Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Arrived at 7pm. Delighted to find the campground office open. Campsite was level (wonderful surprise) and after dark, enough ambient light to make trips to the bathrooms uneventful. Good job people.
Aug 17, 2017
I like this KOA for it's location, friendly staff, level sites, and clean restrooms. I would like to encourage the management to keep maintenance as a top priority. Some suggestions are to cut the grass at least weekly, remove trash from the fire rings, and tidy up the sites after each guest's stay. The internet works well--keep up the good internet service.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Showers not air conditioned! Ugh!
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly lady at office desk. Campground was clean and very peaceful. Sites are very spacious.
Aug 16, 2017
Exceptional staff, very clean facility, far enough from I-75 so no road noise!!
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed for 1 night. It was adequate for our needs.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice lady in office mailed my letters. Beautiful pecan trees.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
brief but nice
Aug 11, 2017
We were there one night. The site we were given was literally covered with ant hills. The next morning our camper was infested with ants. We had to throw away food from the pantry. The pool filter wasn't running and the pool needed cleaning. On the positive side the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff person was very nice, but the campsights need some serious upgrades. That is my reluctance to recommend.
Aug 09, 2017
Great for an overnight stay
Aug 08, 2017
Wifi didn't work. Cable TV channels available were a bit unusual -- 50+ analog and 50+ digital. Some of the analog channels were poor quality. Everything else was OK.
Aug 08, 2017
Only over night, but they have just finished the K9 Bark Park and that was great for our baby to run a little! VERY clean bathroom!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it, great people there, will stay again.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was except could not get coax cable to attach to your cable fitting. Threads on your unit could possibly damaged. Only problem we had. Thanks
Aug 04, 2017
Nice
Aug 04, 2017
Would recommend for an overnight only........Seems to be going downhill, the gnats were unbearable, but the pool was clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Easy on and off highway for overnight stay. Clean and quiet.
Aug 01, 2017
Easy in/out. Grass at camp site had not been cut in awhile and a dead animal stench nearby my site made sitting outside impossible.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop on the road. Convenient and clean, and a great rate!
Jul 31, 2017
The grass was 3 foot tall
Jul 30, 2017
Grass was overgrown. The place looked like it was unkempt creating a field day for bugs. There was not a place to dispose of garbage so they just had everyone put it outside making the place smell.
Jul 29, 2017
Campground is kept very nice . It is just too bad this time of year it is very buggy in South Georgia. We would stay there again , just not through late summer months .
Jul 29, 2017
Arrived late with no reservation. HI ckvin process was simple and straightforward. Stopped in office before departing next morning and was greeted by a charming southern Lady. Nice visit all around.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is perfect for my needs: clean bath house, roomy site, plenty of open spaces, a doggie park, and great staff. Good general maintenance.The simplicity is what makes it great.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Some narrow roads getting into the site.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoy our stay wonderful people.
Jul 23, 2017
This was a solid campground, especially for just one night on the road. It's faciltities were not particularly modern, but everything was clean and operational. The staff was very froendly, made us feel very welcome. Special mention goes to Connie. Two negatives.. pool was murky and grass on sites needed to be cut.
Jul 21, 2017
Grass haven't been mowed in weeks causing bug and mosquitoes to be bad. Friendly staff but this place isn't KOA worthy.
Jul 20, 2017
Great overnight stop.
Jul 18, 2017
very friendly staff. close to interstate 75 but you could not hear the traffic. only complaint was the pool closed at 8 but it didn't get dark till almost 9
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly checkin and even though golf cart wasn't working she walked me to my site!!
Jul 15, 2017
Just overnight. Very friendly staff. Easy on and off I75. Advertised internet, but ended up having to use the "hot spot" on my phone for the internet.
Jul 15, 2017
some rvs had tall grass growing under and around them, like theyre abandoned.bugs were awful.
Jul 14, 2017
We only stayed overnight. The staff, facility and ammanities were fine.
Jul 14, 2017
good
Jul 11, 2017
No wifi and fuzzy cable reception on site 31. Terrible tiny bugs attacked you outside. Directed our big rig towing a car in via 2 sharp turns (barely made it) vs exterior route. Low water pressure. Staff is nice and park was quiet but would not return.
Jul 08, 2017
Only stopped overnight on the way north. Mosquitoes were awful. Mgmt. does not seem to have a plan, nor do anything to control the pests.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was so nice a good place to stay. Will use again on way to FL.
Jul 07, 2017
gnats
Jul 06, 2017
The staff were great - very friendly and helpful. If ever that way again we certainly will stop. A great campground and a great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Older gentleman was handling check in and seemed confused but got it done. Love the older KOA's because they tend to have shade trees. We usually stay there once a year for 3 or 4 days. Convenient to Interstate and two ways to go into Cordele.
Jul 04, 2017
excellent
Jul 04, 2017
Campgrounds needs a lot of work. The new owners needs the opportunity to correct deficiencies. Good place for a one night stay. Make sure you have a lot of mosquito and ant spray.
Jul 03, 2017
The bugs were lawful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy