Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534


171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but staff were friendly and helpful. Kampsite was level and perfect for easy in and out.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Dog barking all evening, during the night and early morning. We drove all day and expected to be able to sleep. Wifi useless also.
Jan 12, 2015
The people were very friendly but the ladies washroom was very cold.
Jan 12, 2015
Great place to stop and rest while on route south. Easy in and out to 75
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Just overnight
Jan 06, 2015
Level site,clean bathroom, friendly managers.
Jan 05, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ Corbin KOA
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Restrooms were clean and seems if they're clean everything else is also.
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 28, 2014
Love the beautifully wooded park - it has a great atmosphere! The people that work there are very helpful and friendly! The pull-thru sites are beautiful, and very level - never need to level our 5th wheel when we stay there. Our site was next to the office and had a cement patio with a built-in firepit and chairs. Would highly recommend staying here! We stay here on the way to & from Florida.
Dec 28, 2014
Beautiful park, wish that I would have had the opportunity to stay longer. Very nice and helpful staff
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Very nice people, nice site, would stay for a couple of days but not extended.
Dec 18, 2014
Just an overnight. While we were the only ones they didn't seem to know we had a reservation.
Dec 14, 2014
Site was so out of level had a 15 inch step up to our 1st step. Got there in the dark so couldn't really see how bad it was until the person who showed us in was gone.
Dec 14, 2014
to expensive for an overnight stay, $47 the host was not the friendliest compartd to other koa's
Dec 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly.
Dec 04, 2014
I had to cancel at the last minute because of travel changes and they wouldn't refund any of my money. I know you're to give 48 hours notice, but they could have been in the holiday spirit. Won't consider this KOA in future travels.
Dec 02, 2014
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
We were welcomed by the folks who were running the KOA who were very friendly.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Very nice Kampground-our 1st stay at KOA. Access roads well marked; nice pull thru sites for our 31' MH. Electrical issues with RV delayed our departure by 7 hrs. The Kampground staff was extremely helpful-attempting a jump start, loaning a battery charger, and recommending a local RV Tech(Tipton's RV Svc). We will stay here again if the opportunity allows. Our cats loved watching the squirrels.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
6 visits and never been able to get wifi on my iPad have asked every time for help except this last visit as I feel it is a waste of time for everyone
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
On our way south every winter we plan to stop at Corbin KOA. We route our trip just to stop in for a night. Love it there.
Nov 09, 2014
It was our last camping trip of the season and we wanted to go a little farther south than our home in Central Illinois. This was a great location. Not too many people (a lot of snow birds only staying one night) so it was pretty quiet. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was great. Close to Cumberland Falls-we were able to go hiking and also see the moonbow over the falls!Overall, a great stay!
Nov 09, 2014
Beautiful surroundings. Close to interstate.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great service!
Oct 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and would have liked to stay a few days longer if we had time.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Got to KOA after hours but management still met us and took us to lot which was located next to headquarters , everything worked fine and getting out of site was easy even though we had large Motorhome and towed vehicle! ,
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly staff, easy access. Enjoyed the convenience
Oct 27, 2014
Interesting arrival but host met us after hours and lead us to our site. Small but 40 foot with a toad made it in with no issues. Would return.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Average park. Hosts OK, but have been made to feel more welcome elsewhere. Site not level and a bit confusing to get into. Could be due to hilly area, but still a bit difficult. Internet terrible. Don't advertise free WiFi if it doesn't work!! Will look elsewhere if in the area again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy