Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
site was tight
Dec 05, 2016
Had a nice stay even though the weather was rainy. Thanks Mike,Kathy and the dogs.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend some food like other site, pizza, chicken wings? Thanks
Nov 30, 2016
Stay was very good very friendly but thought exit was confusing
Nov 29, 2016
Nice park. We stayed a week while searching for ancestor's farm sites. Friendly staff, nice clean park. Close to the freeway so it's convenient. Freeway noise is not too bad.
Nov 29, 2016
These folks for kind enough to wait up until I arrive very late.
Nov 28, 2016
Loved this campground. Great service and in proximity to so many great spots to visit
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was very quiet, got a great night of sleep. We arrived just after sunset and was assigned site 12. Nothing against the park but please be cautious going around the roundabout,my right rear corner made contact with the wooden fence and caused substantial damage. Totally my fault but a pickup parked on the site next to us was parked out way too far and was a factor in the occurance.
Nov 23, 2016
Very pleasant.
Nov 23, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way to Florida. We were given Site #1 which we like. We will continue staying at your site every year.
Nov 22, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Campground is very convenient to local shopping for needed items. If in the area I would have no issues with staying here again.
Nov 21, 2016
Great folks at the desk, this is our south of Atlanta stop and they seem to drain the stress after the Atlanta drive experence. They are very welcoming an we enjoy the cookies the have.
Nov 20, 2016
Just one night....but it''s stop over for us and we will be back.
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly people. Campground was w ell cared for.
Nov 16, 2016
Campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is committed to making your stay a pleasant one and they are very efficient. I will definitely stay with them again.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great service
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff Ed was excellent. He went above and beyond. Bathrooms were spotless minus a cricket lol. Property not well maintained (weeds and overgrowth).
Nov 12, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Nov 10, 2016
Location loacation. Right on the I-75 corridor and right about the distance we wanted to travel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Surely would return when traveling in this area again
Nov 10, 2016
Very nice people and very accommodating.
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful park but dusty due to the drought
Nov 09, 2016
first time we stayed here very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2016
Great hosts, beautiful campground. Nice trail to the lake for the adventurous.
Nov 09, 2016
Love the pizza and Ice Cream
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
We've used thiis KOA many times as we travel to and from our southern destinations. The owner/staff have always been helpful. We will keep returning.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful, wooded, clean. The only problem: half the laundry room machines were out of order and after 5 restarts (75 cents each time) my clothes were still damp even though I did not over load the drier .
Nov 05, 2016
the young couple (Ed and his wife) were very accommodating. I believe they are the managers. we went with another couple and really enjoyed it. We were between 3 little bushes (two of them had died and need to be removed) They are in the process of "tidying" up the place - their hearts are really into their jobs
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyed it. quiet an relaxing. Workers were very friendly an helpful. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2016
A little crowded.
Nov 02, 2016
Everything was lovely. The owners are tryingto fix things up that are tired. Very kind, helpful folks. So glad we stayed there.
Nov 02, 2016
We sometimes stop here on the way to florida or on the way home to canada. Good for a 1 day stop. Was a little disappointed that the internet was not that great. Had I wanted to do banking it would have been difficult. Slow.
Nov 02, 2016
This without question is the best KOA we have stayed at this year. We will be back if in the area again.
Nov 01, 2016
The hours of closing and opening are lacking. No trash pickup at site. Good sites and clean
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great spot !!!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice clean park, friendly hosts.
Oct 31, 2016
We were packed in like sardines. The site that we were in was very tight for our 40' fifth wheel. Could not leave at the time we needed to because we could not get out safely. Needs some work on the facilities. The store was lacking in supplies
Oct 31, 2016
For our ladies weekend, we wanted a two-room cabin with a campsite with full-hook ups near by. The staff knew immediately what sites would be good and made me feel like they were glad to help me. The weekend was wonderful, with the staff eager to help us out with any problems. We had no problems and appreciate that we were made to feel like we could ask for anything. Bathrooms extremely clean.
Oct 31, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Just one night staff were friendly and helpful
Oct 31, 2016
I had a RV breakdown and got to the site really late - so dark couldn't see anything! And then came Ed (employee). Helped me get to site and set up water and electric. If not for him I would have stayed the night at the gate! Thanks Ed
Oct 30, 2016
The bath house was the worst maintained I have ever used at any of the dozen or so KOA's I have stayed in. It was not clean once during the week I was there.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Sites need to be numbered better.
Oct 29, 2016
great service!
Oct 28, 2016
friendly staff, clean and quiet
Oct 28, 2016
Great spot for fall camping. Drive slowly as internal roads quite rough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy