Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very Nice
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Clean and quiet with helpful, friendly staff. Will likely stay here again when the opportunity arises.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Too many fire ants. Friendly staff and helpful. Pull-thu was level. Stayed here many years ago when the TA was open---a number of abandoned businesses around thus sort of isolated. Would stay again with all that being said.
Oct 03, 2014
Again, we started our trip west by staying here and ended our trip by staying here. The folks are wonderful and we thank you for having KOA's like this one.
Oct 02, 2014
It was an ok place for one night.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Stopover on way to Andersonville and Stone Mountain from Florida. Clean and convenient restrooms, courteous, informative, and friendly staff, and full service site. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Too many bugs. No supplies. Unfriendly staff
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Recommend to Treat for fire ants. Other than that all was wonderful. Very nice staff and campground. Will be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
friendly staff. Pool kept clean and clear.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Great place to stay friendly and clean
Sep 22, 2014
Nice sites, friendly staff. Thanks for allowing me to stay at your facility as I was traveling to my next KOA work-kamper assignment.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly staff and anxious to please.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We again find all the folks very friendly and it's a home away from home at the KOA sign. The Bean's
Sep 14, 2014
It was nice, no complaints. It's a small campground without too much to offer as far as campground activities (fishing/walking trails, the playground is small and not too many toys to play on) but it was nice for us.
Sep 12, 2014
Staff were very informative about local conditions.
Sep 11, 2014
Great location on the way home to Tampa.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice only problem was uncontrollable, thunderstorm and lightning shut down parks water pump--fixed early the next morning.
Sep 08, 2014
A great "basecamp" for riding the rails (Sam short line) out of Cordele, Ga. to points west. we have enjoyed our stay here many times :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much.
Sep 07, 2014
A fenced in K9 Kamp would be a great addition to your park.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Bugs bad!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience, but it is the summer in South Ga. The bugs are gnats, harmless but a bother.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Too many bugs & too much mud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bugs are gnats, and they do no harm, just a bother. Not aware that we have any mud.
Aug 31, 2014
Great people here Norma and Diane make your stay enjoyable
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Long and wide level sites in grove of pecan trees.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice people and nice stop
Aug 22, 2014
Very friendly and large sites. Great for an overnight stop on way to Florida for sure!
Aug 21, 2014
Nice long sites. Very pleasant office personnel. Typical KOA, park needs gravel on roadways & sites.
Aug 19, 2014
Small, rustic. Unattentive front office personnel. Nice store, dog station clean up areas available.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
it is good place, comfortable.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
VERRY INPRESSED WITH THE KOA THE HOST WAS VERY NICE BUT, THE NATS WERE VERY BAD, COULD NOT SIT OUTSIDE, EVEN WITH BUG SPRAY !!!!
Aug 11, 2014
The only reason for 4 stars was the bug situation. We could barely walk outside without being covered in gnats.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SORRY ABOUT THE GNATS. AS I GREW UP HERE, IT IS CALLED DOG DAYS AND THERE IS NO CURE. HAPPENS IN THE HEAT AND HUMIDITY OF SUMMER. AT LEAST WE DO NOT HAVE THOSE NASTY LOVE BUGS YET. PLEASE VISIT US AGAIN, WE DO NOT LIKE THE GNATS EITHER.
Aug 07, 2014
Good location for traveling along the I-75. Clean campground and facilities. 4 miles from Cordele center down the I-75.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.