Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
We loved our stay. We found the campground welcoming and relaxing. We really enjoyed the very clean, warm pool and loved the amount of items available at the store. My suggestions would be to have hooks in the washrooms to hang your bags while at the sinks and to be provided a schedule of activities for the week at check-in.
Aug 07, 2016
Facilities were acceptable for a campground. Understandably this place is great for young children. However don't come here if you are looking for a nice secluded, quiet camping experience.
Aug 07, 2016
It was great lots of activity for kids
Aug 07, 2016
My daughter loved this campground. I was unhappy with the state of the washrooms during an early evening trip, they were dirty, at least 1 stall was out of paper and another was plugged up. Not a huge issue, but a concern.
Aug 07, 2016
très belle place, propre et tranquille,je suis une fan de votre place,merci de nous avoir accomoder
Aug 06, 2016
Great installation very good location.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
It was awesome to be so close to the water. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 06, 2016
Very large great time for kids. On water for some. Bathrooms very busy but clean. May be far away. To few for size. Nice staff. Good local.
Aug 05, 2016
I have already answered your survey but I forgot to mention this. I am a dog lover but I can't believe that some dog owners still do not pick up after them. I found that out the hard way and so did my daughter-in-law. Maybe something could be done more to get those lazy pet owners to follow the rules.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great place for kids. We had a Beautiful spot on the water. Sites are a little close together. Dog friendly and lots of dogs around to play together. Plan on coming back next year!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Pool and playground was awesome. The campsite was extremely small...ridiculously small!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Super Fun!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The sites are extremely close together and there is no privacy. We kept the blinds on our trailer closed as the people next to us could see in. We were kept awake one night by the people in the trailer next to sitting around their campfire until 1:15 am. They were loud and using profanity. Totally unexceptable! In the laundromat the dryers eat quarters so beware. Overall not a pleasant stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Just a one night stay. Campground seemed like it might be a nice park for families.
Aug 04, 2016
OMG What a stay, Would 10 out of 10 recommend to all ages. Sheldon was a-1 in delivering my wood in less then 5 minutes and lovely miss laura checked me in quickly and efficiently ! will be back!!!! :) Rest of the staff are always willing to help!
Aug 03, 2016
50 amp on the water watching the sun rise!
Aug 03, 2016
Already booked for next year - need I say more.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice. Sites could be larger plus be more private
Aug 03, 2016
Lady at desk said 'thank you sir'....I'm a 30 year old woman with long blonde hair. Kinda ruined my day
Aug 03, 2016
pleasant staff, helpful. well kept grounds. would like to see lane markers to identify my site. we will return in the future. great location.
Aug 03, 2016
Great!!
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay. Great facilities and services
Aug 02, 2016
Visit this location at least 3 times per summer. By far my family's favorite campground.
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful property
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Kids loved the bouncy pillow and pool. Parents loved the relaxed, clean environment.
Aug 02, 2016
Another great stay - can't wait to return next year!! :)
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic campground. Great sites. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Shade. Well cared for pool and playground. My only recommendation would be more hooks in the ladies washrooms. Other than that, it was excellent!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed 8 nights at Cornwall KOA. We had a nice site for our 31' RV with a lot of trees and shade. My only complaint about my stay would have been the reliability of the wifi. Other than that everything was good.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent séjour! Merci et à la prochaine👍
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Cornwall KOA for lots of reasons: neatness, lots of activities for children and quiet time at night is mostly observed. At the top of the list would have to be doing business with Donna. What a friendly, patient and capable person you are! You are the best promoter of the park! Helen
Aug 02, 2016
Great amenities and friendly staff. Some sites are small (oirs was fine for our car and trailer). I think KOA needs to look at total vehicle length and not just the trailer as many cars were parked almost off sites.
Aug 02, 2016
Have been staying 7 summers in a row now and keep coming back. The kids love the bouncy pillow and the washroom is beautifully renovated. Love all the activities and very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2016
My son, wife, and I very much enjoyed our time at this camp site, plenty to do and the campers were quiet, we would definitely come back again.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful site. Weather was great.
Aug 02, 2016
We were disappointed with the washrooms and shower building. The facilities were heavily used and needed to be cleaned more than once a day. The building was old and in need of repair. Partitions were rusted and corroded . Renovations required.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI I think you must have us confused with another campground as our washroom are freshly painted with new roofs one of our washrooms has just been completely renovated with new showers, toilets, stalls and also has a handicap bathroom. Our bathrooms are cleaned and checked multiple times a day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Always a great time for the family.
Aug 01, 2016
Well I had another great relaxing weekend at the KOA. As always Donna and Kent and their staff were very kind and made our stay enjoyable. I asked my mother inlaw what she thought of the camp ground and she said it was a very clean and quiet spot but should have more for girls from 12 and up to do. Great Job Donna and Kent.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground
Aug 01, 2016
Another great weekend camping at KOA, kids and everyone had so much fun!
Aug 01, 2016
The stay was good, staff friendly etc. Bathrooms should be cleaned more then once a day.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice tent site with privacy and a great view of the water.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals