Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
The place needs some upgrading.
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was extremely nice but their campstore needed to have longer hours in the evening in order to purchase firewood and maybe more info on the area lake
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very surprised the office was not open more. Hours posted on their sign on front of office indicated they were open when they weren't.
Sep 06, 2014
Very very nice
Sep 06, 2014
My site # 19 was poorly prepared having a unacceptable amount of garbage and food left on the ground. Disappointing.
Sep 04, 2014
No complaints
Sep 03, 2014
The Stay was great and the staff were great. The one negative was the internet was very poor. I need internet for work so this caused a great problem.
Sep 03, 2014
Restrooms were not cleaned for 3 days. Rare to find office/store open on hours posted. Lay out of park not designed well. Would not stay here again!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice stay. Quiet and relaxing
Aug 30, 2014
Very convenient to 75. Only there one night so barely had time to see what they offered.
Aug 29, 2014
excellent lay out with some trees, bit of shade and wonderful dog park, great for big rigs too!
Aug 27, 2014
We enjoy staying there. It appeared the staff was a little overwhelmed, short staffed when we checked in.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice quiet couple of days between races. Clean & quiet.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly as always, came in without reservations and was accomodated nicely
Aug 22, 2014
30Amp electric hookup kept tripping it's breaker. Had to use an adapter and use the 50 amp electric hookup. The Internet connection was very poor. Most of the time you could not get an Internet connection, and when you could it was very slow and kept kicking you off. Site was level and dog park was good. Campground old and cost was too high for the quality of service & condition of campground.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly, clean and inviting campground. Mgr very friendly took us to site and provided information as needed Only stayed overnight and found everything we needed
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Super place to stay. Since 1999, we have met three different owners. The owners just keep on improving. The park improves the same level. KOA draws the BEST!.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice but cramped. Loved the trees. Pool was ok. I would pay more for a nicer spot - more privacy and space. Perhaps you could add a few "premium" spots to the campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. The campgrounds were very clean. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. We would recommend it to our friends
Aug 15, 2014
Campground & facilities clean & well maintained. Staff is cordial but not overly friendly. Wish they did not close so early (7PM) & open so late (9AM).
Aug 13, 2014
A dead tree limb fell on my motorhome roof during a calm, non-windy day and broke my shower dome and rear vent cover. While the KOA owner refused to take responsibility she did contact her insurance company to pay for the damages. The insurance agency refused to pay the damages stating it occurred during a "severe windstorm." BEWARE of this park, CAMP AT YOUR OWN RISK, check the trees over you RV!
Aug 12, 2014
I have stayed at some pretty nice KOA sites. Unfortunately this is not one. The Ladies bath had the same dirt on the floor for 3 days! The store is nearly empty and keeps odd hours. The lots are not level as advertised.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed for a overnight stop. close to the interstate but hwy noise was not noticeable. The site was gravel and was not to off of level. We stayed in a motor home
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Campground very clean and staff very nice, pleasant and helpful. Great Weekend and would stay again
Aug 11, 2014
We were only at the campground overnight but loved it. Level camp area and very large patio area. Loved it!! Can't wait to plan another trip and stay at this KOA
Aug 10, 2014
We recently had our travels interrupted by an emergency where my husband was in the hospital. Upon his release we needed to stay in the area and recup. This particular KOA went out of their way to make sure we were ok, checked to see if we needed anything and was very accomodating with us having to change how long we were staying. We really appreciated their hospitality and kindness.
Aug 10, 2014
Filthy bathrooms....no WIFI
Aug 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, cozy, and conveniently located off 75.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful setting but ground covered with gravel. For the price paid, the campsite was average. We have stayed a much nicer campgrounds for much lower price. For $40 I expect lawn, not weeds and gravel. This was just a traveling overnight stay so we did not use other parts of campground.
Aug 07, 2014
WIFI advertised but to slow to work.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Dave was helpful and guided us into our spot. Gave ez exit directions. Clean, level and comfortable. Was ez to use and convenient travel stop.
Jul 31, 2014
very nice KOA!! the camp is well maintained and very clean. the staff is very friendly are are always willing to help with any questions. it is very close to stores, restaurants, and gas stations that can easily hold a motor home. also, I-75 n or s, is less than 1 mile away. we have stayed here before and will stay here again!!.
Jul 31, 2014
The staff were very helpful and kind. We enjoyed the pool alot. The campsites are very nice too.
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms can use some TLC.
Jul 30, 2014
Folks were nice. Good basic campground with great campers.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed setting up the reservation. Greeting upon arrival was not as friendly. Not much else to say because stay was only one night. We came back because on April visit we were treated with friendship, like management was glad we were there. Would only stay in spot 13. Otherwise, too tight with my rig.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.