Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, sites good, cable and wifi good. Bath house older and just ok. Not the best KOA I have stayed in but still a good stop for a night or weekend.
Oct 15, 2016
Very helpful, friendly, accommodating staff. Drove us around the whole park so we could select a nice flat pull-thru spot for our RV and toad.
Oct 14, 2016
Love your park and staff. Was great meeting Lana upon checkout...we were from NH as well was great to meet another workamper from home.
Oct 13, 2016
Helpful staff members when we thought our dog got stung by a bee...they looked up vets. Homemade pizza was delivered to our site and was delicious. Campgrounds, bathrooms, laundry very clean and well kept. Spacious camp sites.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Easy access. Good wifi service.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly and did there best to meet our needs in every way.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice location right off the inter state, and nicely maintained.
Oct 11, 2016
Some sites are a bit small. Area was well maintained. Showers are older but clean. Did need a supply of firewood. Great location, not to from the falls or train ride at Stearns.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean, quiet and close to everything you need, but still have that outdoor feel.
Oct 10, 2016
KOA says this campground is big rig friendly. Definitely not the case. Told reservations (owner) we had a 43 foot 5th wheel. She put us in a site we could hardly get into (brushed tree with the truck) and we had a very hard time to get out of. Had to use wood blocks to get up on and off the cement patio pad to get out and with the help of another camper. This is not big rig friendly. Stay away.
Oct 09, 2016
Very very nice staff. Sites are pretty close together & some rvs had been there for long time with weeds everywhere.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice quiet place.
Oct 07, 2016
Gentleman on the phone was extremely anxious to get me a site to meet my requests. Site was perfect and we enjoyed our stay. Corbin KOA is a yearly stop for us!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice sites in a wooded area. Some of the extras were down for the season, but would have preferred longer office hours.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
All was great
Oct 03, 2016
Very nicely maintained and clean. Convenient to I75 yet quiet.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Far enough off interstate to not hear traffic.
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lovely wooded setting only a mile from the interstate.
Sep 30, 2016
The camp was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will go back again.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice well kept. Service was great.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
All was great except wifi was very slow
Sep 29, 2016
Facilities need to be updated.
Sep 28, 2016
Not one of the better KOA's. The pull thru sites are not level, especially for large RV's. We had a really difficult time with our leveling jacks / system. KOA is literally behind the interstate and at the exit, so extremely loud. Not what I expected for a heavily wooded campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
This is a nice, quiet KOA not far from the interstate. The folks that work there are so nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
You have a great location for lots of activities. You are very friendly to your guests.
Sep 26, 2016
We stay here a couple times a year and really like it here!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
kept moving us from camp site to camp site.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet setting close to the highway. Nice level sites, great staff! We had good 5-day stay.
Sep 20, 2016
We really liked the campsite and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! We will definitely plan to return as soon as possible!
Sep 20, 2016
Love this KOA. Easy on and off the interstate.
Sep 18, 2016
Enjoy your park twice a year.
Sep 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. We have Stayed at the Corbin koa Previously.
Sep 15, 2016
Sites were muddy and needed gravel. Site was level and easy in and out. Bath house was very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Ok
Sep 14, 2016
We were marooned at this campground for three days without transportation in our camper. The managers took us for food and took us to get our transportation and did not charge us for a late departure. This is a first class campground and I would recommend it for anyone passing through this area. Class A !
Sep 14, 2016
The grounds were so nice and personnel so friendly! Only downfall was the trail to the lake. . . Terrible littering by lake! Takes away beauty, so sad~
Sep 13, 2016
Great weekend stay with the family. The facility were clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Smaller KOA. Very curvy, narrow approach road. Electric post very far from back of my 40 foot RV. OK for a one night stay.
Sep 12, 2016
People are really nice and friendly. We have always enjoyed staying at this park
Sep 12, 2016
Nice campground off the beaten track. Secluded and quiet.
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely sight but very outdated. Would really use some upgrades especially the restrooms and shower house.
Sep 11, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Beautiful setting, great amenities. We'll definitely visit again. Stayed in a 42ft motor home.
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was helpful and the grounds were well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps