Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay no matter what age. Lots for kids to do. beautiful water views. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Loved being down by the water. Nothing better than sitting outside with a coffee in the morning and looking out at the harbour.
Sep 08, 2015
We were pleased with the friedly and helpfull staff and mgr , kid friendly and good prices on kids stuff...100% satisfied thankyou. looking to go again next year
Sep 08, 2015
My 2 kids and I had a fantastic week of camping! the newly renovated bathroom is great...love the shower! Staff are always friendly. Love Megan, kids' activities co-ordinator..always friendly with the kids. Pool was great--great temperature. Kids love the bouncy pillow, the pool and the beach.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay and the staff are the best!
Sep 08, 2015
It was AWEOME!!! the kids had a blast, the pool was sooo nice and super clean and it was a nice quiet family oriented place to be for the long weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had the BEST weekend at the Cornwall KOA! I had the most beautiful site (#646) right on the water. What a beautiful sight to wake up to each morning. Super clean Kampground, and wonderful Kamp hosts Kent and Donna Sentner! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
500 sites are awesome to stay in. Had a wonderful weekend. Beautiful being on the water!
Sep 08, 2015
Great weather! And a beautiful spot!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay at KOA Cornwall - kids had a great time on the bouncy pillow and pool. Only downside was the number of hornets - probably related to the time of year we stayed.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 08, 2015
He enjoyed our stay at KOA Cornwall as always.We had a great view of the river and the weather was great.
Sep 08, 2015
I was there with my son and some of his friends We had a great time and are booked in for a stay next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Vraiment un beau sejour a votre terrain de camping. Nous avous aime le terrain pres de l'eau. Nous allons certainement y retourner.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast, people are nice it ours favorite campground. The view from the water is beautiful. The campground is clean and has a nice pool and amusements for kid. The store have mostly everything you need.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful people!!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
I loved my stay in Cornwall this past weekend. I'm looking forward to going back, hopefully, in the next few weeks, maybe beginning of October. The site was perfect.....neighbours were very friendly....the view was spectacular....I will definitely "pass on KOA Cornwall" to me friends. It was great meeting Donna...my friend Cheryl raved about Donna and the campground....I totally agree 100%!
Sep 08, 2015
The location, its cleanliness and its friendly staff makes it all worthwhile going to the Cornwall KOA
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! Lots of entertainment for the kids. Very dog friendly. Too bad about the outrageous amounts of hornets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great review however this is the time of year that hornets are looking for food and if you have a large amount of sugary drinks and food out they will be around. We check your site and found no nests or hornets today. Please bring any concerns to our staff to make your stay great.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay. Beautiful view. Can't wait to go again.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent with one exception - the heated pool was extremely cold. Not sure if the heat pump was broken or if it's always like that, but it was very cold. Not enjoyable. Did enjoy clamming for quahogs on the beach.
Sep 08, 2015
My boyfriend and I were very impressed by the cleanliness of this KOA! It was evident that a lot of maintenance is done to upkeep this campground. It was our first time staying at a KOA and we will return!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome stay everything was nice an clean an well maintained. We wanted to be by firends of ours an they accomplished that for us it was great! Thanks for the wonderfully weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay and friendly staff. Only issue was maintence required on pool skin, which requires replacement.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was alright but the staff was exceptional
Sep 08, 2015
Great for children. Lots to do. You have a major wasp problem. They were a real pest when we were cooking.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great !
Sep 08, 2015
Amazing place!! Great view of the water, very friendly staff, nice and clean washroom/shower, lots of activities for kids. Will be back for sure next year:)
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff. Fantastic water view.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great long weekend, everything was great and the park is always very clean.
Sep 07, 2015
Verry beautiful campground. Love that it ways from the road.
Sep 07, 2015
Campground was awesome!! Great people and activities for kids. We were booked at another campground for labour day weekend, but stayed at KOA the previous weekend and loved it so much that we cancelled the other campground and returned to KOA. Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
Had a good time. Only complaint...signage is poor within the campground. Friends visiting had difficulty find our site.
Sep 07, 2015
Je regrette que le camping n'assure pas la tranquillité des campeurs. Il y a des gens peu éduqués qui ne s'inquiètent pas du tout du fait que leur musique dérange ceux qui veulent se reposer et personne ne vient les avertir de leur manque de civisme. Ceci est vraiment un gros manque et la direction du camping semble peu s'en soucier.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location. Good big pool. Close to downtown. Good staff and night security who helped me find site after coming in after dark.
Sep 07, 2015
we took our two grand children ages 4 and 7 and they loved it especially the wagon ride. Thanks Donna

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, can't wait to see you again next summer. have a great winter.
Sep 06, 2015
Were here for 13 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Perfect park. Great views. Terrific dog park.
Sep 05, 2015
Waterfront, beautiful, clean, kids had a BLAST! Loved this campground. 100% book again!
Sep 05, 2015
great
Sep 05, 2015
Hi It was a one night stop over as we had to be at the airport the next afternoon. The staff allowed us to stay a couple hours past check out to accommodate our schedule and it was greatly appreciated. The pool, showers, laundry and the grounds were all exceptional! Our site on the water was well maintained. We'll be back next year for a longer stay. John and Jill Beischer Utopia Ontario
Sep 04, 2015
Great location, beautiful grounds and very friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed for 1 week in the Kozy Kabin. (No facilities, just bunk beds) They provided comfortable accommodations, and the view of the water was great. The campground is very family and kid friendly, and we did no observe any noise late into the night. Wireless could be improved (not enough APs to cover the camping area)
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice location; our site (and many others) weren't level. Roads were a little washed out in spots. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Centrally located.
Sep 02, 2015
beautiful, well groomed, friendly campsite. anyone visiting Prince Edward Island will love this campsite
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great time at Cornwall/Charlottetown, PE. Thank you very much to the friendly owners and for the services. Donald
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals