Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept campground with friendly staff
Sep 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Site was level and facilities were clean.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All areas were kept neat and clean
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet and not far off interstate
Sep 09, 2015
Bathrooms and pool were dirty. Staff was nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I spent Labor Day Weekend with my kids and grandkids at this KOA. We all had a fantastic time! The hosts were most accommodating! The entire campground and all buildings were immaculate, as was the pool! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Great people. Very nice camp sites. I liked all the shade that was there. On the hottest day you could still be outside around your camper. The pool was nice. Will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
The Cooney Family & staff are wonderful hosts. We loved our site and will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Kendra is always so polite and no matter how hard she is working, displays a positive attitude with a very genuine smile. She made my stay enjoyable. I have already recommended the csmpground to family and friends.
Sep 07, 2015
VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND ALL SITES SHADEY VERY FRIENDLY STAFF LODGE WAS NICE
Sep 07, 2015
we were so glad we wanted stay there but they were booked up for Labor Day weekend but they call us said they a cancelation great place to stay
Sep 06, 2015
Very clean, nice amenities, great location.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice location
Sep 02, 2015
We had a fabulous stay! The campground, including bathrooms, pool, etc were all spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and the area was beautiful. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground, even though it was near the interstate you did not hear the traffic. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful . . . nice long site, gravel . . . not lot of extra amenities
Sep 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms - no WIFI, wanted full hookups and only received water and electric and the highway noise took away from the camping experience. Manager did try to help make things better.
Sep 01, 2015
We were passing through on our way back to Florida. Reservations lady was very friendly and thorough. We got the exact spot we were looking for: a pull through so we wouldn't have to unhitch the car. Clean, quiet park with nice level lots and lots of shade trees. nice space between RVs too. Would stay here longer if we wanted to tour the area.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved Kendra. Made us feel at home.
Aug 30, 2015
Unfortunately we did not stay at this campground due to the fact there was a storm heading to Florida and we wanted to get back home. Did not want to be traveling in the storm. Went to cancel and could not due to policy. Due to the circumstances they should have made an exception. Would not stay there ever. Should have made an exception due to the circumstances. Would think twice staying at KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
We were just passing through and found it very adequate. We were met as we pulled in and escorted to our spot. Pretty area, too.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and efficient.
Aug 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Campground was very clean and well preserved.
Aug 27, 2015
Campground is very clean and pretty. We did not like being on a "buddy" site without requesting it. Cats were running loose.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Stay there each year with friends as we travel south to races. We reserve the same sites every uear but this uear after we reserved and paid in full for the site they moved us. Said they moved us because someone staying longer wanted the site we reserved next to the people we were travellimg with.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was well maintained and extremely clean. The one room cabins were a perfect size, extremely cozy and clean. The bathroom was really clean and the showers had great pressure. The people who worked at the campground were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at another KOA if they are all as nice as this one.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
THIS WAS THE BEST MAINTAINED CAMPGROUND THAT I HAVE EVER BEEN TO. VERY CLEAN AND NEAT, EVEN THE BATHROOMS. EVERYONE THERE WAS SO NICE AND ACCOMODATING. I WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT KOA'S MORE OFTEN! THANK YOU FOR THE FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Thanks for the great accommodations!
Aug 21, 2015
great stay
Aug 21, 2015
Great for stop and go.
Aug 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Nice camp sites, clean facilities!
Aug 21, 2015
It was just a quick overnight stay, but we wished we could stay longer!
Aug 20, 2015
Everybody was great there. Really nice people. BUT they need some modifications in their laundry room. Took forever to dry my clothes. 4 washers and 2 dryers that took forever to dry the clothes.
Aug 19, 2015
I will NEVER stay at this KOA again and am EXTREMELY disappointed with the customer service and accommodations. I reached out to the owner of the KOA about this and they did not even bother to respond. My husband reserved campsites 65 & 68 for the weekend of July 24-26 May 18, 2015. We live in Georgia and our friends live in Ohio. We planned the trip well in advance in order to have sites nex
Aug 19, 2015
Nice place but a little tight for big rigs.
Aug 19, 2015
Great park! Love the way they had the sites laid out. Felt like we were all alone.
Aug 18, 2015
We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was a great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.THANKS!!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very Peaceful...
Aug 17, 2015
Great time. Clean grounds. Well manicured. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin. Only thing that it needs is a better mattress on the bed . It was like sleeping on a rock
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice people. Very nice grounds and amentities.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice overnight stop.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff is ridiculously overbearing. Too much dog poop in the dog bark. 10:30 pm is a horrible time for the campfire to be out. Why do the kids need wrist bands to get on the jumping pillow? Why do you have 4 washers and 2 dryers? Should be allowed to use a clothesline. It would look better than wet towels ans bathing suits lying all over the place. Other than that, it's a beautiful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do not have a jumping pillow and do not use wrist bands. You sound confused. Have a good day.Joyce
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps