Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Well-kept buildings and grounds and friendly, helpful, sincere staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Good for overnight stay when traveling - quiet
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We like this KOA. Located in an old pecan grove. Complimentry coffee at the office in the morning. Some level sites. Gravel sites. We will keep this KOA in our favorites.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Don't let the surroundings when you get off the highway scare you away. This is a small campground with nice facilities and the grounds are well kept and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the campsites are nice. We will be stopping here on our way back home!
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
The most cordial staff, we had a 50amp problem and they fixed quickly.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice quite campground after a long day of driving. Girls at front desk were very helpful. Clean and tidy park.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Had a great visit .the sights were very well kept and clean bathhouse was great hot water was slow coming will return
Jul 05, 2014
Real easy to get in and out for the overnight stay on my way home. Everyone was real friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Great friendly management, easy in easy out facility
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground!
Jul 01, 2014
The biggest issue, the 30 AMP service needs upgraded. We could not run anything more than the A/C on the service. If you started anything else, the power would decrease(we first found this out with our small vacuum)and everything slowed. The staff also gave us a bad review of the online reservation system and tried telling us our unit would not fit in the spot reserved. It did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish you had advised us and we would have changed the breaker, as we have no way of knowing they are weak, unless you tell us.
Jun 30, 2014
the ground is to sandy.To many bugs.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great location close to I75,clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Too many bugs; cable did not work at site(used next site); 30amp electricity would not run small a/c without changing refrigerator to gas and turning off converter. This has never happened to us at any campground in 20 years of camping!!
Jun 23, 2014
Seriously don't understand the ratings this place has received. The sites were basically dirt with some shell and lots of ant hills. Limbs on trees need to be trimmed.Restrooms were clean, but nothing spectacular. Hot water must come from Atlanta, as it took at least 5 minutes for the shower to get warm enough for me to get in.
Jun 20, 2014
This was our second stay here. Everything was great as usual. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.
Jun 19, 2014
Wifi was not available unless you stood outside the men's room and the gnats were horrible. I know they can't control the gnats but they can do something about the wifi.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Park is very clean and has friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2014
Staff was friendly. Nice sites and pool. I liked the way the sewer outlets were flush with ground making it easier to drain hoses.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Quite, clean, friendly and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2014
Quite, pleasent place. Very friendly and clean, thank you
Jun 14, 2014
Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The campground was neat and clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2014
The office was very friendly. Showed us to our site and clean the electrical box. Sites were tight with car in tow.
Jun 11, 2014
Nice people and well laid our campground. The gnats were out in full force, which prevented us from enjoying this KOA campground
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the campground and had a great stay. Wish nature would take care of the knats.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
You took the fridge out of the cabin and we had no idea you no longer provided it. Staff was wonderful, as always - particularly Clay...great guy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to replace the fridge. It broke down and we had to remove it. Bare with us. Thanks, Norma
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We arrived late and our site was ready for us. We were very tired and it was a great time.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time and the kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was very friendly . We will definitely go back.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice staff. Pool was clean, grounds were top shape, tv signal was poor
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.