Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
Great place! Employees were super friendly and helpful. Cabin was cozy and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was very nice ans open. Price was good. I would definitely go again if in that part of town, and would also recommend this place to others.
Apr 18, 2017
Very easy highway access. We were a late night arrival, and everything was ready for us. An observation that would make this stay nicer... The cabin had a short height and bright vapor lamp right out front which shone in the room through the thin drapes. A blackout curtain would help, but it seems that light would be horrible for the adjacent tent sites.
Apr 15, 2017
Bees are living on the front porch in the wall behind the bench.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice, clean cabin in a quiet area! Kids loved the playground, which had several unique things. Very accommodating for a late check-in.
Mar 27, 2017
Good location, friendly/helpful office staff, and cute rustic cabin. Thanks.
Mar 14, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Dec 27, 2016
Staff is always warm and friendly. Accommodations clean and well maintained. Always a pleasure. Home away from home.
Nov 14, 2016
It was amazing usually we use our camper but we decided to try the cabin sit was great.
Nov 14, 2016
I stayed in one of the cabins. No surprises. Everything as described. Cabin was clean an functional. Campground close to train tracks but on the night I was there trains stopped running after 8:00 pm. Clean restroom.
Nov 09, 2016
Roaches, no curtains, door was jammed with no deadlock, nothing activities on premise, location insecurity and quiet town
Nov 02, 2016
very nice campground and facilities
Oct 12, 2016
The bathrooms were pretty grim.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is great but the campground needs to be updated. Old bathhouse.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly hosts,decent rates
Aug 08, 2016
We came in late that evening in betweens travel locations. It was extremely HOT inside the cabin. It took us hours to get comfortable once we turned on the air. It doesn't put out well at all. We finally went to sleep around 2am after arriving around 10. It was miserable, but we were grateful for the rest.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was very cordial and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
The beds were great the staff very friendly! The locking mechanism on the cabin doors were hard to deal with and kept nearly locking is out of the cabin. The area was very depressed looking with abandoned businesses all around so it looked sad
Jul 03, 2016
The staff were top notch. I only encountered genuinely friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2016
One of the best KOAs I've been to in recent years. Friendly staff. Clean cabin with A/C and a lovely reading lamp.
May 17, 2016
No cable to cabins, but excellent staff helped get me cable. Poor WiFi.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
only issue was the Koa 5th wheel leaving generator running at night. KOA camper was there to inspect park at the time.
Mar 13, 2016
It was a quick one night stay. Staff was helpful, cabin clean, and bathroom facilities private and we'll maintained. Thanks.
Mar 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful lady running the office. Late check in went great. Very happy with this place.
Mar 07, 2016
Camp ground is peaceful and cabins are nice. Will return.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Convenient , clean, and great hospitality . This will be our regular stopping point while enroute to grandma's in South Florida.
Jan 18, 2016
Visit Cordele often, always stay here in a cabin. Always clean and comfortable. During summer the pool is a great place to be with family. Diane is the best!
Dec 02, 2015
Cute little cabin. Campground was very clean and quiet at night. We enjoyed our stay.
Nov 15, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable. Unfortunately, we had a problem with bugs entering the cabin from one corner of the cabin. We also had problems finding the campground because we didn't see a sign telling us which exit to take from the highway.
Oct 30, 2015
we stayed twice...once on our way to Fl and once on the way back...both nights were very good...the staff was very friendly and the cabins were nice...thanks for a great time...
Oct 20, 2015
I really enjoyed this campground. We stayed in the cabins which were very nice and clean. I wish they were closer to the restroom but other than that it was great!
Sep 15, 2015
Our Kamping Kabin and the Kamping Kitchen were a blessing on a rainy Saturday morning while cooking breakfast and having family time. Pool, shuffleboard decks, playground, and bath house were clean and well-maintained. Kamp store needs updating but had friendly staff and necessary supplies.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice property, clean and quite
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in cabin. Floor was not clean and under bed and bunks dirty. Did not have a pleasant odor when we walked in. Bathrooms were clean but mems bathroom could not get hot water. Nice location and grounds nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful KOA - a home away from home! Great, kind staff, clean bathrooms, and well-cared-for facilities. A hidden gem!
Jul 26, 2015
Clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly host
Jul 17, 2015
We came in well past our original ETA and found our cabin ready, with the air conditioner on (it was a very warm evening). Everything was clean & the facilities were wonderful.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners of this camp really need to put some money back into their facility. After numerous stays at KOA, this one in low on the scale.
May 10, 2015
My stay at a cabin was "ok". The cabin was a bit shabby--could use some spiffing up--lots of carpenter bees around. Very nice store/office.
Apr 15, 2015
I absolutely love the Cordele KOA and look forward to every stay there. I stay in a cabin and go to sleep and wake up in nature, surrounded by trees and bird song. Everything is always spotlessly clean and the staff are the friendlies, kindest group of people that one could ever hope for. Thank you, Cordele KOA; I'm so glad you are there.
Apr 10, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
clean, neat. staff very helpful. very impressed. bathroom was spotless.
Mar 21, 2015
People were extremely nice. We checked in after hours and everything was left for us to get into the cabin. The cabin was clean and free of bugs and pests. The mattress wasn't the greatest but ok for one night. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone passing through town.
Mar 16, 2015
Quiet location. Nice staff.
Mar 10, 2015
we absolutely love this campground and will stay here every single time we are traveling through Georgia
Mar 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathrooms. Love the location. Feels removed from the hustle and bustle of every day life...just the getaway I needed!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals