Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
I was a dedicated camper of the KOA until this year!I had even considered getting my KOA reward card renewed , and I had even had brought new cupple out to the camp in Cornwall , p.e.i. their this year , and their opinion of their stay was NEVER AGAIN!! And my opinion of being their this year is I will never be back, staff was very rude! And not doing their jobs! i will tell everyone that!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize if we came across as rude but it is important that we insist everyone adhere to our rules and policies. We do want all campers to be able to enjoy our facilities and we do insist on payment up front when checking in.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had another great stay at KOA. This time there were a lot of children's activities that my boys loved. The staff were friendly and courteous and management was available whenever they were needed. I also noticed other staff working really hard to keep the grounds clean and groomed. Jamie was very helpful and friendly to us and kept security tight, feeling safe is a definite plus!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved it the staff is awesome! my twin girls absolutely love the experience every time we are there:)
Jul 15, 2013
Let me first say that our cabin was wonderful, the staff in the office and on the grounds were very pleasant. We CONSTANTLY had people walking through our site which was ANNOYING, an "etiquette" rule where people don't walk through occupied campsites should be considered. The "quiet time" rule was enforced by other campers which was unfortunate. Toilets and sinks should be together-weird setup.
Jul 15, 2013
Originally we stayed at the campground because most of grandsons soccer team were staying there. We rented one of your travel trailors witch was very well equipped.We would love to come back and just relax.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great stay at Koa will be back soon
Jul 15, 2013
Facilities and location was great. But what really makes this campground special was the staff. I made a point to speak to the manager, Donna, before I checked out. I wanted her to know how pleased we were with our stay. Every staff member we encountered made us feel at home. They greeted us with eye contact, a wave and a big smile. Keep up the good work!
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, grounds are always clean. Even had a dogsitter available to us. The managers are always there to help. Very quiet campground, good service
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a beautiful site - water view! Our kids enjoyed the pool and play area. Very family friendly camp ground! We will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome once again!!!! Can't wait until next time!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect, great staff we felt right at home, we will definitely be back . thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Noisy, dirty, with other campers feeding fire with lighter fuel next to our tent and loud music and singing going on until 230am despite friends of ours calling security numerous times. Very disappointed with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice,evening music show didnt happen though but we will return
Jul 15, 2013
Great water lot, quiet, staff was friendly, no problems at all...even on Sunday I asked for a later check-out because my husband and son were gone golfing...we were gone by 1:00 We will be back again!!!
Jul 15, 2013
I have it 3 stars because the question was rating this KOA against others. I have never stayed at a KOA before and won't again. No fault if staff (mostly). I believe when booking the night before areival and looking for beach site, that I should have been warned the beach had notices about contaminated shellfish and had not been cleared of the 100's of dead muscles. Noise from neighbours big -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. DFO has closed this area to shell fishing. It is a precautionary measure and does not apply to commercial fishermen. The water is still suitable for swimming. With regard to the mussels, we do not like to, and nor are we permitted to,interfere with nature's natural processes.
Jul 15, 2013
Perfect stay! The only complaint it being woke up at 5:30 by the crows!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Big thank you to the staff for helping out and going above and beyond. We will be back for sure!
Jul 15, 2013
Beau terrain, personnel accueillant et poli, et aucun moustique!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived in Cornwall to smiling staff and friendly neighbours. Our site was right on the water where we enjoyed red sand beach walks and the kids discovered ocean treasures. The facilities were very clean. The pool was huge and the playground was a blast. It was minutes to Charlottetown and we were given great directions and help from the KOA staff. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's nice to know we were able to make your visit so enjoyable!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was friendly and helped my plan my local itinerary.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean, freindly service at desk, I did find the sites very small compared to other koa's. It would be better if it was easier access from the highway and more signs on highway 20 to guide English only speaking customers to the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi. Thank you for your comments. We are wondering if you are thinking of the right campground since Highway 20 is not near here and all our road signs are in English?
Jul 12, 2013
Amazing location on water! Great, friendly, professional staff. Lots of activities, clean facilities, good wifi, wonderful location. Weak water pressure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We normally top up our pool late at night but while you were here we had a tear in the liner. We were forced to drain and fill during the day which does affect the water pressure to portions of the campground. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay though.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great time,super service,best sites on P.E.I. see ya soon,THanks a bunch!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We enjoy the water front lots with the peace and quiet. The trees should be trimed back on the road leading into the campground and potholes filled in front of office.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was good, it was really hotnd the power was out ffor a while on saturday, so the pool was not real clear, but much better on monday when the volume of swimmer with sunscreen decreased
Jul 10, 2013
People kept walking through the site where the cabin was situated. In fact on July 1st, they walked through the site and sat there to watch the fireworks. There were beer cans and coffee cups on the ground the next morning. I advised the KOA campground owner, however, he didn't really seem concerned about it. Everything else was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's great that the City of Charlottetown's Canada Day fireworks can be seen from our Campground. Many of our guests come for that very reason. We apologize if our guests inconvenienced you by crowding the water front for an hour while the fireworks celebrating Canada's birthday took place.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This is an excellent campground. The staff were always very visible and extremely helpful. The cleanliness was second to none. As campers vacated a site, staff came by to ensure all litter was picked up, etc. Very impressed!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Have had 3 amazing stays with KOA Cornwall and can't wait to come back again!
Jul 09, 2013
Overall, I feel our stay was good. I was expecting the sites to be a bit more secluded though. Being right on the beach was just like home and the pool was quite a hot spot. Our neighbors, for the most part, were considerate and quiet. Even coming home from CBMF at almost 2am, the staff at KOA were very friendly and polite. We would probably consider staying there again.
Jul 09, 2013
Loved our site. It was a pull thru on the water. The site was nice and Wide. One area to improve on is during guest check-in. The young staff members working were very friendly and welcoming but one other staff member who was what appeared to be their superior was a little grumpy. It was like we were an inconvenience. I will come again but would love to see this individual be more friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
I enjoyed our stay at the KOA Cornwall, my only disapointment was that my power hookup was shared with the next campsite, and I had to run an extention cord through my site to the plug post. With a young child, this was a safety concern re: tripping and falling. A lifeguard at the pool would have been another great asset. Otherwise, our stay was fantastic.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed it very much

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.