Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
Love the campsite. Very clean staff was great !!
May 28, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at this campground and even though it was a holiday, I thought the prices were a little high. Especially since we did not have sewer hookups. The water pressure was very weak and they had to install a splitter on the water so we could share water with our neighboring campsite. We ended up just filling our fresh water tank and using our on-demand pump to get pressure.
May 28, 2014
We felt welcome immediately by Kendra and her father in law. She went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed.Will definitely be back.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here for the last four years and have always had a great time. Everything is always clean and orderly.
May 27, 2014
Clean parks and restrooms is why I would rate this KOA so high. That means a lot. Our stay was pleasant with the staff trying their best to accommodate us and our friend staying at another site. They tried hard to get her closer to us. I would have liked to give the recommendation question a 10 but like most KOA's the privacy is lacking a bit. The sites are nice and good sized, just cramped.
May 27, 2014
Easy exit off I75. Friendly staff. Nice pull thru. Only negative WIFI hotspot was spotty reception.
May 27, 2014
We joined our daughter and son-in-law and their three boys for their first camping trip in their new pop-up. The Corbin KOA hosts went out of their way to make sure sure that all of us had a great time. The restrooms and pool were excellent and well maintained, there was plenty for the kids to enjoy, and the service was wonderful.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Very nice camp ground
May 22, 2014
Love corbin. Will return.kindra and miles are great! :)
May 22, 2014
Had a Awesome time during our 5 night stay. Everyone was extremely nice to my wife and I. Already made reservations for a week during the 4th of July. Can't wait to go stay again.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Too close to highway. Sewage pump station too close to campground - loud and annoying.
May 21, 2014
Arrived after office hours but found the night registration process very clear and simple.
May 21, 2014
Outstanding KOA and the staff was extremely polite, friendly, would stay there in the future.
May 21, 2014
We have a big rig and tow and they always try to accomadate us. Also they have multiple sewer dumps per site which helps with coach placement on the lot.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
This is a great campground and would rate 5 stars if the internet service were not so weak.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Interesting layout. Sites spaced well and trees are trimmed back for easy maneuvering. Utilities done very well. Location easy in and easy out. Close to Walmart , restaurants and fueling.
May 15, 2014
Only there 1 night but everyone very friendly and helpful. Easy off & on. Not many places for large coaches.
May 15, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice and clean
May 12, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this campground. the sites are wonderful and the staff is exceptional. Thank you we will be back.
May 12, 2014
Nicely wooded campground with the most friendly staff. Great firepits, good laundry facilities. Spaces were not too level and lacked a game room/gathering place. Close to the highway, making it a "one night stay" for many.
May 12, 2014
Only one drawback: our site was not level, by quite a bit. We noted the site number and will come back to a different one. Good campground.
May 12, 2014
Loved it the staff are so nice.
May 10, 2014
We stayed one night as we traveled south. It was easy access from interstate and the our pull-thru was very nice. We would certainly stop again if in the area.
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
Pros: Came for a weekend getaway and this KOA is great for that. Staff very nice. Cons: Landscaping needs some work. Sites that are shared by 2 rigs are unacceptable, unless you are traveling with family. This is a nice KOA. Would definitely come back again.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Beautiful setting, nestled in trees. Sites carved out of undulating terrain, and most sites seemed relatively flat. The departure route is pretty tight for 45' rig with toad. Had nice dog play area. Lots of full-timers.
May 05, 2014
we loved it clean spacious lots we have a 5th wheel easy getting he get out very nice people
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just overnite, but people were friendly.
May 02, 2014
need to improve WiFi speed, everything else is great
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
We use this KOA enroute to our trip to Dayton, Ohio. Very friendly and helpful in getting us to our site.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice facility, great pull thru sites for big rig. Friendly people--excellent!
Apr 28, 2014
love love your clean beautiful #17& 18 sites by the pool. A must stay when traveling in Ky.
Apr 27, 2014
Not only is it a great campground....Sonny's is very close!
Apr 27, 2014
Very accommodating...nice park!
Apr 25, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with wonderful hosts! Enjoyed our stay which included a trip to Cumberland Falls. They told us it was beautiful & they were right!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.