Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534


171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
I had the best stay possible. The staff, Sara Hayes and Burns Blair, went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect.
Oct 31, 2015
very clean and friendly people to work with.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was the first time at this KOA, I would not stay there again. My recommendation is to pass this KOA by. The facility is very small and was extremely dirty. Their walkways are covered in white stones making it extremely unfriendly to pets.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We had a fabulous stay! The campground, including bathrooms, pool, etc were all spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and the area was beautiful. We will definitely return.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved Kendra. Made us feel at home.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was well maintained and extremely clean. The one room cabins were a perfect size, extremely cozy and clean. The bathroom was really clean and the showers had great pressure. The people who worked at the campground were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at another KOA if they are all as nice as this one.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin. Only thing that it needs is a better mattress on the bed . It was like sleeping on a rock
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was fine. The only downside was the A/C in KK3 could not keep up during the day. May need recharged or a larger BTU unit needs to be installed.
Aug 11, 2015
Very woodsy! Quiet and beautiful spot.
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin,pool, grounds, staff were very pleasant. The fact that the trail to the lake was blocked by fallen trees was disappointing.
Aug 03, 2015
the people there were great and you couldn't ask for more in the cabin we had it was just outstanding
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
we had a great time. cabin was clean everything worked well. check in was easy people were very friendly
Jul 20, 2015
I cannot recommend any KOA.I was not allowed to change or cancel either reservation in Corbin, KY or Salina, KS. I gave 5 days notice for Salina and 3 days notice for Corbin. Not only was I charged full price but also treated rudely. The person in Corbin yelled at me for calling at 11 p.m. the person in Salina, KS told me I wasjustmakingupthereasonIneededtocancelandthreatenedtosaybadhingsaboutme.
Jul 15, 2015
the office staff was very friendly and accommodating.We had a family get together, and the staff at koa did everything to make our stay fun and easy.
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe camping cabin. Would stay here again when visiting the area. Nice staff, park is well maintained and located by many attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
It was peaceful, relaxing and clean!!! We really enjoy staying in the cabins at this KOA. See you next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Diane was so warm and friendly. I felt welcomed from the moment she answered the phone to take my reservation. When we did meet it was great. She helped us find a great place to eat and places to adventure in the area. Great stay! She made us laugh a lot too!
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed in the one room cabin. It was very cute! The main restrooms/showers were very clean. Would stay there again.
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly host.
Jun 09, 2015
Made so many new camping memories, can't wait to go back! So much fun was had!
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was so friendly. The pool was nice. I went with my 6 year old grandson and he's already begging to go back.
May 27, 2015
Can't wait to come back! Staff so hospitable, grounds & sites so clean and this KOA so easy to find coming off the road ! 💛⛺️
May 26, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at KOA in Corbin. The hosts were very friendly and really seemed to enjoy being and working at the campground. Everything was very clean. We stayed in the cabins and loved being close to the bathrooms, pool and playground. Great family vacation.
May 22, 2015
Staff that owed the campground were very nice and accommodating. Grounds we're very clean bathrooms and showers spotless. We will definitely stay again.
May 18, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would like the TV area to stay open longer than 7PM. BUT, all in all a wonderful visit.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Would be better if there were some more entertainment options for young teens
May 04, 2015
We stayed in a one or on cabin and was right by the was the perfect spot for us,and I'm sure we will be back!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
we arrived late, they had a key ready for us right away. we left early in the morning. didn't have time to enjoy the accommodations but it looked really nice.
Mar 24, 2015
it was wonderful, I'll be back
Mar 18, 2015
Everything about this place was great. Very friendly hosts, clean, well maintained facilities, good location tucked away from the highway and right next to the lake.
Mar 10, 2015
absolutely perfect look forward to staying here many more times
Feb 13, 2015
This is the second time I stayed at this KOA, first time in a pull through site. The cabins are as well kept as the rest of the campground.
Jan 24, 2015
Great place to stay - not too crowed this time of year.
Dec 03, 2014
Convenient location with clean facilities & friendly service.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Store hours not honored is my only complaint. Grounds need a little tlc but overall good.
Sep 12, 2014
It was clean and quiet and friendly! Thanks for the hospitality, Corbin KOA!
Sep 10, 2014
Not much to do. Store hours too short. Pool and bathrooms dirty. Expected more based upon staying at other KOA locations. Very disappointed.
Sep 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in the lodge. It was one of the smaller koa's we have stayed at but was very pleased with the campground.
Sep 05, 2014
It was so relaxing our cabin was nice the campground was clean and quite.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a wonderful trip!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy