Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
We have been camping at this KOA the same week in June since 2008. The staff is friendly and kind. However, unfortunately over the past 2 years the campground has gone down in quality. The pool needs much attention, the bathrooms are not as clean as they once were, and the staff have less than a professional appearance. Workers on duty representing KOA should not be in cut-off KOA shirts.
Jun 17, 2016
Esparza and her husband are manager operators. These two made our stay most relaxing. The sites are designed where you don't walk out your door and see your neighbors sewer. The site we had was 13 and it had a nice patio with table and chairs, umbrella and fire pit. The pool was very clean. Sara and her husband spent every day that we were there taking care of the grounds. We would stay here again
Jun 17, 2016
Paid for premium site, site was next to store had to listen to window air conditioner all evening. Only stayed one night, moved to state park.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
So, so thankful for the personal & gracious service we received from Sara & Ed. Their personal interest in our 'truck & RV issues' helped us make the best of a bad situation. This camp is very fortunate to have employed such a dedicated hardworking couple. Next time on the road, I'm going to call & ask if Ed & Sara are there & that will make all the difference in our decision. Wall & Barb
Jun 16, 2016
Very good manager! Extra nice services in lovely park. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
In... Out.... What I expected. Nice layout. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great Campground!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful and clean sites !
Jun 13, 2016
Convenient and clean would highly recommend and will plan to stay again
Jun 13, 2016
My children got bit while sleeping by what looks like might be bed bugs. We stayed in one of the one room cabins. This was our second time staying here the first time we did not have any problems. If we stay here again I will definitely ask for a different cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
nice place
Jun 13, 2016
We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The location is the only negative that I have for this KOA. The interstate noise is very prevalent and seems to magnify at night.
Jun 13, 2016
The roads are gravel and narrow however the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
I would definitely recommend this to weigh we rented the deluxe Lodge when we arrived it was clean and inviting this cabin is stuck over in the corner you have your own little area the campground itself is well cap the pool area is very relaxing it also has a nice little store the regular owners were not there when we visited the staff was for the most part nice
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed there several years ago. They have updated all sites to pull thrus .
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Just another example of why we prefer KOA over sll private campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful and polite.
Jun 07, 2016
Great People were friendly, some issue with the cable, which was address and fixed. would recommend for everyone to stay, will return again soon.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was the first time we stopped at this location, we only stay for a 1 night lay over, however the camp staff were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information. We will in future travels use this KOA as our destination stop.
Jun 04, 2016
nice, clean, friendly we have been making this our half way stop to Asheville, and will try to spend more time in the future
Jun 04, 2016
Planned to stay one night and stayed 3 nights. You have a beautiful campground. It is very clean and very well taken care of. We would come back here again. We are in a 38' motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean. Accommodating.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very accommodating hosts!
Jun 02, 2016
Good location easy in and out, friendly and accommodating staff we will stop again
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff is great and very attentive to needs in their camping community. The only complaint I have is the high humidity level in the lady's restroom.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, nice accommodations Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Will stay again and again.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and nice sites. The only thing that could have made my stay any better is to have had more time to stay and relax under the trees in the shade! Highly recommend this place if your looking for a quiet place to relax.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean park and great friendly staff. Only real problem (and it's not their fault) is the road noise.
Jun 01, 2016
Love this KOA!! Lovely little campground just off the highway with a super friendly staff that will go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay! I will definitely be coming back and recommend it to all my friends!
May 31, 2016
Kendra is the best
May 31, 2016
We stay here 1-2 times per year and always great. The only complaint I have is that the Internet is like dial up and is too slow.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly, very clean and well kept.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. They made us feel welcome, and my son loved the guy who kept bringing over brush for our fire. The pool was refreshing, and the bathrooms were clean and AWESOME. First time I've been camping in ages where we had clean bathrooms that didn't look 50 years old. It would have been nice to have grates over the fire pits to be able to cook over the fire.
May 25, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Could have been cleaner, but the service was great. Very helpful with getting us set up.
May 23, 2016
I had a dead motorcycle battery early morning on my departure day. The Manager went well out of his way to help get me going after no Tow company was willing to help out. The campground was very well maintained and the Staff was fantastic, I highly recommend this location!
May 23, 2016
Been here a few times always come back. Staff is so great and very helpful.
May 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and were put in a location that seemed to be for over nighters It would have been nice to be in a more private location for our length of stay
May 21, 2016
When we go to Flordia and pull our 5th wheel we always make it a point to stay at the Corbin KOA.Service and facility is great.
May 20, 2016
great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy