Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Smaller KOA, sites are also small. Nice managers (though husband smoked continually all day long-very annoying to non-smokers). Would have rated a 10 but laundry room was dirty; washers filthy on top and inside. No paper towels/sink in room; used my bath towels to clean machines, then rinsed in bathroom before washing them w/bleach. Young blonde KOA worker watched TV all day in gameroom next door.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Only 1 complaint which is common to most KOA's: there is nobody enforcing quiet time especially with barking dogs.
Sep 24, 2013
It was ok, we just spent the 1 night in a 5th wheel. The campground was very clean and well kept.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful campground... Would love to go back and spend several days.
Sep 23, 2013
Great place with very helpfull staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We were passing through & only stayed for one night ~ beautiful wooded large campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Plan to go back & stay longer to enjoy all there is to do in the area.
Sep 22, 2013
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean and neat. Our site was very nice. My brother had a patio side and it was great.
Sep 22, 2013
Excellant Kampgroud just maybe not motorcycle friendly with the loose gravel, other than that a very nice Kampground.
Sep 18, 2013
great see soon
Sep 17, 2013
The hosts were very nice and friendly. The campground is so well kept. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We were so pleased to have the site we had. It was wonderful to get there early and then have the nice pad with table and chairs directly outside the door of the RV. Good Kampground, nice people and a good place to go back We hope to......
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed it very much. Everything was very nice. We were very greatful for the extra effort to make our stay there good. Thanks very much!
Sep 12, 2013
Quiet, clean, and good sites.
Sep 10, 2013
wonderful staff. great place to visit
Sep 10, 2013
Great as always. That is why we keep coming back.
Sep 07, 2013
Very attractive and well kept park. Lovely location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend
Sep 06, 2013
Really enjoyed this campground, great place to stay
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
among many other things, each RV landing had at least 6 dump receptacles. Very level, had a dog park, great concrete decks with chairs and table, TV hook up. All the things that many other Kamps don't have.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice people. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff, quiet & well maintained park, great cabin, lots to see in region, will stay again next trip to US. Our thanks to all.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
People had written complaints about the bathrooms so we were a bit nervous. However, although outdated, they were very clean and we had no issues! We were in the 2 room cabin and thought it was great!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
friendly and helpful staff. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Sites not real level. Folks need to know more about the area roads and how to get to places visitors want to see. Dryers need to be replaced takes forever to dry.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
"Clean", "quiet", "well managed", "courteous", are descriptive words that come to mind. We were there for one night and wished for more.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice campground, nice staff. Great stop over spot or to check out the area. I would actually like to go back to stay here and see the falls etc.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This is the nicest park that we have ever stayed at. The staff is wonderful. My husband had problems and we had to call an ambulance and then needed to stay an extra night. They were so helpful and I thank them from the bottom of my heart. Mary Divinsky
Aug 25, 2013
Water pressure was not very good at our site - 43. Showers could use some TLC... otherwise great place!
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice park with two exceptions. 1. They need to raise the cable TV wires hanging too low over the pull thru's. 2. Trim the low hanging branches. On our exit, following the road precisely a branch caught on my TV antenna and could have ripped it off. We discovered this some 110 miles down the road!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed the escort service. Our site was perfectly level which allowed us to stay hitched for our early morning departure.
Aug 21, 2013
Corbin KOA is a beautiful, well kept "home away from home". Everyone we met who was a part of the team was exceptional. We will return soon. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
You can always rely on great hospitality and cleanliness at the Corbin KOA. That's why it has become our must place to stay when we come through this area.
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic , love those guys they I was coming late and they did make sure I will be ok. Wow Thank you again
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campsite and very friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.