Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Great as always. That is why we keep coming back.
Sep 07, 2013
Very attractive and well kept park. Lovely location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend
Sep 06, 2013
Really enjoyed this campground, great place to stay
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
among many other things, each RV landing had at least 6 dump receptacles. Very level, had a dog park, great concrete decks with chairs and table, TV hook up. All the things that many other Kamps don't have.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice people. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff, quiet & well maintained park, great cabin, lots to see in region, will stay again next trip to US. Our thanks to all.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
People had written complaints about the bathrooms so we were a bit nervous. However, although outdated, they were very clean and we had no issues! We were in the 2 room cabin and thought it was great!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
friendly and helpful staff. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Sites not real level. Folks need to know more about the area roads and how to get to places visitors want to see. Dryers need to be replaced takes forever to dry.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
"Clean", "quiet", "well managed", "courteous", are descriptive words that come to mind. We were there for one night and wished for more.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice campground, nice staff. Great stop over spot or to check out the area. I would actually like to go back to stay here and see the falls etc.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This is the nicest park that we have ever stayed at. The staff is wonderful. My husband had problems and we had to call an ambulance and then needed to stay an extra night. They were so helpful and I thank them from the bottom of my heart. Mary Divinsky
Aug 25, 2013
Water pressure was not very good at our site - 43. Showers could use some TLC... otherwise great place!
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice park with two exceptions. 1. They need to raise the cable TV wires hanging too low over the pull thru's. 2. Trim the low hanging branches. On our exit, following the road precisely a branch caught on my TV antenna and could have ripped it off. We discovered this some 110 miles down the road!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed the escort service. Our site was perfectly level which allowed us to stay hitched for our early morning departure.
Aug 21, 2013
Corbin KOA is a beautiful, well kept "home away from home". Everyone we met who was a part of the team was exceptional. We will return soon. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
You can always rely on great hospitality and cleanliness at the Corbin KOA. That's why it has become our must place to stay when we come through this area.
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic , love those guys they I was coming late and they did make sure I will be ok. Wow Thank you again
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campsite and very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Great
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay
Aug 19, 2013
A little tight; very crowded this particular Saturday night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
Everything except the wireless internet was better than expected. The wireless internet was very poor and needs to be fixed
Aug 18, 2013
Got there very late afternoon and only stayed one night. Bathrooms okay per husband.
Aug 17, 2013
We have a 40 ft motorhome with a trailer behind. Great place for 64 foot long combo.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent facilities, terrific staff. Love the location and sites which aren't far from the park
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff were very friendly and enjoyed time talking with them. Deluxe cabin was perfect for our time away as one of us is a camper and the other not so much! Only hope would be to get blacktopped roads in the future. We enjoy walking and need a more stable surface.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wish we could have spent more time but we were passing thru. Great KOA! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
Restrooms were clean and comfortable; pool was clean and refreshing; Camp store was adequate (nice to have games available to use). some campsites were very small.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very nice, pleasant workers. But the deluxe cabin we rented had not been dusted in months, the dust was literally an inch think. My child has allergies so this turned into a problem.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very enjoyable. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Campground was clean and well kept. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything from the clean restrooms to the spotless campground to the friendly, helpful staff was first rate. We spent a great, restful week and the sites are well planned so there is plenty of shade and rain runs off.
Aug 08, 2013
Our visit to this KOA was extremely good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.