Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Great campsite! friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
Best campground we have stayed at. Very great spot for dogs and kids. Loved the whole week !!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was great. Lots of activities for kids, clam digging, close to Charlottetown, friendly office staff. Only negative was people cutting through sites to get where they are going instead of using the walkways set out.
Aug 02, 2015
We have no complaints
Aug 02, 2015
The kids enjoyed the pool,carts,cars pillow etc. Friday night Saturday morning for me was way too crowded...the people next to us had a dog that whined/barked all evening and morning and although I payed for a full night Thursday when we checked in at 4 I was told could not enjoy the pool Saturday morning after 11 :(
Aug 02, 2015
Get a water front site...management was exceptional!!! Great place!!!
Aug 01, 2015
What can I say! Ken&Donna have done such a great job! What a great lace to stay. And thanks for helping us with our family gathering Jul5!
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in one of the rental trailers which was great and had a wonderful time as our son and family were also staying at the campground. The staff were very friendly provided us with whatever we needed. There was lots of activities for the grandchildren and beach right on the property. Great campground well maintained and very scenic.
Aug 01, 2015
it was good...would prefer to be led to site...some koas' do. nice experience though
Aug 01, 2015
Management was exceptional. Get a water front site!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Been coming here for 40 plus years.The Best
Aug 01, 2015
Le camping était bien en général mais les emplacements sont trop collés les uns sur les autres. Très cher aussi, 45$ la nuit pour un tout petit site.
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent stay! Quiet! Great facilities! Third time staying with you. Not sure if anyone patrols at night when campfires are burning. Our neighbour moved his firepit in closer to his trailer. After using a blowtorch and liquid fuel and a whole bag of wood!!! the wind was quite strong so sparks were blowing vigorously onto our tent trailer. We dealt with it so all was ok in the end.
Aug 01, 2015
Kangaroo jumper and pool was fun. Poor wifi tho. Did not find clams as advertised. Good showers. Beautiful location in pei
Aug 01, 2015
when we went in to register we found that the staff where not friendly and they seemed like they didn't care if we were there or not
Jul 31, 2015
Stay was great! Would of been perfect if not for a couple tiny things. We only received wi fi for two devices (not great when have 4 kids!). The bubble party they were looking forward to the most was not offered during our 5 nights there. Also the propane ran out for the BBQ
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved the cabin we were in and the proximity to stores in Cornwall and Charlottetown. Only negative - ladies washroom(sinks and showers) were dirty most of the time and floor was usually wet. I was afraid of slipping. I would recommend more frequent cleaning of this very busy spot. Overall, a great atmosphere and place to stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Crowded and too much $$$!
Jul 30, 2015
Camping confortable avec plein de services, nous avons bien apprécié ce camping.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed 2 weekends in a row and will visit again soon - the kids loved it and we all had a chance to relax! Fun, friendly & clean too :)
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent! Loved the activities, great hospitality, beautiful view and favorite pool of all!
Jul 29, 2015
Good location even though it in the county. lots for the kids to do. We used it for our home base when we toured the island.
Jul 28, 2015
Love the fact i got my favorite site.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice wide waterfront site. Other sites looked crowded though. I've been in parks costing half the money with 10 times better wifi. It really sucked.
Jul 28, 2015
Lots of kids and extremely noisy.
Jul 28, 2015
Great family oriented campground with lots to do for kids
Jul 28, 2015
It was GREAT as always
Jul 28, 2015
Had an Absolutely Fantastic stay! Special thanks to Donna for all her help in making our stay so good! Definitely will stay again!! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Love this campground!
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will be returning to your location on our next visit!
Jul 28, 2015
Cornwall Charlottetown PE KOA is the best we stay there a few times a year and the staff is SUPER friendly and the facilities are always clean.
Jul 28, 2015
I loved everything about our stay. Love the activities for the kids and how family oriented the campground is. I just think that fires after midnight should be allowed as long as you are quite and not disturbig othet campers
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality,great activities for children,no hassle if the parents wanted to join in on the activities!!!!!Thank-you...
Jul 28, 2015
Loved our stay so much we ended up staying an extra night! Kent and Donna are fantastic! Excellent campground and staff!
Jul 28, 2015
The pool was really clean and warm...like that!
Jul 28, 2015
Great stay. Kids had fun as always. Weather was just fair but we made the best of it.
Jul 28, 2015
It was great except we had to change camp sites to stay another night that was very inconvinent.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at your campground now for the 2nd year and had lots of fun!!! We love that we can rent a trailer. It's a great spot for kids:)
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites, friendly people.
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you. Great place.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first time camping. We had such a wonderful time we are already looking into booking for next summer! There was so much to do we hardly noticed all the rainy weather :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great place! lots of fun and activities for the kids, and very clean washrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent! Very clean and quiet! Our third stay here and will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.