Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Hi we stayed in the water front sites and found the just a little tight. A lot of fifth wheels have big windows in the back and would be nice to pull throung the othe way and still be able to hook up, its nice to be able to look out at the water. Also noticed on the second row back from the water that longer RV could not level themselves, may want to look at adding some gravel or something
Sep 02, 2013
Our stay with you was very good Staff was helpfull when our power cord was to short. Hope to see you again next year. Thanks
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Had a great time, kids had fun. We found that other campers dogs are barking for long periods , and the site beside us there dog would poop on our side and the little girl step in some. I notified the campground on this but they apologized but really never considered how much an inconvience this was for us. There were a few nights we went home due to barking dogs and loud music.
Sep 02, 2013
great site and lots of green space, which seems to be rare in camping these days. Out of the three KOA's that we visited during our two week vacation this was the best. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Kids activities, staff and view all great.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
The folks at the Cornwall, PEI KOA managed the campground well. It was well-maintained and questions were addressed promptly. The management and the support staff were fun, friendly and efficient. Had a great time! Eileen Riley
Sep 01, 2013
Nice place and would love to go back. One problem, speed is excessive, not respected nor enforced. Could lead to a serious accident with children playing around. Otherwise, great place and friendly staff. Thank You!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It was wonderful and staff were terrific. We found them so good and very helpful. Great for kids too.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This is a top 10 KOA! Every site has a view...they left some trees..It's not a parking lot...the staff is super friendly and helpful! Can't wait to go back! It is also near everything!
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay in PEI. Cameron at the front desk was very helpful with suggesting places to see and restaurants to try in Charlottetown. Our site on the water was beautiful. We would definitely visit this campground again!
Aug 31, 2013
Hi---Our first time at your campground, won't be our last!! Very nice, very convenient. Was our 50th wedding anniversary and our camping neighbors who are long time seasonal campers at your park even gave us a bottle of Blueberry Wine for the big day. Also told us about the many improvements you have made since your takeover. Hope to be back to enjoy your beautiful park. Marilyn MacDonald
Aug 31, 2013
kids enjoyed pillow and playground never one better managers and staff so good to us many family activities Best holiday
Aug 31, 2013
Allées trop étroites. Terrains étroits.Services aux touristes de Charlottetown et région : une amélioration est souhaitée.
Aug 31, 2013
Clean and friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
will be back next year thanks for a awesome place to stay
Aug 30, 2013
Had a premium site right on the water. Beautiful place.
Aug 29, 2013
lots of fun for us & our 4 yr old. pool, playground & kangaroo jumper were great. pretty view of water. we will go back again & tell friends about it. located in area close to local attractions
Aug 29, 2013
Loved the open spaces. Why did you put campers next to each other when there were lots of empty sites? A great place.
Aug 29, 2013
The cabin was clean,quiet and close to the water,restrooms,water tap and everything else that I would need.The swing was my favorite--so much so that I have reserved the same cabin for a week nest year.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Clean, well maintained campground with lots of activities for the kids and great laundry facilities. Excellent service when there is a need.Love it here!!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a nice stay. We only have to remark that the number of washrooms and showers is not adequate to the number of sites and people. Thus, it is also difficult to keep them clean.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was personable, check-in was quick, the trailer had everything we needed, the grounds are clean, lots of activities for the kids, pool is awesome, bouncy pillow was a hit!!! We will be back next year!!!! not one complaint!
Aug 27, 2013
8 campers across from me partied until 1 AM. I was mocked , laughed at, verbally abused, and intimidated.Security passed by at midnight ,did nothing, and almost hit one of them , who was relieving himself on the side of the road ,with his golf cart. Rules are NOT enforced at this campground !
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed a small family get-to-gether during our time at KOA Cornwall. Amazing weekend as facilities are first rate and we enjoyed our waterfront location! Looking forward to another visit soon.
Aug 27, 2013
clean, well maintained, heated pool great, pillow great new addition, staff great and very helpfull, will definitely be back next year. keep up the good work cornwall ken
Aug 27, 2013
We always enjoy camping at this campground.It is family oriented and well kept.Lots for children to do.We will be back :)
Aug 27, 2013
The grounds were quite clean, staff was friendly. Only issues: There was a bucket of dog poop in our firepit upon arrival; extremely disgusting. The sites aren't very private but that seems to be expected in PEI. Hardwood is priced a bit high. Other than that it was a good trip. Thank you,
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice area . The staff were very friendly, infact I even got help from the manager to help me lower the roof of my tent trailer.
Aug 26, 2013
Loved it! Beautiful location. Wonderful layout. Helpful staff. Can't wait to come back with my son next year!!
Aug 26, 2013
the campsites are very clean and management are doing an excellent job. also the staff are wonderful and very friendly. your phone clerks are eager to help and accomodate the reservation in a friendly and professional manner. excellent job to management and staff. have a wonderful day!
Aug 26, 2013
Except for a dated poolside, a great facility. But more expensive than it is worth and they were unable to enforce camp quiet time at night.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice facility, although a bit expensive for one couple. better value for a family
Aug 26, 2013
great
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fully? Enjoyed everything..we will be back
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground but at $40+ per night for a tent is very expensive.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.