Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice small camp ground. Not a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2016
Very happy with the staff, service, cabin size for our needs!
Jul 08, 2016
This was the best camp ground we have ever stayed in. The customer service was above and beyond excellent. The grounds was well taken care and the building was very clean. I am difinitely going back.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Top notch service. Rented the pravilion and it worked out great for our family reunion. Those guys running and working there went out of their way to be of help to us. Plan to visit again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful :-)
Jun 21, 2016
Hospitable! Clean! Organized! Cabins are adorable & right next to the bathrooms & Kamp Kitchen. Boat dock 2 miles from campground. Right off of the interstate. Was extremely pleased with our stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Convenient and clean would highly recommend and will plan to stay again
Jun 13, 2016
My children got bit while sleeping by what looks like might be bed bugs. We stayed in one of the one room cabins. This was our second time staying here the first time we did not have any problems. If we stay here again I will definitely ask for a different cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
nice place
Jun 11, 2016
I would definitely recommend this to weigh we rented the deluxe Lodge when we arrived it was clean and inviting this cabin is stuck over in the corner you have your own little area the campground itself is well cap the pool area is very relaxing it also has a nice little store the regular owners were not there when we visited the staff was for the most part nice
Jun 01, 2016
Love this KOA!! Lovely little campground just off the highway with a super friendly staff that will go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay! I will definitely be coming back and recommend it to all my friends!
May 23, 2016
Been here a few times always come back. Staff is so great and very helpful.
Apr 15, 2016
We were very pleased with the cabin and the grounds. Our only complaint was that the firewood we bought was wet, so it took us a very long time to light the campfire. Other than that, we were more than pleased!
Apr 05, 2016
I loved everything. The cabin was very clean as were the restrooms and showers. The setting is beautiful.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
The cabin had a major any problem and the host did not seem interested to provide a solution other than to tell the owner. Also you can hear the interstate so not my idea of an ideal spot. Otherwise the roads were nicely done and paved and the kids loved the playground.
Mar 31, 2016
Cabin was not ready, it was dirty and had a strong chemical smell, I am guessing for insect control. Ants were really bad starting the 2nd day and continued to get worse. The floor in the bathroom and the bunk bed area has weak spots in them I'm guessing from water damage. We would not stay here again, my kids did enjoy the playground and the overall camping experience. It could have been better.
Jan 07, 2016
The cabin was clean and warm, I was able to purchase linen packs for all three beds, and we loved it! I wish it wasn't such a quick trip!
Dec 04, 2015
Loved it! will definitely return again!
Dec 03, 2015
We enjoyed our time there of course there were few campers which made it extra quiet and our reunion fun. Everyone was friendly. Next time we'll go with a 2 room cabin . Thanks everything was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Close to Cumberland falls and highway with restaurants and shopping very nice staff/owners. Clean restrooms and shower. Comfortable cute cabins.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and the cabin was clean. The playground was absolutely terrible. It's basically in someone's backyard and doesn't even look like it's part of the campground. The equipment was rusty and in DESPERATE need of repairs and updating. The whole entire site did. I was so disappointed, our 2yr old was bored the whole stay. The firewood wouldn't burn, but they did replace it.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
I had the best stay possible. The staff, Sara Hayes and Burns Blair, went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect.
Oct 31, 2015
very clean and friendly people to work with.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was the first time at this KOA, I would not stay there again. My recommendation is to pass this KOA by. The facility is very small and was extremely dirty. Their walkways are covered in white stones making it extremely unfriendly to pets.
Sep 07, 2015
VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND ALL SITES SHADEY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF LODGE WAS NICE
Sep 02, 2015
We had a fabulous stay! The campground, including bathrooms, pool, etc were all spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and the area was beautiful. We will definitely return.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved Kendra. Made us feel at home.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was well maintained and extremely clean. The one room cabins were a perfect size, extremely cozy and clean. The bathroom was really clean and the showers had great pressure. The people who worked at the campground were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at another KOA if they are all as nice as this one.
Aug 24, 2015
THIS WAS THE BEST MAINTAINED CAMPGROUND THAT I HAVE EVER BEEN TO. VERY CLEAN AND NEAT, EVEN THE BATHROOMS. EVERYONE THERE WAS SO NICE AND ACCOMODATING. I WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT KOA'S MORE OFTEN! THANK YOU FOR THE FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin. Only thing that it needs is a better mattress on the bed . It was like sleeping on a rock
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was fine. The only downside was the A/C in KK3 could not keep up during the day. May need recharged or a larger BTU unit needs to be installed.
Aug 11, 2015
Very woodsy! Quiet and beautiful spot.
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin,pool, grounds, staff were very pleasant. The fact that the trail to the lake was blocked by fallen trees was disappointing.
Aug 03, 2015
the people there were great and you couldn't ask for more in the cabin we had it was just outstanding
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
we had a great time. cabin was clean everything worked well. check in was easy people were very friendly
Jul 20, 2015
I cannot recommend any KOA.I was not allowed to change or cancel either reservation in Corbin, KY or Salina, KS. I gave 5 days notice for Salina and 3 days notice for Corbin. Not only was I charged full price but also treated rudely. The person in Corbin yelled at me for calling at 11 p.m. the person in Salina, KS told me I wasjustmakingupthereasonIneededtocancelandthreatenedtosaybadhingsaboutme.
Jul 15, 2015
the office staff was very friendly and accommodating.We had a family get together, and the staff at koa did everything to make our stay fun and easy.
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe camping cabin. Would stay here again when visiting the area. Nice staff, park is well maintained and located by many attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
It was peaceful, relaxing and clean!!! We really enjoy staying in the cabins at this KOA. See you next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Diane was so warm and friendly. I felt welcomed from the moment she answered the phone to take my reservation. When we did meet it was great. She helped us find a great place to eat and places to adventure in the area. Great stay! She made us laugh a lot too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals