Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Stayed in cabin. Great experience. Very comfortable and excellent value for the money. Will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms needed a good cleaning
Jul 31, 2017
everything was great. everyone was very friendly. only complaint was queen bed was very uncomfortable,hard. maybe new mattress or atleast aegg crate mattress or thick pad
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA has great potential - very wooded, nice campsites, great location. But it needs different owners/employees as they really didn't do any bathroom cleaning (women's was a mess), the cabins had big barrell plant holders which would have been nice with flowers in them but instead they were full of weeds. A lot of 'nice touches' were missing. Needs better caretakers I think.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice owners/operators. Weak wifi, but other than that a great place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location close to I75, Laurel Lake, and Cumberland State Park.
Jul 17, 2017
pool needed cleaning. bathrooms not cleaned while we stayed 2 nights. ac in cabin didn't not work well...husband spent afternoon working on it trying to get it to work.cleaned it and bent the metal back to allow the air to flow properly.
Jul 14, 2017
Great way to stay. We had a deluxe cabin and I didn't have to walk a mile to the bath house!
Jul 10, 2017
The cabin was nice but very small. Hosts were very nice. A few drawbacks-There were cobwebs that had not been cleaned away and windowsills were very dirty. We loved how quiet it was with the doors and windows closed though. The loveseat/couch/bed definitely needs replaced-this is VERY worn and no one could sleep on it comfortably.
Jul 10, 2017
Rude staff and hard beds in cabins
Jul 08, 2017
The setting is lovely and our Cabin was perfectly clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were not clean, and in fact had two sink basins that were blocked up with dirty rags soaking in them. The showers were dirty (dirty floors and unidentifiable muck in the drains). Overall, much to recommend this koa, but some maintenance has to be improved.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very frienly staff. Nice location.
Jul 03, 2017
Beds need to be upgraded! We didn't sleep very good at all
Jul 02, 2017
Didn't get to meet any staff as we arrived late and left early but facilities were clean and we'll kept.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice Deluxe cabin & grounds- Owner was super when she was there; Staff seemed to be extended family? They were not as professional, seemed to be bothering them if we had a question/need. They preferred to cluster around a table on their cells to opening pool @ 12- Staff could improve cust. service skills much.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely no privacy. Cabins are directly across from the lodge and all traffic in and out passed in front of them. Not the secluded getaway we'd hoped for.
Jun 25, 2017
owner was great, staff was friendly.cabins were clean, but park lacked serious upkeep and cleaning.
Jun 23, 2017
Kendra was a great host, made the s feel at home. We were traveling on motorcycles, she let us know the best rides and her favorite Mexican restaurant.
Jun 20, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It was very clean and quiet. The host were very helpful and hospitable. We definitely will be back.
Jun 18, 2017
We decided to stay in a KOA cabin instead of a hotel for a stopover on our family trip from SC to MI and didn't regret it. We had a wonderful stay at this KOA and the cabin was very clean with comfortable beds.
Jun 13, 2017
bathrooms were not cleaneed on sunday , pool was dirty with stuff in water and grounds and buildings could use painting and repaired, not keeping up with maintenence and cabin could be cleaner
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA has gone downhill last several years . Easy on and off highway. Horrible wifi and the restrooms are an outdated disaster.
Jun 05, 2017
Had A very enjoyable stay. Staff and facilities very helpful and clean
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed at the cabin on the side of office. Both my friend and eye hit our head on roof line. My friend almost caught her eye. Both of us had lumps and brusing ...dangerous! Otherwise pretty good.
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Linens were less than desirable chairs for two people would have been convenient as I took one from the cabin next door
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff. The office was hardly open at all and was very poorly stocked. The cabin had a peculiar smell.
Apr 09, 2017
CLOSE TO HIGHWAY - CLEAN CAMPGROUND
Mar 28, 2017
great accommodations, friendly service
Mar 26, 2017
Bathrooms need updating
Mar 21, 2017
We were very happy with our stay here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. Great location for Cumberland Falls State Park and we also drove to Cumberland Gap National Park from here.
Mar 18, 2017
We stayed in a log cabin that was very cute with nice deck, porch swing and barbecue grill. The cabins without bathrooms are very close to. the shower house. We stayed in the spring so it was still cold and there was a good heater in the cabin. The pull through spot was very easy and level. Nice little camp store and operator was helpful with information.
Mar 14, 2017
The southern hospitality is alive and well in Corbin. The staff were always willing to help or suggest things as needed! We would love to come back!
Mar 06, 2017
Besides the fact that they forgot to put the key in our envelope and were not around during checkout time. We had a great time. Our heater had broken and they got us a new one right away. And every other little thing that happened they took care of right away!
Mar 02, 2017
There were cigarette ashes all over the desk area and cigarettes in the trash can. The cabin had not been cleaned. They also said the bathroims were supposed to be cleaned from 11-1 but no one cleaned them. When i asked the front desk about the cigarettes the front desk laughed it off like what am I supposed to do about it. Also, our smoke alarm went off at 3 am due to low battery.
Feb 28, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
We stayed in cabin for the first time and I always feel safe at KOA . We always stay with you with our RV when travelling to and from Florida so this was an experience staying in a cabin. Thanks .
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed one night in a camping cabin. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice little cabin. Bathrooms were better than expected. Nice place.
Oct 17, 2016
A+ hospitality and very friendly staff. My family and I arrived for one night on our cross county road trip, surprised to learn our cabin was upgraded. Awesome experience.
Oct 17, 2016
No recycling?!? Trash and dog poop on our site, but otherwise a really nice, family campground with pleasant staff.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed three nights in their cabin everything was nice and clean and staff very friendly
Oct 03, 2016
It was great! Very clean bathrooms. Pretty quite. Beautiful view of the lake
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and made things fun
Sep 12, 2016
It was very poorly upkept, the bathrooms were filthy from top to bottom.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family rennet for cabins there on Labor Day weekend. The cabins were so clean and adorable. I stayed in the two bedroom cabin had plenty a room the staff was fantastic the place was clean they were very accommodating and really enjoyed it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals