Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Campgrounds needs a lot of work. The new owners needs the opportunity to correct deficiencies. Good place for a one night stay. Make sure you have a lot of mosquito and ant spray.
Jul 03, 2017
The bugs were lawful
Jul 02, 2017
Nice stop in Georgia, only stayed one night and everything we needed was working. Not sure for is this would be a long term stay location, no dog park and loose dogs on the grounds. Overall a pleasant place to drop in on.
Jul 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2017
We do not have Wi Fi
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Always a great clean camp. Thanks
Jun 28, 2017
Grounds are Not maintained. Grass/weeds were high at all of the sites 2nd afternoon late it was finally cut.
Jun 28, 2017
Overall ok but some care needs to be done about fire ants.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice office and great people, just a little outdated on some of the sites.
Jun 26, 2017
This is not up to par for a KOA. The area is not good. I did not feel safe walking the dog outside the KOA. The park needs attention. It needs gravel. The write up was a fluff job.
Jun 23, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. People was very nice at check in. Easy access and exit from the highway.
Jun 22, 2017
Bathroom small but very clean. Quiet.
Jun 21, 2017
Didn't make it got hail up in traffic was two bad accidents.....
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Always good!!
Jun 19, 2017
Would be nice if they had more gravel on the campsites, but very clean and such nice people
Jun 19, 2017
Decent overnight park. Pool was a horrible green color we were scared to use. Dump station very difficult to get to as u had to leave park and renter a side road to access. Ant mounds through park and sites.
Jun 18, 2017
The girl who checked me in and the boy who I followed to my site on Friday were great. The gnats were terrible though.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Cable selection better than usual. Sites were level, but SAND! Site sizes and turns very tight for longer rigs.Maintenance and directional signage needs serious attention. Very limited access to laundry. Closes at 20:00 hrs. Not well marked on the interstate.
Jun 17, 2017
Perfectly located for easy on/off I-75 for overnight stay.
Jun 15, 2017
usually stop at a KOA up the road that we decided their problems were something we didn't want to deal with anymore, so we tried this place. Like the ample space between sites and the dogs enjoyed the new smells. This will be our new spot on the way back to FL from now on.
Jun 14, 2017
This KOA is fine for an overnight stay, and we have stayed here on three occasions. Each time we were there, we were told that their wi-fi was being "worked on", and thus we've never had wi-fi there. Whether or not the wi-fi even exists is questionable. That said, the sites are pretty level, not too close to each other, and there is ample dog walking space. It is easy to find.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a quiet night. A crop duster woke us up around 6 but it was interesting to watch him!
Jun 12, 2017
The staff could not have been more friendly. The campground was nice and bath houses were super clean. We stayed here one night on the way home from FL.
Jun 11, 2017
Super nice folks. Kampground well maintained. They lacked the one thing I find lacking in all KOAs and that is a GRILL. Why don't you guys provide grills?! And if you could do something about the gnats that would be good too.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff, leaving with a big rig towing required a tire rubbing right turn out of the park. Our overnight site was good
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice. Level sites nice space between the sites. Nicest place we've been.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, close to the interstate and friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice and pleasant staff The only negative no dump facility on site have to move to a dump station Once disconnected I like to get on the way not have to stop again
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice very clean helpful staff
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wished the pool was heated. Slight worry about security since there were two ways in to property, 24 hours a day.
May 28, 2017
Needed mowed. Tons of gnats so we couldnt be outside. Pool and showers weren't bad. Clerk was nice.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great park and friendly staff. Easy to maneuver our fifth wheel.
May 27, 2017
The staff were great! The lots were close together, but we had no problem with our trailer, but I felt sorry for the big rigs. The grounds were well kept, and pool area was very nice. The pet area was good also, the only complaint is the restroom/bath area smelled very musty, even tho they were very clean. I think I saw mold on the vent in the ceiling. We left too early to report this to the staf
May 24, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great place! Employees were super friendly and helpful. Cabin was cozy and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was very nice ans open. Price was good. I would definitely go again if in that part of town, and would also recommend this place to others.
May 18, 2017
Great people to be around, always friendly and helpful and ready to serve however they can.
May 18, 2017
Friendly people but the park is getting a little tired. For us it is a good place for a 1 overnight stay while traveling
May 18, 2017
Appreciate the site spacing and location. Wish your campgrounds would get rid of analog tv. Thankd
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 12, 2017
Great overnight stopping place. Thanks
May 11, 2017
May 06, 2017
Great stay, nice friendly staff. Will be back in fall
May 05, 2017
Eaten by bugs. Roads in poor conditions
May 04, 2017
Easy in/easy out was good. Gnats were excessive. Spraying would help. Sand spurs all around made taking our dogs for walk very painful for them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals