Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL...AND FRIENDLY. THE CAMP SITES WERE GREAT...ALL IN ALL WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN.
Oct 22, 2013
Staff always great and goes the extra mile! Clean/manicured amenity's and grounds.Always feels.good to pull into this KOA after driving all.day! Gave us our favorite site 16!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Not very clean. Needs to tidy uo
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
CAMP WELL LAID OUT, PLENTY OF GATHERING AREAS. FRIENDLY FOLKS. NICELY KEPT UP.
Oct 18, 2013
Great place to stay. Host were excellent.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice campground with friendly staff. We enjoyed the lake trail and its proximity to Cumberland Falls.
Oct 15, 2013
We had an overnight stay.Escorted to our sight.Great play ground. Wagon rides around the park.Sites terraced with picnic tables.
Oct 15, 2013
The Corbin KOA is a family oriented, well maintained campground that serves the campers well. The on site people work to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We will stay there again.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice clean and quiet.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Everyone was wonderful and this KOA is beautiful
Oct 13, 2013
Our stay was great we enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed 3 nights.
Oct 13, 2013
Beautifully maintained; great wooded setting. We loved it!
Oct 13, 2013
very nice cabin. Perfect pitstop for our trip back from Jellico mountain off roading.
Oct 12, 2013
Butch and Linda were great hosts. We didn't need to ask for anything, everything was provided, even off site entertainment suggestions.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Old campground but comfortable and quiet. Very convenient to Interstate. Somewhat overpriced.
Oct 10, 2013
older camp ground, but very clean and well kept. The cabins were clean and nice. Would stay again.
Oct 09, 2013
grounds well taken care of, very clean laundry facilities, enjoyed our stay
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Couldnot have been better!!!
Oct 07, 2013
The best managers make it special and you est here. We loved the place, the cleanliness, the over the top friendly and helpful managers and a beautifully furnished park.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
WIFI was very slow otherwise all was fine.
Oct 03, 2013
I stayed one night. This is a nice park with a friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2013
Understandably tight sights. Roads extremely dusty, clean coach and car now need wash. Nice helpful staff. Might try it again when we want to explore the area, this was an emergency trip home. Just one night
Oct 02, 2013
We enjoyed our one night stay...staff very nice....
Oct 02, 2013
This campground is to small with very tight spaces. The sign for Ripley's RV Repair at the entrance says it all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a sign at our entrance that says Ripley's RV repair.
Oct 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. You have a great campground. Thank you
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Smaller KOA, sites are also small. Nice managers (though husband smoked continually all day long-very annoying to non-smokers). Would have rated a 10 but laundry room was dirty; washers filthy on top and inside. No paper towels/sink in room; used my bath towels to clean machines, then rinsed in bathroom before washing them w/bleach. Young blonde KOA worker watched TV all day in gameroom next door.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Only 1 complaint which is common to most KOA's: there is nobody enforcing quiet time especially with barking dogs.
Sep 24, 2013
It was ok, we just spent the 1 night in a 5th wheel. The campground was very clean and well kept.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful campground... Would love to go back and spend several days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.