Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Staff is ridiculously overbearing. Too much dog poop in the dog bark. 10:30 pm is a horrible time for the campfire to be out. Why do the kids need wrist bands to get on the jumping pillow? Why do you have 4 washers and 2 dryers? Should be allowed to use a clothesline. It would look better than wet towels ans bathing suits lying all over the place. Other than that, it's a beautiful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do not have a jumping pillow and do not use wrist bands. You sound confused. Have a good day.Joyce
Aug 14, 2015
Nice convenient park and the town has several interesting attractions.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and well keep campground. Bathhouse a little outdated could use a face lift.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful and clean. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was excellent, they worked well past normal hours helping to make our stay enjoyable. Hope to see the same staff again.
Aug 10, 2015
It was our best stay ever
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground, shower, bath rooms were very clean. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2015
A week w the Grandboy ! Staff was very friendly and helpful , pool clean , the 75 road noise was heard but ok w the additions of crickets , close to resturants , would really have liked activitys on off weekend times for children......seems cookouts etc are only on the weekends Sat or Sun . We middle of the week campers need fun too !
Aug 08, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful stay thanks for the info about the area
Aug 08, 2015
I have been raving about Corbin KOA to all my camping family. I will be back with great enthusiasm!
Aug 08, 2015
We arrived a little after closing and our hosts actually waited and had a site waiting for us. They were very welcoming. It's one of the best kept facilities that we have ever stayed at. We will definetly always include them whether we drive through or stay a few days.
Aug 05, 2015
Very beautiful campground.
Aug 05, 2015
Great pool and nature walk
Aug 05, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Great place to stay for the night. We had a shady spot.
Aug 04, 2015
Extremely friendly hosts, easy check in and loved the help getting to our site. Bathrooms, pool and all areas very clean. Loved our concrete patio site. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in that area!!
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice, clean restrooms, easy to find.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Very courtious staff. Convenient to local attractions. Great area for motorcycle riding, especially the Pinnacle!
Aug 04, 2015
Cable didn't work, water was off good part of the time. Trails not maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
Physical aspects of park are excellent. Rated low because front desk staff over sold the WIFI and cable offerings. WIFI was not useable (confirmed by campers on both sides of us.) Cable was snowy. I advise the staff to be honest and say we have the amenities but they may or may not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cable is great! WiFi basic. Sorry you had problems with your connections. Joyce
Aug 03, 2015
So relaxing and the pool was great. Had a great time. This is our favorite place to camp so we bought the membership.
Aug 02, 2015
Even though we arrived after hours the hosts were very gracious and directed us to our site. Clean restrooms. Nice people. Easy access from I-75.
Aug 01, 2015
Loved the campground but some of the grass needed mowed..like where the corn whole game was.other than that everything was wonderful!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. I would recommend!
Aug 01, 2015
Great spot to get away from it all - so peaceful and staff super helpful and friendly!!
Jul 31, 2015
Would like to come back. Very peaceful, and quiet.
Jul 30, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. Folks who operate it are kind and friendly. RV lots are roomy, some with their own log swings and patio furniture. Didn't use it but the pool is nice. Looked like kids were having fun. Plenty of flowers and landscaping features. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, gas, etc.
Jul 30, 2015
shady lot. gravel. easy to level. friendly/helpful hosts. easy pull through. no space to sit outside on the lot I was on. uneven stepping out. not all lots were this way. I would stay here again. stayed 3 nights in a motorhome.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very wooded sites with great amenities
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is beautiful. We were on the site with the deck and fire pit below.. you could not ask for a better site ... everything was close to the site.. people were super nice and plenty of room for everything.. thank you for a great stay!! We will be back
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground..easy access to interstate 75
Jul 24, 2015
Great layout and great facilities! On e of the nicest KOAs we have been to.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Good amenities. Easy access.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice are great shaded sites. I would suggest checking the pool I think a bit too much cholorine
Jul 22, 2015
For an overnight stay it's great. But our front door open right into the other person's patio if we had opener on he it would've been over them. But this is how they had us park and you could tell the other guess were not happy every time we opened our door - so we stayed in shut blinds.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed at this campground for 2 nights on our way home from vacation. We had a site with a large concrete pad and table and chairs. The pool is a nice size and very clean. The hosts were very friendly and our guide to our site was very helpful. Our favorite thing is it was very quiet and peaceful, but just minutes away from interstate and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
The customer service was incredible. Cannot wait to stay There again. Close to the lake.
Jul 20, 2015
quite and close to the interstate. friendly staff
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We arrived for a one night stay after they were closed. We were still greeted by the host and hostess and were shown to our site. It was very much appreciated after a 14 hour travel day. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean campground with very helpful staff. Felt too small with cramped spacing. Campers way too close together.
Jul 18, 2015
Bathroom facilities could use some updating very clean only stayed overnight
Jul 17, 2015
Would have loved to see more activities and brochures of things to do in the area. Loved Loved Loved the sites! They were level and the cement patios with the tables and chairs are just plain AWESOME! The laundry was clean and the park was quite and clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice park well maintained
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was nice and level. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. My biggest problem was the wifi. Places need to stop advertising it when it never works.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals