Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
Very disappointed with the almost non-existant internet signal and unhelpful staff member. Otherwise it's a nice enough campground, with the nicest pool I've seen.
Oct 03, 2014
Campground was nice. As usual we have found KOA campground sites are not very level and the Wi-Fi sucks. We will not stay at another KOA unless necessary.
Oct 02, 2014
My wife and I would highly recommend this KOA. We spent 2 nights on site 43 with the deck and enjoyed this as our own private space! The staff members were so friendly and went out their way to be helpful. Kendra delivered wood and ice to our site as did Bill. He also worked diligently to help us with our cable reception. Super nice folks!
Oct 02, 2014
you put everyone together instead of spreading us out for privacy etc.
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly. Accommodating. Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 28, 2014
Nice park a little tight for big rigs
Sep 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very willing to work with us knowing we were coming in later in the evening.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a great site and the host was very accommodating. I truly enjoyed his candid sense of humor! Delightful experience. I was a little disappointed he would not take Monopoly money (inside joke).
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
great staff, easy in and out, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Sep 24, 2014
Wondeful folks who helped us to our site even tho it was after office hours. Great location close to I75
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
the staff was very helpful and friendly , campground was clean and neat .. concrete patio pads were nice and really liked the patio table and chairs instead of the traditional picnic table ... well done corbin koa staff !!
Sep 22, 2014
Quiet area, level camp sites, good location, friendly/caring staff. I will likely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Excellent staff and owner. Kendra (owner) was extremely helpful in our extended stay in Corbin. We will return to Corbin again in the future.
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly staff, most helpful and accommodating. Clean campground, well-set up so you're not always looking directly at your neighbors. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
BEAUTIFUL ! The best looking, most gracious & clean ( bathrooms included), KOA or any campground, for that matter, that we ever stayed at!
Sep 15, 2014
I had booked 2 nights and only stayed one, the park needed mowed, the dog park was nice but had not been mowed in a long time, the place was full of mosquitos.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and relaxing
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
very clean and friendly
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
The place needs some upgrading.
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was extremely nice but their campstore needed to have longer hours in the evening in order to purchase firewood and maybe more info on the area lake
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very surprised the office was not open more. Hours posted on their sign on front of office indicated they were open when they weren't.
Sep 06, 2014
Very very nice
Sep 06, 2014
My site # 19 was poorly prepared having a unacceptable amount of garbage and food left on the ground. Disappointing.
Sep 04, 2014
No complaints
Sep 03, 2014
The Stay was great and the staff were great. The one negative was the internet was very poor. I need internet for work so this caused a great problem.
Sep 03, 2014
Restrooms were not cleaned for 3 days. Rare to find office/store open on hours posted. Lay out of park not designed well. Would not stay here again!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice stay. Quiet and relaxing
Aug 30, 2014
Very convenient to 75. Only there one night so barely had time to see what they offered.
Aug 29, 2014
excellent lay out with some trees, bit of shade and wonderful dog park, great for big rigs too!
Aug 27, 2014
We enjoy staying there. It appeared the staff was a little overwhelmed, short staffed when we checked in.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice quiet couple of days between races. Clean & quiet.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly as always, came in without reservations and was accomodated nicely
Aug 22, 2014
30Amp electric hookup kept tripping it's breaker. Had to use an adapter and use the 50 amp electric hookup. The Internet connection was very poor. Most of the time you could not get an Internet connection, and when you could it was very slow and kept kicking you off. Site was level and dog park was good. Campground old and cost was too high for the quality of service & condition of campground.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly, clean and inviting campground. Mgr very friendly took us to site and provided information as needed Only stayed overnight and found everything we needed
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Super place to stay. Since 1999, we have met three different owners. The owners just keep on improving. The park improves the same level. KOA draws the BEST!.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice but cramped. Loved the trees. Pool was ok. I would pay more for a nicer spot - more privacy and space. Perhaps you could add a few "premium" spots to the campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.