Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
The 3rd time I have stayed at the Cordele KOA. Unfortunately, my last night there I returned to find my site had been taken by another camper. Spent the night without the hookups because other sites were full. Definitely feel like I am owed a refund on that night's stay - but oh well.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Nice stop on the way to FL. Very nice hosts. Good cable and WIFI.
Jan 09, 2015
We stayed there one night on our way to FL. Very friendly check in, clean, open sites. would definitely stay there again.
Jan 08, 2015
THIS KOA MAY NOT HAVE THE AMENITIES, AS OTHERS WE HAVE STAYED; AT IN THE PAST, SUCH AS FITNESS EQUIPMENT, AND RESTAURANTS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY , THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT IN THEIR ROLES OF HOSPITALITY IN MAKING OUR STAY ENJOYABLE AND COMFORTABLE, WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN IN THE FUTURE.
Jan 07, 2015
Absolutely loved staying. We will stay every time we travel at this KOA. Such friendly staff. Great location.
Jan 07, 2015
Always have a pleasant overnight at your KOA on our trips to/from Florida. It would be nice tho if you could update your cable channel listing that you hand out - it doesn't match what we get on our TV. thanks!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
It was great!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Good place for overnite stay
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. The staff is friendly and the facilities are great. This is one of our favorite KOAs.
Jan 05, 2015
Staff friendly, and night was quiet
Jan 05, 2015
Easy in and out Very long sites great place and fair price
Jan 04, 2015
It was awesome :) lovely staff, clean bathrooms and lots of hot water for showers! We would love to stop by Cordele KOA again soon!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location. More space between sites than many KOA's offer.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Just stayed overnight
Dec 30, 2014
Between Tennessee and Florida we would not stay any place else.This is our 6th time.
Dec 30, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Very clean, friendly staff, no problems. Would stay here again..
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Friendly staff, enjoyed the night- have stayed there before
Dec 19, 2014
Always stop oveernight at this campgroung on the way South for the winter and the way back north in the spring. Close to the interstate, easy parking and setup.
Dec 19, 2014
Only stayed one night but no complaints. Water, electric, sewer and cable all worked. Didn't use the bathroom so unable to rate. Site was a pull thru and very satisfactory.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Great people waiting to greet you
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
great place and very friendly staff.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
just an overnighter and arrived after hours. All instructions were there waiting for us and our site was easy in and easy ouyt Thanks. we'll be back
Dec 05, 2014
Love this place. The people are really pleasant. Nice clean place to stay.
Dec 04, 2014
Very cute smaller campground and older but very clean. The bathroom layout was awesome and constant hot water in the shower.which was nice since it was cold out. Only there one night. Very friendly lady at the office.
Dec 04, 2014
Mid point in our trip, so a good stopping place.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Loved it! Clean updated washrooms,super friendly staff,well maintained campground. Will probably return on next trip south.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Very peaceful. Helpful and friendly people. We will be back.
Nov 23, 2014
Condition has deteriorated since our last stay. Low hanging branches unavoidable. Too many long term residents making it look like a mobile home park. The rear area of the pecan grove has been leased out and closed off. Used to be a popular walking area. Overall, a lesser quality experience.
Nov 22, 2014
The cabin was clean but smelled like stale smoke. Whoever was in there last had smoked heavily inside the cabin. We love the KOA's just wish they were in better exits. Everyone is so friendly I wish they were sepearate from some of the other establishments around. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will be more aware of people not following the no smoking rule. Please forgive our over-site on this. Please visit us again. Thanks Norma
Nov 21, 2014
It allowed us to get well rested before moving on.
Nov 21, 2014
It is our midway stopping point in our trip. We enjoy the staff that is here.
Nov 20, 2014
this was another koa that was very clean..love that
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5 is the condition of the site being soft dirt. It would be better is the sites were crushed stone or some other material that would not track dirt into the motorhome. Fortunately it was not raining as I think we would had tracked mud into our motorhome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.