Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Confusing road layout and how to get around inside the campground. My campsite could have been a little more level. Very friendly folks...great help with all of our needs.
Oct 26, 2016
No issues at this sote
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice, helpful staff. Good, flat parking spots, great cable TV with a couple dozen music channels.
Oct 25, 2016
More like a lake campground than a normal KOA, which in my opinion is a good thing. Host's were very friendly and helpful, guided us to our spot and around the many trees. We stayed in the long term section, which was very spacious. The nightly section was a little close. It is a good spot for seeing local attractions.
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice campground and great staff
Oct 22, 2016
Trash bins were full, dog waste receptacle were full, bathrooms were dirty.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
This KOA is NOT big rig friendly. People coming in after hours are in a position of trying to find a way through a poorly marked very tight campground. The young people that are in charge are nice and very helpful. The place needs a total revamping to make it ready for the modern big rigs. The poor people in office are great at directing you through the maze but be sure not to try it on your own.
Oct 21, 2016
just an over night every was very friendly and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Site was tight for my 39 footer but with help got it situated
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, well groomed lake trail.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The campsite was extremely clean, including the bath houses. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The buddy sites were amazing to share with friends traveling with us. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 18, 2016
Great but we didn't get the site that was reserved for us approx. 1 mo. prior. The reserved site would have worked out better for our group.
Oct 18, 2016
We were more than pleased with the Corbin KOA. Our site was excellent.
Oct 18, 2016
OMG can't these bathrooms be inspected!!!! I don't understand why mold is allowed to grow in these bathrooms
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, sites good, cable and wifi good. Bath house older and just ok. Not the best KOA I have stayed in but still a good stop for a night or weekend.
Oct 15, 2016
Very helpful, friendly, accommodating staff. Drove us around the whole park so we could select a nice flat pull-thru spot for our RV and toad.
Oct 14, 2016
Love your park and staff. Was great meeting Lana upon checkout...we were from NH as well was great to meet another workamper from home.
Oct 13, 2016
Helpful staff members when we thought our dog got stung by a bee...they looked up vets. Homemade pizza was delivered to our site and was delicious. Campgrounds, bathrooms, laundry very clean and well kept. Spacious camp sites.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Easy access. Good wifi service.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly and did there best to meet our needs in every way.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice location right off the inter state, and nicely maintained.
Oct 11, 2016
Some sites are a bit small. Area was well maintained. Showers are older but clean. Did need a supply of firewood. Great location, not to from the falls or train ride at Stearns.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean, quiet and close to everything you need, but still have that outdoor feel.
Oct 10, 2016
KOA says this campground is big rig friendly. Definitely not the case. Told reservations (owner) we had a 43 foot 5th wheel. She put us in a site we could hardly get into (brushed tree with the truck) and we had a very hard time to get out of. Had to use wood blocks to get up on and off the cement patio pad to get out and with the help of another camper. This is not big rig friendly. Stay away.
Oct 09, 2016
Very very nice staff. Sites are pretty close together & some rvs had been there for long time with weeds everywhere.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice quiet place.
Oct 07, 2016
Gentleman on the phone was extremely anxious to get me a site to meet my requests. Site was perfect and we enjoyed our stay. Corbin KOA is a yearly stop for us!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice sites in a wooded area. Some of the extras were down for the season, but would have preferred longer office hours.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
All was great
Oct 03, 2016
Very nicely maintained and clean. Convenient to I75 yet quiet.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Far enough off interstate to not hear traffic.
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Lovely wooded setting only a mile from the interstate.
Sep 30, 2016
The camp was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will go back again.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice well kept. Service was great.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
All was great except wifi was very slow
Sep 29, 2016
Facilities need to be updated.
Sep 28, 2016
Not one of the better KOA's. The pull thru sites are not level, especially for large RV's. We had a really difficult time with our leveling jacks / system. KOA is literally behind the interstate and at the exit, so extremely loud. Not what I expected for a heavily wooded campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
This is a nice, quiet KOA not far from the interstate. The folks that work there are so nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
You have a great location for lots of activities. You are very friendly to your guests.
Sep 26, 2016
We stay here a couple times a year and really like it here!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
kept moving us from camp site to camp site.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy