Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Clean and Friendly just like we expected.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Our stop at Cordele was based on the swimming pool being open. We were traveling with a 3 year old granddaughter and she was looking forward to swimming that afternoon. Upon arrival we were told by park attendants that the pool was closed as of October 1st. It was 84 degrees. Why was it not on the web page. That way we would have stopped at one that was open.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Had a wonderful time at your KOA. too bad we couldn't stay longer. Thanks for your service. Joe & Wendy
Oct 16, 2013
The campground is adequate - not ugly but not very attractive either. The WIFI at the campsite was unusable. It did work OK near the office.
Oct 16, 2013
The bathroom was very clean!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed there on a Sunday and there were no good places to eat.
Oct 15, 2013
Appreciate easy access, flat sites, dog walk areas, and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2013
The grounds are very nice and the staff friendly and accommodating. Love the Thanksgiving Tree in the Camp Store!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
No tp and hand soap in ladies room.
Oct 08, 2013
site spaceous enjoyed our stay
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
GREAT FOLKS, CLEAN RESTROOMS.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Always a convienent stop with friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2013
Great campground for stopover while traveling. I have stayed here a couple of times and will do again.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Other than the internet not working it is a great place
Oct 01, 2013
You have been added to our list of KOA's we will revisit on our travels from north to south and south to north. Thanks.
Oct 01, 2013
The whole staff was great and made us feel right at home Lewis really help great asset to the park great kao would recommend this koa
Oct 01, 2013
Saw the advertising for a Train related activity that sounded like a lot of fun. Did not have time this visit but will try to plan another visit soon.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the Patio Site.. Pat was extremely nice and helpful . A valued employee!
Sep 29, 2013
Makes a great overnight place. Right off Rt 75, but NO road noise! Perfect for a good night's sleep.
Sep 28, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 27, 2013
Very clean, great people, very helpful. Very large sites with shade trees. Would go back again.
Sep 27, 2013
arrived 4:58 P.M. Already leaving....Didn't know which site was ours as they did not have a last name?? We made the reservation earlier....with the name. Site was not up to the ratings....would "not" rate above 7 or 8's.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very efficient check in and very quiet campground. Will be back if we are down this way.
Sep 23, 2013
Love the pecan trees! Very quiet and clean!
Sep 23, 2013
This is a great stop-over for us, we love the pecan trees and everything is so clean! Every one is very friendly!! Thanks for a quiet night!!
Sep 23, 2013
The people there were great and we love to go there and visit with them. They help out in anyway they can.
Sep 21, 2013
The staff was super friendly and site was great. We only stayed as a stop-over but would definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2013
Super clean rest rooms, very helpful staff and a quiet night sleep. Great experience.
Sep 20, 2013
Very friendly staff. Dog- friendly also (free dog biscuits at check-in and poop bags at the pet walk). Quiet and clean campground with level and shady parking. Very convenient to I-75.
Sep 19, 2013
Great staff. It is quiet and easily accessible from the freeway. Close to shopping but not too close!
Sep 19, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Restroom were clean.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This was just a quick get off the road for the night stay. Very nice accommodations. Fit the bill for what we needed. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice facilities, staff friendly and very helpful.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.