Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremley helpful with filling up our LP propane as well as firewood delivery. They also kindly kept the club house open later for us to finish up dinner and kids playing. The playground and pool are both lovely. Terrific KOA!
Jun 28, 2016
The site was cute. We had a patio with table and chairs. The areas were all fixed to be very inviting. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again when I'm in the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campground nice and clean, swimming pool great.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. Quiet and peaceful. Would have liked to be able to leave my camper parked somewhere out of the way for a few hours after checkout in order to make a quick trip without pulling it.
Jun 25, 2016
Great over night say
Jun 24, 2016
thanks for making our visit to Cumberland/laurel lake a pleasure. campsites,awesome. clean, friendly and quiet. will be back again in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Although the restroom was "no smoking" there were ashes on the floor and the smell of smoke. The dog yard waste receptacle should be emptied more often. Otherwise it was a great facility.
Jun 24, 2016
Loved the concrete patios & the patio furniture available at some of the sites. Nice touch! Staff very nice & campground seemed well cared for.
Jun 24, 2016
Great folks that manage/own this park. We strongly suggest that the bathrooms be cleaned the on a regular basis. 3 of the 4 hangers in shower area were broken off in men's shower area. Again.. Nice place needs some updates. 😄 We would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
The pool temperature could be lower as it was so hot and the pool was like soup...other than that, not a bad stay.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly, park was clean and quiet...would go back in a heartbeat...stayed five nights from June 17th 2016 to June 22 2016.
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly people
Jun 21, 2016
Great friendly people working there. Love that it is near the lake. Like all the amenities.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was a typical KOA but the staff was sensational. Our camper broke down while there and the staff was extremely helpful. Everyone was very kind and pleasant.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Just overnight - very satisfactory
Jun 19, 2016
Pulled in for one night. Campground was very small, and sites were very close together.
Jun 19, 2016
This park is not big rig friendly. Hard to get around in. Park was clean and staff friendly and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great and helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2016
We have been camping at this KOA the same week in June since 2008. The staff is friendly and kind. However, unfortunately over the past 2 years the campground has gone down in quality. The pool needs much attention, the bathrooms are not as clean as they once were, and the staff have less than a professional appearance. Workers on duty representing KOA should not be in cut-off KOA shirts.
Jun 17, 2016
Esparza and her husband are manager operators. These two made our stay most relaxing. The sites are designed where you don't walk out your door and see your neighbors sewer. The site we had was 13 and it had a nice patio with table and chairs, umbrella and fire pit. The pool was very clean. Sara and her husband spent every day that we were there taking care of the grounds. We would stay here again
Jun 17, 2016
Paid for premium site, site was next to store had to listen to window air conditioner all evening. Only stayed one night, moved to state park.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
So, so thankful for the personal & gracious service we received from Sara & Ed. Their personal interest in our 'truck & RV issues' helped us make the best of a bad situation. This camp is very fortunate to have employed such a dedicated hardworking couple. Next time on the road, I'm going to call & ask if Ed & Sara are there & that will make all the difference in our decision. Wall & Barb
Jun 16, 2016
Very good manager! Extra nice services in lovely park. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great Campground!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful and clean sites !
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The roads are gravel and narrow however the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed there several years ago. They have updated all sites to pull thrus .
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Just another example of why we prefer KOA over sll private campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful and polite.
Jun 07, 2016
Great People were friendly, some issue with the cable, which was address and fixed. would recommend for everyone to stay, will return again soon.
Jun 04, 2016
This was the first time we stopped at this location, we only stay for a 1 night lay over, however the camp staff were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information. We will in future travels use this KOA as our destination stop.
Jun 04, 2016
nice, clean, friendly we have been making this our half way stop to Asheville, and will try to spend more time in the future
Jun 04, 2016
Planned to stay one night and stayed 3 nights. You have a beautiful campground. It is very clean and very well taken care of. We would come back here again. We are in a 38' motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean. Accommodating.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very accommodating hosts!
Jun 02, 2016
Good location easy in and out, friendly and accommodating staff we will stop again
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff is great and very attentive to needs in their camping community. The only complaint I have is the high humidity level in the lady's restroom.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, nice accommodations Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Will stay again and again.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and nice sites. The only thing that could have made my stay any better is to have had more time to stay and relax under the trees in the shade! Highly recommend this place if your looking for a quiet place to relax.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals