Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Small KOA, close to the interstate, in the vicinity of state parks - truly a "Journey" style property. Not many amenities, but decent space between spots, had a concrete patio, campground is wooded/shaded, bath house was clean, pool was nice (though a little heavy on the chemicals), staff was very friendly. I'd stay again, particularly for an overnight or to visit Cumberland State Park.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was great. The Price was cheap compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area. But it was run down. Sites were Really Close. I guess I am used to Michigan DNR Sites where you get a much bigger area and you don't have to share Electricity.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice owners
Jul 09, 2016
Loved the area. Clean and well kept facilities!
Jul 08, 2016
This was the best camp ground we have ever stayed in. The customer service was above and beyond excellent. The grounds was well taken care and the building was very clean. I am difinitely going back.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
First day to the end of our stay the only way you could get online at all was to be parked in front of the office, and you still would get kicked off. Our tent got flooded on the third...the water ran off into the tent site and because the lawn timber was stacked up it held the water in the site...so between that and your nonexistent wifi our stay sucked. Pretty bad when McDonald's has better.
Jul 07, 2016
First KOA we've stayed at that the bathrooms were not clean. However we pulled in right after office closing and a worker came out and did assist us to our campsite
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff and lovely site layouts!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was extremely clean, but small. you are on top of each other. The KOA team was amazing and went out of their way to help with any thing you needed. I only gave it three stars because of the rate they charge. We stayed for 2 nights and due to something coming up we had to leave at 4pm not being able to stay the 3rd night with 2 sites it was over $300 money not well spent.
Jul 05, 2016
Top notch service. Rented the pravilion and it worked out great for our family reunion. Those guys running and working there went out of their way to be of help to us. Plan to visit again and again.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campsite. Great hosts.just stayed one night on our way home, but plan on coming back to see the area
Jul 05, 2016
I love this place! I had booked on line and taken what was left for the holiday weekend. when we arrived, we took the electric/water site that I had reserved. The staff was able to get me into a full hookup site the next morning. We were right by the pool and extremely pleased. we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The shower house and bathroom was nice clean and well lit. But the grass at our site was not cut and was long. The pool dont open til noon. Which was disappointing.
Jul 05, 2016
Greeted with a smile, welcomed warmly. Fast service. Great stay. I will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Thank you for not charging people for 3 days just because its considered a holiday weekend when all you need to stay is over night!!!
Jul 04, 2016
It was only a quick overnight stay, but all seemed nice. A little tight space wise other campers seemed really close, but staff we meet very friendly and helpful and camp was clean.
Jul 03, 2016
Well maintained and organized. Expected to be on the lake but had to travel a short distance to put in our kayak.
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely loved the place so peaceful...beautiful grounds..love the shady sites and how clean the place is kept. would definitely go back.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Had terrible wifi reception. The host said all they had was hotspot, the host & park was great.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
very friendly
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great staff and convenient to I-75. Clean quiet facility
Jun 29, 2016
Great campground! However no scheduled activities for kids. No ice cream social that they told us about. Also was suppose to have a movie play Saturday night and that never happened either, however loved our site nice pool and clean bathrooms😊
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremley helpful with filling up our LP propane as well as firewood delivery. They also kindly kept the club house open later for us to finish up dinner and kids playing. The playground and pool are both lovely. Terrific KOA!
Jun 28, 2016
The site was cute. We had a patio with table and chairs. The areas were all fixed to be very inviting. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again when I'm in the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campground nice and clean, swimming pool great.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful :-)
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. Quiet and peaceful. Would have liked to be able to leave my camper parked somewhere out of the way for a few hours after checkout in order to make a quick trip without pulling it.
Jun 25, 2016
Great over night say
Jun 24, 2016
thanks for making our visit to Cumberland/laurel lake a pleasure. campsites,awesome. clean, friendly and quiet. will be back again in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time the staff was very helpful my sister got the deluxe cabin and we got a tent site we had a wonderful time. TY again.
Jun 24, 2016
Although the restroom was "no smoking" there were ashes on the floor and the smell of smoke. The dog yard waste receptacle should be emptied more often. Otherwise it was a great facility.
Jun 24, 2016
Loved the concrete patios & the patio furniture available at some of the sites. Nice touch! Staff very nice & campground seemed well cared for.
Jun 24, 2016
Great folks that manage/own this park. We strongly suggest that the bathrooms be cleaned the on a regular basis. 3 of the 4 hangers in shower area were broken off in men's shower area. Again.. Nice place needs some updates. 😄 We would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
The pool temperature could be lower as it was so hot and the pool was like soup...other than that, not a bad stay.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly, park was clean and quiet...would go back in a heartbeat...stayed five nights from June 17th 2016 to June 22 2016.
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly people
Jun 21, 2016
Great friendly people working there. Love that it is near the lake. Like all the amenities.
Jun 21, 2016
Hospitable! Clean! Organized! Cabins are adorable & right next to the bathrooms & Kamp Kitchen. Boat dock 2 miles from campground. Right off of the interstate. Was extremely pleased with our stay!!
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was a typical KOA but the staff was sensational. Our camper broke down while there and the staff was extremely helpful. Everyone was very kind and pleasant.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great stay. Nice clean restrooms and our site was well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy