Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Stayed two nights here and absolutely loved the park and the people, would come back for sure!
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice Deluxe cabin & grounds- Owner was super when she was there; Staff seemed to be extended family? They were not as professional, seemed to be bothering them if we had a question/need. They preferred to cluster around a table on their cells to opening pool @ 12- Staff could improve cust. service skills much.
Jun 28, 2017
A very beautiful campground, saw an abundance of different birds than we see in the southwest. A woodsy feel throughout the site, wonderful!
Jun 27, 2017
This was a relaxing place to stay. Not a lot of noise. We decided to stay an extra day and hike the lake trail. Glad we did.
Jun 26, 2017
OK for overnight stay. Staff friendly. Most sites are too close, noisy due to daily arrivals and departures. Old laundry, shower, restrooms. Pool OK. Whole campground needs some TLC.
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely no privacy. Cabins are directly across from the lodge and all traffic in and out passed in front of them. Not the secluded getaway we'd hoped for.
Jun 26, 2017
Old KoA, lots of trees, small site - not easy in & out for our big rig, but otherwise pleasant friendly help, no complaint
Jun 26, 2017
nice place, but need more workers
Jun 25, 2017
owner was great, staff was friendly.cabins were clean, but park lacked serious upkeep and cleaning.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was not friendly nor accommodating. We pulled into the wrong site and they told us we had to move and no one came to occupy that site the entire time we were there
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Kendra was a great host, made the s feel at home. We were traveling on motorcycles, she let us know the best rides and her favorite Mexican restaurant.
Jun 22, 2017
this koa has changed and not for the good. seems just out for the money. bathrooms were in dirty shape. grounds were filled with weeds. needs tlc. we have stayed here lots of times and watched it go downhill. attn koa.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice lady at check in , clean facilities, nice pool
Jun 20, 2017
Only problem was broken sewer cap. Smell bad couldn't sit outside .
Jun 20, 2017
Great campsite! Two recommendations: pool should open earlier (doesn't open till noon), create easier access to lake for swimming. Other than that, nice and flat RV parking. Very clean!
Jun 20, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It was very clean and quiet. The host were very helpful and hospitable. We definitely will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved everything this campground had to offer. The one thing I would have liked to be different would have been having better access to a grill or having grill grates over the fire pits. The grill at the Kamp Kitchen was a bit far away to walk with food, and it could use an update, it's older and rusty. Everything else was great! We loved the pool! It was a great safe location! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and very nice access to the freeway. No complaints.
Jun 18, 2017
We decided to stay in a KOA cabin instead of a hotel for a stopover on our family trip from SC to MI and didn't regret it. We had a wonderful stay at this KOA and the cabin was very clean with comfortable beds.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay. Very low staffing but environment is great. Overall, is sty here again. Store has very little to offer and most of the sites are tight. Nonetheless very easy to get to off Interstate if you are just looking for a place to rest on your journey.
Jun 18, 2017
Great location when traveling on 75. Easy on and off hwy 75. Have stayed many times. Friendly staff and nice lots with tree coverage but good tree limb clearance. We stayed in a 33ft motorhome. Some lots may be to small for anything over 37 ft.
Jun 16, 2017
Great service, great campground. Love the place.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly folks, assisted with our needs due to equipment failure. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Many trials, waterfalls and place to kayak!
Jun 14, 2017
Really enjoyed our brief stay With you.
Jun 13, 2017
It was ok, the most disappointing was the advertised pull thru that was not really a pull through, Thursday evening even though not crowded a little dis- organized as to the spot reserved.
Jun 13, 2017
bathrooms were not cleaneed on sunday , pool was dirty with stuff in water and grounds and buildings could use painting and repaired, not keeping up with maintenence and cabin could be cleaner
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA has gone downhill last several years . Easy on and off highway. Horrible wifi and the restrooms are an outdated disaster.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
One of the worst experiences ever with a KOA. Staff is incompetent and sites are too small
Jun 11, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Sites not well suited to 43 foot RV with tow.
Jun 11, 2017
My only suggestion is to remind/enforce guests to have their pets leashed...we were only there one night and there was a dog that approached us twice while we were walking our leashed dogs. Otherwise, a very nice campground. We would stay here again for sure.
Jun 10, 2017
We are just as pleased as the first visit and look forward to the next
Jun 09, 2017
Very pleasant. Good site. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2017
Worst WIFI I have had in the last 3 years. Took over 8 hours to download Samsung Galaxy update. Sites are to close to each other.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice KOA will stay again
Jun 08, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but in desperate need of renovation and better ventilation.
Jun 08, 2017
Wonderful experience
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Our children loved the pool and playground. We definitely recommend this place.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice spot for overnight.Would be good spot for area exploration.
Jun 06, 2017
Gravel pad for tent was too uncomfortable. No grassy area.
Jun 06, 2017
I will be back here to spend some time.. everyone was great had a great stay and the staff was there for every need.. they went out of there way to make our stay awesome.. thank you KOA Corbin/Laurel Lake ..
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the trees. Every site had plenty of shade. The campground was well kept, and the hosts were very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Had A very enjoyable stay. Staff and facilities very helpful and clean
Jun 04, 2017
The host was very pleasant and helpful and yes we will recommend this to anyone
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We ended up staying longer than anticipated because of some emergency repairs. Very nice campground, well maintained. Would liked to have had a more accessible dog park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals