Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
Just a quick overnight stop on our way back North...we got in late and the staff had thoughtfully taken care of everything and had the packet hanging right on the door. The dog 'walk' areas were conveniently located.
Mar 16, 2015
nice and flat easy in and easyout even with tow car hooked up
Mar 16, 2015
I got (had reservation) in late and had a hard time finding a site. The site I found was small, hard to get the fiver into. At night it is difficult to tell which way you should go in the campground. It was clean and quiet, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Seay, we had your map on door with directions to your site. I am sorry you were dissatisfied. Sincerely, Cordele KOA.
Mar 15, 2015
We always stay here on our way South, very clean.
Mar 14, 2015
OUR STAY WAS SHORT BUT WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH
Mar 13, 2015
Excellent location if you are looking for warmer winter climent but want to avoid Florida prices, traffic, over population.
Mar 13, 2015
All the roads throughout the campground are clearly marked, and the personnel had left our campgrounds map/info on its outside bulletin board, so finding our site even in the dark was easy! The restrooms/showers are well-maintained, and the office personnel the next day were friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!
Mar 13, 2015
Nice people. It is an easy in and out for the night. The facility is clean. The only problem I had for an overnight is that the site was not very level, and I didn't want to unhook.
Mar 13, 2015
Will stay there again on our way to fla.
Mar 13, 2015
requested large pull thru site so we did not have to unhook. Arrived late. Had good site & was pleased with service
Mar 12, 2015
Each site is very roomy. The KOA people were very nice and helpful.
Mar 11, 2015
Very easy access to campground from highway. Friendly and courteous staff.
Mar 11, 2015
Stayed here overnight on our way home from florida. No complaints at all! Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Also, their southern accents were so adorable! Would definitely stay here again. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome pulling a full-size pickup.
Mar 10, 2015
Great Campground. Sites are easy to pull thru with a vehicle in tow.
Mar 09, 2015
staff excellent. need a good fall clean up of grounds leafs and etc. little new gravel would be nice. little better water pressure would be nice . How ever it is one of our favorite spots in our travels always peaceful and quite. great laundry facility. Easy in and out.
Mar 09, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful would recommend to others as a great place to stay
Mar 09, 2015
just passing through
Mar 07, 2015
Clean. Big sites. Helpful staff. We've stayed at many KOA's and this is the nicest so far.
Mar 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Level parking spot. We were in a 40 ft motorhome with a tow . Our pull thru site was adequate with room on both sides. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 02, 2015
the campground was so nice. facilities so clean. personnel so very friendly and helful. we have stayed here before, will stay again
Mar 01, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
Easy in and out. After a 500 mile day, anyone who can simplify my life gets my vote. Thanks--I'll be back.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice big spots and big hot showers😋
Feb 27, 2015
Clean, Roomy, Friendly. Enjoyed the relaxing Atmosphere.
Feb 16, 2015
Spent one night in a 40ft motorhome. Diane and Andre were great.
Feb 16, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff were very polite and friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
Beautiful setting. Easy to get to. No interstate noise. Friendly reception folks. Will stay again.
Feb 16, 2015
Great place...clean & friendly
Feb 16, 2015
Friendly, clean. Need to trim lower limbs on trees.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
could not get propane tank filled due to lack of personnel
Feb 10, 2015
Only an overnight but was very nice. We stay overnight every year and have never had a bad experience. Always friendly also pet friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
Clean, convenient, and very friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
This is a pretty nice KOA. Sites are large. My only problem was that the office closed extremely early.
Feb 09, 2015
Handy off and on to I75. Level pull through sites.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Just stayed for one night. Everyone's friendly and helpful!
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
very pleasant surroundings...nice clean bathrooms...very friendly staff
Feb 03, 2015
Easy to get to; big rig friendly, plenty of space to drive in and out, quiet.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
great crew working there
Feb 02, 2015
Friendly, helpful people. Great location and great sites.
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. I've stayed here before, will stay again if I'm in the area.
Jan 29, 2015
Great for overnight stay. Not the prettiest of areas. In a 42' Class A and had plenty of room getting in and getting out. Great staff.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Sites are large, level and clean; staff friendly and knowledgeable. Would like to see outside entrance to laundry so not restricted to office hours to do laundry.
Jan 26, 2015
Easy access from highway. Good for 1 night while traveling. Too many unkept campers there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.