Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2013
Great stopping point as this KOA is at the halfway point of our trip, both going and coming home.
Dec 03, 2013
We spent the Thanksgiving Holiday with family at this location and had a great get together. Will do it again. Campground was very clean and the staff was excellent.
Dec 03, 2013
The staff was very professional. The bathhouse facilities were very clean. A very minor complaint would be the size of the showers. They were a bit small. The camper pad was level and easy to enter and exit. I will been staying there again for sure!
Dec 03, 2013
An overnight stop on our way to Florida. Very nice hosts!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Very pleasant staff, very well maintained, very clean and really quite and very peaceful... Fully enjoyed my visit...Will go again.
Dec 02, 2013
The wifi went off as soon as the campground closed. The wifi connection was poor this time.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Friendly folks, large pull thrus. Could not get wi-fi on our site(30)
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice people. Clean facility too.
Dec 01, 2013
excellent
Nov 30, 2013
Amy was most helpful as I needed communications with the outside world.
Nov 25, 2013
This KOA has become a regular "stopover"on our travels to visit family in N. Georgia. :)
Nov 25, 2013
It is the ONLY park I have driven into late an a rainy night where th spaces were clearly marked and the access was RV friendly even under adverse conditions.
Nov 25, 2013
Very good service. Have stayed there a number of times. Always good.
Nov 24, 2013
This was our mid-way stopping point of our trip.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean park. Needs better signage from Interstate 75.
Nov 18, 2013
Great friendly service; clean; easy in and out; quiet even though it is near I75; enjoyable stay
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
We were here in March and enjoyed our stay then and enjoyed it now just as much.
Nov 15, 2013
We arrived late and a young woman greeted us and took us to our site. She returned a few minutes later with the late registration envelope. In the morning another young woman cheerfully greeted us and gave us our receipt upon checking out. The staff at Cordele are very friendly and we will stay here on our next trip.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean premises, affordable
Nov 12, 2013
Clean, friendly and a great stay!
Nov 11, 2013
We arrived at 8:50 pm, which was a "late" check-in. We were not made aware that a pass code was needed for bathrooms, so no bathrooms for us. Same result with the WiFi. Pretty lame having no amenities at a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your recent experience with us at the Cordele KOA. We do have a night registration box that has several maps of our campground. Our map includes the password to our wi-fi and the code to our bath house. For your convenience, we would love to take your future reservations by phone.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Our stay was wonderful as was our site. The office staff was above and beyond, especially the young women there on Friday morning. Your store had everything anyone would need or want . Thank you for an awesome experience.
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
horrible water pressure and ant infestation at sites. we had to fill our holding tank and run the pump for adequate water pressure
Nov 04, 2013
They were very helpful. Very nice stay .
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
the people were great
Nov 03, 2013
Great level campsite! Great Internet with wifi! Great hook-ups! Nice wide campsite and a pull through ! Terrific convenient location! Very nice staff!
Nov 02, 2013
Wonderful for just an overnighter.Very friendly and accommodating. Very Clean.
Nov 02, 2013
Very pleasant experience
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Just overnight so didn't see much. Very friendly, helpful staff and level site.
Oct 29, 2013
Nice overnight stop. Friendly staff . Easy in and out. We stay here every year going to and from Florida
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
very nice park... friendly people, very clean. would stay there again
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We liked our stay very much, very friendly.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Level site, doggy rest stations all over, but I got a bite from an ant while I was hooking up the water, nest right there and they had gotten into the duct tape. Ouch. Needs a bit of spray.
Oct 25, 2013
great place. have stopped here last 3yrs. on the way south great staff. see you next year.
Oct 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.