Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent people work at this KOA! Fred was a great help (even in the rain!). The only complaint we had was the spaces were very close together. Luckily, no one was put near us, so we had more room to walk our 2 dogs.
Oct 04, 2015
Trees around sites need to be trimmed back & up. Sites need to be leveled out more. Add more crushed stone on the sites to get above the mud.
Oct 04, 2015
great place, would highly recommend to everyone.
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Was refreshing to arrive and find young people running registration and taking us to our spot. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Lovely location, lots of amenities, quiet.
Sep 28, 2015
The sites are very tight for 40ft 5th wheels. Staff was helpful spotting me when we had to backout to leave.
Sep 28, 2015
A great place to stay and keep you within driving distance of several attractions
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Dog were allowed to run loose in the campground, very disappointing,.. The WiFi never worked, the pool was not open. In the morning when we like to wash, the camp host took all the washers for cabin laundry..we had to wait until they finished.. The worst experience we have had at a KOA.....
Sep 22, 2015
Had our reservations wrong. Poor management. Slow to help. Very small spaces. Cramped!! three of the Kao workers were Heavy smokers without consideration for others who like to breath. Will not come back or suggest others stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Place needs improvements, wifi did not work, we asked for a pull thru to accomodate 62 ft. and they tried to put us in a tight spot, crazy set up with sites, but they got us a site, pricey for what's offered there
Sep 22, 2015
friendly welcoming people, enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time, Sherry and Bob are great host and really work hard, was looking forward to the pool but it was closed for the season, can't wait till next year, always have a clean pool.
Sep 21, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. Both the hosts and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sites were clean and fairly level. Lots of trees for shade. Shower house was clean. If I were to complain about anything, it would be that the trail to the lake wasn't well maintained. Already talking about coming back for next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Mature trees, friendly staff, sites are not huge but better than average. The layout of them makes it work well. Everything was clean. This one makes the list of where to stay again! - Thanks KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff on a busy weekend. They kept smiling and so did we.
Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit tight getting in and out with 43 ft 5th wheel, though
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people, great site, clean power, good water both pressure and quality.
Sep 17, 2015
Great!
Sep 15, 2015
My wife and I spent 3 nights had a great campsite, we enjoyed the hospitality of everyone that works there.Cant wait to get back for another stay. the grounds were kept neat, pool looked good, the bath house were kept clean.
Sep 15, 2015
This was the first time at this KOA, I would not stay there again. My recommendation is to pass this KOA by. The facility is very small and was extremely dirty. Their walkways are covered in white stones making it extremely unfriendly to pets.
Sep 15, 2015
you billed my visa twice
Sep 14, 2015
Loved how everyone made you feel right at home
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, extremely clean
Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept campground with friendly staff
Sep 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Site was level and facilities were clean.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All areas were kept neat and clean
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet and not far off interstate
Sep 09, 2015
Bathrooms and pool were dirty. Staff was nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I spent Labor Day Weekend with my kids and grandkids at this KOA. We all had a fantastic time! The hosts were most accommodating! The entire campground and all buildings were immaculate, as was the pool! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Great people. Very nice camp sites. I liked all the shade that was there. On the hottest day you could still be outside around your camper. The pool was nice. Will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
The Cooney Family & staff are wonderful hosts. We loved our site and will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Kendra is always so polite and no matter how hard she is working, displays a positive attitude with a very genuine smile. She made my stay enjoyable. I have already recommended the csmpground to family and friends.
Sep 07, 2015
VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND ALL SITES SHADEY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF LODGE WAS NICE
Sep 07, 2015
we were so glad we wanted stay there but they were booked up for Labor Day weekend but they call us said they a cancelation great place to stay
Sep 06, 2015
Very clean, nice amenities, great location.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice location
Sep 02, 2015
We had a fabulous stay! The campground, including bathrooms, pool, etc were all spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and the area was beautiful. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground, even though it was near the interstate you did not hear the traffic. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful . . . nice long site, gravel . . . not lot of extra amenities
Sep 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms - no WIFI, wanted full hookups and only received water and electric and the highway noise took away from the camping experience. Manager did try to help make things better.
Sep 01, 2015
We were passing through on our way back to Florida. Reservations lady was very friendly and thorough. We got the exact spot we were looking for: a pull through so we wouldn't have to unhitch the car. Clean, quiet park with nice level lots and lots of shade trees. nice space between RVs too. Would stay here longer if we wanted to tour the area.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved Kendra. Made us feel at home.
Aug 30, 2015
Unfortunately we did not stay at this campground due to the fact there was a storm heading to Florida and we wanted to get back home. Did not want to be traveling in the storm. Went to cancel and could not due to policy. Due to the circumstances they should have made an exception. Would not stay there ever. Should have made an exception due to the circumstances. Would think twice staying at KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
We were just passing through and found it very adequate. We were met as we pulled in and escorted to our spot. Pretty area, too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals