Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Best showers of anyplace we've stayed.
Oct 31, 2016
Restroom ventilation fan not working. Doggie bag boxes empty. Grounds look neglected. Not up to KOA standards.
Oct 30, 2016
Start off with having to change sites due to size. Deluxe pool not taken care of. Neighborhood was very poor many closed and vacant store unless u want to visit the adult superstore just up the street. Very disappointed for a KOA
Oct 30, 2016
It was close to the freeway and a convenient location for us. The campground is flat and the area is sandy rather than muddy. I would stay here again.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground, just a little tight for big rigs.
Oct 29, 2016
Because it was so close to the Interstate and halfway to our destination it worked for us. It could use some updating, just seemed tired. All the employees were nice and helpful, best part of this KOA
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very courteous reps, very clean, and very easy access. We'll be back. Thanks
Oct 28, 2016
A great stop over while we travel to Florida.
Oct 28, 2016
A little dusty. Needs compacted gravel at a minimum!
Oct 27, 2016
We just needed a quick overnight stay while traveling. It was very easy for our late arrival. Clean, friendly. We weren't there long but it fit the bill!
Oct 27, 2016
Stayed one night but site was claen and host was very nice
Oct 24, 2016
Really nice lady and young man at check in. Good place convenient
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground, but lots of dirt and dust and gravel.
Oct 23, 2016
Frendly staff nice park close to I 75
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Very helpful staff. WIFI did not work. All other hookups were good. Park was very clean.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Our motorhome was infested with ants
Oct 18, 2016
Great for an overnight, right off the freeway, easy on & off.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was good for our one night stay.
Oct 17, 2016
sewer connections are difficult to connect to. Campground is dusty
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice people and clean campground
Oct 17, 2016
Very polite hosts. They were very welcoming and made us feel at home in their park. The site was really spacious and the trees provided nice shade. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms. Stay at this campground every time I'm in town.
Oct 16, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Oct 15, 2016
Great
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and very convenient to I-75
Oct 14, 2016
Couldn't get any tv reception or internet at our site? It was after hours so we didn't want to bother anyone.
Oct 14, 2016
easy on and off of I-75 very close to the highway easy to get our 40 camper in and out of!
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice and easy to get to.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice stop over. Clean restrooms & laundry. Very friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2016
The bathrooms were pretty grim.
Oct 12, 2016
Very quiet and great happy service,would stay again when passing by.
Oct 11, 2016
My ratings are based on the facility, NOT the staff. The staff rates 5 Stars and then some. They were top notch and made a lot of accommodation for the many hurricane refugees that landed on their doorstep. Even made runs to the market for those who couldn't and many other things too numerous to list. The park itself needs a lot of updating. A lot of the sites are too short for big rigs.
Oct 11, 2016
Always a great place to stop
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was friendly. The guy who did all the maintenance was great. The men's bathroom needed improvement. Park was very full due to hurricane.
Oct 11, 2016
No wi if service and no reduction of charge and no remorse. We chose this park because of wi do yet would not work at our campsite
Oct 10, 2016
We had three blowouts on the way and the communication with the KOA about our delay was outstanding. We pulled in at 0100 in the morning and our site and registration all complete. We were happy to have a great clean site to pull into at such a late hour with no hassle. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
I workers at this KOA were really great and accommodating. They absolutely kept this trip from being completely horrible. But the campsites were the smallest I have ever seen and our campsite was a rock pit which was unexpected and uncomfortable. I was disappointing completely by the actual campsite I got but the workers were lovely and really went above and beyond.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed and liked the Cordele KOA. They were very accommodating, and very friendly to us. We like the area and is a fine KOA to do walking in. Like the front office because it has kind of like a huge "Great Room" that has billards, a tv, and a cute, well thought out mini-mini store. Like the complimentary coffee. I would come back here. I like the layed back, friendly atmosphere.
Oct 09, 2016
the campground is very nice
Oct 09, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty no paper towels were present at any time. Tents next to our rv site were loud and walked through our site like it was a path.
Oct 09, 2016
Great job working the storm evacuees. You all worked real hard and kept us all omfortable and great ful.
Oct 09, 2016
Listened to a dog bark constantly.
Oct 08, 2016
We were travelling away from Hurricane Matthew and stayed at the KOA in Cordele 1 night but had stayed there longer on another trip. Everyone was courteous andvhelful & we'll surely return.
Oct 07, 2016
The young man that took us to the site was great! We always stay at the Cordele KOA when on Rt 75. Thanks
Oct 06, 2016
power went off at 6:30AM and was told nothing would be done till 9AM also no toilet paper in men's room. Discarded mattress and other items in one of the spaces.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice lots, close to attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy