Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Great Kampground in a beautiful setting. Our only complaints would be the low water pressure and the marginal Wi-Fi.
Jul 20, 2013
Excellent campground and staff
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
great campground. enjoyed the hashbrowns
Jul 17, 2013
We like everything about this campground but the kids playground is pretty rough.
Jul 17, 2013
Got lots of help when the motorhome needed some work done.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and well maintain. Very helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Pros - tall, mature trees for plenty of shade, nice pool Cons - bathrooms need a major overhaul, could hear interstate noise KOAs are typically known for their immaculate bathrooms. I was disappointed. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not find our park 100% satisfactory. The interstate location is great for easy access(1/4 mile)but we do get some noise and can't do anything about it. Our bathrooms are old and the renovation is included in our 5 year plan. We do take great pride in keeping them immaculate
Jul 14, 2013
Great time, very friendly!
Jul 13, 2013
We did not like that they closed the pool at their discretion because there were 'dark clouds in the sky, and they could produce lightning'. What is the 'Swim at your own risk' sign mean then? They kept it closed until the following morning, and the pool was our main requirement when selecting a private campground.
Jul 12, 2013
At check in we told the lady we might not stay for the three days paid for because of the heavy rain for the next week. She gave us am dirty look and bad attitude. we did not ask for a refund. The next morning we were leaving I was hooking up my tow vehicle and she walks by and tells me I am blocking the road and to move my vehicle. This was in front of my spot and not the main road and no one
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, clean, welcoming professional helpful staff. We had a site with a deck and rope lights in the tree beside it. A wonderful place to stay.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a lot of rain but we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
As always the campground and staff were great. The only problem was their choice of wifi providers. I realize it is a courtesy to us, but Time Warner Cable was absolutely useless for the whole week.
Jul 04, 2013
Will be back again someday.
Jul 04, 2013
Wifi connection was the worst we have experienced at any KOA over the last few years.
Jul 02, 2013
well maintained campground enjoyed pull thru site with concrete patio and lawn furniture
Jul 02, 2013
Clean, friendly and the staff was outstanding. Numerous sites near perfect level. Pull in, plug in and relax.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The wi-fi is almost unusable.
Jun 30, 2013
We only stopped overnight on our way through the area, but the staff was friendly and the facilities were neatly kept. Our kids loved the pool and the restrooms were clean. Would recommend!
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean, well kept campground. Campsites are VERY close. Hope you have good neighbors. We did! Camp hosts are very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The Campground was very nice and the people we talked to were friendly, but before we checked in our friend that was traveling with us broke down. I was charged for their reservation even though it was 28 hours before. I realize that you say 48 hrs but they could not help it. The site that was reserved for them was rented even before we checked in, so there was no loss of income from it.
Jun 27, 2013
Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2013
Very beautiful campground. Very well maintained, plenty of shade trees, and just all round peaceful place to stay. Staff was great!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Courteous people and very helpful in setting up for the night
Jun 25, 2013
Clean, nice, quiet. Far enough from the interstate. Lots are awfully close together and a little expensive.
Jun 25, 2013
Excellent service,clean RR & Showers.
Jun 25, 2013
Love the wooded setting of this KOA. Been there several times.
Jun 25, 2013
The campground is well managed and a pleasure to stay there.
Jun 24, 2013
Clean campground and bathrooms. Helpful staff!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. Things were clean and nice as usual. Great pool!
Jun 22, 2013
Love the campground. Great customer service
Jun 21, 2013
The man leading us to our site was very nice. Loaned us some equipment we needed to use that night.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We had a GREAT TIME. We always stay here when we go to Fla.The staff is very FRIENDLY & HELPFUL,they make sure that we are settle in.Keep up the GOOD work.
Jun 20, 2013
Very ckean and friendly campground. We even needed service for our motorhome and they came through very quickly with names and phone #. Gave us supplies to help fix the problems until service arrived. Thank you very much, we stop here all the time when we are in the area. Frank
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Staff should tell folks on the phone when making reservations NOT to follow GPS instructions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.