Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We thought it had very nice campsites located well in a wooded location with lots of atmosphere. We also thought the staff was very warm and friendly and there is no doubt we would stay there again without hesitation.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
convenient and clean, nice sites hosts friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2014
The park is clean and comfortable. The was welcoming and very accommodating!
Oct 06, 2014
We only stayed here one night as planned. Had a pull thru site with elec/water. It seemed to b a nice place, well maintained, very helpful upon our arrival.
Oct 05, 2014
We've stayed at a lot of KOAs across the US. This one ranked at them top. Awesome setting. Friendly. Beautiful wooded deck. Could spend a week here. Too I bad just traveling through. Staff went out of way to accommodate extra car and wave runner with trailer. Loved it.
Oct 05, 2014
A nice campgrounds, clean grounds, very nice campsites. Friendly staff. Would definitely return.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Wonderful camp hosts! Beautiful location.
Oct 04, 2014
The Kamping Krew were great even though we only briefly met but they made us feel like family right from the start. The only drawback was that we parked under an oak tree and was bombarded with acorns all night :-) Incoming acorns!
Oct 03, 2014
Very disappointed with the almost non-existant internet signal and unhelpful staff member. Otherwise it's a nice enough campground, with the nicest pool I've seen.
Oct 03, 2014
Campground was nice. As usual we have found KOA campground sites are not very level and the Wi-Fi sucks. We will not stay at another KOA unless necessary.
Oct 02, 2014
My wife and I would highly recommend this KOA. We spent 2 nights on site 43 with the deck and enjoyed this as our own private space! The staff members were so friendly and went out their way to be helpful. Kendra delivered wood and ice to our site as did Bill. He also worked diligently to help us with our cable reception. Super nice folks!
Oct 02, 2014
you put everyone together instead of spreading us out for privacy etc.
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly. Accommodating. Definitely will stay there again.
Sep 28, 2014
Nice park a little tight for big rigs
Sep 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very willing to work with us knowing we were coming in later in the evening.
Sep 26, 2014
We had a great site and the host was very accommodating. I truly enjoyed his candid sense of humor! Delightful experience. I was a little disappointed he would not take Monopoly money (inside joke).
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
great staff, easy in and out, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Sep 24, 2014
Wondeful folks who helped us to our site even tho it was after office hours. Great location close to I75
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
the staff was very helpful and friendly , campground was clean and neat .. concrete patio pads were nice and really liked the patio table and chairs instead of the traditional picnic table ... well done corbin koa staff !!
Sep 22, 2014
Quiet area, level camp sites, good location, friendly/caring staff. I will likely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Excellent staff and owner. Kendra (owner) was extremely helpful in our extended stay in Corbin. We will return to Corbin again in the future.
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly staff, most helpful and accommodating. Clean campground, well-set up so you're not always looking directly at your neighbors. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
BEAUTIFUL ! The best looking, most gracious & clean ( bathrooms included), KOA or any campground, for that matter, that we ever stayed at!
Sep 15, 2014
I had booked 2 nights and only stayed one, the park needed mowed, the dog park was nice but had not been mowed in a long time, the place was full of mosquitos.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and relaxing
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
very clean and friendly
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
The place needs some upgrading.
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was extremely nice but their campstore needed to have longer hours in the evening in order to purchase firewood and maybe more info on the area lake
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very surprised the office was not open more. Hours posted on their sign on front of office indicated they were open when they weren't.
Sep 06, 2014
Very very nice
Sep 06, 2014
My site # 19 was poorly prepared having a unacceptable amount of garbage and food left on the ground. Disappointing.
Sep 04, 2014
No complaints
Sep 03, 2014
The Stay was great and the staff were great. The one negative was the internet was very poor. I need internet for work so this caused a great problem.
Sep 03, 2014
Restrooms were not cleaned for 3 days. Rare to find office/store open on hours posted. Lay out of park not designed well. Would not stay here again!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice stay. Quiet and relaxing
Aug 30, 2014
Very convenient to 75. Only there one night so barely had time to see what they offered.
Aug 29, 2014
excellent lay out with some trees, bit of shade and wonderful dog park, great for big rigs too!
Aug 27, 2014
We enjoy staying there. It appeared the staff was a little overwhelmed, short staffed when we checked in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.