Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
I cannot recommend any KOA.I was not allowed to change or cancel either reservation in Corbin, KY or Salina, KS. I gave 5 days notice for Salina and 3 days notice for Corbin. Not only was I charged full price but also treated rudely. The person in Corbin yelled at me for calling at 11 p.m. the person in Salina, KS told me I wasjustmakingupthereasonIneededtocancelandthreatenedtosaybadhingsaboutme.
Jul 20, 2015
quite and close to the interstate. friendly staff
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We arrived for a one night stay after they were closed. We were still greeted by the host and hostess and were shown to our site. It was very much appreciated after a 14 hour travel day. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean campground with very helpful staff. Felt too small with cramped spacing. Campers way too close together.
Jul 18, 2015
Bathroom facilities could use some updating very clean only stayed overnight
Jul 17, 2015
Would have loved to see more activities and brochures of things to do in the area. Loved Loved Loved the sites! They were level and the cement patios with the tables and chairs are just plain AWESOME! The laundry was clean and the park was quite and clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice park well maintained
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was nice and level. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. My biggest problem was the wifi. Places need to stop advertising it when it never works.
Jul 15, 2015
the office staff was very friendly and accommodating.We had a family get together, and the staff at koa did everything to make our stay fun and easy.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean restrooms pool etc
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient, nice people.
Jul 14, 2015
We were there for an overnight stop - very wooded but close to many eateries and services. Pool area was neat and clean. Would be a great get away from it all spot!!
Jul 14, 2015
You have the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed at the Corbin/Laurel Lake, KY several times. We are always pleased with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the campground. The pool is especially nice and the campsites for tents are great.
Jul 13, 2015
This campsite was clean and well-maintained. From staying at other KOA's, I expected activities, but there were none. Also, the store closed much earlier than other KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Awesome people who work there. Very satisfied with our site. Had a great time. Thanks for the excellent hospitality
Jul 10, 2015
The folks here went above and beyond to accommodate some special circumstances for my wife and I, and I cannot thank them enough.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice and exceptional help in getting our reservation.
Jul 10, 2015
We only stayed overnite, but the site was adequate and the setting was very nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe camping cabin. Would stay here again when visiting the area. Nice staff, park is well maintained and located by many attractions.
Jul 07, 2015
Family fun, just simply love the place!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome
Jul 07, 2015
Would liked to had more activities for the kids. Loose the sand, sad park😟 Makes a good one night stop and go. Not even fireworks on July 4th😟 The staff was nice, but no frills.
Jul 06, 2015
Sites were way too close, store closed at 7, dryers won't dry a towel, all concrete & gravel, no grass. The people were super friendly, but the cost was outrageous!! I was charged for each person staying on my site. Wish I had known this beforehand.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was a very nice place and clean. Nice sites. Staff was friendly but not real good about helping out with general info in the area. The store closed by 7pm on a Friday and 5 min early on 4 July. We expect more from a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Already recommended to others.
Jul 06, 2015
I love KOA!!!! Everyone that we have stayed at has always been top notch!!! Excellent hosts, campground personnel and fun and interesting activities for adults and kids alike!!!! We will be stopping back in!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice staff, nice vrounds. Premium sites did not accurately reflect allowable coach length. My 43' coach barely fit despite the website description.
Jul 05, 2015
Stopped for an overnight stay on our way to visit family in Georgia. Was easy to get to off I-75 and close to stores, gas and restaurants. Will be staying again.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice and convenient
Jul 03, 2015
narrow driveways, pool area clean, but ongoing construction/repairs to grounds made area difficult to walk to.
Jul 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Campsites were spaced perfectly, all sites are close by the pool, playground and doggy park. We rented the site with a deck which faces out to the forest area...well worth the few extra bucks!! Staff was always available..very friendly and courteous. Grounds were always being maintained and spotless! Thank you!! Janie Michael
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice park and amenities. Was so easy to get in and out while needing an overnight stay on our road trip!
Jun 30, 2015
It was peaceful, relaxing and clean!!! We really enjoy staying in the cabins at this KOA. See you next year!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice campgrounds, will stay again
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park loved our camping spot easy in easy out enjoyable thank you
Jun 30, 2015
the staff was friendly. The grounds were no well kept, lots of weeds and unkept landscaping. No activities for the kids except for the pool. I thought it was pricy for the lack of amenities. the site was level, cable worked, and the staff was nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice friendly folks operate this park but the place needs updating. RV pad out of level
Jun 30, 2015
they wouldn't miss a few of those trees that would make it easier to drive an RV through the park. nice folks and natural setting.
Jun 29, 2015
Patio sites are great. Pool very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Bathrooms acceptable. Pool gate broken and deep excavation areas all around pool. Even the children thought pool water was dirty. Game room only available 9 to 5ish - never been anywhere else that locked the community room at all, much less in the early evening. Campsite not well kept - picnic table rotted, wasps in electric box. Large rv's parked in tent areas. Could not get Wi-Fi as advertised
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of my families favorite places to camp. Kendra does a great job and is very nice. Met Bob he must be new but worked really hard digging a ditch at the swimming pool. He is a hard worker.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time the host was very friendly the grounds are very clean and well kept close to shopping and food places loved the dog park
Jun 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals