Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was an excellent stay. The lots were large, bathrooms were very clean and there's lots of activities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Lots to do for kids. Would go back there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Campground was amazing. The only issue was we were told when to go to bed. We were unable to stay up and talk by the fire past 11 unless we were silent. Apparantly we had noise complaints for talking and laughing. We had children sleeping in our trailer and they didn't hear anything nor did our neighbours we asked. Park ranger was on a power trip and we did not appreciate the harrassment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way but unfortunately we did have three complaints of noise from your site and we were forced to put out your fire to settle your large group at 12:30am after three visits from our security our quiet time is at 11:00 pm
Aug 12, 2017
too crowded- we couldn't put our canopy out. Not enough showers (4 for each sex is insufficient) Nice laundry facility but had to wait until staff had done all their laundry--could have left some machines free! Park has nice view

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us , our staff were removing unattended laundry from the machines so other campers could use them when you were in the laundry room and we have a total of 16 showers for campers to use . Happy Camping
Aug 11, 2017
Just hoping the renovations don't impact the sites we like to book.
Aug 11, 2017
This is one of the Top 3 KOA's we've ever stayed at. The views on the sound are spectacular, the sites are level and large and everything is kept CLEAN (bathrooms) and neat. The pool was olympic sized, the wifi never failed and was fairly zippy and the kids loved the jump pad. Need more mens room stalls is the only suggestion I have. We will recommend to all and hope to return again.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Going back at the end of the month. It was booked for the next 2 weeks or I would be still there
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was helpful and warm. Found that campsites were not that private even in the no service area's.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantastic campground
Aug 11, 2017
We camped on a site by the water and it was simply the best!
Aug 11, 2017
Wow fantastic stop over
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Although we didn't use all the amenities, we were pleased with what was available. The washrooms & showers are VERY clean, very important when travelling. The showers were hot & spacious. The laundromat was clean also. The staff friendly & helpful, especially when our power quit the first night, they were there in seconds to restore it! THX, we'll be back when we're on the Island again.
Aug 10, 2017
Great pool and playground. Friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome staff. We stayed in a Deluxe pull thru with water view. Lots of room between sites. Beautiful sunrises on the water. The sites on the water front were closer together. Lots of people digging clams.
Aug 10, 2017
Nous n'avions aucune réservation et avons obtenu une place sans problème. Merci! Pour la rapidité du service
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly accommodating staff. Lots of children activities. Swim in pool or at the beach. Keep up the good work Donna and staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time, the camp ground is very family friendly, would recommend it to our friends and I'm sure will be back again sometime. However the wifi was limited to only two users per site, didn't like that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you had a wonderful time at our campground however we do limit the admount of free passwords to the internet on the sites so that we are able to provide a good service to all sites in the campground however we do provide a free wifi hot spot that requires no passwords in the store ,pool, and laundry areas. For all guests to use
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, respectful and curtious. The campground is very clean, the sites are a nice size and well kept. One little complaint people drive fairly fast they don't respect the speed limit! Other than that had a wonderful time and I would certainly go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Wifi was good. We were anxious to try the waterfront "extra-wide" lot. Most seemed quite large but ours seemed quite small more of the size of the "regular" lots which we have stayed on a few times now. Pool, bouncy pillow and playground were a hit! The addition of the stairs to the beach were nice as well. Overall a great stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was very clean and run efficiently. My 6 year old daughter loved it and they had lots there to keep her busy. I would highly recommend this campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Def see you next year.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Campground and kids activities were great. Washroom and shower facilities could be cleaned more than once/day to keep up with all of the pigs!
Aug 08, 2017
We had a lovely stay.
Aug 08, 2017
had a great stay. lots of facilities for families and children. Kayaking was great. All around great stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Lovely campground with wonderful views. Hosts were very nice and extremely helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
It was our first time staying there and we loved it, we will be returning again and again. ð
Aug 08, 2017
It was the perfect place to stay. I love that you had thought of everything to put in to your store. Before I had the chance, I had gone shopping and upon returning, I realized that everything I actually needed was in the KOA store. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had the perfect tent site(next to the washroom # 300). Thanks for the wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My dog loved the dog treats at the office and the off leash dog park area. I wish the sites were just a bit bigger.
Aug 07, 2017
Our family's favourite. The best year after year. Best service.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful Experience. Donna & Kent were so helpful and friendly. Beautiful pool, lots for kids to do. Well maintained park. Housekeeping "Nancy"was lovely. Would return again for sure. Patsy
Aug 07, 2017
We were extremely happy with our stay. The campground is huge with lots of open space. All facilities were very clean. We rented a trailer and it had everything we needed. We initially had an issue with the toilet not flushing properly but we called the office and someone came to fix it within 5 minutes. We have two small children (2 amd 4) and they had a blast. We definitely plan to return.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Crowded, tight. Too busy. Beautiful if you have water front or water view. Fun for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
One of the best campgrounds on PEI we have been too
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals