Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Only one night but very pleasant and accommodating... This will be a great first nights stop leaving our home in Fl. Plan to use it many more t,imes
Oct 17, 2015
Very helpful,staff. Clean campground.
Oct 17, 2015
I am koa meber we stoped late i dayand did not know this was a koa, the emp. where very nice and helpful, will put on listnext time we are in the area
Oct 16, 2015
Wonderful stay--arrived late but was easy to get to site. Quiet. GREAT Hostess.
Oct 15, 2015
Ita a good over-nighter
Oct 15, 2015
Last minute, pulled in on a warm night & sat outside. Nice people, clean grounds & was quiet even though we were fairly close to I75! Left early so didn't to use or see the pool etc.
Oct 13, 2015
Very Friendly staff! The bathrooms were impeccably clean!! Thank you for a nice weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice and clean site. Level land and clean restrooms
Oct 13, 2015
Was disappointed with quality of WiFi as this is one reason we say at KOAs. Unable to access internet.
Oct 13, 2015
One night stay on a road trip. Slept very well
Oct 10, 2015
Grteat stay. Thanks
Oct 09, 2015
Great.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Courteous and helpful staff
Oct 08, 2015
Cindy and Rick have just taken over this campground, and they are the best hosts! They will upgrade this park into something great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment is not for Cordele KOA campground.
Oct 07, 2015
The roads/sites need more gravel as the sites were pretty muddy. Otherwise, our stay was fine.
Oct 07, 2015
We were only here for one night, as we were on our way home from a five month cross country trip. We enjoyed the park and wish we would have planned ahead to stay longer, as there are many interesting places to visit in the area. The price was very reasonable. The only thing that could have made it better would be some pavement.
Oct 06, 2015
Cordelle was a one night stopover on the way to FL. Very criendly and helpful staff. Would have been nice to have access to laundry a little later than 7PM. Thanks Cordele.
Oct 06, 2015
Very Nice, well maintained
Oct 05, 2015
Check in staff was extremely helpful and friendly!! Maintenance staff cutting grass was very respectful of my equipment and space. Restrooms were clean. Pool was closed but looked well maintained. Spaces were wide and long enough that we did not have to unhook toad. Note of caution: GPS took us down a dirt road trying to get to Hwy 280/30
Oct 05, 2015
Every thing great , except sites need more gravel or something to keep the sandy dirt and muddy conditions under control....shoes are always filled with dirt....since there are no large concrete pads...fine gravel will solve the problem
Oct 02, 2015
small camp..quiet and nice.
Oct 01, 2015
WONDERFUL campground. Lady in the office was so nice & helpful. Man that showed us to our site was great too. Nice clean place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean sites and easy access.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice, quiet spot although very convenient to US 75
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Campground OK for one night Needs updating such as paint, stone, grass and a bug man for all the ants and other crawling creatures.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice people here and a convenient campground for many interesting tourist attractions. Sites could use a little updating.
Sep 26, 2015
Noisy
Sep 23, 2015
Super friendly staff. This park is convenient and very clean. I love the fact that they pickup garbage at your site. Very easy to maneuver even with a 43 foot MotorHome.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful and nice. Long spacious pull through sites. Stayed overnight in a 5th wheel.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here because it was near Plains, GA where we wanted to visit. It was clEa, but could use some upgrades. Friendly folks.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Area did not feel safe. This park was rated a 9.5! It's maybe a 5. I would expect at least paved interior roads and paved sites. I have to much invested to park and drive on dirt.
Sep 15, 2015
Our Kamping Kabin and the Kamping Kitchen were a blessing on a rainy Saturday morning while cooking breakfast and having family time. Pool, shuffleboard decks, playground, and bath house were clean and well-maintained. Kamp store needs updating but had friendly staff and necessary supplies.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice facility. Quiet. Clean. Bathroom was closed. Nats not too bad.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our 19th KOA in 2 years and it has a resort feel. While we did book again for next year, I was disappointed our grass had grown so long it had gone to seed, and that even though we arrived 20 minutes before closing they won't check us in or guide us to site. They handed me a map and said follow the line around to your site. In both cases expected better from their premium site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was not Cordele KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
The people are so nice and helpful. My only suggestion would be to trim the trees more. We have a 45 foot motorhome.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice clean park.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly Staff. Convenience to I75
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
OUR STAY WAS PLEASANT, WITH EXCEPTION TO THE KNATS, WHICH WE UNDERSTAND IS SEASONABLE , MS. NORMA AND ELISHA BOTH ARE THE BEST IN HOSPITALITY WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS KOA MANY TIMES, AND WILL RETURN AGAIN.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
First class management. Very friendly staff. Cleanest camping facility ever. Very dog friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Late check-in and a short overnight stay. A map with our site was waiting on the office door, the bath/shower building was clean, and free cowboy coffee in the morning. Nice!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground. Will stop again if we get that way. Very friendly office staff (lady).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps