Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful views of the water. Great activities for kids
Jul 26, 2015
Le meilleur camping de notre séjour et de loin! Nous étions à Parlee Beach, NB, pour le début de notre séjour et les terrains était minuscule. À KOA Cornwall, le terrain était super grand, intime, et nous aimions entendre les enfants jouer et rire (meme si nous avions pas d'enfants)
Jul 26, 2015
As always it's a great place to stay. My only complaint would be people of all ages cutting through my site to save themselves a few steps. I never said anything but didn't make it accessible.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Near Charlottetown and many golf courses.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
My family and I had a great time there. My boys enjoyed the different activities but would be nice to have more variety. Awesome campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The prices were fair and the facility was well cared for, thank you KOA
Jul 25, 2015
This is the best camp ground we've stayed in.I think Donna gave us the best site in the campground right at the water. Very clean
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
It was very pretty wish the weather was better had a lot of rain
Jul 24, 2015
Laundry facility was clean, could use more machines. Tree branches where we were are to low for TV antennas. LOT 251. Road way into the campground is very narrow and trees and bushes along the road should be cut back and branches trimmed for hieght, expecially when meeting other vehicles coming or going. WiFi was on and off. Staff are very pleasant and helpfull and generally a nice campground.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff, the playground, a lot of open area to play, the view of the ocean and the camp site was all nice! Even a dog park fenced! Cool! Close to Charlottetown is a + ! Will come back!
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground for families. Organized activities for kids. Grounds are well maintained. We didn't have kids with us and still enjoyed this campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Campsite was very clean and lots were big and spacious. Only downside would be lack of wifi.
Jul 23, 2015
We love this KOA! We come back multiple times per year. The staff are amazing and so friendly. One of our favourite places to spend part of our summer.
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff. Sites just a little too close together. Very clean
Jul 23, 2015
Our stay was wonderful as usual. we did run into problems the day of check out. Donna and Kent were at our site in minutes and helped us out until the problem was solved..great people ! thanks so much for your help and advice !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We were glad to help you with your camper problem. We hate to see great people end a vacation on a sour note. Remember to add ice to your black tank to scrub it while you drive.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant &whelp full. Thank You
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay at KOA was enjoyable as always. The updates made to the campground were so nice to see and appreciated. The only update I would like to see in the future is the wifi connection as it was not usable in the cabin at all and only available otherwise off and on. Outside of the wifi the campground is exceptional!
Jul 21, 2015
We were in P.E.I. for the first time ever. Had a great time!
Jul 21, 2015
When we checked in we weren't sure how many nights we would stay. They charged me for the maximum potential days so that I wouldn't have to change campsites when we left. We didn't stay the extra nt and had no trouble refunding the extra nt. A great service!!! :)Also when are sleeping bags got soaked and it was late I called the 24hr line and security said to come to the Lndrmt. Also great service
Jul 21, 2015
Great facilities. Warm and friendly staff. Always ready to help you. Best campground we've ever stayed in.
Jul 21, 2015
Really nice campground, nice facilities, super view near the water.
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA beautiful and convient. Only problem was lack of hand drying options in the ladies washroom. No paper towel and only 1 poorly functioning air dryer. So no one bothered and the door handle was always dripping wet. Very unsanitary. For such an excellent campground in every other way, surely you can fix this problem
Jul 20, 2015
A wonderful campground, helpful staff and a lot to offer for the whole family. The campground was clean, and had a safe feel to it!
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed at KOA because it is very close to Andrews Hockey School at UPEI. What an awesome campground! They really catered to the kids with the kids daily programs, the bouncy pillow, hayride and the pool. You can buy anything and everything you need at the store also. Two thumbs up, we will see you next year!
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for everything!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
My family was very pleased with the service we received at KOA Cornwall. Staff were very friendly and the facility was clean and inviting. Bouncy pillow was a huge hit with my 5 year old. Thank you! Alicia Steele
Jul 20, 2015
KOA is well maintained and there are many activities for children. We loved our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Because we made reservations late in the season and that we are staying for 6 weeks, we had to move3 times. It wasn't a problem and the staff handled it well. Each of our locations at this large RV Campground was/is a very nice spot. We had and have again wonderful water views. All the STAFF are friendly and very helpful. A great place to stay when visiting PEI.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! It was our first time there and we'll definitely be back....only next time with the water view 😀
Jul 20, 2015
This was our fifth summer that we have stayed at the KOA in Cornwall and we have had nothing but good times there each year. Great management and staff. Blake
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Speedy check in, even early. Clean sites, Friendly staff, High Five to the new washrooms! Really enjoyed our campfire until 12:00am without being hasseled we were quiet about it. Will deffinatly be back!
Jul 20, 2015
The camp grounds are one of the best we have seen, and all the camp sites are nice and clean
Jul 20, 2015
Poor internet service at this location.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
wonderful
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground! Only issue was slow WiFi and our site was cramped. The trees need to be trimmed back to allow more room.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend stay, the kids loved it - so much to do! WE will definitely be back again soon!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities are nice and clean. Some two way sites in the 400s are too close together. Site 136 and 137 should only be one site. Should not be charging same for 136 as is way too small
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay ! Very busy kampground ! Well managed.
Jul 20, 2015
Having a young son, we enjoy the size & close proximity to all activities. The grounds are well maintained. We are able to just sit back and relax for the weekend!
Jul 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.