Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Nice KOA will stay again
Jun 08, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but in desperate need of renovation and better ventilation.
Jun 08, 2017
Wonderful experience
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Our children loved the pool and playground. We definitely recommend this place.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice spot for overnight.Would be good spot for area exploration.
Jun 06, 2017
Gravel pad for tent was too uncomfortable. No grassy area.
Jun 06, 2017
I will be back here to spend some time.. everyone was great had a great stay and the staff was there for every need.. they went out of there way to make our stay awesome.. thank you KOA Corbin/Laurel Lake ..
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the trees. Every site had plenty of shade. The campground was well kept, and the hosts were very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Had A very enjoyable stay. Staff and facilities very helpful and clean
Jun 04, 2017
The host was very pleasant and helpful and yes we will recommend this to anyone
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We ended up staying longer than anticipated because of some emergency repairs. Very nice campground, well maintained. Would liked to have had a more accessible dog park.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
very nice park but it was very tight to get my 40" rig into the assigned spot. It would probably have been easier if I had disconnected my toad first. The staff was friendly and efficent.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed at the cabin on the side of office. Both my friend and eye hit our head on roof line. My friend almost caught her eye. Both of us had lumps and brusing ...dangerous! Otherwise pretty good.
May 31, 2017
fun, relaxing, friendly, clean rest rooms and facilities...no one bothers you and you can have fun and everyone is friendly and cam grounds are keep nice .pool is nice. I would go again and stay again ..Thank you
May 28, 2017
We stop here over night, we had a 40 foot motor home they put us on a hill side where we could not get my car off tow dolly because it was to steep.We seen other motor home that were towing that were put on flat pads,they need to train personnel were to put large motor homes that are towing.
May 26, 2017
Very hard to find and the staff not friendly at all. GPS was way off causing much frustration.
May 26, 2017
It is a stop over for our travel to Alabama, we receive great professional service and its a nice place.
May 26, 2017
we had two big dog's and first we where put next to a RV with two small dogs' we ask if we can move, she say okay and help us move to a better spot.
May 25, 2017
Unfriendly people. The grounds we're not well maintained. That's our last stay in that campground.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Nice wooded campground and close to expressway. We've stayed here many times over the years. It's our #1 choice on the way home.
May 22, 2017
Has direct access trails to the nearby Laurel Lake which is great for all kinds of recreation. I was also pleased that the internet here worked fairly well, not fast but ok. Some of the roads to and from sites felt small, I could see it being a problem if the park was full and with extra cars.
May 22, 2017
Nice over nite stay
May 22, 2017
Stayed overnight. Very well kept and clean.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Office closed before arrival.Put $40 in drop box. Cable not working. Neighbors same problem. Went to office 9am. Door locked. At 9:10 I knocked and kid came from outside and unlocked door. Didn't know anything. Didnt have key to dropbox. Said it was $40. Asked for receipt and he said he couldn't give me one. Been camping 33 yr w/KOA. Never seen exact dollar amount. WHAT A RIPOFF BYE BYE KOA
May 20, 2017
Horrible wifi.
May 20, 2017
The sites are messed up what you see online they don't even know you are there for a family run campground they really don't show it or that they care kinda sad if you ask my husband and I
May 20, 2017
We think this campground has slipped a bit. We stayed at this KOA on May 9th - checked in about 7:20 PM. The office was closed. We paid for a premium site - the envelope left for us was other than a premium site.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
clean and quiet
May 18, 2017
Very nice site, easy off interstate and close to services. Staff is very nice, Hunter, Kendra and of course mascot Sandy. Kendra was awesome, reassuring my husband that our motor home would fit on the site chosen,which it did. She also was able to update our address of which I am grateful! The camp area has nice woods, rustic with modern amenities. This KOA is highly recommended!
May 17, 2017
we only spent one night because of schedule but will definitely return to this park when we can enjoy all it had to offer.
May 15, 2017
Awesome,
May 15, 2017
Quite and peaceful, convenient to Cumberland falls state park
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great stay. the campgound was very clean and the staff was awesome. I only wish the spaces weren't so close together.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
This is my favorite place to camp. They even had the pool open on Sunday. Kendra is a great manager, very nice and caring.
May 15, 2017
Arrived on a very busy Sat night. Very pleasant person in the office showed me to my site. 10 pm very quiet! as was Sunday am even though the Kampground was emptying out very quickly!
May 15, 2017
Kendra Cooney ,was awesome. We will be back again.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Great location; easy access off I-75 which same exit has big rig friendly gas stations. Resort is nice with decent size lots, good tree clearance, and nice cement patios with fire pits. Table, chairs and umbrellas also looked new. We stayed on pull thru site in a motorhome.
May 11, 2017
Not as well run as most of the KOA's though the staff was very friendly.
May 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Very helpful and pleasant staff.
May 09, 2017
As always, this KOA is tops. There is only one problem noted: staff allows their own dog to run free at times. They do not follow their own leash rules.
May 09, 2017
Only comment, sites are not that level, but overall, lovely compared to Frosythe, Ga
May 08, 2017
Fair location. Close to freeway. Sites are mostly level with a hilly roads. Would stay here again. Laundry closes too early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals