI. What an awesome campground! They really catered to the kids with the kids daily programs, the bouncy pillow, hayride and the pool. You can buy anything and everything you need at the store also. Two thumbs up, we will see you next year!
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for everything!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
My family was very pleased with the service we received at KOA Cornwall. Staff were very friendly and the facility was clean and inviting. Bouncy pillow was a huge hit with my 5 year old. Thank you! Alicia Steele
Jul 20, 2015
KOA is well maintained and there are many activities for children. We loved our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Because we made reservations late in the season and that we are staying for 6 weeks, we had to move3 times. It wasn't a problem and the staff handled it well. Each of our locations at this large RV Campground was/is a very nice spot. We had and have again wonderful water views. All the STAFF are friendly and very helpful. A great place to stay when visiting PEI.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! It was our first time there and we'll definitely be back....only next time with the water view 😀
Jul 20, 2015
This was our fifth summer that we have stayed at the KOA in Cornwall and we have had nothing but good times there each year. Great management and staff. Blake
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Speedy check in, even early. Clean sites, Friendly staff, High Five to the new washrooms! Really enjoyed our campfire until 12:00am without being hasseled we were quiet about it. Will deffinatly be back!
Jul 20, 2015
The camp grounds are one of the best we have seen, and all the camp sites are nice and clean
Jul 20, 2015
Poor internet service at this location.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
wonderful
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground! Only issue was slow WiFi and our site was cramped. The trees need to be trimmed back to allow more room.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend stay, the kids loved it - so much to do! WE will definitely be back again soon!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities are nice and clean. Some two way sites in the 400s are too close together. Site 136 and 137 should only be one site. Should not be charging same for 136 as is way too small
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay ! Very busy kampground ! Well managed.
Jul 20, 2015
Having a young son, we enjoy the size & close proximity to all activities. The grounds are well maintained. We are able to just sit back and relax for the weekend!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
ils ont été très serviables pour rendre notre séjour agréable; le premier site qu'on ns a attribué était dans une pente, ns avons demandé de changer de place, et le site proposé avait des branches d'arbres pouvant endommager gravement notre toit du motorisé. Ils sont venus couper les branches! Quel service!
Jul 20, 2015
it was a nice stay very quiet and a very clean place ,i have stayed here a few times and for sure will go back again
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic, the staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Very impressed. This was the first time we used our membership, now can't wait for our next trip somewhere.
Jul 20, 2015
Great except sites are too close together. The place was packed.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Very clean campground and exceptional laundry facilities. Great activities for children and awesome pool. Planning to come again and highly recommended to others.
Jul 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our trip to your campground. We liked the set up of the campground. We were most impressed on how clean the campground and washrooms were. Every time I used the showers or washroom, it was very clean. We were so impressed that we plan to stay again next year. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a great one!!
Jul 19, 2015
great stay but the sewer lines are awfully close to the next site....overall great campground though...
Jul 19, 2015
Found the grounds and facilities very clean and well kept. The staff were very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this KOA site to anyone.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great week at the Cornwall KOA. It has been a few years since we stayed at the former Holiday Haven and we appreciated the many improvements that have been made, particularly for the children. It is now very much a family campground and we will definately be returning. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
We are a family and absolutely love going to Koa Cornwall for a get away !! Friendly staff , clean and just awesome for the kids , best grounds on PEI , 5 stars in my books
Jul 18, 2015
awesome
Jul 18, 2015
This was an excellent choice for a central location. Sites were nice near the water. Roads too dusty and narrow but all else was very good.
Jul 18, 2015
Amazing!!! Beautiful view and such a clean campground. We miss PEI already.
Jul 18, 2015
Fantastic very friendly people will be coming there again very clean
Jul 18, 2015
Poor set up allwas facing neighbor's sewer set up which in my case was located in front of my camper.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay. This was really central for us and our outings and coming back to relax after a day sight seeing and Geocaching. The staff here was very helpful and got us the extra nights stay we needed. The grounds and facilities were clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this camp ground 100%.
Jul 18, 2015
Enjoyed the time we spent with KOA. Second time we camped there and everything was great!!
Jul 18, 2015
La vue sur la rivière était superbe. Lieu idéal pour se reposer.
Jul 18, 2015
We always have a great stay here. Kids love it.
Jul 18, 2015
A great campground for touring the Eastern side and central PEI!
Jul 17, 2015
Would like a bit more dust control on the roads in the campground but that was our only concern. It is a beautiful place and our kids loved the pool
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second time staying here and we will be returning again next summer. Very clean and well kept and lot for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2015
Very well equipped cabin and very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. See you next year.
Jul 17, 2015
We used the campground as our home base and we were often out and about. That being said, the sites were wooded and well maintained. The kids amenities were great. The bathrooms were well-lit, modern and clean. The shoreline was beautiful. Overall, we had a great stay!
Jul 17, 2015
We'll be back soon! Thanks for everything :)
Jul 17, 2015
Lovely campground. We keep returning every year. Great for families with young kids.
Jul 17, 2015
The camp site was very clean and friendly. It was also very quiet, especially during the quiet times. It would be good if there was a lifeguard in duty as the pool is quite big.
Jul 17, 2015
This is a great campground expecially for families with children. My family stayed in the one room cabin which was cute and kept us dry and warm. It had a waterfront view which was awesome. I just wish that the cabin had a mini fridge like the Cavendish KOA. Would definitely recommend this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.