Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2014
The kids had fun at the pool! Each campsite has a fire pit and picnic table. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
very clean, pretty park and everything worked.
Jun 05, 2014
We were only there for overnight stay on our way home, but are thinking of meeting friends for long camping weekend this summer.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and fun .... and ready to assist in any way.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
no paper in bathroom
May 31, 2014
Very we'll maintained, sites were tight. For fifth wheels you have no place for the tow truck.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
It was fantastic. The owners were friendly and welcoming. The Saturday BBQ was awesome. Very friendly and family oriented.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
As always it was a good stay.
May 28, 2014
Campgrounds were not as clean and tidy as usual. There didn't appear to be as much attention to detail as we have seen in the past.
May 28, 2014
Love the campsite. Very clean staff was great !!
May 28, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at this campground and even though it was a holiday, I thought the prices were a little high. Especially since we did not have sewer hookups. The water pressure was very weak and they had to install a splitter on the water so we could share water with our neighboring campsite. We ended up just filling our fresh water tank and using our on-demand pump to get pressure.
May 28, 2014
We felt welcome immediately by Kendra and her father in law. She went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed.Will definitely be back.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here for the last four years and have always had a great time. Everything is always clean and orderly.
May 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin had ants. Other than that was fine just small.
May 27, 2014
Clean parks and restrooms is why I would rate this KOA so high. That means a lot. Our stay was pleasant with the staff trying their best to accommodate us and our friend staying at another site. They tried hard to get her closer to us. I would have liked to give the recommendation question a 10 but like most KOA's the privacy is lacking a bit. The sites are nice and good sized, just cramped.
May 27, 2014
Easy exit off I75. Friendly staff. Nice pull thru. Only negative WIFI hotspot was spotty reception.
May 27, 2014
We joined our daughter and son-in-law and their three boys for their first camping trip in their new pop-up. The Corbin KOA hosts went out of their way to make sure sure that all of us had a great time. The restrooms and pool were excellent and well maintained, there was plenty for the kids to enjoy, and the service was wonderful.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Very nice camp ground
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Love corbin. Will return.kindra and miles are great! :)
May 22, 2014
Had a Awesome time during our 5 night stay. Everyone was extremely nice to my wife and I. Already made reservations for a week during the 4th of July. Can't wait to go stay again.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Too close to highway. Sewage pump station too close to campground - loud and annoying.
May 21, 2014
Arrived after office hours but found the night registration process very clear and simple.
May 21, 2014
Outstanding KOA and the staff was extremely polite, friendly, would stay there in the future.
May 21, 2014
We have a big rig and tow and they always try to accomadate us. Also they have multiple sewer dumps per site which helps with coach placement on the lot.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
This is a great campground and would rate 5 stars if the internet service were not so weak.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Interesting layout. Sites spaced well and trees are trimmed back for easy maneuvering. Utilities done very well. Location easy in and easy out. Close to Walmart , restaurants and fueling.
May 15, 2014
Only there 1 night but everyone very friendly and helpful. Easy off & on. Not many places for large coaches.
May 15, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice and clean
May 12, 2014
Despite the horrible Saturday weather, all of us had a fantastic time. I cannot wait for the next trip to the Corbin KOA. We love this site.
May 12, 2014
Really enjoy the management and staff of the Corbin KOA. We had a great time with three other families and look forward to returning.
May 12, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this campground. the sites are wonderful and the staff is exceptional. Thank you we will be back.
May 12, 2014
Nicely wooded campground with the most friendly staff. Great firepits, good laundry facilities. Spaces were not too level and lacked a game room/gathering place. Close to the highway, making it a "one night stay" for many.
May 12, 2014
Only one drawback: our site was not level, by quite a bit. We noted the site number and will come back to a different one. Good campground.
May 12, 2014
Loved it the staff are so nice.
May 10, 2014
We stayed one night as we traveled south. It was easy access from interstate and the our pull-thru was very nice. We would certainly stop again if in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.