Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
nice campground, lots for the kids to do. i do suggest maybe having a more regular schedule for cleaning your bathrooms... Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
We love this campground, great for children with lots of activities, kids especially loved the slip and slide with all the bubbles. I loved having access to the shore for walking and relaxing. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground has some very nice 50 amp sites. Unfortunately we booked too late to get one. Our site was adequate, BUT what makes this campground a cut above the others, is the owner, very personable, courteous & customer oriented. Thanks you a fine experience.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location by water. Once you're in it's beautiful. The entry is somewhat confusing since there is no area for parking area to pull off to while you register. Also no signage of where to go. Ditch the center island and allow for parking and drive by without hitting the small post wall. Just a thought.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in the cabin. Very clean and great experience.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved to see the kids having fun. Lots of people but very quiet at night. Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
Definitely will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Has a lovely stay at the Koa in Cornwall. Great staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was so much fun. The had a blast the only problem was with the pool, it felt like the liner was attached. We will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the liner was damage this weekend however it is all fixed up now. Hope to see you soon.
Aug 09, 2015
We really enjoy staying at your campground. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great stay in Cornwall, KOA and hope to return next year. Clean, well kept with improvements every year we are there. Staff is friendly and very efficient in quickly resolving any concerns. Keep up the great job.
Aug 09, 2015
Very limited wifi was frustrating since I couldn't FaceTime people I had arranged to. Now my long distance cost for phone calls increased dramatically. Your staff are fantastic!! Top notch :) Great activities for families. We were fortunate you have an excellent site.
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful campground on the water, swim in the lake or pool, family friendly small campground with nice lots. Already booked again for next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Great location and beautiful views of the inlet. Level sites and good utilities. Friendly accommodating staff. Would stay here again if traveling through.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Donna and Kent the owners do a fabulous job of keeping up this campground to a great standard . It is clean and the hosts are welcoming and friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved being at this KOA. We hope to return next year for a much longer stay. Thank you. Jenny
Aug 08, 2015
This KOA was fine except for the incredibly narrow roads and turns --- it was not easy to navigate. Also when we reached our site, the electrical box and water were so far away from our plug-ins --- if we hadn't had extra cord and hoses we would have been in big trouble!! The staff was helpful and everything was clean, so I would rate it 3 1/2 stars.
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful stay
Aug 07, 2015
Great spot for kids and very quiet at night.
Aug 07, 2015
Best KOA I have Senn.
Aug 07, 2015
Nicest park I have ever been at. The camp hosts were phenomenal.
Aug 07, 2015
Women's Bathroom floor flooded and dirty. Counter around bathroom's sink flooded, couldn't put anything on it, no paper to wipe it off. Campsites rented close to each other although many were free a little further. Most expensive camping in two weeks, before last in quality. Noisy neighbors past midnight.
Aug 06, 2015
We went camping 3 times this summer to 3 different places. KAO was by far the best place we have gone to. Would recommend it to others :-) Thank you for the great service and keep up the good work!
Aug 06, 2015
Great owners cant ever remember owners coming to my camp site and talking to me awesome
Aug 06, 2015
One of the best KOA's ever. My family and I absolutely love this one. Even stayed an extra night after staying for 2 days. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. They went clam digging right off the beach and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Plus it's location is central to everything on the island. Close to stores in Cornwall as well.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a really pleasant experience! We arrived late, but there was still some staff waiting there for us, our spot was just by the river, and the view is fantastic. I'll recommend this place to all my friends.
Aug 06, 2015
Fantastic time! Our family loves KOA Cornwall!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
I did find it pricey this year due to no more monthly rates :(, otherwise loved every minute!Clean, courteous and helpful staff, new rain head showers are blissful, updated bathrooms are fabulous, keeps getting better and better. We won't be able to attend next year though as too pricey. Thanks for the memories!
Aug 05, 2015
First time at a KOA and I have to say we loved it!! First day there, lots of activity for the kids, kids and our family had a great time!! We will be back for sure next year :)
Aug 05, 2015
It was very busy, sites were too small you feel like you are cramed in. Very little bathroom facilities. Pool is falling apart. No supervision on the jumping pillow wich allowed the bigger kids to run wild. Probably won't go back
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
Amazing staff and clean grounds. We love camping with our family here. We've been twice and will be back next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it there! Best campground by far
Aug 05, 2015
Our family had a blast and it was hard to leave at the end if our stay. We will be back for sure
Aug 04, 2015
I had not camped at a KOA campground in many years. I will not make that mistake again ! We will return to this campground many more times in the future. Not one bad thing to say about it.
Aug 04, 2015
Once again really had a great stay. Donna and Kent go out of their way every time to make sure that every camper is enjoying their stay KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.
Aug 04, 2015
Water frt sites are just beautiful! hopefully another vacation next year
Aug 04, 2015
We had such a great time. Beautiful views and so much for the kids to do!
Aug 04, 2015
Great time. Wonderful spot on the water. Campsites are quite small. Barely room to put out the awning without touching the trailer next door but Lots of room in front. Other campers had a habit of parking vehicles in front and blocking the view. Overall a great stay
Aug 04, 2015
No problems, we enjoyed our stay. will return again.
Aug 04, 2015
Kids enjoyed the bouncy pillow and walking the shoreline at low tide. Waterfront lots are well worth it for the scenery!
Aug 04, 2015
we had a nice site close to everything and although the weather was not summer-like we had a good time.
Aug 04, 2015
Perfect stay. Campground is amazing. We will be back. Plenty of activities to keep everyone busy.
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing campground. Not a mosquito to be seen. And great place for kids. We will see you again next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.