Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
We were welcomed with smiles and helpful people. After a long drive it is nice to see this kind of reception and help. Great place and we will surely go there again when we are on the road. Thank you Cordele, koa
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The water had a bad taste & smell.. There were smarm's of nats that kept attacking us when we were outside. The young lady at the counter was very nice & help full she was the best part of this KOA, you need to transfer her to another koa...
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very Helpful staff
Jun 24, 2013
This campground and its employes are the example of customer service Excellent
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was awesome! We had 1complaint and not sure what can be done: bugs were over whelming!! Everything else was great, even TJ's!!
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly and terrific for the kids
Jun 22, 2013
The staff is very helpful and knowledgable.
Jun 21, 2013
Great area and staff just to many bugs
Jun 21, 2013
The sites were spacious and well shaded by the pecan trees. The campstore was immaculate as were the laundry area and the bathrooms. But the best thing of all was the service. Our host was so kind and friendly and full of information. She was awesome!
Jun 20, 2013
we enjoyed this campground thoroughly. The staff were friendly and personable. We felt like they were family providing us a place to stay, not a big time operation where the $$ is the first thing they think of. The campground was quiet and low impact and each need was already met before we thought it. Thanks you for being such a good place to stay. We'll be back when we again travel I75.
Jun 18, 2013
Evrything was great except that the pool was dirty like it hadn't been vacumned in a while. Everyone was very nice
Jun 17, 2013
Too many gnats. Was not pleasant at all. I know you can't control them but it wasn't a fun time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish there was something we could do about the gnats, but we are in the gnat belt of South Georgia.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
super clean - nice stop over
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice grounds, well kept. Extremely clean bath house. Perfectly placed by I-75 for over-night travelers.
Jun 11, 2013
WE HAD A GOOD TIME EXCEPT FOR THE BUGS,(NATS).A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 11, 2013
great overnight stop
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Great staff.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
not their fault but the gnats were unbearable for someone tent camping.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff!!!
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Stayed in a "Kabin". Everything was super clean. Great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2013
Great service and friendly folks. No problem at all with our stay and if we come that way again, this is the place to park!
Jun 01, 2013
This campground is clean and well kept. The staff is knowledgable about the area and very willing to help. The offered me excellent directions to our next stop. Thanks for a great several days
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Nice Playground! Neat, clean, and Friendly campground!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Friendly, very clean, well stocked store with nice big RV sites. I will be back! Thank you Cordele KOA!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2013
Just spent the night, so did not use any amenities. We arrived late, and were still escorted to our site.
May 26, 2013
friendly staff, great layout, very clean restrooms good sites, good location, lots of conveniences and amenities..only problem is the summer gnats that are pesky
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
We thought the campground was very nice. And everyone was Very friendly, but the area was very depressed.
May 21, 2013
Great job by personel under a diffacult situation with a storm related power prob. Pwr. was restored before 10am.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
The best! Friendly folks, very nice, clean and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.