Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed and liked the Cordele KOA. They were very accommodating, and very friendly to us. We like the area and is a fine KOA to do walking in. Like the front office because it has kind of like a huge "Great Room" that has billards, a tv, and a cute, well thought out mini-mini store. Like the complimentary coffee. I would come back here. I like the layed back, friendly atmosphere.
Oct 09, 2016
the campground is very nice
Oct 09, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty no paper towels were present at any time. Tents next to our rv site were loud and walked through our site like it was a path.
Oct 09, 2016
Great job working the storm evacuees. You all worked real hard and kept us all omfortable and great ful.
Oct 09, 2016
Listened to a dog bark constantly.
Oct 08, 2016
We were travelling away from Hurricane Matthew and stayed at the KOA in Cordele 1 night but had stayed there longer on another trip. Everyone was courteous andvhelful & we'll surely return.
Oct 07, 2016
The young man that took us to the site was great! We always stay at the Cordele KOA when on Rt 75. Thanks
Oct 06, 2016
power went off at 6:30AM and was told nothing would be done till 9AM also no toilet paper in men's room. Discarded mattress and other items in one of the spaces.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice lots, close to attractions.
Oct 05, 2016
THIS LOCATION GREATLY "LACKS" SIGNAGE WHEN EXITING OFF I-75. IN KOA BOOK, DIRECTIONS ONLY SAY 1/8 MILE OFF EXIT - BUT YOU HAVE NO IDEA IF YOU SHOULD TURN LEFT OR RIGHT! WE HAVE A 40' MOTORCOACH AND PULL A CAR AND TURNING AROUND IS A MAJOR FACTOR. CAMPGROUND IS OK, VERY DUSTY WHEN VEHICLES ENTER & EXIT. MORE GRAVEL IS NEEDED ON ROADWAYS. ALL EMPLOYEES WERE VERY NICE!
Oct 04, 2016
We were only there one evening. Everything was very nice. The only small problem we encountered was the sewage smell occasionally
Oct 04, 2016
The campgrounds was ok, the staff was very helpful. Unfortunately the gnats were very very very bad, could not stay outside. I know the campgrounds can not control gnats but it may for a bad time. :-(
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly employees. Thank you for the garbage bags and trying to help us fix our AC. Sorry we bought all your water.
Oct 02, 2016
Easy in and out with the full service that we like.
Sep 30, 2016
WOULD RECOMMEND FOR A OVERNITE STAY ONLY
Sep 30, 2016
Expensive, no wifi, tight
Sep 29, 2016
Great people very helpful
Sep 27, 2016
Strange place, restrooms locked, very depressing.
Sep 26, 2016
Gnat city!
Sep 25, 2016
Good for a night
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed there many times. Great place!
Sep 21, 2016
It is a construction worker camp. The surrounding area looks like a Third World War zone. A closed down, dilapidated truck stop & several closed down storefronts provide a definitely non-family environment. An "Adult Store" completes the picture. Trees haven't been trimmed & require evasive manouvers to preserve roof top structures. The office personnel are the saving graces there.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly and competent staff
Sep 18, 2016
This KOA is very clean; management are pleasant to work with. Highly recommend this KOA. Steve & Benita Sprint
Sep 17, 2016
Nice and friendly folks-sites ok and clean facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
Would have liked full hook up and sites could have been marked alittle better. Otherwise good experience
Sep 17, 2016
Internet not working away from the office and dump station was on the wrong side so you had to pull out of the campground, turn around and go back in. Not convenient. Lady in office complained about other campers. Just not professional and wasn't impressed with this campground in general.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Lots of nats in this neck of the woods in september
Sep 13, 2016
Very convenient for an over night stop. Right off I-75, but noise was not an issue. Voltage and water pressure were proper. Pool looked nice, but I didn't use it. Rest rooms were clean
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Easy in , easy out. Friendly, good wifi, clean site.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very Little grass,lots of sand on the pad. Many gnats and mosquitos. Owners very helpful,even picked up our dinner fromPizza Hut.
Sep 02, 2016
Staying here was so easy from the escort to our camp site to garbage pickup at the curb. Compliments to the staff of this KOA
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground. Easy access from I-75. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites are very spacious and there are 2 water faucets instead of the usual single faucet for the times you need an outside hose. We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and it was no problem maneuvering through the campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, big pull thru sites that were nice and level! Class A 40ft., plus 15' foot trailer in tow was no problem. Will make this a regular stop along our travel route. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Just overnight,quick checking ,very clean quiet koa,have stayed here before will stay again when traveling
Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean site with friendly staff. Knats were very annoying so next time I'll be sure to schedule my stay when the knats are away.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is great but the campground needs to be updated. Old bathhouse.
Aug 22, 2016
The frienliest personell. Very clean and pretty surroundings. Willing to be helpful in anyway possible. Highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
wi fi didn't work on site. need sign at exit.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice pool!!
Aug 12, 2016
Jeremy was very helpful. The only downside was the horrific knat-type bugs but that's not the fault of KOA - probably Global Warming!!
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly hosts,decent rates
Aug 09, 2016
We were promised at the time we made reservation a large site to accomadate our 39' 5th wheel. The site we were given was so short that our front and rear was sticking out in roadways. The front desk gal could not redeem my rewards to apply to this visit. Said my rewards "disappeared." Wondering why I should pay to belong to koa when I receive such service...???
Aug 08, 2016
We came in late that evening in betweens travel locations. It was extremely HOT inside the cabin. It took us hours to get comfortable once we turned on the air. It doesn't put out well at all. We finally went to sleep around 2am after arriving around 10. It was miserable, but we were grateful for the rest.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was clean,pool was perfect we will stay there evervtime we have the opportunity
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was friendly and nice the sites were large easy to navigate. Quiet day and night. Just a little unkept. Needs wifi updated and water pressure low . Store was not well stocked considering that there's nothi g else wen around for miles but would stop over again.
Aug 07, 2016
Eh, not nearly as nice as other KOA's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals