Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and clean. Was what we needed for the night. Not much to do there and no WIFI. Perfect in between stop for bigger KOA's
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent for an overnight stay. Connie and her husband were very friendly and very helpful. We have stayed there if your time is coming and going, and will continue to use this as a stopping place. We have stayed there, coming and going, and will continue to use this as a stopping place.
Jun 06, 2016
Very convenient for an over night stay. Nice and clean park. Have stayed there before.
Jun 06, 2016
Quiet place
Jun 04, 2016
no working wifi on site 19A
Jun 04, 2016
Assigned to spot 30 when a kid told the reservationist it was being worked on. She ignored him. After driving to the site he was correct and we were reassigned to site 31. They worked on the site til 8:45pm and again at 8:30am when they shut off the water with no notification! Poor coordination and poor consideration of guest.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
this is a good location to spread out to see historic sites.
May 29, 2016
Clean. Updates in progress. Wish the new owner luck.
May 29, 2016
Make sure the broken pine tree limbs are taken care of on site 64
May 28, 2016
Friendly staff
May 28, 2016
Clean, water problem due to broken pipe. No water for most of the day. Things happen!!! Staff friendly. Stayed 2 nights.
May 27, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. Trying to leave, we had to drive out the opposite direction it was designed for because of a pipe leak. We had great difficulty.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
We stay here whenever we travel to FL (2 kids and 4 grandkids live there). This KOA is within 2 miles of being exactly half way and is easy on/off I-75, with RV friendly Pilot Travel stop 4 miles away, and good basic restaurants in Cordele. Best thing -- their "handicapped" site is GREAT for power chair!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly staff!
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
Site was very level and clean. Wifi worked very well. Loved being in a pecan grove. Plan to stay there again on our way home.
May 19, 2016
Last minute change in overnight stop took us to Codele, GA KOA. This facility was very well laid out, large lots with plenty of shade. In addition, it is very close to the Interstate. Great location, especially after a long drive.
May 17, 2016
No cable to cabins, but excellent staff helped get me cable. Poor WiFi.
May 17, 2016
What a great location, dog and kid friendly! Watch for Bigfoot!!!
May 12, 2016
A very quiet, well kept campground. We will definitely return for a longer stay. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2016
Staff was helpful. Site was level.
May 09, 2016
Very nice campground
May 08, 2016
Love this campground ,nestled under the pecan trees. We plan our trips so that we always stay at this campground.
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
Very close to the freeway but we couldn't hear the noise that normally goes with that. Very well maintained place, friendly staff- all you could want when you're traveling.
May 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and spacious sites
May 06, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful, and quiet! Just what we needed. Site was level and very large. Thank you!
May 05, 2016
Greated very nice office staff very friendley.
May 05, 2016
I would have rated higher but on this visit wifi was not working and the pool was not ready for visitors. Convenient and close to I-75, nice and clean, nice setting and shaded. I would stop again for sure.
May 04, 2016
A quiet and peaceful location with easy access off I75 to Rte. 280 and Rte. 49 to visit Andersonville Civil War prison and Pres. Jimmy Carter National Historic Site to name a few.
May 02, 2016
The location of this KOA is good but it needs a lot of TLC and not many are willing to put the effort in to get this place up to shape. Current management are trying hard and are to be commended.
May 01, 2016
Good clean park!
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Nice and easy place to spend a night. Close to highway. Very clean and well managed by very friendly folks. Not much around for shopping and dining. We would stop there again.
May 01, 2016
Fast friendly check in escort to site we just forgot to turn off generator got us dusty our bad but plan on staying on our return
Apr 30, 2016
only issue was the Koa 5th wheel leaving generator running at night. KOA camper was there to inspect park at the time.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean.
Apr 28, 2016
We have friends who stay there and told us about it. Wonderful clean campground. Had to cancel one reservation and they were wonderful. Highly recommend.
Apr 26, 2016
I stay here twice a year, Diane is always very helpful and friendly. This year we hosted a birthday dinner for my 94 year old mother-in-law in the c community house. Diane made sure we had all of the items we needed for our stay.miss bodrey the new manager even bought and gave my mother in law a flower for her party.
Apr 26, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Very pet friendly. Easy to park.
Apr 25, 2016
campground great, cable, water, and sewer were very good. WI-FI awful, had to be reset(by office) frequently
Apr 23, 2016
Everything important was fine. But, trying to find my reserved site after dark was very difficult.
Apr 23, 2016
Well located, clean, well kept. Staff were very considerate and helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
Good place to stop for overnight stay. Friendly staff. Wireless internet does not work.
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice. We stay here regularly when traveling I 75 through Georgia.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals