Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Just overnight - very satisfactory
Jun 19, 2016
Pulled in for one night. Campground was very small, and sites were very close together.
Jun 19, 2016
This park is not big rig friendly. Hard to get around in. Park was clean and staff friendly and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great and helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2016
We have been camping at this KOA the same week in June since 2008. The staff is friendly and kind. However, unfortunately over the past 2 years the campground has gone down in quality. The pool needs much attention, the bathrooms are not as clean as they once were, and the staff have less than a professional appearance. Workers on duty representing KOA should not be in cut-off KOA shirts.
Jun 17, 2016
Esparza and her husband are manager operators. These two made our stay most relaxing. The sites are designed where you don't walk out your door and see your neighbors sewer. The site we had was 13 and it had a nice patio with table and chairs, umbrella and fire pit. The pool was very clean. Sara and her husband spent every day that we were there taking care of the grounds. We would stay here again
Jun 17, 2016
Paid for premium site, site was next to store had to listen to window air conditioner all evening. Only stayed one night, moved to state park.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
So, so thankful for the personal & gracious service we received from Sara & Ed. Their personal interest in our 'truck & RV issues' helped us make the best of a bad situation. This camp is very fortunate to have employed such a dedicated hardworking couple. Next time on the road, I'm going to call & ask if Ed & Sara are there & that will make all the difference in our decision. Wall & Barb
Jun 16, 2016
Very good manager! Extra nice services in lovely park. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great Campground!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful and clean sites !
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The roads are gravel and narrow however the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed there several years ago. They have updated all sites to pull thrus .
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Just another example of why we prefer KOA over sll private campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful and polite.
Jun 07, 2016
Great People were friendly, some issue with the cable, which was address and fixed. would recommend for everyone to stay, will return again soon.
Jun 04, 2016
This was the first time we stopped at this location, we only stay for a 1 night lay over, however the camp staff were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information. We will in future travels use this KOA as our destination stop.
Jun 04, 2016
nice, clean, friendly we have been making this our half way stop to Asheville, and will try to spend more time in the future
Jun 04, 2016
Planned to stay one night and stayed 3 nights. You have a beautiful campground. It is very clean and very well taken care of. We would come back here again. We are in a 38' motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean. Accommodating.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very accommodating hosts!
Jun 02, 2016
Good location easy in and out, friendly and accommodating staff we will stop again
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff is great and very attentive to needs in their camping community. The only complaint I have is the high humidity level in the lady's restroom.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, nice accommodations Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Will stay again and again.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and nice sites. The only thing that could have made my stay any better is to have had more time to stay and relax under the trees in the shade! Highly recommend this place if your looking for a quiet place to relax.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean park and great friendly staff. Only real problem (and it's not their fault) is the road noise.
May 31, 2016
Kendra is the best
May 31, 2016
We stay here 1-2 times per year and always great. The only complaint I have is that the Internet is like dial up and is too slow.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly, very clean and well kept.
May 25, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Could have been cleaner, but the service was great. Very helpful with getting us set up.
May 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and were put in a location that seemed to be for over nighters It would have been nice to be in a more private location for our length of stay
May 21, 2016
When we go to Flordia and pull our 5th wheel we always make it a point to stay at the Corbin KOA.Service and facility is great.
May 20, 2016
great
May 20, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use restrooms, etc. but the staff was friendly and the tree-shaded grounds were well kept.
May 19, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful! The campground was beautiful and the sites were very nice.The restrooms/showers were extremely clean! I would recommend this KOA to others and would love to stay here again the next time we are in the area.
May 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the late check-out on Sunday to be able to go to church. We'll be back!
May 17, 2016
A very nice tree shaded campground with well drained sites. We had a concrete patio that did have a camp road right next to it so not much privacy. The bathrooms needed updating and reminded me of state park quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
We were there overnight, but the hosts were very courteous and helpful. Also gave us good info about our next vacation since they knew the area. Very nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy