Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
It was peaceful, relaxing and clean!!! We really enjoy staying in the cabins at this KOA. See you next year!
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Diane was so warm and friendly. I felt welcomed from the moment she answered the phone to take my reservation. When we did meet it was great. She helped us find a great place to eat and places to adventure in the area. Great stay! She made us laugh a lot too!
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed in the one room cabin. It was very cute! The main restrooms/showers were very clean. Would stay there again.
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly host.
Jun 09, 2015
Made so many new camping memories, can't wait to go back! So much fun was had!
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was so friendly. The pool was nice. I went with my 6 year old grandson and he's already begging to go back.
May 27, 2015
Can't wait to come back! Staff so hospitable, grounds & sites so clean and this KOA so easy to find coming off the road ! 💛⛺️
May 26, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at KOA in Corbin. The hosts were very friendly and really seemed to enjoy being and working at the campground. Everything was very clean. We stayed in the cabins and loved being close to the bathrooms, pool and playground. Great family vacation.
May 22, 2015
Staff that owed the campground were very nice and accommodating. Grounds we're very clean bathrooms and showers spotless. We will definitely stay again.
May 18, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would like the TV area to stay open longer than 7PM. BUT, all in all a wonderful visit.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Would be better if there were some more entertainment options for young teens
May 04, 2015
We stayed in a one or on cabin and was right by the park...it was the perfect spot for us,and I'm sure we will be back!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
we arrived late, they had a key ready for us right away. we left early in the morning. didn't have time to enjoy the accommodations but it looked really nice.
Mar 24, 2015
it was wonderful, I'll be back
Mar 18, 2015
Everything about this place was great. Very friendly hosts, clean, well maintained facilities, good location tucked away from the highway and right next to the lake.
Mar 10, 2015
absolutely perfect look forward to staying here many more times
Feb 13, 2015
This is the second time I stayed at this KOA, first time in a pull through site. The cabins are as well kept as the rest of the campground.
Jan 24, 2015
Great place to stay - not too crowed this time of year.
Dec 03, 2014
Convenient location with clean facilities & friendly service.
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Store hours not honored is my only complaint. Grounds need a little tlc but overall good.
Sep 12, 2014
It was clean and quiet and friendly! Thanks for the hospitality, Corbin KOA!
Sep 10, 2014
Not much to do. Store hours too short. Pool and bathrooms dirty. Expected more based upon staying at other KOA locations. Very disappointed.
Sep 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in the lodge. It was one of the smaller koa's we have stayed at but was very pleased with the campground.
Sep 05, 2014
It was so relaxing our cabin was nice the campground was clean and quite.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a wonderful trip!
Aug 19, 2014
Stayed with a large group. Had a awesome time, will definitely be back. Staff was awesome and accommodating to any of our needs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Advertised lake access but needed to walk 1 mile carrying gear to fish and it was a swamp! Owner was rude but the other staff members were great! Cabin was very nice but right next to the sewer and garbage dump! More like a parking lot camp!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Terrific cabin! We enjoyed the pool too. The provided grill was great. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
Awesome stay! Very clean, and convenient to the lake and town.
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Owners were friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it! Showers were clean w/electric for a hair dryer, outer door that locks and shower curtain, bench for shower items/hooks. Cabin was great! The two room. AC, electric, sleeps 6. Picnic table, small grill, fire pit, wrap around porch, porch swing and patio table with umbrella. Simply perfect! Pool water not clear but we still used it. 25 min drive to lake. Lake trail - fishing only.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Simple and easy on and off interstate
Jun 16, 2014
Have been to corbin many times, always a good time. Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and fun .... and ready to assist in any way.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
It was fantastic. The owners were friendly and welcoming. The Saturday BBQ was awesome. Very friendly and family oriented.
May 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin had ants. Other than that was fine just small.
May 25, 2014
May 12, 2014
Despite the horrible Saturday weather, all of us had a fantastic time. I cannot wait for the next trip to the Corbin KOA. We love this site.
May 12, 2014
Really enjoy the management and staff of the Corbin KOA. We had a great time with three other families and look forward to returning.
Apr 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.