Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
This place is great! Lots of trees!
Oct 19, 2015
Stopped for a single night stay. Very nice accommodations and easy access to I-75.
Oct 18, 2015
Staff was GREAT! Friendly and accommodating to our needs. Clean bath house, too.
Oct 17, 2015
Staff is very professional. Property well kept as is the showers and rest rooms. We will return.
Oct 17, 2015
One of the best run KOA's in the system. Great time.
Oct 15, 2015
Tight for a big rig
Oct 13, 2015
Very cute campground! A bit small, but the set up is superb - you don't feel cramped at all. Very clean campground, very clean bath house, very friendly staff. Excellent experience!
Oct 13, 2015
The site layout was on am incline with the road on either side too low, causing damage to our trailer. Poorly lit and couldn't see the road through all the leaves. A leaf blower would be a good investment....
Oct 13, 2015
Well situated for travelers or for access to Cumberland Falls. Park may be a little tight for inexperienced drivers.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Nice campground. I think the young man running the outside was very nice and a hard worker. He's got a lot of energy and very good potential of making this a 5 star campground. I would have like to see more flowers decor around the grounds. Maybe hayrides and entertainment could be in the future. We'll stay again! Loved how close it is to 75. 👍🏻
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff
Oct 10, 2015
Very clean, nice sites, very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice clean campground. Spaces close as in most KOA's. Staff nice and helpful. Restrooms clean.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful campground, Friendly staff, easy to get to but somewhat noisy due to close I 75. Love the great firepits. Having multiple sewer connections was great. Lake trail could use some attention. Really big pull through sites, but ours was not very level.
Oct 09, 2015
Poor signage finding sight after closing in dark. Poor lighting. Sight very small and short
Oct 09, 2015
The sites were right on top of each other. While the staff was good I found the overall campground to be substandard to KOA standards I have come to expect.
Oct 07, 2015
You need to level up your sites. Our site was far from level
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent people work at this KOA! Fred was a great help (even in the rain!). The only complaint we had was the spaces were very close together. Luckily, no one was put near us, so we had more room to walk our 2 dogs.
Oct 04, 2015
Trees around sites need to be trimmed back & up. Sites need to be leveled out more. Add more crushed stone on the sites to get above the mud.
Oct 04, 2015
great place, would highly recommend to everyone.
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Was refreshing to arrive and find young people running registration and taking us to our spot. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Lovely location, lots of amenities, quiet.
Sep 28, 2015
The sites are very tight for 40ft 5th wheels. Staff was helpful spotting me when we had to backout to leave.
Sep 28, 2015
A great place to stay and keep you within driving distance of several attractions
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Dog were allowed to run loose in the campground, very disappointing,.. The WiFi never worked, the pool was not open. In the morning when we like to wash, the camp host took all the washers for cabin laundry..we had to wait until they finished.. The worst experience we have had at a KOA.....
Sep 22, 2015
Had our reservations wrong. Poor management. Slow to help. Very small spaces. Cramped!! three of the Kao workers were Heavy smokers without consideration for others who like to breath. Will not come back or suggest others stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Place needs improvements, wifi did not work, we asked for a pull thru to accomodate 62 ft. and they tried to put us in a tight spot, crazy set up with sites, but they got us a site, pricey for what's offered there
Sep 22, 2015
friendly welcoming people, enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time, Sherry and Bob are great host and really work hard, was looking forward to the pool but it was closed for the season, can't wait till next year, always have a clean pool.
Sep 21, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. Both the hosts and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sites were clean and fairly level. Lots of trees for shade. Shower house was clean. If I were to complain about anything, it would be that the trail to the lake wasn't well maintained. Already talking about coming back for next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Mature trees, friendly staff, sites are not huge but better than average. The layout of them makes it work well. Everything was clean. This one makes the list of where to stay again! - Thanks KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff on a busy weekend. They kept smiling and so did we.
Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. A bit tight getting in and out with 43 ft 5th wheel, though
Sep 20, 2015
Nice people, great site, clean power, good water both pressure and quality.
Sep 17, 2015
Great!
Sep 15, 2015
My wife and I spent 3 nights had a great campsite, we enjoyed the hospitality of everyone that works there.Cant wait to get back for another stay. the grounds were kept neat, pool looked good, the bath house were kept clean.
Sep 15, 2015
This was the first time at this KOA, I would not stay there again. My recommendation is to pass this KOA by. The facility is very small and was extremely dirty. Their walkways are covered in white stones making it extremely unfriendly to pets.
Sep 15, 2015
you billed my visa twice
Sep 14, 2015
Loved how everyone made you feel right at home
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, extremely clean
Sep 14, 2015
very helpful staff
Sep 12, 2015
Well kept campground with friendly staff
Sep 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Site was level and facilities were clean.
Sep 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All areas were kept neat and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps