Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
I enjoyed the campground.The staff were friendly and helpful.The washrooms were very clean and the store was well stocked.There was plenty to see and do.My only complaint was that the firewood sold there was split almost into kindling and burned too fast.
Jul 19, 2013
Good sites and well maintained facilities.
Jul 19, 2013
Very helpful getting a cab for us. Clean campground.
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful place.
Jul 19, 2013
Lots of activities. Wifi keep cutting out.
Jul 19, 2013
Firewood at $10 a small bundle is too expensive, especially when you are staying 8 nights-we will now bring our own. We have stayed at Cornwall PE 2 years in a row and will continue to come back, even though there was a problem with people stealing coolers in the middle of the night - not sure why they don't patrol more especially when they know it is happening as we were told when we checked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great feedback. The wood is 8.77 plus tax which we agree can be expensive if you are here for a long stay. It is well bundled though and is 100% hardwood. We do have 24 hr security but, like most campgrounds, we warn people not to be easy targets for thieves.
Jul 18, 2013
We go back every year. It's very relaxing but with a ton of activities if we choose to get up off our camping chairs :)
Jul 18, 2013
My first impression was not very good as I was met by an older lady at registration who was too accommodating when I mentioned i needed a site with trees. Her response was i wasn't staying long enough (6 nights) although i noticed plenty of empty spots close to the river front that were empty most of the week. Regardless she was there only one day and my wife and I had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind feedback. Even though there were times that individual water front sites were empty during your stay, there was no site available for 6 nights. This results from our commitment not to split groups. Hopefully next time you will be able to book early to avoid disappointment.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff were so nice upon arrival and all during our stay, everyone was super acoomodating!! Our site was facing the river, clean and flat with an amazing view!!! Would definitely come back and highly recommend!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Thank you for making our camping experience wonderful. you rock..
Jul 17, 2013
Had a great time with family cant wait to go back :)
Jul 17, 2013
although the grounds were well kept as was the pool, the karaoke was nice, we felt we were poorly treated by staff who favored the soccer teams and allowed them to make as much noise as they wanted but the slightest noise from us resulted in complaint. we will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please see our comment to your friends below who also rated us a 'zero'. We do our best to consistently enforce rules. Our staff are paid to react to noise complaints from other campers.
Jul 16, 2013
Over all a great stay.Had a noisey. lot across us on Friday night untill almost 1:30am. But was taken care of on Saturday night. You could use better signage for the cars to know the propper way to get to canpsite a little confusing. Will come back. Thank you.The bouncey pillow would have been for tje kids. Lee Rafuse
Jul 16, 2013
Great view,right on the water. The pool was lovely on a hot day. The wifi was iffy at times, and we did not enjoy the smoke from campfires close to our trailer.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I was an excellent stay. Good to see it is so family oriented. We will definitely be back...
Jul 16, 2013
Wash rooms and showers very clean, staff excellent and friendly,
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I was a dedicated camper of the KOA until this year!I had even considered getting my KOA reward card renewed , and I had even had brought new cupple out to the camp in Cornwall , p.e.i. their this year , and their opinion of their stay was NEVER AGAIN!! And my opinion of being their this year is I will never be back, staff was very rude! And not doing their jobs! i will tell everyone that!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize if we came across as rude but it is important that we insist everyone adhere to our rules and policies. We do want all campers to be able to enjoy our facilities and we do insist on payment up front when checking in.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had another great stay at KOA. This time there were a lot of children's activities that my boys loved. The staff were friendly and courteous and management was available whenever they were needed. I also noticed other staff working really hard to keep the grounds clean and groomed. Jamie was very helpful and friendly to us and kept security tight, feeling safe is a definite plus!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved it the staff is awesome! my twin girls absolutely love the experience every time we are there:)
Jul 15, 2013
Let me first say that our cabin was wonderful, the staff in the office and on the grounds were very pleasant. We CONSTANTLY had people walking through our site which was ANNOYING, an "etiquette" rule where people don't walk through occupied campsites should be considered. The "quiet time" rule was enforced by other campers which was unfortunate. Toilets and sinks should be together-weird setup.
Jul 15, 2013
Originally we stayed at the campground because most of grandsons soccer team were staying there. We rented one of your travel trailors witch was very well equipped.We would love to come back and just relax.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great stay at Koa will be back soon
Jul 15, 2013
Facilities and location was great. But what really makes this campground special was the staff. I made a point to speak to the manager, Donna, before I checked out. I wanted her to know how pleased we were with our stay. Every staff member we encountered made us feel at home. They greeted us with eye contact, a wave and a big smile. Keep up the good work!
Jul 15, 2013
Great managers, grounds are always clean. Even had a dogsitter available to us. The managers are always there to help. Very quiet campground, good service
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a beautiful site - water view! Our kids enjoyed the pool and play area. Very family friendly camp ground! We will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome once again!!!! Can't wait until next time!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect, great staff we felt right at home, we will definitely be back . thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Noisy, dirty, with other campers feeding fire with lighter fuel next to our tent and loud music and singing going on until 230am despite friends of ours calling security numerous times. Very disappointed with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice,evening music show didnt happen though but we will return
Jul 15, 2013
Great water lot, quiet, staff was friendly, no problems at all...even on Sunday I asked for a later check-out because my husband and son were gone golfing...we were gone by 1:00 We will be back again!!!
Jul 15, 2013
I have it 3 stars because the question was rating this KOA against others. I have never stayed at a KOA before and won't again. No fault if staff (mostly). I believe when booking the night before areival and looking for beach site, that I should have been warned the beach had notices about contaminated shellfish and had not been cleared of the 100's of dead muscles. Noise from neighbours big -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. DFO has closed this area to shell fishing. It is a precautionary measure and does not apply to commercial fishermen. The water is still suitable for swimming. With regard to the mussels, we do not like to, and nor are we permitted to,interfere with nature's natural processes.
Jul 15, 2013
Perfect stay! The only complaint it being woke up at 5:30 by the crows!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Big thank you to the staff for helping out and going above and beyond. We will be back for sure!
Jul 15, 2013
Beau terrain, personnel accueillant et poli, et aucun moustique!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived in Cornwall to smiling staff and friendly neighbours. Our site was right on the water where we enjoyed red sand beach walks and the kids discovered ocean treasures. The facilities were very clean. The pool was huge and the playground was a blast. It was minutes to Charlottetown and we were given great directions and help from the KOA staff. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's nice to know we were able to make your visit so enjoyable!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was friendly and helped my plan my local itinerary.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.