Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2014
We have a big rig and tow and they always try to accomadate us. Also they have multiple sewer dumps per site which helps with coach placement on the lot.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
This is a great campground and would rate 5 stars if the internet service were not so weak.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Interesting layout. Sites spaced well and trees are trimmed back for easy maneuvering. Utilities done very well. Location easy in and easy out. Close to Walmart , restaurants and fueling.
May 15, 2014
Only there 1 night but everyone very friendly and helpful. Easy off & on. Not many places for large coaches.
May 15, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice and clean
May 12, 2014
Despite the horrible Saturday weather, all of us had a fantastic time. I cannot wait for the next trip to the Corbin KOA. We love this site.
May 12, 2014
Really enjoy the management and staff of the Corbin KOA. We had a great time with three other families and look forward to returning.
May 12, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this campground. the sites are wonderful and the staff is exceptional. Thank you we will be back.
May 12, 2014
Nicely wooded campground with the most friendly staff. Great firepits, good laundry facilities. Spaces were not too level and lacked a game room/gathering place. Close to the highway, making it a "one night stay" for many.
May 12, 2014
Only one drawback: our site was not level, by quite a bit. We noted the site number and will come back to a different one. Good campground.
May 12, 2014
Loved it the staff are so nice.
May 10, 2014
We stayed one night as we traveled south. It was easy access from interstate and the our pull-thru was very nice. We would certainly stop again if in the area.
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
Pros: Came for a weekend getaway and this KOA is great for that. Staff very nice. Cons: Landscaping needs some work. Sites that are shared by 2 rigs are unacceptable, unless you are traveling with family. This is a nice KOA. Would definitely come back again.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Beautiful setting, nestled in trees. Sites carved out of undulating terrain, and most sites seemed relatively flat. The departure route is pretty tight for 45' rig with toad. Had nice dog play area. Lots of full-timers.
May 05, 2014
we loved it clean spacious lots we have a 5th wheel easy getting he get out very nice people
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just overnite, but people were friendly.
May 02, 2014
need to improve WiFi speed, everything else is great
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
We use this KOA enroute to our trip to Dayton, Ohio. Very friendly and helpful in getting us to our site.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice facility, great pull thru sites for big rig. Friendly people--excellent!
Apr 28, 2014
love love your clean beautiful #17& 18 sites by the pool. A must stay when traveling in Ky.
Apr 27, 2014
Not only is it a great campground....Sonny's is very close!
Apr 27, 2014
Very accommodating...nice park!
Apr 25, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with wonderful hosts! Enjoyed our stay which included a trip to Cumberland Falls. They told us it was beautiful & they were right!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
All of us had a wonderful time at your KOA campground it was nice to visit with family and it made it real special for us thank you for parking us together
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Great place to stay!!
Apr 21, 2014
Short stop but nice park. Very clean.
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice campground. First time there but would return for sure. Friendly staff and nice facilites.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice dog area. Wish the site had a concrete area.
Apr 20, 2014
Tight gravel interior roads for a 42' fifth wheel, but it worked. Staff was very nice. WiFi was really slow. Not much better in the office.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
No water and no internet at all. They advertise wifi but had none at all
Apr 18, 2014
Great and helpful staff
Apr 18, 2014
Nice time there. Nice help
Apr 16, 2014
Excellent facility. We generally stay here while going to and from Florida in a 40' motorhome pulling a trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.