Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. The campgrounds were very clean. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. We would recommend it to our friends
Aug 15, 2014
Campground & facilities clean & well maintained. Staff is cordial but not overly friendly. Wish they did not close so early (7PM) & open so late (9AM).
Aug 14, 2014
Advertised lake access but needed to walk 1 mile carrying gear to fish and it was a swamp! Owner was rude but the other staff members were great! Cabin was very nice but right next to the sewer and garbage dump! More like a parking lot camp!
Aug 13, 2014
A dead tree limb fell on my motorhome roof during a calm, non-windy day and broke my shower dome and rear vent cover. While the KOA owner refused to take responsibility she did contact her insurance company to pay for the damages. The insurance agency refused to pay the damages stating it occurred during a "severe windstorm." BEWARE of this park, CAMP AT YOUR OWN RISK, check the trees over you RV!
Aug 12, 2014
I have stayed at some pretty nice KOA sites. Unfortunately this is not one. The Ladies bath had the same dirt on the floor for 3 days! The store is nearly empty and keeps odd hours. The lots are not level as advertised.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed for a overnight stop. close to the interstate but hwy noise was not noticeable. The site was gravel and was not to off of level. We stayed in a motor home
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Campground very clean and staff very nice, pleasant and helpful. Great Weekend and would stay again
Aug 11, 2014
We were only at the campground overnight but loved it. Level camp area and very large patio area. Loved it!! Can't wait to plan another trip and stay at this KOA
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We recently had our travels interrupted by an emergency where my husband was in the hospital. Upon his release we needed to stay in the area and recup. This particular KOA went out of their way to make sure we were ok, checked to see if we needed anything and was very accomodating with us having to change how long we were staying. We really appreciated their hospitality and kindness.
Aug 10, 2014
Filthy bathrooms....no WIFI
Aug 09, 2014
Clean, friendly, cozy, and conveniently located off 75.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful setting but ground covered with gravel. For the price paid, the campsite was average. We have stayed a much nicer campgrounds for much lower price. For $40 I expect lawn, not weeds and gravel. This was just a traveling overnight stay so we did not use other parts of campground.
Aug 07, 2014
WIFI advertised but to slow to work.
Aug 04, 2014
Terrific cabin! We enjoyed the pool too. The provided grill was great. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Dave was helpful and guided us into our spot. Gave ez exit directions. Clean, level and comfortable. Was ez to use and convenient travel stop.
Jul 31, 2014
very nice KOA!! the camp is well maintained and very clean. the staff is very friendly are are always willing to help with any questions. it is very close to stores, restaurants, and gas stations that can easily hold a motor home. also, I-75 n or s, is less than 1 mile away. we have stayed here before and will stay here again!!.
Jul 31, 2014
The staff were very helpful and kind. We enjoyed the pool alot. The campsites are very nice too.
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms can use some TLC.
Jul 30, 2014
Folks were nice. Good basic campground with great campers.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed setting up the reservation. Greeting upon arrival was not as friendly. Not much else to say because stay was only one night. We came back because on April visit we were treated with friendship, like management was glad we were there. Would only stay in spot 13. Otherwise, too tight with my rig.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Awesome stay! Very clean, and convenient to the lake and town.
Jul 26, 2014
Very tight for 40' motorhome. Wifi was very slow. $40 for 30Amp, no sewer, old campground is too high. I wanted 50A full service, but it was not available. That was OK except for other issues. I expected more from a KOA. Very nice lady at desk though.
Jul 25, 2014
Hard to get in and out of, very uneven pads, not able to git WI fi, no sewer
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Owners were friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
Very convenient to interstate. Easy access sites and a nice pool. Wifi was a bit slow. Great for overbite stay or extra nights to visit local area sites
Jul 22, 2014
We liked the tall shady trees! Our site was too close to the highway and the owners barking dog got on our nerves! When we camp we expect to have a little more peace and quiet and our campsite was littered with cigarette butts !! We felt like we were sitting in an ash tray! So we picked up and counted at least 30 butts and there was still more on the ground! Disterbing!The bath house was clean!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the pull through wooded sites with wood decks.
Jul 21, 2014
The site we had was terrible. Probably would not stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
One problem , the pool did not open until 12 pm
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful, escorted us to our site, let us borrow a length of TV cable. Common areas were very clean, sites were easy to access/egress with a 32' TT, dogs (labs) enjoyed the small play parks. Other than the rain we had a great time and would return.
Jul 20, 2014
We were just passing through. Nice park, great staff. Site was almost 2 inches off level is only complaint.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice stay... But compared to other KOAs ... It seems like it needs some updates / TLC
Jul 17, 2014
Nice place. Sites were a little close but mostly level. Store hours are limited and they seemed to be out of firewood. I would definately stay here again should the need arrise.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it! Showers were clean w/electric for a hair dryer, outer door that locks and shower curtain, bench for shower items/hooks. Cabin was great! The two room. AC, electric, sleeps 6. Picnic table, small grill, fire pit, wrap around porch, porch swing and patio table with umbrella. Simply perfect! Pool water not clear but we still used it. 25 min drive to lake. Lake trail - fishing only.
Jul 16, 2014
after settling in for the night we realized another RV had two pit bulls. this is not acceptable. we will go elsewhere next time..
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed that premium site meant sharing the patio area. Very sharply cut shrubbery in center of patio and could not use awnings on either camper. Tight quarters in all of campground. Not what I expected from a KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.