Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground. People very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed here 7 nights in site #20 ~ the outside grounds were clean & it was quiet. The pool needs a good scrubbing as the portion between the water level and pool cap was grimy & filthy. We didn't use the facilities so cannot comment on their condition. The playground was fine. Wifi was nonexistent; cable channels worked well.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Level site, clean pool. Enjoyed our stay there
Jul 30, 2016
Just over night but very friendly people. Nice sites
Jul 29, 2016
The Tile around the pool edge needs cleaned.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Over all my stay was very good.I would come back. I do believe they need to do a better job at cleaning the pool and better job at over all of keeping up the grounds IE grass cutting and weeding the flower beds.
Jul 27, 2016
we were in the process of moving from IL to SC when we stayed overnight with a huge Penske truck towing one of our vehicles. the owner helped us identify a place to park the truck - even GUIDED us to the exact place so we won't have to back up the truck (our biggest fear)! the cabin and bathrooms were clean and the campground was beautiful and very close to 24/hour convenience store!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice clean place.
Jul 26, 2016
nice place nice people
Jul 26, 2016
I enjoyed our stay, but wish there was more for the grandkids to do. Definitely will return.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice pool. Pretty shady spot. Did not return my call re refund for early departure.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice pool. Pretty clean bathrooms. Camp sites too close together...not much privacy.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice facility and staff very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
loved every minute of this trip to your KOA, Am planning to come back in October for about 4 or 5 days. How soon should I reserve for this stay?
Jul 25, 2016
Prepaid for a "premium pull-thru" parking space. Placed in a space at bottom of hill on a sharp turn. Could not tow car to the parking space. had to disconnect car and then park at difficult angle behind coach, almost in road. The table at the site was on such an incline a glass could not be placed and not topple over. Driving out the next day was very tight because of parked vehicles.NEVER AGAIN
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground . Sites could have been better kept up. We had 3 little dead bushes and weeds on our site. Some areas the grass need mowed and weed whacked or spray. Has a nice little pool, but didn't get in. I would stay again. Good price with full hookup.
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite is convenient to a lot of places but also private. My husband and I really enjoyed camping here.
Jul 24, 2016
When we arrived a guy lead us to our site. The guy even helped my husband unload trailor & car. Extremely nice workers!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The curtains in the mens & female shower stalls were covered in mold. While I did note employees entering the restrooms to clean, I also noted they entered with a mop & broom, yet no bucket,no dustpan, no cleaning products to both restroom never pausing to clean/rinse the mop. All the staff we encountered were very friendly & helpful. Trails to lake had alot of trash.
Jul 24, 2016
Only problem was the limited internet. WiFi said free for one hour then .99 per hour thereafter. But used our phones as a hotspot. Very clean camp and great staff
Jul 24, 2016
Nice level site.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Always stop here ever year. Great place to stay. Easy access to interstate and the hosts are amazing. Thanks for the wonderful homemade pizza. 5/5. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Jul 23, 2016
This place was peaceful and very quiet. Our family of four enjoyed the pool to ourselves for a couple of hours. Even when people came, it was never overcrowded. The only amenity for the kids was the pool but the price reflected that. My own nly complaints were the pool times(noon-9pm) & cleaning times for the only bathrooms(11-1)daily! The bathrooms were NOT very clean either.
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!!! The campground was well kept & clean. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful!!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone was excellent, Rick and he wife went out of the way to help when needed. Had a great shaded site and good neighbors. Lot of family groups their during our stay. Makes my heart glad to see families get together and enjoy each other!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
short stay was nice
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice small camp ground. Not a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Dropping in on a Saturday evening after driving all day was a blessing. The pool was very clean and enjoyed very much by the whole family. Will stop again on our way through to Tennessee. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
Just need to improve the Wifi.It just doesn't work at the sites. Really slow at the office also. Otherwise great people and good stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent,very clean,and very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff,will stay again when in area.
Jul 15, 2016
Good place to stay for a stop over, only complaint was that our site was very small a very close to the access road. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and accommodating, if you like KFC see the Colonials original restaurant.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean grounds, nice clean pool, convenient location. Personnel friendly
Jul 14, 2016
This campground was awesome. But the best thing was the manager, Ed. We arrived late - 8:30pm - and we came out to greet us and lead us to our site. So friendly and helpful. Our site was spacious and level. We had a good enough Verizon cell signal for me to use the hotspot and get some work done on my laptop. (I'm not retired!) All in all, I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly service and the whole family had a fantastic time!
Jul 13, 2016
Very happy with the staff, service, cabin size for our needs!
Jul 12, 2016
ok but was surprised at the lay out of the site no logic at all camp sites everywhere and on top of each other. The people here are really really nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great camp ground very friendly host
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful even when they were short staffed. We didn't like sharing electricity with our neighbors but the site was nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy