Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a fantastic stay . The activities and staff were fantastic. Our only concern (which was a big one!) was that my husband got electrocuted in the shower when he touched the shower head. It was bad enough that his fingers burnt slightly and tingled for the rest of the morning. We told the staff and they were apologetic, but there was no immediate action, which worried us.
Jul 02, 2014
Was great. Will definitely come back.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Lovely site, great view, friendly staff! Thank you Donna and Kent.
Jul 02, 2014
Really had a good time at this campground. Although whish washroom Floors and showers would be sweep a little more often..it would not hurt. There was lots of hair and water on the ground morning and evening.. Outside that very good service and campsite was clean. Kids enjoyed the activities offered. They asked us why there was no bubble on the hayride like Cavendish has. Thank you
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. We had a great weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
The only thing that I would suggest is that squirt guns not be allowed around the pool. Floaties and balls are fine but it's difficult to enjoy the pool with younger kids when you and the young child are getting sprayed by the other kids.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean, friendly, lots to do for kids, simply a real enjoyable place to go camping.
Jul 02, 2014
Good location Well maintained Helpful staff
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great place especially if you get water-side/view sites. Would highly recommend to anyone going up that way.
Jul 01, 2014
Did not get 30 amp not working. Did not realize problem was with electrical plug in until last night of stay. Could not get access to wiFi, overloaded. This was included with our rate we paid.
Jul 01, 2014
We had an awesome time - lots to do for the kids - and when kids are happy, mom and dad are too... thank YOU Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA
Jul 01, 2014
We had perfect camp site location & perfect weather. I really liked all the kids' activities. I would recommend only a couple things: some umbrellas for shade around your pool, some outdoor showers to rinse off (sometimes a full-out shower is not necessary and this would help keep some mess out of the bathrooms) and lastly, the Wireless internet never worked from any device anywhere.
Jul 01, 2014
Waterview site was beautiful and relaxing.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I had fun as well as my two children
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great sty & enjoyed ourselves very much. Staff was great, extremely helpful & I got my laundry all caught up :) If we're back in PEI we'll definitely be back & in fact recommended it to campers we met after we left you & met along our way. Fantastic campground!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff are all very friendly and helpful, we stay often at this KOA and always enjoy ourselves. Great view of the water.
Jun 30, 2014
Nous avons passe un excellent séjour au camping Cornwall! C'est notre 2ème été et nous reviendrons certainement l'été prochain. 10/10!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Donna and Kent make this a worthwhile camping experience. Their the reason we come back every year.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a fun time. We were staying at K02 and the view was spectacular. We usually stay at KOA Cavendish every year on the same weekend in the same cabins and their's have a small fridge that usually only costs $100 to buy and it would have been nice to have one in your cabin. There is enough room to have one. Usually it's under the small counter top at your left when you come in.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay with you and look forward in returning the long weekend in Sept.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We will definitely come again!
Jun 30, 2014
First time at a KOA campground. I will definitely come back to this one. Great place for kids to be kids! Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
Great site, friendly staff, clean, family centred.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I found everything ok but I wold have liked to see some gravel down on the site to make them level and so that you don't track the red PEi mud in.
Jun 29, 2014
I made some mistakes by not advising my cell phone and credit card people of my going out of country, but the personnel at the KOA were very helpful in getting the problems solved.
Jun 29, 2014
Amazing facility, very clean, friendly staff, all the material / supplies were on site which made things very convenient
Jun 27, 2014
hi one of the better KOAs i,ve stayed at. Not located right beside a major expressway where most KOAs are. I never stay at them they should be closed in my opinion.
Jun 26, 2014
The campground was very nice with a great view of the water.
Jun 26, 2014
You have an excellent layout for the sites, all with great views. Excellent store and staff.
Jun 25, 2014
It was great....wish for more hot water for showers...and camping chairs as well on patio...but loved it and we'll be back for sure.....Thanks Judy
Jun 25, 2014
Great location to tour PEI especially Charlottetown .
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Camp site excellent. Grounds well maintained
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful water setting campground, with good ammenities, and very helpful and friendly staff. We booked for anothe 10 days later in the summer before we checked out.
Jun 23, 2014
We stay in the KOA cabins every year and really enjoy them. The staff is great as well. We did advise the young lady at the desk when we checked out of the mice living under our Cabin #2. There was at least 4 that came out on a regular basis to feed on grass growing along the sides of the cabin. This didn't bother me as my husband assured me they couldn't get inside, but it may bother others.
Jun 23, 2014
Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do!!
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff & convenient to get into the sites & great options for amenities at the office & store for the forgetful people.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Other than the rain it was great
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
One of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed in. Love the view and cleanliness. We will be sure to return. How do I get a value card for 10% off.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.