Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
Pretty campground. Our deluxe site was large and "deluxe" with a huge patio and patio set. Lots of shade trees well groomed.
Nov 05, 2015
I loved the rolling hills, and the placement of the campsites....not just all lined up on cement. Reminded me of the beauty of a state park. Great site, with a patio and fire ring.
Nov 04, 2015
Jim and Joyce Eisnaugle are wonderful people. They are very friendly and helpful. They know what is going on and made me feel very safe while I traveled alone
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
NO wifi signal, which is important to travellers. Only 3 Cable TV channels. Update this, and I would rate the park better.
Nov 01, 2015
Extremely pleased with our stay at Corbin, KY, KOA. We were in Site 35 for the week and the only drawback was, being so far away, we had a weak Internet Signal and would drop the signal at times. Other than that SUPERB!
Nov 01, 2015
Site was too small with an immediate drop off by the door to our 5th wheel. We also stuck out in the road on both ends. And it was extremely unlevel. The turn for the exit was obstructed by trees and a playground so we had to make a circle through the campground to leave. I gave it an extra star for the location.
Oct 31, 2015
I had the best stay possible. The staff, Sara Hayes and Burns Blair, went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect.
Oct 31, 2015
Paid the price for a concrete patio with fire pit. Your not told that it is a shared one. The umbrella table was directly in front of our travel trailer door which was good. They move a several motor homes in and they would have to move our patio chairs to get out their door. You can't mix the two and share a patio. Advertised as having WiFi. No service the whole stay. Never stat there again.
Oct 31, 2015
very clean and friendly people to work with.
Oct 31, 2015
We just Love staying here it,s been a few years. And the campgrounds still looks the same.
Oct 30, 2015
WE LOVE THQT CQMPING. there are nice trails to walk to the lake. It is very quiet. This camping was recommended to us by our friends
Oct 30, 2015
Cozy place, near interstate, ez on, ez off. Excellent staff, clean, well maintained
Oct 30, 2015
Cramped site barely room for truck and camper stuck out both ends of pull through site and its only a 18 foot camper. Everything was closed for season but still charged 46.10 for site and the wifi was so slow I had to Use my celular phone service to send emails and text to my family.
Oct 30, 2015
We stop here each year on our way to Florida and when going back . It is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The camp is very nice.. this is our second time there... the sites are in the forest and very pretty... the internet does not work..both times we were there... they do take you to the site and that is great and the site was long ...The staff is very helpful
Oct 28, 2015
Upon arrival, we were greeted by Dave and Brian. They are wonderful, helpful associates that work hard to make your stay enjoyable. The kids loved the playground, riding bikes and the campfires. Supplies were available upon request (firewood, LP gas, games, trailer assistance). We will stay there again and will recommend the Corbin KOA to fellow campers.
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed in a 34 ft motorhome and used a full hook up pull thru. The staff was courteous and helpful, the gravel site was well kept, level, and scenic. Access to the site was a little tricky due to curvy gravel driveways, but escort to site made it acceptable.
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent location. excellent campground and support staff.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful staff who are willing to go above and beyond to help their campers! Thank you all for a great stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time everyone that worked there were wonderful
Oct 26, 2015
Staff made an effort to find us a site even though we had no reservation. I rated the park a little low based on the difficulty to maneuver through the park.
Oct 25, 2015
At least I could get my 43' into the site without hitting trees with slids out.
Oct 24, 2015
parking was a problem but the biggest for me was the TOTAL inability to get on the internet even when at the Office. As a traveling photographer this is important to me. I am a BIG fan of KOA and stay at them whenever I can. I have found this Internet issue to be an issue of varying degrees at all I have visited.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
We had a nice time at the camp ground. .......showers need to be up dated....every one very friendly and helpful...thank you
Oct 23, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times, and always enjoyed it, but this time we had no luck with the wifi at all which made it less enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice showed site lite turned off during shower. No problem
Oct 23, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. We had a class a motorhome towing a long trailer and they gave us a great pull thru site. We had no trouble getting in a nd out of the campground. Staff was friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Sarah and Burn went way out of their way to be extra helpful! Could not have asked for anything more! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This place is great! Lots of trees!
Oct 19, 2015
Stopped for a single night stay. Very nice accommodations and easy access to I-75.
Oct 18, 2015
Staff was GREAT! Friendly and accommodating to our needs. Clean bath house, too.
Oct 17, 2015
Staff is very professional. Property well kept as is the showers and rest rooms. We will return.
Oct 17, 2015
One of the best run KOA's in the system. Great time.
Oct 15, 2015
Tight for a big rig
Oct 13, 2015
Very cute campground! A bit small, but the set up is superb - you don't feel cramped at all. Very clean campground, very clean bath house, very friendly staff. Excellent experience!
Oct 13, 2015
The site layout was on am incline with the road on either side too low, causing damage to our trailer. Poorly lit and couldn't see the road through all the leaves. A leaf blower would be a good investment....
Oct 13, 2015
Well situated for travelers or for access to Cumberland Falls. Park may be a little tight for inexperienced drivers.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Nice campground. I think the young man running the outside was very nice and a hard worker. He's got a lot of energy and very good potential of making this a 5 star campground. I would have like to see more flowers decor around the grounds. Maybe hayrides and entertainment could be in the future. We'll stay again! Loved how close it is to 75. 👍🏻
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff
Oct 10, 2015
Very clean, nice sites, very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice clean campground. Spaces close as in most KOA's. Staff nice and helpful. Restrooms clean.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful campground, Friendly staff, easy to get to but somewhat noisy due to close I 75. Love the great firepits. Having multiple sewer connections was great. Lake trail could use some attention. Really big pull through sites, but ours was not very level.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals