Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454


373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
nice quiet place
Aug 06, 2015
We really appreciated the extra assistance to our campsite when we came in late.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and always have a great experience.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice big tent site and facilities were clean.
Aug 04, 2015
It is close to the interstate which is convenient. All pull thru, gravel sites for an overnight stay it's good. The problem was the abundance of mosquitoes and flies. You couldn't hardly go outside to the pool they would eat you alive. Even hooking up and disconnecting was a chore with the bugs. Need to fog and spray the whole campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Campground could be nice if just kept up. Needs grass cut more frequently. Weeds and parts of the grass were higher then my knees. Nice pool but dirty. Lots of leaves and stuff in the pool. Greasy ring around the edge of the pool. Hosts are very nice and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
we enjoy staying at this campground. Everyone is very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
We stay mostly @koa's & this one is one of the best
Jul 31, 2015
Great place lots of good sites and mine was perfect.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful KOA - a home away from home! Great, kind staff, clean bathrooms, and well-cared-for facilities. A hidden gem!
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff, nice place.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly host
Jul 25, 2015
It is a good place for an overnight stay. The sewer hookups were Too far back for our rv. We had to back up and block the road to dump. Then pull forward.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was very welcoming. Clean campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2015
every one was great! Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
The koa is clean.sites are great.we stayed for two days. Their was a mix up in the lengh of our stay, The people should be made aware if a problem with the computer system exits.
Jul 21, 2015
had a great time and the staff was great to talk to
Jul 21, 2015
Great staff and nice clean campground. Lots of heat and Knats the night we stopped there.
Jul 20, 2015
we only stayed one night on our way to Florida. the campground was clean. the best surprise was the AC in the bath house.
Jul 20, 2015
Appreciate having Jeremy to show us to our site and explain the hook-ups. Friendly, easy access off I-75, clean shower rooms!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2015
We are use to cleaner KOA's The nats were terrible.Nothing around that area.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice employers. Clean campground. .
Jul 18, 2015
Stopped here on our way back to Florida after a month of the road. Excellent stop. The staff was super friendly and went way out of there way to make us feel welcomed.
Jul 17, 2015
We came in well past our original ETA and found our cabin ready, with the air conditioner on (it was a very warm evening). Everything was clean & the facilities were wonderful.
Jul 14, 2015
ugh, there was no water in the campground when we woke up, had to leave to get coffee, shower somewhere else
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, shaded, pleasant, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay. Every thing was very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2015
We feel that some work could be done on making the sites a little MORE LEVEL. Not much has changed over the years.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, good level site clean grounds and restrooms / showers. Very happy to return next time through ,
Jul 07, 2015
Good old Georgia campground. We generally are there the first weekend in July for a family reunion. Could not get the WiFi on my iPhone 5 nor my wifes iPhone 4. Never could log in with my laptop but it may be the security system on there. Will probably be back next year.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground needs a dog park
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Our stay was great. Easy check in and the campground was quiet and very clean.
Jul 03, 2015
We always stay at KOA for the amazing quality that is delivered even when we traveled to Canada. This KOA did not represent KOA in any way. There were so many bugs you were covered just from connecting your RV you couldn't even walk your dog with out being covered. The office lady was never in the office she sat out front and smoked. i have many more issues but no more space left in comments
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA is at the half-way stopping point in my trip. I stay here both on my northbound and southbound legs of my trip.
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was great but the wifi. Could not get online at all most of the time at night it was somewhat better
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and friendly atmosphere. We will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
Wish we had not been just passing through. Lots of activities for guests. One of the most guest-friendly stores. Had a separate area with TV, games, and puzzles. Staff was so friendly! Sites larger than most giving campers plenty of room for activities at campsite.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed overnight. Quiet and clean. Grounds kept. Staff was very friendly
Jun 24, 2015
Lots of beasts outside and very hot. Shop is nice
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This our first time staying here and we really like it. We will be back again to stay here,the Staff was very nice & the campground was really kept up.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners of this camp really need to put some money back into their facility. After numerous stays at KOA, this one in low on the scale.
Jun 21, 2015
have stayed at cordele KOA 4 or 5 times always same: friendly and helpful hosts sites are extra large at this KOA
Jun 20, 2015
This campground is at the half-way point in our trip. Makes a great stopping place for us. Level sites. Even enjoy the distant railroad train whistles.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy