Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
KOA was an awesome campground. It was so peaceful but also had a lot of activities for the children. The staff are wonderful at KOA Cornwall. We are definitely returning.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved it, we will be back :-) thank you :-)
Jul 05, 2015
Camp ground was good except mine was i serounded by big trees and could not get satelite tv on rainy days
Jul 05, 2015
Fabulous spot - wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 05, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable The only thing missing is a walking or running lane along the road. Many people like to walk , run or bike and the road was not designed with that in mind

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you have had a great time we do have a walk/running trail that goes around the top half of the campground. Please ask at the office if you have any questions we are here to help out . Hope to see you again.
Jul 04, 2015
Awesome campsite, very clean facilities, professional & very nice staff. Was a pleasure and definitely will return
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff - kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow
Jul 04, 2015
This was our third stay at the Cornwall KOA. We loved it...again! The staff is friendly and helpful. Our kids love the jumping pillow, pool and activities. The bathroom renovations are spectacular. It is so nice to see a campground continually improving it's facilities. Can't wait to stay again! Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 04, 2015
Always love coming to this campground! Friendly, helpful staff awesome activities for the kids and the renovated bathrooms turned out great! Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
Jul 04, 2015
Great stay. Kids loved it
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful stay. Great weather and lots of family fun.
Jul 04, 2015
The campground was very clean and the washrooms where cleaned often during the day, my only complaint is they charge $48.00 a day for a tent on a no service lot and $10.00 for a bundle of wood. In my stays at other KOA this is the highest I've had to pay.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved everything about our stay ... The kids had fun with the crafts and activities... 2 👍🏼👍🏼 up!
Jul 03, 2015
Great experience!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The folks at KOA Cornwall look after all your needs no matter how busy they are. 3 cheers for Donna and Kent. Thanks see you soon
Jul 03, 2015
Nice facilities for the kids and staff were very nice.
Jul 03, 2015
So very relaxing. Enjoy being by the water. Was disappointed we could not secure our 3 sites for next year again before we left. Hopefully will not forget to do it next week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

NO worries I will make sure that I will call you
Jul 03, 2015
Internet was slow...Wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you were slowed down however we can not allow campers to download large of amount of band width on our system.
Jul 03, 2015
It was noisy, campers walking through your lot. Too much traffic close to our site. Awkward place for pull threw sites with traffic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didnt like our deluxe pullthru sites we have had a lot of positive feedback. Unfortunately some campers do not respect other campers space we have it written in our rules and we have signs that ask not to cross other campers sites. Please let us know during your stay if you have issues.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I just spent six days/five nights at Cornwall's KOA and it was just fantastic! We had a large group there together and we felt very welcomed, as always, by our camp hosts Kent and Donna Sentner. We love this location!
Jul 02, 2015
We love our dtay at koa staff are great, campground is really nice and little cottage are reslly nice
Jul 02, 2015
Personnel très accueillant. Sites propres et organisés. Atmosphère calme et relaxant. Bravo!
Jul 02, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, the staff was very welcoming we will be returning in the near future and will recommend KOA to our friends
Jul 02, 2015
Super great place!!
Jul 02, 2015
We have been camping for the past 12 years, i can say that this is the best campground!!! Staff is very friendly, campsites are excellent!!! We will be returning next year for sure!!!!
Jul 02, 2015
The host and hostess are amazing. Like dealing with family. No EVEN better!! Lol
Jul 02, 2015
We loved every aspect of it. Very kid friendly, clean, the staff are professional and the owner's are great people. Definitely, we will return.
Jul 02, 2015
Super clean campground, staff was very friendly and we had a blast! We'll return for sure!
Jul 02, 2015
Loved it. What a beautiful campground. Well laid out, all lots seemed to be easy to get into, lots of open spaces and a nice waterfront view. Bathrooms were newly renovated and kept clean. Pool was very nice and heated. Lots of activities for the kids, a bark park for the dogs, first I've seen at a campground. Close to all amenities We plan to make this an annual event.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent site and excellent service. A bit noisy after 10 pm. but quiet after 11 pm
Jul 02, 2015
Very well maintained campground. A lot of activities for the kids. The convenience store is very impressive. It is really clear that it is there to provide us with a service since the princes are so low. On a negative note... I was camping in section D and the internet reception was really poor.
Jul 02, 2015
This is a big family friendly Campground. The personnel at the office are very helpful even when I was confused about reservations that I had made, they straiten thing out with a smile.
Jul 02, 2015
Somewhat dated facility. very noisy till 1.00 am. Couldn't get to sleep.
Jul 02, 2015
Fun
Jul 01, 2015
Donna and Kent are so helpful not matter what the problem is.
Jul 01, 2015
always helpful, go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Very clean campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the camp ground. Very clean Thanks
Jul 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very kid friendly facilities, friendly service, beautiful waterside scenery, clean campsites. Only disappointment was the waste emptying site. A cement platform to rinse away residue and to ensure a cleaner environment would be nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice clean camping. I will go back for sure. Good friendly service.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice! Lots of trees! Bathrooms are clean, newly renovated. different activities for kids! :)
Jul 01, 2015
lES SITES SUR LE BORD DE L EAU SONT LES PLUS BEAUX DE TOUT LES CAMPING QUE J AI FREQUENTES
Jun 30, 2015
The reason I opulent recommend this KOA is because the staff is not friendly at all and I think when your dealing with people you should treat them with kindness and respect, as far as the KOA itself ,it's a beautiful spot , The grounds are kept very nice ,another thing is our site was the only site that had a muddy entrance , There were other lots water front that they could have put us in
Jun 30, 2015
Great spot on the water. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful place! Will be going there again, thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
the park was well maintained showers/bathrooms as well. the store had everything you could need at a reasonable price. We felt that it was a little over crowded. the campers were to close together. however i would reccomend and would definitley return ! great location :o)
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed the camping but wasn't happy on the price, I had to pay for 50 amp service lot when I only needed a 30.... I was surprised on the amount of dogs at the campground I would definitely ask to be away from pet travelers next time I book.
Jun 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.