Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Place needs improvements, wifi did not work, we asked for a pull thru to accomodate 62 ft. and they tried to put us in a tight spot, crazy set up with sites, but they got us a site, pricey for what's offered there
Sep 22, 2015
friendly welcoming people, enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time, Sherry and Bob are great host and really work hard, was looking forward to the pool but it was closed for the season, can't wait till next year, always have a clean pool.
Sep 21, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. Both the hosts and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sites were clean and fairly level. Lots of trees for shade. Shower house was clean. If I were to complain about anything, it would be that the trail to the lake wasn't well maintained. Already talking about coming back for next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Mature trees, friendly staff, sites are not huge but better than average. The layout of them makes it work well. Everything was clean. This one makes the list of where to stay again! - Thanks KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff on a busy weekend. They kept smiling and so did we.
Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit tight getting in and out with 43 ft 5th wheel, though
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people, great site, clean power, good water both pressure and quality.
Sep 17, 2015
Great!
Sep 15, 2015
My wife and I spent 3 nights had a great campsite, we enjoyed the hospitality of everyone that works there.Cant wait to get back for another stay. the grounds were kept neat, pool looked good, the bath house were kept clean.
Sep 15, 2015
This was the first time at this KOA, I would not stay there again. My recommendation is to pass this KOA by. The facility is very small and was extremely dirty. Their walkways are covered in white stones making it extremely unfriendly to pets.
Sep 15, 2015
you billed my visa twice
Sep 14, 2015
Loved how everyone made you feel right at home
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, extremely clean
Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept campground with friendly staff
Sep 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Site was level and facilities were clean.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All areas were kept neat and clean
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet and not far off interstate
Sep 09, 2015
Bathrooms and pool were dirty. Staff was nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I spent Labor Day Weekend with my kids and grandkids at this KOA. We all had a fantastic time! The hosts were most accommodating! The entire campground and all buildings were immaculate, as was the pool! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Great people. Very nice camp sites. I liked all the shade that was there. On the hottest day you could still be outside around your camper. The pool was nice. Will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
The Cooney Family & staff are wonderful hosts. We loved our site and will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Kendra is always so polite and no matter how hard she is working, displays a positive attitude with a very genuine smile. She made my stay enjoyable. I have already recommended the csmpground to family and friends.
Sep 07, 2015
VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND ALL SITES SHADEY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF LODGE WAS NICE
Sep 07, 2015
we were so glad we wanted stay there but they were booked up for Labor Day weekend but they call us said they a cancelation great place to stay
Sep 06, 2015
Very clean, nice amenities, great location.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice location
Sep 02, 2015
We had a fabulous stay! The campground, including bathrooms, pool, etc were all spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and the area was beautiful. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground, even though it was near the interstate you did not hear the traffic. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful . . . nice long site, gravel . . . not lot of extra amenities
Sep 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms - no WIFI, wanted full hookups and only received water and electric and the highway noise took away from the camping experience. Manager did try to help make things better.
Sep 01, 2015
We were passing through on our way back to Florida. Reservations lady was very friendly and thorough. We got the exact spot we were looking for: a pull through so we wouldn't have to unhitch the car. Clean, quiet park with nice level lots and lots of shade trees. nice space between RVs too. Would stay here longer if we wanted to tour the area.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved Kendra. Made us feel at home.
Aug 30, 2015
Unfortunately we did not stay at this campground due to the fact there was a storm heading to Florida and we wanted to get back home. Did not want to be traveling in the storm. Went to cancel and could not due to policy. Due to the circumstances they should have made an exception. Would not stay there ever. Should have made an exception due to the circumstances. Would think twice staying at KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
We were just passing through and found it very adequate. We were met as we pulled in and escorted to our spot. Pretty area, too.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and efficient.
Aug 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Campground was very clean and well preserved.
Aug 27, 2015
Campground is very clean and pretty. We did not like being on a "buddy" site without requesting it. Cats were running loose.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Stay there each year with friends as we travel south to races. We reserve the same sites every uear but this uear after we reserved and paid in full for the site they moved us. Said they moved us because someone staying longer wanted the site we reserved next to the people we were travellimg with.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was well maintained and extremely clean. The one room cabins were a perfect size, extremely cozy and clean. The bathroom was really clean and the showers had great pressure. The people who worked at the campground were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at another KOA if they are all as nice as this one.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
THIS WAS THE BEST MAINTAINED CAMPGROUND THAT I HAVE EVER BEEN TO. VERY CLEAN AND NEAT, EVEN THE BATHROOMS. EVERYONE THERE WAS SO NICE AND ACCOMODATING. I WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT KOA'S MORE OFTEN! THANK YOU FOR THE FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Thanks for the great accommodations!
Aug 21, 2015
great stay
Aug 21, 2015
Great for stop and go.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals