Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Almost never made it to campsite road to site was so muddy. Rear wheels were spinning all the way.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much.Spacious lot overlooking the river.always courteous service.Beautiful weather was a plus!
Aug 19, 2016
Sites are in grass therefore when it rains, very very muddy. Ocean view that we got was a glimpse I would say. Not too bad really but not ideal. Wifi very weak. Site width too tight. Couldn't open our awning all the way.
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely KOA but most of the roads were horrendous after one day of rain. Road into field A was almost impassable. Don't think they have done anything to the roads since the campground opened over 50 years ago. If you plan on going and there is rain forecast, pick your sites wisely.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved the large pool and we thought the bathrooms were clean and modern. We thought the campsites were a little cramped however, the staff we're extremely friendly and the store had a great selection of goods.
Aug 18, 2016
Absolutely love staying at the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA. This was our 4th summer staying on a water front sight, couldn't ask for anything better. Staff is always friendly, campground is clean, and new renovated washrooms/ showers were a great addition. The KOA is also centrally located to everything, from PEI's amazing beaches, shopping, entertainment and of course Cow's Creamery.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was short, but we'll be back. Great campground, lots did the kids to do, everything is kept very clean.
Aug 18, 2016
as alwayys was great. liked the modifications to washrooms. like to see maybe 1 or 2 camping cabins added to their four already there. you need to be proud of this campground and there owners and staff. family generated ken cooper
Aug 17, 2016
Our stay was good but one of the people in our group had their cooler stollen. When they went to the office they didn't seemed concerned as they said that this happens a lot here. They should have a post letting campers know this. Otherwise a great place.
Aug 17, 2016
We were very impressed with the campground in general. The accommodation, the employees, the services provided and the activities.
Aug 17, 2016
Besides my check-in, everything was good. KOA's are very different from a regular campground. I was impressed
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time...campsites are set up nice's for the views of the ocean.
Aug 17, 2016
CG crew very helpful and friendly. Place is quiet and clean. No complaints. Excellent facility
Aug 16, 2016
Very enjoyable.The lot was spacious with lots of shade.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean, staff was super friendly , neighbors were great , beautiful scenery, very family friendly. Everything you could want in a campground and more !!!
Aug 16, 2016
The pathway coming out of the Women's bathroom needs to be looked at. Hazard when wet
Aug 16, 2016
Camping has always been something my son has wanted to do. He and i tried it for the first time, and now our expectations are set high. We had a great time and the staff never made us feel as we were imposing on them.
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely helpful staff who ensured our cabin was fixed up after former residents wrecked it. Beautiful location and lots of fun for the kids!
Aug 15, 2016
Donna and Kent are top notch people. You really feel apart of the family when you leave. We love it!!! Our kids talk about next year every time we leave. See you in a year!!
Aug 15, 2016
CABIN very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a very good stay for 8 nights lots of things available to keep the kids busy.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice stay. We had a pull through with a veiw of the water. Next time I think I would pay for a front row water view. Nice neighbors. Being able to get DVDs was a nice touch. It was a very busy place but we had very minimal traffic in our little corner.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
First time visiting PEI.When calling to make reservations last year Donna was very helpful.It was nice to meet this awesome lady in person.Staff are very friendly and helpful.Cannot wait to visit them again next year!
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Activities were a bit boring for my kids (2yrs and 8yrs old). Water view is great!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place...great facilities!
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful spot with lovely people!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place lots to do and pretty sure to meet old friends at Cornwall KOA
Aug 15, 2016
We so enjoyed our stay but left feeling "shoved" out as the trailer coming into 631 parked behind us as impatient campers.This was our maiden trip and were only ten minutes late leaving as per your rules...I thought incoming was much later than our leaving Left a bad taste for us..
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do and always great place for a vacation.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our second weekend in a row at the Cornwall KOA and we had a fabulous time! Lots of activities for the kids to do. Staff were great and the facilities clean. Going back again this weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
We loved everything! Great location by the beach. Quiet and nice trees around the tenting area for privacy. Wish there was more cabins. Pool was excellent and clean. Very refreshing and lots of chairs to sit on. Bathrooms were a little dirty by the tent area.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time with grandkids and lots to do even though the weather wasn't sunny. Staff very friendly and helpful and grounds well kept. Sites a little small and I do find the rates a little high. Certainly much better than some of the KOAs we stayed ith in the USA
Aug 15, 2016
Such an amazing campground!
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay, cabins were clean and bright. Little chilly thru the night, would have been nice if they were heated too. Lots for the kids to do, wish the campground had more planned activities in the evenings for the kids though. Chocolate bar bingo, races, dances or talent shows, movie night in the field or organized sports.
Aug 14, 2016
great stay would stay again.its our second time there with a bigger trailer.going back next year again.
Aug 14, 2016
The view was awesome. I really enjoyed watching the boats haul their pots. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 14, 2016
The washrooms were impeccable and the staff were very friendly!! I've never had a bad experience at a KOA and this is the best one yet!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Every thing was awesome. The kids loved the pool and the park. Only issue is to swimming at the beach which is not KOAs fault due to washed up shells.
Aug 14, 2016
My favorite RV park in Canada! We traveled from Austin, TX during the past 3 months & could not have been more happy with our choice on Prince Edward Island. We were convenient for our day trips to the sights on the island. We enjoyed beginning & ending each day overlooking the lake. Sites were spacious & fairly level.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoy staying down by the water, so relaxing and quiet and you meet so many very nice people. Camp fire pits. The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here for the past few years at various times and have had no issues with noise or vandalism. Hope too stay longer next year.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay .The only complaint we have is that indoor games room has not been maintained.There is alot of equipment missing for games , pool table and shuffle board.For raining days would be nice to have more to do.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent showers. Very clean. Great activities for kids
Aug 14, 2016
It is a great inexpensive place to stay. It was a little crowded for our camping experience; it's not our traditional way to camp, but it did the trick as we were having surgery for our dog at UPEI. Great way to keep things cheap!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The "games room" main bldg. has a pool table - only. Rainy days there isn't anything for entertainment. The so-called craft bldg. is empty and not very clean. We enjoyed the pool and the kan. pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review however our games room has a pool table, foosball, shuffle board and a ping pong table plus fibre op tv with a large selection of board games and movies that you may borrow for free. On rainy days our rec team does indoor activities you can get the updates on our facebook page
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy