Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Site wasn't level side to side. Repositioned motorhome to the right and was able to level. Other than that, good place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground looks as though no one has done much to maintain. Looks well USED and left that way.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice people running campground old campground but kept up nicely Larry watkins
Aug 10, 2017
i really wanted to love this beautiful campground, however if you want peace & quiet do not stay here. The lawn mower & blower running until 8pm was bad enough but the unsupervised playground was unbearable, children playing during the day is expected, however the sign said closed at dusk and the management does not enforce it. The screaming and noise was unbearable. I could not recommend
Aug 10, 2017
They really need to work on the WiFi here. Most of the time it does not work. Water pressure was low. Nice area though with lots of shade trees
Aug 09, 2017
Person at desk was definitely not a happy camper. Hope it was just a bad day for her, not a constant attitude.
Aug 08, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. It's always clean and very quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean & well maintained. Family oriented. We had a ball in the Gaga Pit! Loved the curbside trash pick-up.
Aug 07, 2017
Was just ok, a little dated and in need of some updating. Has a nice pool for swimming on a hot day.
Aug 07, 2017
Restful,stay very helpful, escorted to site, which was nice, helped with getting rug in center without me having to get out. Felt special !!
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely place. Very helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
wi-fi was intermittent
Aug 06, 2017
The restrooms were to be cleaned at 11:00 to 14:00 we never saw them cleaned there was a pile of black hair in one of the shower stalls the days we were there and never cleaned out.
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Dog park was a little walk but it was nice that they had one. Site 13 was nice and clean, concrete with patio set. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great price, Clean, easy to find, decent size lots, would stay again any time.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay great service really nice campsites.
Aug 02, 2017
As always pleasant, comfortable, and well taken care of, the sites are nice.
Aug 01, 2017
The bathrooms were only cleaned once in a four night visit, pool was not clean as well. Very disgusting. The location is beautiful, it's too bad owners don't take better care.
Aug 01, 2017
The manager was extremely kind to us; both in accepting us early, and in checking our motorhome to ensure we did not leave the water running. Thank you!!! Jim
Aug 01, 2017
Hard to larger rigs to get out of. Poor wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Nice grounds, poor maintenance, sites run down in places. Pool dirty and green around the edges. Staff not all that freindly, one downright rude. WiFi slow and drops out. Shortest store hours at any KOA we've been to. Photos on website do not at all show the current park, example, patios look nice and new on website, not old and stained. Young children operating KOA golf carts, reckless and fas
Jul 31, 2017
Campsites are kind of tight not a whole lot of room
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great short stay campground. Clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Enjoyed feeding the horses. Roads could use a little work.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was unprofessional. Campground was ok at best. Definitely needs some money spent. Would not be interested in staying here for more then a couple nights passing through. Not a destination.
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed... I would say it is not up to most KOA site standards. Some details...Good location near I75 ... The staff were friendly and sites were easy to access with full hookup but water pressure was not good and the bathrooms looked like that had not been cleaned for some time.
Jul 27, 2017
nice staff level sites
Jul 26, 2017
It was really disappointing that the pool was in such bad condition. The water was cloudy and green and then they closed the pool for the last two days we were there. The temp outside was in the 90's. the pool was an important factor on our decision to stay at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
We stopped here twice to break up a long drive; each time we had a nice gravel site w/ a patio. There's a good leash free pet run, which had plenty of room for our young dog to run off energy (it would've been nice if everyone picked up after their dogs). The bathrooms were well maintained and clean, though on the warm and humid side after people had showered. Overall very nice, well kept place.
Jul 24, 2017
I have stayed at this location for 3 years in a row. we stay for a week and enjoy seeing family. This facility has gone down hill in the past year, restrooms dirty, pool dirty, garbage full and smelly, dumped once the whole week. very disappointed I do not think we will be back at this location. Not sure if the staff is new and trying to figure it out or what.
Jul 24, 2017
Very small campground but laid out well, but pool needed a lot of work done to it, and needed some major cleaning.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean , nice people
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay that's still close to home.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground needs some TLC. We had site 5 and felt very blocked in. The sites that are between that site and the office building were poorly placed. I certainly would not want to stay in sites 4-6 if I were to return. The rest of the campground was well laid out. We were disappointed in the pool hours. Laundry hours were limited as well. Certainly did not measure up to other KOA standards.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathroom very rough and needs updating
Jul 20, 2017
check in was fun and easy... Pool needs updating and could be the show place and why people would stay there...bathrooms need updating
Jul 19, 2017
Had only planned on staying one night as a stopover, but enjoyed it so much, we re-booked for another night. Kasey (sp?) assisted us, and was GREAT! Beautiful area with lots to do.....or quiet enough to just relax.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place for one night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Extremely pleasant place to stay. Sites level and large. Very clean and I felt I was in the woods there were so many birds and trees. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved our spot with the deck. All who worked there were very friendly. The pool needs some attention. Water always cloudy looking. Camp advertises wifi but there wasn't a signal. Some might say why do you need it, you're camping? We are looking to relocate and are house hunting. Would camp there again.
Jul 15, 2017
It is a beautiful campground. I love the water and the pool was closed the whole last day we were there. What a bummer!
Jul 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay ! Motorcycle friendly and GREAT back country roads to ride.
Jul 15, 2017
Just an overnight - stayed there before
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and quite. Would stay at park again if ever in area.
Jul 12, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Service was excellent and friendly. Pool needed some cleaning and bathrooms needed some love. Had a patio site and loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
Horrible stay at Corbin KOA. Will never stay there again. Pool was dirty. Found a band aid floating in it,water was cloudy. Bathrooms were not cleaned, sites too close together. I'd give a -10 If I could. Should demand a refund
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals