Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our visit. Great facility. If we are back in the area will book again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Do to the high humidity our fire wood was not as dry as we would have liked. This made it difficult to light the camp fire. Our grandsons were with us, so we really wanted a fire. The owner saw that we were having a problem and spent 30-40 minutes helping us start the fire. We had an excellent evening thanks to him. Most people would not have helped to that degree! We would definitely stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Was great.
Sep 06, 2016
Great weekend. Very friendly and nice people working there.
Sep 06, 2016
great people, very friendly, campground little small, pool and bathroom nice. didn't control noise after 10, but if was labor day weekend, lots of people would stay again
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Quiet area with plenty of shade. Will stop by this site again.
Sep 04, 2016
We only stayed one night as we passed through the area. The staff was very nice. We didn't use the bathhouse so can't comment on them.
Sep 04, 2016
I stayed for 10 days tent camping with my 118 lb. dog. We both had a great time! The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The water and electricity worked well throughout my stay. Wi-Fi is available but works best if you are in the building. The chairs/tables are comfy. I used the laundry facilities and the washers and dryers worked very well.
Sep 04, 2016
It was quiet and the owners were really nice and helpful. The owner took us to our site and helped us park. If we're in the area again, we would stay there.
Sep 01, 2016
The site was so small, we could not even put our slides out all the way. WHAT WI-FI.
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in our Travel Trailer as a base camp for Kentucky Splash and it worked out great! Good shade an pull through site.
Aug 30, 2016
The park was very clean. The only thing was the internet reception was not very good.
Aug 29, 2016
Poor for a big rig--63 ft long could BARELY get around the pool to get out of our overnight site. NOT big rig friendly!
Aug 29, 2016
great for pulling off I75 and sleeping for the night, other than that I wouldn't stay there again, nothing to do, cant drive carts or any motorized veh, boring
Aug 29, 2016
Nice quality campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We have been to the Corbin KOA many times and enjoy our stay more each visit. We can't go down I75 without stopping for night's stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful and friendly folks running the place. The cabin was nice and there were some fun sites around the area. I'm hoping to have my family return in the future.
Aug 24, 2016
We needed a place to stay overnight that was close to our final destination in Bristol TN. Friends had recommended this KOA, so we decided to try it. We received a warm welcome and were led to our site, where we didn't even have to unhook the trailer (we were leaving very early the following morning). I was pleased to find that there was an off leash dog area where I could play ball with our dog.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA were more than accomodating. We had truck trouble and had to have our camper towed to this KOA unexpectedly. Not only did Ed make sure he had an easy location for us to access but he also offered transportation if we needed. Thanks to Ed and the entire staff.
Aug 23, 2016
They were helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this koa but it is going downhill fast. I had to pull several weeds from around my campsite. Bleach is being used to clean the pool which burned the eyes of our kids. Staff was very friendly when checking in.
Aug 22, 2016
I was given a choice of several sites to pick from.
Aug 21, 2016
Our site was very nice. The workers were very pleasant. The little store had only a few items. We usually enjoy a well-stocked store at KOA.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful in finding an RV repair tech to come to our MH on a Friday evening and fix a big problem as we were locked in our MH by a broken door latch.
Aug 21, 2016
Not the greatest KOA we have stayed at. One of the worst really. Wood that we purchased for a bonfire was VERY wet, pool looked dirty and uninviting, playground was a joke and was actually very dangerous with rusty and dirty equipment, and landscaping was simply weeds. We have stayed at many KOAs and this one was just unacceptable. Thankfully we were just passing through and only staying one night
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice place. Site was clean and easy access.
Aug 17, 2016
Landscaping needed attention. Store didn't have much in it. Laundry closed at 7pm when store closed. Lack of local information available. Did like the 3 sites we had which included buddy sites. Friendly staff. Rates were very reasonable.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome, clean and very well-maintained campground. Friendly staff. Price includes free WiFi and cable, and, while, not perfect, were VERY good! The sites are roomy and include a fire pit and picnic table. Nice landscaping. Keep in mind that this campground is close to Hwy 75, so you can hear muted traffic when sitting outside. We had no problem with that. Totally recommend this campground!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean and had plenty of linens and towels. We also enjoyed the pool during our stay! The campground was really nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the full hook-up, patio site. Will be back for additional visits.
Aug 15, 2016
Our camp area was small and still dirty from the previous guest. The campground is really close to the highway making it extremely difficult to sleep in a tent.
Aug 13, 2016
Unfortunatly the canbin smelled very bedly from smoking! It wasnt clean and some of the linens were missing. The porch was very dirty. We took the lake trip and we were very dossapointed - it was very dirty... The location of the site is perfect, out of town and very quite.
Aug 11, 2016
Staff was great. Water pressure was good. RV sites to close together. Wifi and Internet were poor
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Campground ok. No pavement only gravel. Older buildings like bathroom shower head slow, restroom door hitches weak, TP out sometimes. Pool nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Tiny sites / 2 chairs provided and not 4 / wifi does not exist.
Aug 10, 2016
friendly staff good location clean grounds had a nice stay there for four days only thing mens bathroom was not cleaned in those 4 days toilet paper on floor in same spots no soap in hand dispensers stall without paper but my wife says womens was always clean
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stop by and spend some time or a great overnight stop. Great location and easy access.
Aug 10, 2016
This one of the best KOAs we have camped at.
Aug 09, 2016
Regular to the area.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean need and friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
clean, quiet, friendly, nice amenities
Aug 09, 2016
The tent area was way to small for our tent
Aug 08, 2016
Made reservation 07-10-16. #60050.000. Received reminder email 07-30-16. When I arrived they said they had no reservation for me. Their only comment was. "I don't know how that happened, but I can squeeze you in." I did not get the type of site I had reserved and they put me right under a tree so I could not my satellite. I specifically asked for a site the I could use my satellite.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Only complaint we had was the ac unit in or kabin. It would work good for a little bit then work poorly for a while. Other than that it was a prefect campground for the whole family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy