Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
It was awesome!!
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were very freindly we will return. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGRAOUND. PRICES TOO HIGH FOR THE SITE WE HAD.WAY TOO MUCH DUST RIGHT ON A BUSY INTERSECTION WITH ZERO PRIVACY . INTERNET SHOULD BE FREE.NOT 4 DOLLARS FOR EACH EXTRA WIFI CODE .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wifi is free we give you 2 wifi passwords per site anymore after that it is 4.00 fee. We do not provide wifi for your visitors.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent as always-- kind helpful staff always ready to accommodate
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our waterfront cabin!Comfortable,close to the bathrooms,roomy,and dry!Kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pad.Made lots of friends!Thanks for the help with the dryer!Joe at KOA Halifax says you make good cookies!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time, my kids loved it, so did we. We even booked for next year! Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
beautiful location and very friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff are very friendly. Water views are amazing.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed for 8 nights, people were friendly, lots for the kids to do. Bathrooms were very clean. Campground layout very easily navigated. Felt very safe letting kids have their freedom to explore and be boys. The beach area is nice. Walked out a ways during low tide, dug clams. Definitely returning.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff! Always eager to please their clients/ customers. Lots of great activities planned everyday for the children.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The view was amazing and it is the only great thing about this campground. It smell of septic all the time while sitting outdoor. Our Septic line was block and all septic content was all on the lawn not a pretty site to see and I had an active 1 1/2 year old with me. One staff of the reception was arrogant and never a smile on her face. But one standout employee was the one cleaning all that mess
Aug 10, 2015
Disappointing and over priced for what you get. Sites very small, sewer line at my picnic table, my view was parked vehicles from all angles, high pressure sales to book and pay now for next year (felt like a timeshare hotel, wifi did not work and requests are only accommodated to some.
Aug 10, 2015
once again great checkin and checkout and great service during stay, donna and staff do a great job
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you for a great stay...we will be back for sure!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
nice campground, lots for the kids to do. i do suggest maybe having a more regular schedule for cleaning your bathrooms... Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
We love this campground, great for children with lots of activities, kids especially loved the slip and slide with all the bubbles. I loved having access to the shore for walking and relaxing. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground has some very nice 50 amp sites. Unfortunately we booked too late to get one. Our site was adequate, BUT what makes this campground a cut above the others, is the owner, very personable, courteous & customer oriented. Thanks you a fine experience.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location by water. Once you're in it's beautiful. The entry is somewhat confusing since there is no area for parking area to pull off to while you register. Also no signage of where to go. Ditch the center island and allow for parking and drive by without hitting the small post wall. Just a thought.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in the cabin. Very clean and great experience.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved to see the kids having fun. Lots of people but very quiet at night. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
Definitely will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Has a lovely stay at the Koa in Cornwall. Great staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was so much fun. The had a blast the only problem was with the pool, it felt like the liner was attached. We will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the liner was damage this weekend however it is all fixed up now. Hope to see you soon.
Aug 09, 2015
We really enjoy staying at your campground. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great stay in Cornwall, KOA and hope to return next year. Clean, well kept with improvements every year we are there. Staff is friendly and very efficient in quickly resolving any concerns. Keep up the great job.
Aug 09, 2015
Very limited wifi was frustrating since I couldn't FaceTime people I had arranged to. Now my long distance cost for phone calls increased dramatically. Your staff are fantastic!! Top notch :) Great activities for families. We were fortunate you have an excellent site.
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful campground on the water, swim in the lake or pool, family friendly small campground with nice lots. Already booked again for next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Great location and beautiful views of the inlet. Level sites and good utilities. Friendly accommodating staff. Would stay here again if traveling through.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Donna and Kent the owners do a fabulous job of keeping up this campground to a great standard . It is clean and the hosts are welcoming and friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved being at this KOA. We hope to return next year for a much longer stay. Thank you. Jenny
Aug 08, 2015
This KOA was fine except for the incredibly narrow roads and turns --- it was not easy to navigate. Also when we reached our site, the electrical box and water were so far away from our plug-ins --- if we hadn't had extra cord and hoses we would have been in big trouble!! The staff was helpful and everything was clean, so I would rate it 3 1/2 stars.
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful stay
Aug 07, 2015
Great spot for kids and very quiet at night.
Aug 07, 2015
Best KOA I have Senn.
Aug 07, 2015
Nicest park I have ever been at. The camp hosts were phenomenal.
Aug 07, 2015
Women's Bathroom floor flooded and dirty. Counter around bathroom's sink flooded, couldn't put anything on it, no paper to wipe it off. Campsites rented close to each other although many were free a little further. Most expensive camping in two weeks, before last in quality. Noisy neighbors past midnight.
Aug 06, 2015
We went camping 3 times this summer to 3 different places. KAO was by far the best place we have gone to. Would recommend it to others :-) Thank you for the great service and keep up the good work!
Aug 06, 2015
Great owners cant ever remember owners coming to my camp site and talking to me awesome
Aug 06, 2015
One of the best KOA's ever. My family and I absolutely love this one. Even stayed an extra night after staying for 2 days. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. They went clam digging right off the beach and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Plus it's location is central to everything on the island. Close to stores in Cornwall as well.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a really pleasant experience! We arrived late, but there was still some staff waiting there for us, our spot was just by the river, and the view is fantastic. I'll recommend this place to all my friends.
Aug 06, 2015
Fantastic time! Our family loves KOA Cornwall!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
I did find it pricey this year due to no more monthly rates :(, otherwise loved every minute!Clean, courteous and helpful staff, new rain head showers are blissful, updated bathrooms are fabulous, keeps getting better and better. We won't be able to attend next year though as too pricey. Thanks for the memories!
Aug 05, 2015
First time at a KOA and I have to say we loved it!! First day there, lots of activity for the kids, kids and our family had a great time!! We will be back for sure next year :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.