Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
The staff is beyond and above friendly and helpful. The site is one of the prettiest and best kept campgrounds. We can't say enough about the great memories we have made!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
great view, clean campground. one of the few times I camped where I didn't have to be told to relax.
Sep 03, 2013
Our favorite place to stay.
Sep 03, 2013
The deluxe cabins were great for our family of four. We only had two issues during our stay - TV was only working intermittently and we had an issue with hot water on the first morning. If I can make a suggestion - a murphy bed for the main room would really free up some space for daytime use.
Sep 03, 2013
The improvements to the park are great. Gets better every year. However, the Wi-fi service is disappointing. The fire pits are too close to the RVs and the smoke can be bothersome. Would prefer a "campfire free" option. Have been using this location for over 15 years. Will continue to return for our annual visit.
Sep 03, 2013
This is my favourite campground! The lots are large and open - the entire campground is open. I love the fact that KOA isn't so intent on packing people in that they fill every inch of their campground with camping lots. I love the fact that you get the feeling of a nice-open space! They are friendly-and helpful. We will be back again next year!
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place!! Very friendly
Sep 03, 2013
one of the top three we visited on the East coast.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed a small family/friends get together during our stay. The place is very clean and staff were very friendly. The rules are enforced (as we experienced first hand) as security gave us a warning about noise. It was done in a professional and non-confrontational way which was much appreciated. Will definitely be back. Great location and close to Charlottetown.
Sep 03, 2013
This was our first time at the KOA, but also our first time out in our RV. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Jamie stopped at our site and I think he could sense we were "green campers" and asked if there was anything he could do to help, I knew we picked the right place for our "maiden trip." Thank you for making our first time so special! Gary and Helen
Sep 03, 2013
The staff and campsite and campground were beautiful and our family had a wonderful time so much so that we booked for next year for the July long weekend with 4 other families.
Sep 03, 2013
I love going to KOA in Cornwall always a good time with old friends and new. You feel like you are a part of the family there. Warms my heart.
Sep 02, 2013
love that your not crowded by other campers. lots of space
Sep 02, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful sites by the beach, close to a lot of stuff
Sep 02, 2013
Hi we stayed in the water front sites and found the just a little tight. A lot of fifth wheels have big windows in the back and would be nice to pull throung the othe way and still be able to hook up, its nice to be able to look out at the water. Also noticed on the second row back from the water that longer RV could not level themselves, may want to look at adding some gravel or something
Sep 02, 2013
Our stay with you was very good Staff was helpfull when our power cord was to short. Hope to see you again next year. Thanks
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Had a great time, kids had fun. We found that other campers dogs are barking for long periods , and the site beside us there dog would poop on our side and the little girl step in some. I notified the campground on this but they apologized but really never considered how much an inconvience this was for us. There were a few nights we went home due to barking dogs and loud music.
Sep 02, 2013
great site and lots of green space, which seems to be rare in camping these days. Out of the three KOA's that we visited during our two week vacation this was the best. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Kids activities, staff and view all great.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
The folks at the Cornwall, PEI KOA managed the campground well. It was well-maintained and questions were addressed promptly. The management and the support staff were fun, friendly and efficient. Had a great time! Eileen Riley
Sep 01, 2013
Nice place and would love to go back. One problem, speed is excessive, not respected nor enforced. Could lead to a serious accident with children playing around. Otherwise, great place and friendly staff. Thank You!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It was wonderful and staff were terrific. We found them so good and very helpful. Great for kids too.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This is a top 10 KOA! Every site has a view...they left some trees..It's not a parking lot...the staff is super friendly and helpful! Can't wait to go back! It is also near everything!
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay in PEI. Cameron at the front desk was very helpful with suggesting places to see and restaurants to try in Charlottetown. Our site on the water was beautiful. We would definitely visit this campground again!
Aug 31, 2013
Hi---Our first time at your campground, won't be our last!! Very nice, very convenient. Was our 50th wedding anniversary and our camping neighbors who are long time seasonal campers at your park even gave us a bottle of Blueberry Wine for the big day. Also told us about the many improvements you have made since your takeover. Hope to be back to enjoy your beautiful park. Marilyn MacDonald
Aug 31, 2013
kids enjoyed pillow and playground never one better managers and staff so good to us many family activities Best holiday
Aug 31, 2013
Allées trop étroites. Terrains étroits.Services aux touristes de Charlottetown et région : une amélioration est souhaitée.
Aug 31, 2013
Clean and friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
will be back next year thanks for a awesome place to stay
Aug 30, 2013
Had a premium site right on the water. Beautiful place.
Aug 29, 2013
lots of fun for us & our 4 yr old. pool, playground & kangaroo jumper were great. pretty view of water. we will go back again & tell friends about it. located in area close to local attractions
Aug 29, 2013
Loved the open spaces. Why did you put campers next to each other when there were lots of empty sites? A great place.
Aug 29, 2013
The cabin was clean,quiet and close to the water,restrooms,water tap and everything else that I would need.The swing was my favorite--so much so that I have reserved the same cabin for a week nest year.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Clean, well maintained campground with lots of activities for the kids and great laundry facilities. Excellent service when there is a need.Love it here!!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a nice stay. We only have to remark that the number of washrooms and showers is not adequate to the number of sites and people. Thus, it is also difficult to keep them clean.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was personable, check-in was quick, the trailer had everything we needed, the grounds are clean, lots of activities for the kids, pool is awesome, bouncy pillow was a hit!!! We will be back next year!!!! not one complaint!
Aug 27, 2013
8 campers across from me partied until 1 AM. I was mocked , laughed at, verbally abused, and intimidated.Security passed by at midnight ,did nothing, and almost hit one of them , who was relieving himself on the side of the road ,with his golf cart. Rules are NOT enforced at this campground !
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed a small family get-to-gether during our time at KOA Cornwall. Amazing weekend as facilities are first rate and we enjoyed our waterfront location! Looking forward to another visit soon.
Aug 27, 2013
clean, well maintained, heated pool great, pillow great new addition, staff great and very helpfull, will definitely be back next year. keep up the good work cornwall ken
Aug 27, 2013
We always enjoy camping at this campground.It is family oriented and well kept.Lots for children to do.We will be back :)
Aug 27, 2013
The grounds were quite clean, staff was friendly. Only issues: There was a bucket of dog poop in our firepit upon arrival; extremely disgusting. The sites aren't very private but that seems to be expected in PEI. Hardwood is priced a bit high. Other than that it was a good trip. Thank you,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.