Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
It was wonderful and staff were terrific. We found them so good and very helpful. Great for kids too.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This is a top 10 KOA! Every site has a view...they left some trees..It's not a parking lot...the staff is super friendly and helpful! Can't wait to go back! It is also near everything!
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay in PEI. Cameron at the front desk was very helpful with suggesting places to see and restaurants to try in Charlottetown. Our site on the water was beautiful. We would definitely visit this campground again!
Aug 31, 2013
Hi---Our first time at your campground, won't be our last!! Very nice, very convenient. Was our 50th wedding anniversary and our camping neighbors who are long time seasonal campers at your park even gave us a bottle of Blueberry Wine for the big day. Also told us about the many improvements you have made since your takeover. Hope to be back to enjoy your beautiful park. Marilyn MacDonald
Aug 31, 2013
kids enjoyed pillow and playground never one better managers and staff so good to us many family activities Best holiday
Aug 31, 2013
Allées trop étroites. Terrains étroits.Services aux touristes de Charlottetown et région : une amélioration est souhaitée.
Aug 31, 2013
Clean and friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
will be back next year thanks for a awesome place to stay
Aug 30, 2013
Had a premium site right on the water. Beautiful place.
Aug 29, 2013
lots of fun for us & our 4 yr old. pool, playground & kangaroo jumper were great. pretty view of water. we will go back again & tell friends about it. located in area close to local attractions
Aug 29, 2013
Loved the open spaces. Why did you put campers next to each other when there were lots of empty sites? A great place.
Aug 29, 2013
The cabin was clean,quiet and close to the water,restrooms,water tap and everything else that I would need.The swing was my favorite--so much so that I have reserved the same cabin for a week nest year.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Clean, well maintained campground with lots of activities for the kids and great laundry facilities. Excellent service when there is a need.Love it here!!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a nice stay. We only have to remark that the number of washrooms and showers is not adequate to the number of sites and people. Thus, it is also difficult to keep them clean.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was personable, check-in was quick, the trailer had everything we needed, the grounds are clean, lots of activities for the kids, pool is awesome, bouncy pillow was a hit!!! We will be back next year!!!! not one complaint!
Aug 27, 2013
8 campers across from me partied until 1 AM. I was mocked , laughed at, verbally abused, and intimidated.Security passed by at midnight ,did nothing, and almost hit one of them , who was relieving himself on the side of the road ,with his golf cart. Rules are NOT enforced at this campground !
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed a small family get-to-gether during our time at KOA Cornwall. Amazing weekend as facilities are first rate and we enjoyed our waterfront location! Looking forward to another visit soon.
Aug 27, 2013
clean, well maintained, heated pool great, pillow great new addition, staff great and very helpfull, will definitely be back next year. keep up the good work cornwall ken
Aug 27, 2013
We always enjoy camping at this campground.It is family oriented and well kept.Lots for children to do.We will be back :)
Aug 27, 2013
The grounds were quite clean, staff was friendly. Only issues: There was a bucket of dog poop in our firepit upon arrival; extremely disgusting. The sites aren't very private but that seems to be expected in PEI. Hardwood is priced a bit high. Other than that it was a good trip. Thank you,
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice area . The staff were very friendly, infact I even got help from the manager to help me lower the roof of my tent trailer.
Aug 26, 2013
Loved it! Beautiful location. Wonderful layout. Helpful staff. Can't wait to come back with my son next year!!
Aug 26, 2013
the campsites are very clean and management are doing an excellent job. also the staff are wonderful and very friendly. your phone clerks are eager to help and accomodate the reservation in a friendly and professional manner. excellent job to management and staff. have a wonderful day!
Aug 26, 2013
Except for a dated poolside, a great facility. But more expensive than it is worth and they were unable to enforce camp quiet time at night.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice facility, although a bit expensive for one couple. better value for a family
Aug 26, 2013
great
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fully? Enjoyed everything..we will be back
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground but at $40+ per night for a tent is very expensive.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely the best.We will be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Reservations on the phone got a little garbled up, however once we arrived, the staff were friendly and efficient and in no time at all made things right. We had a great pullthru site with a great view. A very satisfying stay.
Aug 25, 2013
This is a great campground very close to Charlottetown pei. Has a great water view. There are stores for supplies within a 5 minute drive. Seems to be very kid friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2013
Our family loved our camp-site on the water. The kids thought it was the best camp ground EVER!!! The jumping pillow was awesome:)
Aug 24, 2013
It was clean, it was quiet and the spaces were large so you had room for unit, vehicle and activities. The large trees were appreciated as was the entire setting by the bay. It was in the top 5 campgrounds on our three month trip across Canada. thank you for being there for us.
Aug 24, 2013
I just wanted it say that this is the best campground I have ever stayed at. Top campground in all of Canada. With amazing staff like jamie he helped us with all our problems and went beyond our needs. Thank you jamie for making our stay Amazing we will be back!
Aug 23, 2013
For families with small children this maybe a nice vacation stay over. We travelled as a group of 10 (adult family/couples). We are not noisey partiers and I didn't appreciate being told to turn the radio off (was not even loud) at 10:30 (before their advertised quiet time). The location is on the water but you can't swim. The price was more than I paid anywhere in the last 5 years to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi. We do remind people that even though our quiet time is at 11:00, loud music is not acceptable any time. It is true that our water front sites are priced higher, especially when there are more than 2 adults staying in the site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.