Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Awesome as usual!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Facilities were clean. Our site was perfect with a perfect view of the water. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
could not get any better. Great location great staff
Aug 10, 2014
Our two boys love all of the playground equipment and activities there is to do we will be definitely returning again.
Aug 10, 2014
we had a great time .we appreciate the clean bathrooms and the security at night. only complaint garbage bags would be nice .
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was fantastic. Beautiful spot on the water, everything clean and quiet. Even though we do not have young children, we were very impressed with the activities available for children. I will definitely be back!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Park is great. Campsites need some work. Ours was approx 30' from power source making it impossible for my power cord to reach (had to rent extension cord from office). Also site was no where near level resulting in a very high step up into our camper - difficult to manage with/for young children.
Aug 09, 2014
The camp ground staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is a tremendous place for kids with a lot of things to do. It is also a very clean campground with spacious sites.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Spent three nights here during a soccer tournament. The staff were great and the area we camped in was great for us - close to everything.
Aug 08, 2014
Très beau camping, propre, tranquille avec juste assez d'installations pour plaire aux enfants.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great pool and bouncy pillow! The bathrooms were just okay - could use an update.
Aug 08, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campgrounds and with the many family oriented activities available to campers. While the campgrounds were full, our area was relatively quiet and very enjoyable. We had a great stay! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
Amazing spacious grassy sites with a spectacular view over the water. We loved everything about this place & will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2014
Kids had tons of fun. Campsite had lots of space. Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning and shower stalls too small for larger man.
Aug 07, 2014
We're new to camping but Donna (manager) was very helpful - couldn't do enough for us - everyone very friendly. Fantastic campground!
Aug 07, 2014
AWESOME! The staff here are friendly, helpful and just plain amazing. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground when visiting beautiful PEI
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA and I am sure we will be returning. Friendly staff and a great play area for kids.
Aug 06, 2014
great camp ground very friendly management
Aug 06, 2014
Great weekend at Koa while granddaughter was playing soccer in Charlottetown. We were very pleased with the service, maintenance even came to make sure I was backed in alright.
Aug 06, 2014
L'espace entre les usagers est ridiculement étroit.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
I was extremely upset that a family of 6 was allowed to drive in and set up right next to us at 3am! Waking everyone, it was horrible & made for an exhausting next day. I am also pretty upset that a employee gave my full name to a stranger (camper) so he could locate me on Facebook. Isn't there a privacy policy in place?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never given out anyone's name or information to other campers. After talking to all parties involved, your information was passed on thru another party, not a staff member.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Wonderful campground, terrific fscilities. Very clean and friendly/helpful owners and staff!
Aug 05, 2014
I loved the peace and quite swinging onthe swing looking at the water.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean and Friendly. hope to see you next year for a full week! Thanks again!
Aug 05, 2014
What a pleasant surprise! We had stayed at a private facility before and thought could likely not get better. This exceeded our wish list. Very clean and quiet with accommodating staff. The wifi at each site was always available. I suggest the F section if no children. Showers no charge and clean. We highly recommend this facility.
Aug 05, 2014
Fabulous!! Couldn't ask for a better campground. Our son's first camping trip was a huge success!!! Thank you!!
Aug 05, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms are clean. The pool is huge and clean. There were plenty of activities for the kids and a great playground area. We've already booked our next stay!
Aug 05, 2014
amazing staff and facilities
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great Campground! Waterfront sites are worth the extra fee! Kids enjoyed the beach area and jumpy pillow. Only downfall was wifi did not work most of the time.
Aug 05, 2014
Amazing... The whole team treats everyone like family. .. Funny enough this weekend I met a couple from Cavendish where theres another KOA. They said they only come to Cornwall because its the best campground on the island!! We totally agree.. Wes Dowe
Aug 04, 2014
very impressed and will be back. Thanks
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a relatively enjoyable few days at your Kampground. Quite peaceful and laid back. Great place for children and lots of dogs in the area (including my own). Was disappointed in the turnout for the entertainment, which I understand was not very well advertised, due to a lack of communication on my part. Nevertheless, those who were on hand seemed to enjoy the music. (The PAVILION is a SHELTER.)
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Another great family weekend thanks to this wonderful campground and its amazing staff!
Aug 04, 2014
we only had one night in the campground and will be staying longer next time!! Very nice place, my 6 year old was entertained and it was beautiful! will certainly go back.Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
It was close to everything for us. the site was on the water and the staff and campers were so friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
What an awesome campground.! Super family friendly and just as great for couples. Very clean, well organized and friendly staff . Would definitely recommend to our friends and family :)
Aug 03, 2014
Site was very small and awkward to back into, especially with all the cars filling the field area and no one around to move them. The power outage was inconvenient and we weren't aware when it came back on as it had thrown the breakers. WIFI was hit or miss. It was quiet and clean, but long waits for laundry due to machines out of order. The kids enjoyed themselves. Pool could have been cleaner.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.