Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA every June for the past 6 yrs. This year we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bath house, it could definitely use better daily maintenance. On the upside, we very much appreciated the courtesy of the camp to warn of us an impending storm so we could take care of our awning and outside things. Nice new chairs at each site too.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean and friendly. We will stay here again.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We loved the patio site. The place was clean. The pool was nice. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Well maintained campground. I would give it five stars if it were not for the fact that it is so close to the interstate that you can hear lots of road noise especially from the front part of the campground. Plus side is that it is convenient to gas and shopping without a long drive.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We just stayed over night but the park is very nice and it was very clean also. We see there are many amenities for guests. Sincerely, Liz
Jun 06, 2014
It would have been better if I did not have to park on a steep hill. My vehicle was down the hill at a 30 deg slope, I had to disconnect to level the camper, it was difficults to get out for some others also.
Jun 06, 2014
The kids had fun at the pool! Each campsite has a fire pit and picnic table. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
very clean, pretty park and everything worked.
Jun 05, 2014
We were only there for overnight stay on our way home, but are thinking of meeting friends for long camping weekend this summer.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and fun .... and ready to assist in any way.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
no paper in bathroom
May 31, 2014
Very we'll maintained, sites were tight. For fifth wheels you have no place for the tow truck.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
It was fantastic. The owners were friendly and welcoming. The Saturday BBQ was awesome. Very friendly and family oriented.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
As always it was a good stay.
May 28, 2014
Campgrounds were not as clean and tidy as usual. There didn't appear to be as much attention to detail as we have seen in the past.
May 28, 2014
Love the campsite. Very clean staff was great !!
May 28, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at this campground and even though it was a holiday, I thought the prices were a little high. Especially since we did not have sewer hookups. The water pressure was very weak and they had to install a splitter on the water so we could share water with our neighboring campsite. We ended up just filling our fresh water tank and using our on-demand pump to get pressure.
May 28, 2014
We felt welcome immediately by Kendra and her father in law. She went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed.Will definitely be back.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here for the last four years and have always had a great time. Everything is always clean and orderly.
May 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin had ants. Other than that was fine just small.
May 27, 2014
Clean parks and restrooms is why I would rate this KOA so high. That means a lot. Our stay was pleasant with the staff trying their best to accommodate us and our friend staying at another site. They tried hard to get her closer to us. I would have liked to give the recommendation question a 10 but like most KOA's the privacy is lacking a bit. The sites are nice and good sized, just cramped.
May 27, 2014
Easy exit off I75. Friendly staff. Nice pull thru. Only negative WIFI hotspot was spotty reception.
May 27, 2014
We joined our daughter and son-in-law and their three boys for their first camping trip in their new pop-up. The Corbin KOA hosts went out of their way to make sure sure that all of us had a great time. The restrooms and pool were excellent and well maintained, there was plenty for the kids to enjoy, and the service was wonderful.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Very nice camp ground
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Love corbin. Will return.kindra and miles are great! :)
May 22, 2014
Had a Awesome time during our 5 night stay. Everyone was extremely nice to my wife and I. Already made reservations for a week during the 4th of July. Can't wait to go stay again.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Too close to highway. Sewage pump station too close to campground - loud and annoying.
May 21, 2014
Arrived after office hours but found the night registration process very clear and simple.
May 21, 2014
Outstanding KOA and the staff was extremely polite, friendly, would stay there in the future.
May 21, 2014
We have a big rig and tow and they always try to accomadate us. Also they have multiple sewer dumps per site which helps with coach placement on the lot.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
This is a great campground and would rate 5 stars if the internet service were not so weak.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Interesting layout. Sites spaced well and trees are trimmed back for easy maneuvering. Utilities done very well. Location easy in and easy out. Close to Walmart , restaurants and fueling.
May 15, 2014
Only there 1 night but everyone very friendly and helpful. Easy off & on. Not many places for large coaches.
May 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.