Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
Condition has deteriorated since our last stay. Low hanging branches unavoidable. Too many long term residents making it look like a mobile home park. The rear area of the pecan grove has been leased out and closed off. Used to be a popular walking area. Overall, a lesser quality experience.
Nov 21, 2014
It allowed us to get well rested before moving on.
Nov 21, 2014
It is our midway stopping point in our trip. We enjoy the staff that is here.
Nov 20, 2014
this was another koa that was very clean..love that
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5 is the condition of the site being soft dirt. It would be better is the sites were crushed stone or some other material that would not track dirt into the motorhome. Fortunately it was not raining as I think we would had tracked mud into our motorhome.
Nov 12, 2014
Very nice hosts... A little dusty because it was so dry there but nice grounds. A bit of a hike to get groceries, as nothing is very close by.
Nov 11, 2014
Norma and her staff were wonderful! We were an RV club of 17 rigs staying there. The staff went out of their way to help and accommodate us!!!! Thank you!
Nov 11, 2014
Friendly staff, very helpful and courteous.
Nov 10, 2014
All staff were courteous and friendly. DIane especially wonderful as she walked our dog while we were away for the day.
Nov 10, 2014
Great. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice level sites.
Nov 10, 2014
My original reservation was changed due to a group of 19 campers calling after my reservation was made. Unfortunately, I had to stay on NO SEWER spot and dump after getting travel ready.
Nov 10, 2014
thanks
Nov 04, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2014
Your people were Very Friendly. Easy in, easy out. Have stayed there 2 times before.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
We stayed on 10/26/14 and 11/1/14. Both times we were met with very friendly helpful staff. The easy access to I-75 was just what we were looking for in addition to full service pull- through sites. Even tho the campground was close to 75, it was not noisy. The bath house was sparkling clean. We will return again as we travel to and from central Fl.
Nov 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, staff also helped us reestablish our membership with KOA rewards.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Lady at desk and gentleman who took us to our site were very friendly and made us feel welcome
Oct 30, 2014
Very friendly owners. Nice big lots.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Beautiful wooded sites. Nicest cleanest bathrooms and showers ever. Kind friendly hosta !
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We always stay at your KOA on our way to and from Florida. It is always clean and the staff is friendly. This time we did have a complaint. There was a dog loose in a site across from us. It was intimidating as it barked and growled. We travel with 4 dogs and are very conscientious about having them on no more than a 6 ft leash . It appeared that the dog was at a site on a long term basis.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very quiet
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
I would probably rate it higher but it was just a one nighted on our way back to florida. If i had a chance to use all of the facilities, I'm sure it would be a 9 or 10. Great bathroom/showers and the site was very level and perfect. Thanks! We'll be back again on another trip.
Oct 22, 2014
We limped into this KOA with an RV that needed repair on a Saturday evening. Our road service could not help us, but the lady at the desk called a shop who sent a truck out that night to help. It turned out to be a major repair, but the campground was very helpful and is very well taken care of. the roads are good, sites large, & there is easy interstate access. We would stay again. Great KOA!
Oct 22, 2014
Overnight stop very nice people
Oct 21, 2014
Great campground - great people. I have been getting discouraged with the quality of some KOA's. This was a wonderful exception.
Oct 20, 2014
friendly park with all you need.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Very Enjoyable
Oct 16, 2014
very clean and very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Easy in and out. We stayed on site 50 which was nice and level. Free choice in the morning. Only problem as others have stated is the gnats which is not the campgrounds fault.
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice campground--very nice spot to check out the area---get some pecans!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very Nice
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.