Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2014
Nice clean campground. helpful staff. Our stay was prior to spring so we didn't wander around the camp. Everything we saw looked nice.
Mar 26, 2014
Absolutely beautiful site. Very easy process pulling in with expert help from Butch. Bathroom and shower facilities were excellent. Try Dave's Steak House, very close to site and wonderful food with plenty of choices
Mar 25, 2014
great stay
Mar 24, 2014
AS ALLWAYS THE FOLKS AT CORBIN ARE WARM, FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. WE STAY THERE WHEN EVER WE TRAVEL SOUTH.
Mar 23, 2014
tight in and out but good level site. not a lot of grass around sites.
Mar 23, 2014
Rustic, mostly gravel
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
The park was good and everyone was very nice and helpful. Our site was easy to navigate for a one night stay over. I would give it the max rating if the setting were more natural with larger trees, but for an RV park it is very nice.
Mar 17, 2014
Great spot
Mar 15, 2014
Says "open all year". VERY limited svcs---but fine for an overnight stopover. Bathrooms extremely clean.
Mar 14, 2014
We like this KOA because we live about 125 miles away. It lets us get on the road with an easy drive the first day and lets us get home early on our last day. We just spend one night because we are going to or returning from Florida. The people are friendly and always put us on a long pull-thru. Bathroom and grounds are neat and well kept.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We arrived later in the evening and was trying the night registration. The managers at the camp came and helped us to our site. Very friendly and very helpful. Helped us find a local hardware store to help us with some RV maintenance. Will definitely stay here again. Lovely location/extremely clean!!!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Fantastic campground. Well kept and clean. Friendliest place we've camped in a long time. Highly recommend!
Mar 09, 2014
My stay was only for a day but everyone was real kind and helpful. I'll be back, have a nice day, (O:
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Staff very helpfull, facilities warm and clean. Will stop here again.
Mar 05, 2014
Campground was in good condition, snow on the ground we did not spend much time outside. Nice and friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Unfortunately we could only stay for one night this time, but going by everything we saw and experienced - from facilities to location and hosts - we would return in a heartbeat and certainly stay longer. Until next time...
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
we only stayed one night on our way to florida but campground was very nice and clean. staff very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2014
Good location for travel on 75. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
just passing thru on the way to Florida. Everything was cool for the winter!
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Good winter stop-over going South and back North.
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
We were allowed to stay past check-out time because we had mechanical problems when we attempted to leave. They also provided a repairman's business card. We called the repairman and he came immediately and fixed our problem quickly for a reasonable fee.
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
not the best weather,but a great place to stop and drain the water.
Jan 12, 2014
We stayed here one night and everything was ok.The washrooms need to be updated but everything else was good.
Jan 10, 2014
We sat out the 'Polar Vortex' deep freeze of 2014 at this campground. Staff was helpful andade the stay as comfortable as the weather would permit.
Jan 07, 2014
This is a good stopping spot for us on our way south. It is a really nice facility.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Beautiful campground and very nice people.Very clean
Jan 06, 2014
Only stayed one night, easy access from I-75.
Jan 06, 2014
We got there after dark but were escorted to our site. It was just an overnighter but everyone was very pleasant and the park seemed very nice.
Jan 05, 2014
We had booked this koa on the phone driving that day. He informed us of our cost per night and we stated that we were koa members and gave him our card number. He then gave us the new rate . We arrived late and in a box there was our receipt and the numbers were correct. But there was also envelops there for late arrivals and a cash price which was Lower than our koa member price Not happy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This for the convenience of our non registered guests as most people do not have small change. The sign asks them to come to the office for rate adjustment in the am. Wish you had brought this to our attention, we would have gladly refunded you the difference of $1.83
Jan 04, 2014
We would have like to have had more time to stay. We intend on visiting again. Thanks!
Jan 01, 2014
Staff were polite and very helpful. We arrived near 7pm in the rain. Facilities were clean and site was level with elect, water, cable and sewer nearby. Will stay on return trip from Florida.
Dec 29, 2013
Very friendly staff. Easy to check in. Will definitely return

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.