Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
It was strange that this KOA did not automatically offer a guide to bring us to our site. We were made aware at 9:00 PM that we were installed at the wrong site and that we would have to move over to the next site the next day.
Aug 15, 2014
Office understaffed at times although very courteous. We had issues with hornets at our site and it made our stay uncomfortable. Pool area and administration building a bit rundown and the rental bikes left laying around made it an issue to enter the adm building a problem thus the issue of not enough staff.
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA is very nice however for some reason i was given the worst site in the park. Site 117 in section A. It was filthy and crowded into a corner. There were three campers in the corner and we each blocked each other in.
Aug 14, 2014
Just loved it..so handy to everything and its a beautiful site
Aug 14, 2014
We have been going to pei camping for 22 years an decided to try this campground, an I have to say it was great service, they take lots of pride into there work and continue to expand the activities an property. There is lots for the kids to do from the rc track to bouncey pillow, an awesome fellow campers (with no attitude from seasonals) kudos to the Cornwall Koa-you will defiantly see us again
Aug 14, 2014
Nice view. Friendly, courteous & helpful owners. Also knowledgeable on surrounding areas. Genuine concern for ensuring campers aren't annoyed by other campers noise.
Aug 14, 2014
One of the best campground of my vacation!
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly staff and beautiful scenery.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff at Cornwall KOA are all extremely helpful and friendly! From booking to checkout, every staff member I interacted with was wonderful. I was sad when we had to leave! We will absolutely be back!
Aug 14, 2014
We have been going to pei camping for 22 years an decided to try this one an I have to say it was great service an awesome fellow campers (with no attitude from seasonals) kudos to the Cornwall Koa-you will defiantly see us again :-)
Aug 14, 2014
campsites are verrry close together. you better hope the people 2 feet away in the other lot arent noisy because the noise and fire rules are not enforced. We were kept up until 3am.
Aug 14, 2014
Great waterfront site!
Aug 13, 2014
The camping site we got is excellent. However, you shoud wonder about: - not to expedite the check in - give a lot at level to big rig (impossible to level for us) - provide service requested in the reservation: site which allows use of satellite dish Tx
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The Campground and sites are great. Great location, services, etc...The price is a bit high for a campground, but overall great place. One negative is that the staff did not seem very helpful this year vs last. We were asking if we could stay one additional night in our same site and were continusouly told no and that we had to be out by the check out time. Did not seem to be want to be helping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you couldn't extend your stay, however, we were 100% booked on those dates. We had you on the cancellation list plus we kept a post it note on the computer in case we could extend your stay. We are now taking bookings for the 2015 season, so please give us a call.
Aug 12, 2014
We visited with our Grandchildren ages 10, 16 and 17, the kids kept telling us how much they were enjoying the activities at your KOA. We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful and well kept campground.
Aug 12, 2014
this was a wonderful stay the weather was perfect along with the ocean breeze the campground was very clean and quiet we would definitely be back. Staff was very helpful with directions and information of the area. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location. Stayed in Cabin. Super clean. Family of four.
Aug 12, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay there during our vacation. we have camped there numerous times over a 20 year span.
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic stay even in the rain. Thanks for another great weekend.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
excellent friendly
Aug 12, 2014
We always stay at cornwall pei KOA I havent found a camp ground as great as that one. Its the BEST.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice clean campground, clean washrooms - campers quiet during evening hours - no complaints except for poor weather
Aug 12, 2014
The tree branches scratched the side of our RV on the way out. The tree branches should be cut back as this causes some paint damage. Other than that this is an awesome place to stay.
Aug 11, 2014
2nd time staying and already have next year reserved! My entire family loves this campground. Great for kids and we travel with dogs. Staff if wonderful and my kids are never bored!! Great job! See you next summer.
Aug 11, 2014
Very good campground, especially for families. We enjoyed our stay, although the rates were a little pricy. We would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Very Well maintained and Fun setting for families, Clean Overall great stay. I just about fell through a board at the pool and When I advised the staff they were fixing it within 10 mins.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time at the campground, our site was large and lots of trees for shelter. The playground, bouncy pillow and large pool was a hit with our kids. They also had a blast creating a tie-dye t-shirt. Can't wait to come back again!
Aug 11, 2014
I've enjoyed this campground since i was a kid. From the diving contests back then that I enjoyed, to the tie-die shirts I get to enjoy with my own kids today! The park is better than ever! Great job!!
Aug 11, 2014
great facility !
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, great camping site, however during the weekend it turns into a zoo with lots of people playing radio music, lots of cars parked at the camp sites, even 3 with a simple tent trailer. People driving to the washroom in their cars. People even driving through our campsite, (between our picnic table and our van). Staff should be better enforcing their rules.
Aug 10, 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff, great activities for the kids. After talking to Donna in April, I booked right away. She was such a wealth of information about PEI & it's various beaches, & very helpful in choosing the best spot for our trailer. Once there, my girls just loved Meghan. She was always smiling, so friendly, & always happy to play with them. Only drawback is bathrooms need updating.
Aug 10, 2014
Staff working the counter in the store are very rude to the kids.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Awesome as usual!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Facilities were clean. Our site was perfect with a perfect view of the water. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
could not get any better. Great location great staff
Aug 10, 2014
Our two boys love all of the playground equipment and activities there is to do we will be definitely returning again.
Aug 10, 2014
we had a great time .we appreciate the clean bathrooms and the security at night. only complaint garbage bags would be nice .
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was fantastic. Beautiful spot on the water, everything clean and quiet. Even though we do not have young children, we were very impressed with the activities available for children. I will definitely be back!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Park is great. Campsites need some work. Ours was approx 30' from power source making it impossible for my power cord to reach (had to rent extension cord from office). Also site was no where near level resulting in a very high step up into our camper - difficult to manage with/for young children.
Aug 09, 2014
The camp ground staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is a tremendous place for kids with a lot of things to do. It is also a very clean campground with spacious sites.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.