Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Its always great at KOA
Oct 15, 2015
Donna and Kent are the best A very pleasurable stay Super facility and staff Amazing property
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Donna and Ken are amazing people. Friendly and kind, they will do everything and anything to make your stay memorable. Thanks for a awesome year!
Oct 14, 2015
The campground was clean and very quiet. The only thing we could comment on is the lack of. Ighting. It seems very dark at night. Thanks
Oct 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. This is a lovely spot. It is a very Wellman maintained campground in a perfect location run by very nice people who obviously care very much about their customers. We most certainly will be back!
Oct 14, 2015
People and all were very good very clean grounds and washrooms. Have stayed here before and will next year,
Oct 14, 2015
Our only complaint is that the camping season is over :) We'll be back in the spring as soon as the snow melts! Awesome campground and friendly staff :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sad too, thanks for a great season. see you next year :)
Oct 12, 2015
The staff is very friendly. One of our favorite places to stay. Very clean.
Oct 11, 2015
Good campsite, beautiful location. put a few more hooks in the shower for your clothes fix the toilets that rock back and forth when you sit on them Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Our time at the Cornwall KOA is always pleasant. We have recommended it to quite a few people and it has become their new favorite campground to stay at. Donna is an excellent hostess.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome park.Donna was extremely accommodating as our plans changed several time prior to our arrival. We have a Mirada 35dl and tow a 26 ft car hauler so getting the right size site can be a issue but not here. The park offers several large full servicesites. OURS was great. On the water providing fantastic sunrises and water vistas.ALLREADY planning a return next year
Oct 09, 2015
great facilities friendly staff
Oct 08, 2015
Met or surpassed all expectations that we have for KOA campgrounds. May well be the prettiest park that we have ever visited. And we travel quite a lot.
Oct 07, 2015
Great KOA. Close to Charlottetown but nice quiet & scenic retreat at the end of the day. Staff very helpful & friendly!
Oct 07, 2015
Enjoyed the walk along the beach, the campfires, the quiet and the service.
Oct 07, 2015
Comme d'habitude, nous sommes bien satisfaits de notre séjour dans ce camping où nous trouvons bon accueil, sécurité et propreté.
Oct 06, 2015
Un de nos terrains de camping préférés. Long sites et grands champs pour les activités. Donna et Kent sont super gentils et accueillants. Beau petit parc clôturé pour les chiens
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
always pleasant to stay there and staff is so good. we'll be back next year
Oct 05, 2015
Arrived at 9pm - office getting ready to close. Staff so welcoming and helped us get settled into our space. Right on the water !!! Just beautiful . One of our best RV experiences as we have travelled across Canada .
Oct 05, 2015
The Cornwall KOA is one of my very favourite campgrounds! It is always kept in very clean and neat condition, I love the dog park area, the campsites don't feel cramped, lots of room to make backing into the site easy, etc. The close proximity to Charlottetown is great. The kamp hosts, Donna & Kent, a friendly, helpful, easy to find if needed, and very welcoming. They make the stay there great!
Oct 05, 2015
Fantastic site on the river, first campground in two months that all amenities are open, pool, in Oct, kangaroo bounce open every weekend for the kids in Oct. very friendly owners and family, very pet friendly, beautiful big dog park, enjoyed walking the 2.8 miles up and back their entrance with the dogs. Lots of open fields, one of the best in Eastern Canada!
Oct 05, 2015
Staff were very friendly, helpful. Always serve with a smile. Recommend this camp ground to fellow traveller.
Oct 05, 2015
It was great! We had originally booked next to the water but it was a cooler weekend than we expected so when we got there we asked if we could change our booking farther away from the water and they changed it for us right away. We were able to have our bonfires both nights without harrassment (as long as were weren"t noisy, which we weren't). A very nice campground and great service!
Oct 04, 2015
They were very helpful on information of area sites. But Donna was wonderful! So cheerful and nice. I needed a haircut and she found a hairdresser she knew and arranged my appointment. I've never had such a nice staff at a KOA! Plus the grounds were great and a beautiful site,
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, well maintained property, spotless washrooms and an excellent overall first time stay at a KOA!
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground and super staff!
Oct 01, 2015
Had a great stay, and the owners were very helpful. this KOA is located in a great location.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, but the site we were assigned was very difficult with our camper given the size. It was an impossible set up, both neighbours couldn't believe we did it, and then leaving, because your site dropped off at the front, we had a huge challenge hooking up. We had to jack up the front tires of the truck to make it level. Too bad the staff didn't take into consideration our rig an
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful scenic location. Roomy sites. Newly refurbished washrooms. Strong WiFi signal. Friendly staff. What more could you want
Sep 29, 2015
Loved the camps, showers, playgrounds, pool.
Sep 29, 2015
Waterfront sites are great. People very friendly. Good location.
Sep 29, 2015
always enjoy our stay at KOA Cornwall.
Sep 29, 2015
Was wonderful!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Donna & Kent you as always bend over backwards looking after our Senior group and personally Janet amd I cannot thank you enough It is a pleasure staying with you. Thank you, Charlie

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You guys are awesome and we love having you and your group with us. Can't wait till 2016 for more fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Lovely site
Sep 28, 2015
Our favourite campground. Very well run, clean and terrific views.
Sep 28, 2015
We just bought our first tent trailer so this is our first camping experience on our own in a long time. It was great, I'll definitely check the map next time because the bathrooms were a hike from our site, but that's more of a learning experience. Our 2.5 year old loved the playground, and our whole family including our 16 year old loved the jumping pillow. We will be members next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground
Sep 28, 2015
wow, just an amazing campground. the staff are super, very best in every way possible.certainly hope we will be able to return next season. i think i smell cookies baking (yum). take care and a huge thank you.
Sep 27, 2015
Relaxing, great views, well kept,accommodating staff.
Sep 27, 2015
nice, clean, friendly
Sep 26, 2015
A very nice park on the water and close to the city.
Sep 26, 2015
The woman who welcomed me was super friendly and she suggested a really great spot for us to stay for just the one night. I particularly enjoyed the trees we camped beside as there were lots of birds there when we woke in the morning. We also enjoyed the good Wifi signal.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in PEI. The shower building was a little far from where our site was but overall it was a great stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Not a busy season but glad you were open.River side beautiful view quiet just what old travellers love.
Sep 24, 2015
had a great time. excellent staff, nice and clean, great view, very well kept grounds, see you next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy