Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Long and wide level sites in grove of pecan trees.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice people and nice stop
Aug 22, 2014
Very friendly and large sites. Great for an overnight stop on way to Florida for sure!
Aug 21, 2014
Nice long sites. Very pleasant office personnel. Typical KOA, park needs gravel on roadways & sites.
Aug 19, 2014
Small, rustic. Unattentive front office personnel. Nice store, dog station clean up areas available.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
it is good place, comfortable.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
VERRY INPRESSED WITH THE KOA THE HOST WAS VERY NICE BUT, THE NATS WERE VERY BAD, COULD NOT SIT OUTSIDE, EVEN WITH BUG SPRAY !!!!
Aug 11, 2014
The only reason for 4 stars was the bug situation. We could barely walk outside without being covered in gnats.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SORRY ABOUT THE GNATS. AS I GREW UP HERE, IT IS CALLED DOG DAYS AND THERE IS NO CURE. HAPPENS IN THE HEAT AND HUMIDITY OF SUMMER. AT LEAST WE DO NOT HAVE THOSE NASTY LOVE BUGS YET. PLEASE VISIT US AGAIN, WE DO NOT LIKE THE GNATS EITHER.
Aug 07, 2014
Good location for traveling along the I-75. Clean campground and facilities. 4 miles from Cordele center down the I-75.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very easy checkin. Had all we needed. Nice large sites and level. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2014
Everybody was really nice and helpful. Enjoyed it and so did my grandson.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff !!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
cabin was clean, AC aorked, but the abondoned truck stop was an eyesore and the employees were watching the clock like they couldn't wait to leave

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was closing time and camper thought we should have stayed later, he was not shopping, sorry he was unhappy.
Aug 04, 2014
Great nice people we will stay there on our way home
Aug 03, 2014
very helpful with info and directions to area sites friendly very gratious
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Lots of knats
Jul 30, 2014
Always nice when you register and helpful. We will stay at this campground whenever we are in the area.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. Very clean campsite. No problems whatsoever!!
Jul 28, 2014
Level sites. Nice pull throughs. Everything worked well. Quiet. Easy on and off I-75.
Jul 28, 2014
The sites were great, the managers were really helpful with getting a new tire on my trailer showing me where to go. thank you
Jul 28, 2014
2ND TIME THIS WEEK WE STAYED THERE. Love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU, WE LOVE OUR CAMPERS ALSO
Jul 27, 2014
We stay here often. Clean, safe, casual and very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Jul 26, 2014
Well-kept buildings and grounds and friendly, helpful, sincere staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Good for overnight stay when traveling - quiet
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We like this KOA. Located in an old pecan grove. Complimentry coffee at the office in the morning. Some level sites. Gravel sites. We will keep this KOA in our favorites.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Don't let the surroundings when you get off the highway scare you away. This is a small campground with nice facilities and the grounds are well kept and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the campsites are nice. We will be stopping here on our way back home!
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
The most cordial staff, we had a 50amp problem and they fixed quickly.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice quite campground after a long day of driving. Girls at front desk were very helpful. Clean and tidy park.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Had a great visit .the sights were very well kept and clean bathhouse was great hot water was slow coming will return
Jul 05, 2014
Real easy to get in and out for the overnight stay on my way home. Everyone was real friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Great friendly management, easy in easy out facility
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground!
Jul 01, 2014
The biggest issue, the 30 AMP service needs upgraded. We could not run anything more than the A/C on the service. If you started anything else, the power would decrease(we first found this out with our small vacuum)and everything slowed. The staff also gave us a bad review of the online reservation system and tried telling us our unit would not fit in the spot reserved. It did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish you had advised us and we would have changed the breaker, as we have no way of knowing they are weak, unless you tell us.
Jun 30, 2014
the ground is to sandy.To many bugs.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.