Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Person showing us to site needs to slow down. He brought all campers in at way too high speed. Hard to follow him. RV scratch -- overgrown trees.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice people. Great facilities. Love Kentucky. Will be back for a longer stay.
Apr 05, 2014
Overnight but all were hospitable and helpful. The grounds were senic and well cared for.
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice. Easy check in. Great staff
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice campground. We will stay there again.
Apr 03, 2014
Only stopped here for one night. Easy pull through sites. All gravel. Nice concrete patios. Did not use any amenities.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Alright for a night wouldn't stay more then a day there. People are nice
Apr 02, 2014
We always stay at this campground on the way to and from FL as it is conveniently located and is a great facility.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We just stayed for a quick stop over on the way home from Florida. We found it had everything we needed.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
good people, nice lots, close to everything, great for stopovers.
Mar 29, 2014
In a 40' motorhome with tow. Site was sloped and exit was difficult to find had to walk the campground at nite to find safe way. Left in dark. Don't know how this place gets 4 stars
Mar 26, 2014
very nice, clean. Only thing we didn't like was the lot on a hill couldn't stabelize the camper to keep it from moving when we were walking. Felt a little like being on board a ship.
Mar 26, 2014
Facilities were fairly clean. Not private at all! Beds were very uncomfortable! Not enough brochures or info on local grocery stores or restaurants. Very inconvenient for out of town visitors.
Mar 26, 2014
Nice clean campground. helpful staff. Our stay was prior to spring so we didn't wander around the camp. Everything we saw looked nice.
Mar 26, 2014
Absolutely beautiful site. Very easy process pulling in with expert help from Butch. Bathroom and shower facilities were excellent. Try Dave's Steak House, very close to site and wonderful food with plenty of choices
Mar 25, 2014
great stay
Mar 24, 2014
AS ALLWAYS THE FOLKS AT CORBIN ARE WARM, FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. WE STAY THERE WHEN EVER WE TRAVEL SOUTH.
Mar 23, 2014
tight in and out but good level site. not a lot of grass around sites.
Mar 23, 2014
Rustic, mostly gravel
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
The park was good and everyone was very nice and helpful. Our site was easy to navigate for a one night stay over. I would give it the max rating if the setting were more natural with larger trees, but for an RV park it is very nice.
Mar 17, 2014
Great spot
Mar 15, 2014
Says "open all year". VERY limited svcs---but fine for an overnight stopover. Bathrooms extremely clean.
Mar 14, 2014
We like this KOA because we live about 125 miles away. It lets us get on the road with an easy drive the first day and lets us get home early on our last day. We just spend one night because we are going to or returning from Florida. The people are friendly and always put us on a long pull-thru. Bathroom and grounds are neat and well kept.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We arrived later in the evening and was trying the night registration. The managers at the camp came and helped us to our site. Very friendly and very helpful. Helped us find a local hardware store to help us with some RV maintenance. Will definitely stay here again. Lovely location/extremely clean!!!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Fantastic campground. Well kept and clean. Friendliest place we've camped in a long time. Highly recommend!
Mar 09, 2014
My stay was only for a day but everyone was real kind and helpful. I'll be back, have a nice day, (O:
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Staff very helpfull, facilities warm and clean. Will stop here again.
Mar 05, 2014
Campground was in good condition, snow on the ground we did not spend much time outside. Nice and friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Unfortunately we could only stay for one night this time, but going by everything we saw and experienced - from facilities to location and hosts - we would return in a heartbeat and certainly stay longer. Until next time...
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
we only stayed one night on our way to florida but campground was very nice and clean. staff very accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.