Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2013
Staying again. 5/14/13. Ok
May 02, 2013
Great site, helpful & friendly folks!!
Apr 30, 2013
I love this campground and it's hosts. We stayed in the handicapped site for the first time. Do not want to stay in that site again--it was like trying to sleep in the daylight. It is next to the bathhouse and lights were on "very bright" all night. Other than that, camping experience was great.
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful campground, can't wait to go back and spend more time.
Apr 29, 2013
The sites were clean and big.
Apr 29, 2013
as always a great place to stay when heading north.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Easy in and out, wonderful staff!
Apr 26, 2013
Sites are very accommodating for long rigs--"PLUS"..Signal could be better for wi-fi..Still a good stop.
Apr 25, 2013
Although we were only there for one night..the folks were friendly,,the facilities were clean and the camp store was well stocked and reasonably priced..I would recommend it to all my friends or family who may be traveling in that direction..
Apr 24, 2013
Very nice camp. Clean facilities and great staff. Thank you all.
Apr 24, 2013
Very pleased wirh the campground
Apr 23, 2013
Extra large spaces, quite park, very friendly staff! Great place to stay.
Apr 23, 2013
the only reason for not giving a 5 star was the water was turned off the morning we were leaving. Not sure why
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Great store, very clean grounds , staff was wonderful !
Apr 17, 2013
As always. A very friendly staff going the extra mile to make sure our stay was all we expected.
Apr 17, 2013
Nice and quiet - Easy on and off I-75.
Apr 16, 2013
Staff helpful and friendly. Easy access to Interstate.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Very clean camp and nice helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2013
As vagabond kayakers, our group sometimes has special needs in terms of arrival/departure hours and other things. This facility strives to please.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Unfortunatly, it was a very short, overnight stay, rained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2013
We like it there, it is the only KOA we have revisited
Apr 14, 2013
Thankyou for the extremely clean wash rooms
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Nice place to stay on our winter get away to FL. Easy on and off of the HWY. We got one of the last spots.Lots of people had the same idea before dark came! Nice staff.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Right place for snowbirds,easy on and off of I-75, looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
this is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. a little oasis of green and calm off the freeway. Clean and pretty
Apr 10, 2013
Good overnight and a helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We pulled in late and continued on early. But it was what we expect from a KOA; clean, quiet and accommodating.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Norma, Pat, all the staff Fantastic! See you again in June. They are great to the customers! Jessica P.
Apr 06, 2013
did not stay place,was not open, closed for the season. get you records right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Used his KOA value card and credit card. Paid in advance. Never showed up but didn't call about a refund if he thought we were closed.
Apr 05, 2013
Manager is outgoing and person. Makes sure everything is running great... and it does.
Apr 04, 2013
Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Sites are well maintained and level. Well stocked store. Only complaint is with long term campers - need to maintain tidy lots. These aren't nice to look at when you pull in. Maybe long term campers could be grouped together - not amongst transient sites??
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
need restrooms at far end of campground, other than that it was great. Road noise was almost nothing.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
We were tired and you found us a spot. Neighbors here are all friendly. Bathrooms clean....We would come here again .....Thanks.
Apr 02, 2013
The staff from the manager to the person that picks up the garbage each morning are absolutely the best. On the road I stay in about 25 campgrounds a year many koas. This is among the tool 1% of any place I have stayed. Excellent and both a convenient and beautiful setting. Exceptionally clean. Highly highly recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great month. See you next year.
Apr 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.