Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It was very clean and quiet. The host were very helpful and hospitable. We definitely will be back.
Jun 18, 2017
We decided to stay in a KOA cabin instead of a hotel for a stopover on our family trip from SC to MI and didn't regret it. We had a wonderful stay at this KOA and the cabin was very clean with comfortable beds.
Jun 13, 2017
bathrooms were not cleaneed on sunday , pool was dirty with stuff in water and grounds and buildings could use painting and repaired, not keeping up with maintenence and cabin could be cleaner
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA has gone downhill last several years . Easy on and off highway. Horrible wifi and the restrooms are an outdated disaster.
Jun 05, 2017
Had A very enjoyable stay. Staff and facilities very helpful and clean
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed at the cabin on the side of office. Both my friend and eye hit our head on roof line. My friend almost caught her eye. Both of us had lumps and brusing ...dangerous! Otherwise pretty good.
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Linens were less than desirable chairs for two people would have been convenient as I took one from the cabin next door
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff. The office was hardly open at all and was very poorly stocked. The cabin had a peculiar smell.
Apr 09, 2017
CLOSE TO HIGHWAY - CLEAN CAMPGROUND
Mar 28, 2017
great accommodations, friendly service
Mar 26, 2017
Bathrooms need updating
Mar 21, 2017
We were very happy with our stay here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. Great location for Cumberland Falls State Park and we also drove to Cumberland Gap National Park from here.
Mar 18, 2017
We stayed in a log cabin that was very cute with nice deck, porch swing and barbecue grill. The cabins without bathrooms are very close to. the shower house. We stayed in the spring so it was still cold and there was a good heater in the cabin. The pull through spot was very easy and level. Nice little camp store and operator was helpful with information.
Mar 14, 2017
The southern hospitality is alive and well in Corbin. The staff were always willing to help or suggest things as needed! We would love to come back!
Mar 06, 2017
Besides the fact that they forgot to put the key in our envelope and were not around during checkout time. We had a great time. Our heater had broken and they got us a new one right away. And every other little thing that happened they took care of right away!
Mar 02, 2017
There were cigarette ashes all over the desk area and cigarettes in the trash can. The cabin had not been cleaned. They also said the bathroims were supposed to be cleaned from 11-1 but no one cleaned them. When i asked the front desk about the cigarettes the front desk laughed it off like what am I supposed to do about it. Also, our smoke alarm went off at 3 am due to low battery.
Feb 28, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
We stayed in cabin for the first time and I always feel safe at KOA . We always stay with you with our RV when travelling to and from Florida so this was an experience staying in a cabin. Thanks .
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed one night in a camping cabin. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice little cabin. Bathrooms were better than expected. Nice place.
Oct 17, 2016
A+ hospitality and very friendly staff. My family and I arrived for one night on our cross county road trip, surprised to learn our cabin was upgraded. Awesome experience.
Oct 17, 2016
No recycling?!? Trash and dog poop on our site, but otherwise a really nice, family campground with pleasant staff.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed three nights in their cabin everything was nice and clean and staff very friendly
Oct 03, 2016
It was great! Very clean bathrooms. Pretty quite. Beautiful view of the lake
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and made things fun
Sep 12, 2016
It was very poorly upkept, the bathrooms were filthy from top to bottom.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family rennet for cabins there on Labor Day weekend. The cabins were so clean and adorable. I stayed in the two bedroom cabin had plenty a room the staff was fantastic the place was clean they were very accommodating and really enjoyed it
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful and friendly folks running the place. The cabin was nice and there were some fun sites around the area. I'm hoping to have my family return in the future.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean and had plenty of linens and towels. We also enjoyed the pool during our stay! The campground was really nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Unfortunatly the canbin smelled very bedly from smoking! It wasnt clean and some of the linens were missing. The porch was very dirty. We took the lake trip and we were very dossapointed - it was very dirty... The location of the site is perfect, out of town and very quite.
Aug 10, 2016
Tiny sites / 2 chairs provided and not 4 / wifi does not exist.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Only complaint we had was the ac unit in or kabin. It would work good for a little bit then work poorly for a while. Other than that it was a prefect campground for the whole family.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice Little campground, friendly, nice sunny cabins. Disappointed that the trail lake leads only to swampy arm of the river, Standing water, garbage along the trail.
Aug 06, 2016
My family and I stayed in a cabin. After 3 hours of sleep at 2 am we were awaken by an infestation of bed bugs. We had to bag up our clothes, shower, and throw away all our pillows and blankets. We loaded in the car and with no where to go, slept in our car at a rest stop. Thinking it couldn't get worse, the following morning I discovered my five year old and two year old had been severely bitten
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
we were in the process of moving from IL to SC when we stayed overnight with a huge Penske truck towing one of our vehicles. the owner helped us identify a place to park the truck - even GUIDED us to the exact place so we won't have to back up the truck (our biggest fear)! the cabin and bathrooms were clean and the campground was beautiful and very close to 24/hour convenience store!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice pool. Pretty clean bathrooms. Camp sites too close together...not much privacy.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice small camp ground. Not a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2016
Very happy with the staff, service, cabin size for our needs!
Jul 08, 2016
This was the best camp ground we have ever stayed in. The customer service was above and beyond excellent. The grounds was well taken care and the building was very clean. I am difinitely going back.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Top notch service. Rented the pravilion and it worked out great for our family reunion. Those guys running and working there went out of their way to be of help to us. Plan to visit again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful :-)
Jun 21, 2016
Hospitable! Clean! Organized! Cabins are adorable & right next to the bathrooms & Kamp Kitchen. Boat dock 2 miles from campground. Right off of the interstate. Was extremely pleased with our stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Convenient and clean would highly recommend and will plan to stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals