Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Advertised lake access but needed to walk 1 mile carrying gear to fish and it was a swamp! Owner was rude but the other staff members were great! Cabin was very nice but right next to the sewer and garbage dump! More like a parking lot camp!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Terrific cabin! We enjoyed the pool too. The provided grill was great. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
Awesome stay! Very clean, and convenient to the lake and town.
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Owners were friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it! Showers were clean w/electric for a hair dryer, outer door that locks and shower curtain, bench for shower items/hooks. Cabin was great! The two room. AC, electric, sleeps 6. Picnic table, small grill, fire pit, wrap around porch, porch swing and patio table with umbrella. Simply perfect! Pool water not clear but we still used it. 25 min drive to lake. Lake trail - fishing only.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Simple and easy on and off interstate
Jun 16, 2014
Have been to corbin many times, always a good time. Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and fun .... and ready to assist in any way.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
It was fantastic. The owners were friendly and welcoming. The Saturday BBQ was awesome. Very friendly and family oriented.
May 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin had ants. Other than that was fine just small.
May 25, 2014
May 12, 2014
Despite the horrible Saturday weather, all of us had a fantastic time. I cannot wait for the next trip to the Corbin KOA. We love this site.
May 12, 2014
Really enjoy the management and staff of the Corbin KOA. We had a great time with three other families and look forward to returning.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Facilities were fairly clean. Not private at all! Beds were very uncomfortable! Not enough brochures or info on local grocery stores or restaurants. Very inconvenient for out of town visitors.
Mar 25, 2014
great stay
Mar 09, 2014
My stay was only for a day but everyone was real kind and helpful. I'll be back, have a nice day, (O:
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Everyone was wonderful and this KOA is beautiful
Oct 13, 2013
Our stay was great we enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed 3 nights.
Oct 13, 2013
very nice cabin. Perfect pitstop for our trip back from Jellico mountain off roading.
Oct 10, 2013
older camp ground, but very clean and well kept. The cabins were clean and nice. Would stay again.
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff, quiet & well maintained park, great cabin, lots to see in region, will stay again next trip to US. Our thanks to all.
Aug 28, 2013
People had written complaints about the bathrooms so we were a bit nervous. However, although outdated, they were very clean and we had no issues! We were in the 2 room cabin and thought it was great!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything except the wireless internet was better than expected. The wireless internet was very poor and needs to be fixed
Aug 14, 2013
Staff were very friendly and enjoyed time talking with them. Deluxe cabin was perfect for our time away as one of us is a camper and the other not so much! Only hope would be to get blacktopped roads in the future. We enjoy walking and need a more stable surface.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very nice, pleasant workers. But the deluxe cabin we rented had not been dusted in months, the dust was literally an inch think. My child has allergies so this turned into a problem.
Aug 12, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, quiet, very helpful friendly staff. We had a great time!
Jul 21, 2013
We stay at this KOA in Corbin every year. The people are very friendly, bathhouse is very clean, the park is also clean. Its close to Laural Lake in which we rent a boat and go fishing. Its also only 2 hours away from Gatlingburg TN, so you can go shopping at the discount stores and enjoy the day at the smokies.
Jul 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time at koa everyone was so friendly and the cabin, n pool were awesome would definatly come back . Thanks to everyone for makin the stay awesome .
Jul 01, 2013
We had an emergency on the way down from Indiana. Called the kampground to let them know we would be late. No worries they had our cabin ready when we got there. The staff was very understanding and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
The hosts were very friendly
Jul 01, 2013
Our cabin had cigarette butts all over the ground off the deck. I hated that people were allowed to smoke at the pool were my children were swimming. They had an ice cream social and charged a $1 a scoop. It was worth .25 a scoop and should have been advertise as a sale not a social. The playground was not in good condition. And our swingon our porch was broken. Overall the campsite was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate this review. While we don't agree 100% on all of the comments,all were very thoughtful.Concerning the smoking in the pool, we have established a no smoking area around the pool. We do pick up cigarette buts after each guest leaves a cabin. The ice cream social is priced for break-even.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice facility.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
was nice there just not much to do and would prefere a grass yard around the cabin not all rocks
Jun 03, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great hosts, fun activities for the kids, beautiful campground
May 29, 2013
Restrooms & showers were very clean. Water pressure in showers was excellent. Campground was kept clean. Pool area was very nice!
May 20, 2013
very friendly hosts!
May 19, 2013
it was a great week in corbin Koa, my wife, dog and i really enjoyed the week stay. I will tell my friends, thank you, bruce a anthony
May 17, 2013
The accommodations were fine but it's impossible to find on GPS and there should be printed directions on the website to help Kampers find their way.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.