Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Very nice camp ground an friendly staff
Jul 29, 2013
We will be back great park.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent location! Easy on/off interstate. Pool was clean, cool, and refreshing! Staff extremely helpful! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2013
Great place & staff were great!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great stop-over campground. Well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice KOA. You won't find cleaner facilities. Would be 5 stars if paved roads. Gnats are pretty bad here.
Jul 22, 2013
clean, well run park. have stayed here in the past and try to stay when returning from vacations
Jul 21, 2013
wonderful clean and friendly park. site was excellent and waste hookup was best I've seen as it had a concrete circle with hookup in middle. also liked the two water hookups making it easier to clean black water tank prior to departure. staff extremely friendly and also liked the fact u could leave garbage bag at site upon leaving and they picked up.
Jul 19, 2013
How to keep the bugs off?
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
An employee was very helpful finding a wiring problem when we were leaving. Thanks very much.
Jul 15, 2013
This is a great compaground for an overnight stay. It is easy to get to since it is right off I-75. The grounds and facilities were very clean. We would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
good
Jul 11, 2013
Great accomodating management.
Jul 10, 2013
Have stayed here many times before & will stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We usually stay there when we come to Cordele. They have always been a good campground. This is the third KOA in less than six months and the first one to lead us to our campsite, a nice touch.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Electricty and water were out when we arrived. Very unpleasant Situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to a storm, the power and water were off for a short time. Power co. responded very quickly.
Jul 08, 2013
Bathhouse was very clean. No gnats this trip.
Jul 08, 2013
Very quite and clean campground in a pecan grove with level spaces. It is the pure Georgia experience.
Jul 07, 2013
I have always felt this is a great KOA campground. Living in Tampa, this is the perfect first stop for going North and West. I have stayed here in a Pop-up, a Travel Trailer and now a Fifth Wheel over 20 years or so, and will continue to make this my first stop.....Love it, and people are fantastic.
Jul 05, 2013
Although our stay here was just a stop on our trip to and from Florida, we found this campground to be very nice. Everyone was very nice, the campground was clean and quiet and the playground and pool area were very nice. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA is always on our to do list when we travel to middle or south Florida. It is just right for accommodations and cable TV. Great staff too!! Clean and just right. Add more slabs for parking when you can afford to. Thanks for your hospitality, see you next time.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We were welcomed with smiles and helpful people. After a long drive it is nice to see this kind of reception and help. Great place and we will surely go there again when we are on the road. Thank you Cordele, koa
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The water had a bad taste & smell.. There were smarm's of nats that kept attacking us when we were outside. The young lady at the counter was very nice & help full she was the best part of this KOA, you need to transfer her to another koa...
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very Helpful staff
Jun 24, 2013
This campground and its employes are the example of customer service Excellent
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was awesome! We had 1complaint and not sure what can be done: bugs were over whelming!! Everything else was great, even TJ's!!
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly and terrific for the kids
Jun 22, 2013
The staff is very helpful and knowledgable.
Jun 21, 2013
Great area and staff just to many bugs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.