Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2013
Right place for snowbirds,easy on and off of I-75, looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
this is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. a little oasis of green and calm off the freeway. Clean and pretty
Apr 10, 2013
Good overnight and a helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We pulled in late and continued on early. But it was what we expect from a KOA; clean, quiet and accommodating.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Norma, Pat, all the staff Fantastic! See you again in June. They are great to the customers! Jessica P.
Apr 06, 2013
did not stay place,was not open, closed for the season. get you records right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Used his KOA value card and credit card. Paid in advance. Never showed up but didn't call about a refund if he thought we were closed.
Apr 05, 2013
Manager is outgoing and person. Makes sure everything is running great... and it does.
Apr 04, 2013
Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Sites are well maintained and level. Well stocked store. Only complaint is with long term campers - need to maintain tidy lots. These aren't nice to look at when you pull in. Maybe long term campers could be grouped together - not amongst transient sites??
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
need restrooms at far end of campground, other than that it was great. Road noise was almost nothing.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
We were tired and you found us a spot. Neighbors here are all friendly. Bathrooms clean....We would come here again .....Thanks.
Apr 02, 2013
The staff from the manager to the person that picks up the garbage each morning are absolutely the best. On the road I stay in about 25 campgrounds a year many koas. This is among the tool 1% of any place I have stayed. Excellent and both a convenient and beautiful setting. Exceptionally clean. Highly highly recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great month. See you next year.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We stayed in a few KOA's on this trip. This was by far the best.
Apr 01, 2013
Clean showers and washrooms.Very friendly and helpful staff. Very attractive campground.Well kept.Would definitely stay there again on our way to Florida
Apr 01, 2013
I could not connect to your network from the camp site.
Mar 31, 2013
The campground is clean and the sites are large. The people are extremely helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2013
Great campground. Quiet but easy access tonI75. This would be a 5 but the hot water in the bathhouse takes 5 min to get up to temp.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Spot 30 was perfect for my rig (43' plus tow vehcile). Easy in/out and people were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2013
Nice clean park. Disappointed that wifi did not work from our site 30. We were told to sit by the office in the dark in 35 degree temps. Other than that it was a good overnight stop.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Large level sites and friendly staff. Store complete with gift shop and goodie table. Very easy access off I-75.
Mar 25, 2013
nice park very friendly staff
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Great park for large rigs. Easy pull thrus. Great personal attention and service. Will use again.
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park itself looks a bit tired.
Mar 21, 2013
Easy on & off I75, flat, spacious sites, several shade trees, nice gift shop
Mar 19, 2013
nice sites, easy in and out, very quite
Mar 19, 2013
Wonderful, quite,helpful staff
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
It's a good roadside overnight stop. A regular for us and affordable.
Mar 16, 2013
Was fine. Just passing through. Thanks for your hospitality
Mar 16, 2013
Very enjoyable.
Mar 14, 2013
Exceptionally clean park with very nice and friendly hosts. Nice touch that they pick up your trash every morning & knowledge of where things are in town.
Mar 13, 2013
Great park-- Great people. Stay there on our way south and again on the way home.
Mar 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.