Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
The youn couple there were very accommodating. A little tight manuevering for a 44 foot motorcoach.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
A very nice cozy place for nature lovers. A wonderful trail down to the lake. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. A great place to stop on the way to Florida.
Apr 04, 2017
everyone was very helpfull great place
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Easy in and easy out. Very quiet and nice, staff friendly. This was early spring but probably very beautiful in the summer when trees in full bloom.
Apr 01, 2017
Great people
Apr 01, 2017
Stayed in 43' tag axel with toad. Easy on & off I-75. Tight interior but doable if you unhook your toad. Owners very friendly & helpful. Good water pressure & cable lineup. Multiple sewer connections. Solid gravel sites.
Mar 30, 2017
Loved it! Great people, beautiful place to stay! See you on the next trip that way!
Mar 28, 2017
The deluxe patio site we reserved was not as long or level as I hoped it would be. Upon check-in we asked to used some of our 24,000 reward points for the second night of our stay but the lady checking us in had no clue what we were asking and just kept saying that saved $9.90 with our membership. The help should be better trained to assist coustomers.
Mar 28, 2017
great accommodations, friendly service
Mar 28, 2017
The staff at this KOA are exceptional. John and Shelley went out of their way to assist us at check-in, parking, and leveling our travel trailer. Their customer service skills should be used as an example for training others. The only issue for the 4 stars was the ladies bath house had clogged sinks and tape over 2 sinks. Otherwise, the location is premium.
Mar 28, 2017
Very tight spaces. 50 amp power did not work. 30 amp did fortunately
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice employees. Park can use some updates on restrooms and appearance. But a nice place to visit.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice staff...will definitely include Corbin KOA in future travel plans!
Mar 26, 2017
Bathrooms need updating
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Nice staff. Lots of trees and nice and quiet
Mar 21, 2017
We were very happy with our stay here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. Great location for Cumberland Falls State Park and we also drove to Cumberland Gap National Park from here.
Mar 20, 2017
Difficult to navigate road to campground. Very little grassy area for pets. Confusing layout.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
We stayed in a log cabin that was very cute with nice deck, porch swing and barbecue grill. The cabins without bathrooms are very close to. the shower house. We stayed in the spring so it was still cold and there was a good heater in the cabin. The pull through spot was very easy and level. Nice little camp store and operator was helpful with information.
Mar 15, 2017
Owner was so helpful and friendly. Nice to be treated so well at the end of a long driving day.
Mar 15, 2017
When we arrived the office was locked, there was a man and boys playing cards. They tracked down the office girl, took about 5 minutes for this. The campground seemed very clean and quiet but we were one of the only campers there. Would of been nice to of gotten a discount since cable and Internet was out when we arrived.
Mar 14, 2017
The southern hospitality is alive and well in Corbin. The staff were always willing to help or suggest things as needed! We would love to come back!
Mar 13, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Mar 13, 2017
NICE SITES EASY IN AN OUT
Mar 09, 2017
We arrived layer in the evening and the park Ranger lead us to our site and helped us setup. Great friendly service...
Mar 09, 2017
Nice spot not big rig friendly. Very tight.
Mar 08, 2017
Love the site!
Mar 07, 2017
Would like to see garbage cans around instead of just the dumpster. Change the nature trail. The path by the monthly renters is a safer path.
Mar 07, 2017
very helpful
Mar 06, 2017
Besides the fact that they forgot to put the key in our envelope and were not around during checkout time. We had a great time. Our heater had broken and they got us a new one right away. And every other little thing that happened they took care of right away!
Mar 02, 2017
There were cigarette ashes all over the desk area and cigarettes in the trash can. The cabin had not been cleaned. They also said the bathroims were supposed to be cleaned from 11-1 but no one cleaned them. When i asked the front desk about the cigarettes the front desk laughed it off like what am I supposed to do about it. Also, our smoke alarm went off at 3 am due to low battery.
Mar 01, 2017
Staff and manager were so accommodating and gracious. Beautiful site, quiet location.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Very accommodating, very personable, lovely people
Feb 26, 2017
We only stayed one night and didn't get to meet any personnel from the KOA due to our late arrival, so I can't speak to amenities or service, but from what we saw, it looks like a very nice park. It's in a great location, secluded in a wooded setting, but with lots of things to do, as well as multiple shopping and dining choices nearby. The campground looked well cared for.
Feb 25, 2017
I didn't think the bathrooms were very clean, no toilet paper, showers were in poor shape no water pressure. The campground was very nice.
Feb 22, 2017
Paid for full hookups - the electrical box keep shorting out our surge protector - found another site's to use. No dump area - all the outlets had a lid jammed into them so they couldn't be used - when using the main dump station to dump, no water was available. The main building had a CLOSED sign in the window. TV was on..... but no help.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
They have the most helpful kind people there on staff.
Feb 06, 2017
Quiet easy access and enjoyable
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Washrooms old & not very clean. Camp is nicely laid out but as usual it was cold when we were there.
Jan 31, 2017
Always stay here when traveling I75. Great staff, well maintained property. Close to fuel, food etc. Give it a try. I think you will agree with me.
Jan 30, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. CLEAN facilities. Large level sites. Close to I75 but, not noisy. Stayed there for 4 yrs now, when travelling.
Jan 28, 2017
Have stayed here many times on route to Florida. Wonderful and courteous staff.
Jan 20, 2017
6 years running same spot still great roll in on our way south easy in , fuel close by, managed perfect keep up the good work see ya in 2018
Jan 16, 2017
As always - Kendra is a great hostess & took care of all needs & concerns that I had. I have stopped at this KOA for the last 20 yrs & it is one of my favorites!!! Thanks Kendra !!!!😊
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals