Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Our favourite campground !! Wish we lived closer so we could be seasonal !
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for family vacations, lots of activities during the day, movies at poolside by night. Friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Toilett & shower are alway's clean & it's really appreciated. The employes at the reception are nice. It´s a nice camping & I will recommand it. Sorry for my poor english 😉.
Jul 25, 2016
Very quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Activities were great, thought that the inflatable and pool could have been kept open a little later!
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of room, many activities,friendly
Jul 25, 2016
This was a great spot for my young family! We will definitely stay here again
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a 2 way hookup in the 400 series. Campsite was too close together and was very small. Other areas seemed small as well. Facilities were good.
Jul 25, 2016
We always bring home great memories from our stays at KOA, and this past stay was no different. Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
I had an amazing stay at the Cornwall KOA great location, all the staff were great Kyle,Laura,Abby,Tayler and Megan all being led by great managers Donna and Kent.Along with a huge shoutout to all the maintenance and cleaners... Come every year and never a disappointed
Jul 25, 2016
It's over priced for how dated it is. sites are to small had to get one of the guys mowing the lawn to come down with a power saw to trime bunch of trees so camper would fit and couldn't even put out my awning.water hook up and electric hook up are way out of proportion. The registration set up need to be St the entrance or something big times trying to go around that circle with big camper
Jul 25, 2016
Love love love that is all!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Amazing programs. Great fun at the beach and pool. Amanda was amazing with our kids! :)
Jul 24, 2016
The only negative was it said everything is there and only need linens but there were no camp chairs just a picnic table it would of been nice to have a few chairs with backs on them to sit in. Other than that it was a great place and would stay again
Jul 24, 2016
Most beautiful campground weve stayed in. The views are incredible!! The staff was amazing. We stayed in a cabin which was beautiful and clean. The bathrooms were close by which was a plus. The grounds were impeccable and the pool was warm. Hoping to come back next summer!
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed on the river had a beautiful view. Only problem was people not picking up after them
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent for kids as well as adults.
Jul 24, 2016
Very helpful staff and clean, comfortable campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Site très propre et bien aménagé . Excellent sur gazon. Bien localisé. Grande piscine. Bon accueil. Douches propres.
Jul 23, 2016
Fast, friendly service. Extremely clean washrooms. This is our favorite place to stay on the Island. Highly recommend it.
Jul 23, 2016
Our favourite campground ! If we lived closer we would be seasonal !
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for 1 week on the water view tent site no hookups. The view was beautiful, the grass covered site was great and the trees separating each site was good for privacy. Enforcement of "quite times" was absolutely non which could stand to change, and the bathrooms were repulsing come about dinner time. Over all the staff were all kind and welcoming.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly, place was very clean and already planning for next summer
Jul 23, 2016
Loved our kabin #1 with a view of the water. Only thing that would improve the rating would be hooks or shelf at the bathroom sinks. We were amazed how close we were to Charolettetown. We also groaned when we entered at the size of the place, but your method of dividing into sections was awesome. At no time did we have to wait and we didn't feel crowded. We plan to return.
Jul 23, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here!!! We were so close to the playground and jumpy pillow, the ping pong and pool table were free and the pool was great!! LOVED it!!!
Jul 23, 2016
loved the great sites, lots of room, good electricity power, great walk ways, good supply of necessary items at store, nice and quiet, all around a great campground to stay at and neat that such a nice family campground is so close to our home
Jul 22, 2016
Unit bad for the middle of a farmers field. Wifi sucks big time. I'd tell others your claim, to all intents and purposes, of having wifi is almost false. Most of the time it failed.
Jul 22, 2016
Great camp site, very clean facilities. Nice pool and friendly people.
Jul 22, 2016
By far the best KOA ever! Wonderful activities for kids.
Jul 22, 2016
As a family of four we have traveled abroad. We truly enjoyed the staff and th services provided. The showers and bathroom very clean. The activities will entertain all ages! Enjoyed so much we stayed an extra night. Looking forward to another stay at KOA, a place of comfort and feeling safe with our kids!
Jul 22, 2016
I stayed at this campground for over 30yrs now... before it was a KOA. I love the fact it has lots of updates to keep it running. But on the other hand I find the prices for unserviced tenting site getting little high (close to $90 for 2 night stay with taxes). Id love to see deals on multiple night stays. Very nice staff and location. Pass it along. I will be returning!
Jul 21, 2016
Great family friendly campground. Laundry facilities were great as well. My only complaint is that the pool wasn't heated and the water was freezing cold! Otherwise, would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to let you know that our pool is heated however during the time that you were here we had our heat pump malfunction during a cold snap that went through the local area. I do hope that you will return to enjoy our heated pool that is normally keep at 80 deg. thanks and have a great day
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
very nice lot clean friendly we loved it
Jul 21, 2016
Campground was very quiet and clean. The bathrooms/showers were particularly clean and well maintained. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was just outside Charlottetown making it easy to go to plays,dinner, etc. Lots of things for kids and adults to do. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 20, 2016
Amazing Staff, Amazing Site
Jul 20, 2016
Staff were friendly and store was well stocked with very good laundry,showers and bathrooms. Site was good but I was a long way from bathroom so if I stayed again it would be a closer site
Jul 20, 2016
Great pool, hot showers and large tent site. Friendly staff as well.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Love that the park is dog friendly. The people that run the place are very innovative with new ideas all the time. Lovely people behind the counter care to all your needs. Wonderful stay, will be back as much as possible
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. Very beautiful Park. Owners were very helpful and friendly!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Sit was very small (could not have tent trailer and campfire / parking). Although there were larger sites throughout. Bathrooms were very dirty and many toilets were overflowing. We did enjoy the ball field and there is a big playground.
Jul 19, 2016
Last year stayed twice and was great. This year staff were grumpy, dogs barking from 6 am until 11 pm, rude, loud campers playing music and being noisy until after midnight and children running around screaming all hours of the day and night. Folks across from us got so fed up they pulled out at 930 at night. Not sure what happened because last year was fantastic.
Jul 19, 2016
Front desk staff doesn't have very good customer service skills.
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, a bit expensive for 2 way hook up and items at camp store expensive but we will be back!
Jul 19, 2016
It was great. I would definitely stay again and being pet friendly is great. Lots of space to set up and good staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals