Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Staff Ed was excellent. He went above and beyond. Bathrooms were spotless minus a cricket lol. Property not well maintained (weeds and overgrowth).
Nov 12, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Nov 10, 2016
Location loacation. Right on the I-75 corridor and right about the distance we wanted to travel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Surely would return when traveling in this area again
Nov 10, 2016
Very nice people and very accommodating.
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful park but dusty due to the drought
Nov 09, 2016
first time we stayed here very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2016
Great hosts, beautiful campground. Nice trail to the lake for the adventurous.
Nov 09, 2016
Love the pizza and Ice Cream
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
We've used thiis KOA many times as we travel to and from our southern destinations. The owner/staff have always been helpful. We will keep returning.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful, wooded, clean. The only problem: half the laundry room machines were out of order and after 5 restarts (75 cents each time) my clothes were still damp even though I did not over load the drier .
Nov 05, 2016
the young couple (Ed and his wife) were very accommodating. I believe they are the managers. we went with another couple and really enjoyed it. We were between 3 little bushes (two of them had died and need to be removed) They are in the process of "tidying" up the place - their hearts are really into their jobs
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyed it. quiet an relaxing. Workers were very friendly an helpful. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2016
A little crowded.
Nov 02, 2016
Everything was lovely. The owners are tryingto fix things up that are tired. Very kind, helpful folks. So glad we stayed there.
Nov 02, 2016
We sometimes stop here on the way to florida or on the way home to canada. Good for a 1 day stop. Was a little disappointed that the internet was not that great. Had I wanted to do banking it would have been difficult. Slow.
Nov 02, 2016
This without question is the best KOA we have stayed at this year. We will be back if in the area again.
Nov 01, 2016
The hours of closing and opening are lacking. No trash pickup at site. Good sites and clean
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great spot !!!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice clean park, friendly hosts.
Oct 31, 2016
We were packed in like sardines. The site that we were in was very tight for our 40' fifth wheel. Could not leave at the time we needed to because we could not get out safely. Needs some work on the facilities. The store was lacking in supplies
Oct 31, 2016
For our ladies weekend, we wanted a two-room cabin with a campsite with full-hook ups near by. The staff knew immediately what sites would be good and made me feel like they were glad to help me. The weekend was wonderful, with the staff eager to help us out with any problems. We had no problems and appreciate that we were made to feel like we could ask for anything. Bathrooms extremely clean.
Oct 31, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Just one night staff were friendly and helpful
Oct 31, 2016
I had a RV breakdown and got to the site really late - so dark couldn't see anything! And then came Ed (employee). Helped me get to site and set up water and electric. If not for him I would have stayed the night at the gate! Thanks Ed
Oct 30, 2016
The bath house was the worst maintained I have ever used at any of the dozen or so KOA's I have stayed in. It was not clean once during the week I was there.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Sites need to be numbered better.
Oct 29, 2016
great service!
Oct 28, 2016
friendly staff, clean and quiet
Oct 28, 2016
Great spot for fall camping. Drive slowly as internal roads quite rough.
Oct 27, 2016
Confusing road layout and how to get around inside the campground. My campsite could have been a little more level. Very friendly folks...great help with all of our needs.
Oct 26, 2016
No issues at this sote
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice, helpful staff. Good, flat parking spots, great cable TV with a couple dozen music channels.
Oct 25, 2016
More like a lake campground than a normal KOA, which in my opinion is a good thing. Host's were very friendly and helpful, guided us to our spot and around the many trees. We stayed in the long term section, which was very spacious. The nightly section was a little close. It is a good spot for seeing local attractions.
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice campground and great staff
Oct 22, 2016
Trash bins were full, dog waste receptacle were full, bathrooms were dirty.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
This KOA is NOT big rig friendly. People coming in after hours are in a position of trying to find a way through a poorly marked very tight campground. The young people that are in charge are nice and very helpful. The place needs a total revamping to make it ready for the modern big rigs. The poor people in office are great at directing you through the maze but be sure not to try it on your own.
Oct 21, 2016
just an over night every was very friendly and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Site was tight for my 39 footer but with help got it situated
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, well groomed lake trail.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The campsite was extremely clean, including the bath houses. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The buddy sites were amazing to share with friends traveling with us. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 18, 2016
Great but we didn't get the site that was reserved for us approx. 1 mo. prior. The reserved site would have worked out better for our group.
Oct 18, 2016
We were more than pleased with the Corbin KOA. Our site was excellent.
Oct 18, 2016
OMG can't these bathrooms be inspected!!!! I don't understand why mold is allowed to grow in these bathrooms
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, sites good, cable and wifi good. Bath house older and just ok. Not the best KOA I have stayed in but still a good stop for a night or weekend.
Oct 15, 2016
Very helpful, friendly, accommodating staff. Drove us around the whole park so we could select a nice flat pull-thru spot for our RV and toad.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy