Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
Horrible wifi.
May 20, 2017
The sites are messed up what you see online they don't even know you are there for a family run campground they really don't show it or that they care kinda sad if you ask my husband and I
May 20, 2017
We think this campground has slipped a bit. We stayed at this KOA on May 9th - checked in about 7:20 PM. The office was closed. We paid for a premium site - the envelope left for us was other than a premium site.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
clean and quiet
May 18, 2017
Very nice site, easy off interstate and close to services. Staff is very nice, Hunter, Kendra and of course mascot Sandy. Kendra was awesome, reassuring my husband that our motor home would fit on the site chosen,which it did. She also was able to update our address of which I am grateful! The camp area has nice woods, rustic with modern amenities. This KOA is highly recommended!
May 17, 2017
we only spent one night because of schedule but will definitely return to this park when we can enjoy all it had to offer.
May 15, 2017
Awesome,
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay. the campgound was very clean and the staff was awesome. I only wish the spaces weren't so close together.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
This is my favorite place to camp. They even had the pool open on Sunday. Kendra is a great manager, very nice and caring.
May 15, 2017
Arrived on a very busy Sat night. Very pleasant person in the office showed me to my site. 10 pm very quiet! as was Sunday am even though the Kampground was emptying out very quickly!
May 15, 2017
Kendra Cooney ,was awesome. We will be back again.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Great location; easy access off I-75 which same exit has big rig friendly gas stations. Resort is nice with decent size lots, good tree clearance, and nice cement patios with fire pits. Table, chairs and umbrellas also looked new. We stayed on pull thru site in a motorhome.
May 11, 2017
Not as well run as most of the KOA's though the staff was very friendly.
May 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Very helpful and pleasant staff.
May 09, 2017
As always, this KOA is tops. There is only one problem noted: staff allows their own dog to run free at times. They do not follow their own leash rules.
May 09, 2017
Only comment, sites are not that level, but overall, lovely compared to Frosythe, Ga
May 08, 2017
Fair location. Close to freeway. Sites are mostly level with a hilly roads. Would stay here again. Laundry closes too early.
May 08, 2017
This was frouth stay at Corbin KOA its been good ever time
May 08, 2017
Kendra made us feel like we were at home and everything was great. Highly Recommend.
May 06, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, very quiet, sites were easily marked, very clean and nice overall
May 06, 2017
Has a nice walking/hiking trail to the lake. The trash bin was overflowing. The bathhouse was nice, but the shower head was not adjustable, therefore, HARD spray was not comfortable. Hook ups were very good, with many cable channels. Narrow road to get to KOA
May 05, 2017
We have been going to tbe Corbin KOA for years. Unfortunayy this year wr notu ed its starting to look pretty shabby. Weeds, tall grass. Not very appealing.
May 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff site was not level for large rig but nice natural type setting.would stay again .Very clean grounds easy access from Interstate.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great😎
May 01, 2017
Besoin de beaucoup d'entretien
May 01, 2017
Bathrooms in poor shape and dirty,staff not very helpful, wi-fi useless at any time too expensive for what you get
May 01, 2017
Nice campground. Employee help full in locating and lining up with utilities. Easy access.
Apr 30, 2017
Our site overlooked a pond and came with a gas grill and mood lights for the table and chair area. Everything was well kept up!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Nice campground. Our first visit and it fit our needs and was very enjoyable with friendly hosts and neighbors. Will definitely return.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Their cable was out and we ask for a level spot didn't get one
Apr 27, 2017
The staff was kind and helpful during both our check in and stay
Apr 26, 2017
We loved this KOA. The location was great. The main road lead to everywhere. The hosts were very friendly and the facilities very clean. W
Apr 26, 2017
Just a spot for overnight. Site was level and nice patio although we didn't use any of the amenities
Apr 25, 2017
This is a very convenient, handy location in our travels. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Kendra was very pleasant. Sites can be a bit uneven due to terrain but it is a lovely secluded campground with nice easy on/easy off from Interstate 75.
Apr 25, 2017
Only suggestion is to have at least one handicap washroom or at least one chair height toilet. None are available at this location.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Bathrooms could use more regular attention.
Apr 25, 2017
Just overnight. Pull thru , patio. But it was right next to apt building. Residents cars parked next to motor home, patio felt like it belonged to the apt.but very friendly staff
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Simple repairs like replacing locks on bathroom doors and cleaning better are needed. Surrounded by woods and very pretty but RV spaces are crowded and too close-difficult to maneuver. Needs updating and some TLC
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Layout of the park is not big rig friendly at all. Tight turns! Playground is a little outdated. Wifi was non existent. They offer it, but couldn't connect anywhere in the park.Don't think we will be back.
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground
Apr 22, 2017
This is actually a pretty good Campground, the low rating is because they advertise as 'big rig friendly ' and they're not. We drive a 44' 5th wheel and they got us in ok, but it required leaving 2 other sites vacant for us to get out without damages. They should not accept anything over 40'.
Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals