Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
We stayed in the one room cabin. It was very cute! The main restrooms/showers were very clean. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2015
The nicest, most helpful people run this facility. We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly host.
Jun 10, 2015
Super helpful staff. We asked to have our site changed (my mistake in not getting a full hookup when I reserved). They had no problem with it. The laundry was very clean. One of the things we really enjoyed (actually our dogs) was the dog run area. After spending the day in the truck - they like to stretch too!
Jun 09, 2015
sites very small landscape could be better kept
Jun 09, 2015
Very old with old, out of date bathrooms. Very poor wifi connection. Thanks for asking
Jun 09, 2015
Made so many new camping memories, can't wait to go back! So much fun was had!
Jun 08, 2015
They were great
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed here many times before and will continue to return. The improvements being made by Kendra are wonderful.
Jun 08, 2015
Great management very professional and super friendly and super service will be back for sure
Jun 08, 2015
Very comfortable very clean showers and overall we enjoyed our stay
Jun 08, 2015
Clean campground, BUT disappointing Wi-FI coverage of campground.
Jun 07, 2015
We were late coming in and they were waiting on us with smiles,very pretty park
Jun 06, 2015
Very helpful staff and very quiet
Jun 06, 2015
very easy to get to off interstate and friendly staff. we have a 41' 5th wheel.
Jun 05, 2015
Great campground but small in size.
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was so friendly. The pool was nice. I went with my 6 year old grandson and he's already begging to go back.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice park but needs TLC. We stay at many KOAs and this one would rate on the lower scale.
Jun 04, 2015
We were placed in a pull through immediately behind the office....our site and those around us had zero privacy. Cable quality was less than moderate. Not worth the price paid.
Jun 04, 2015
needed ems 3am. no county listed to answer questions from 911. county on koa info given at checkin would help. good for weather advisory also
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly welcoming staff. We had a great site. It was level and clean. We had a short stay, passing through. The pool was nice. Well kept campground. Will definitely stop again when we are traveling!!
Jun 02, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, roomy.☺
May 28, 2015
Looking forward to our next visit.
May 27, 2015
Can't wait to come back! Staff so hospitable, grounds & sites so clean and this KOA so easy to find coming off the road ! 💛⛺️
May 26, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at KOA in Corbin. The hosts were very friendly and really seemed to enjoy being and working at the campground. Everything was very clean. We stayed in the cabins and loved being close to the bathrooms, pool and playground. Great family vacation.
May 26, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. Only negative thing I would say about it is close to the highway and I heard cars and trucks from the highway during the night.
May 26, 2015
Pool was super nice!! Already booked for next year! Roads around are a little tight but the help park everyone.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great stay at the Corbin/Laurel Lake KOA. The stay was wonderful. We requested side by side camp sites and they made sure we were together and even allowed us to park canopy to canopy which allowed us to share the same camp site and made it perfect for us. We really appreciated there kindness and willingness to make our trip a great one. We hope to be back soon.
May 26, 2015
On arrival our campsite had the utility hook ups on the wrong side as well as the fire ring . The staff was very nice and tried to help, the only other side was very tied and the fire ring to close to the camper.we couldn't use it.wifi did not work and the cable TV was bad reception . It was Memorial Day , so there may have been better solutions at another weekend,
May 26, 2015
Very inviting. Staff was happy and upbeat...grounds were clean and well maintained...family oriented and pet friendly. We felt safe and relaxed. Thanks for everything...we'll be back.
May 26, 2015
Great time! Very well-kept campground. Bathrooms and pool were sparkling clean. Grounds very well maintained. And staff very eager to please. Already made reservations for next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What can we do to earn a (5) ? Thank you!
May 23, 2015
thank you see again soons
May 22, 2015
Great host very caring
May 22, 2015
Staff that owed the campground were very nice and accommodating. Grounds we're very clean bathrooms and showers spotless. We will definitely stay again.
May 22, 2015
Great campground and a very friendly staff. Have put this KOA on my top ten list. Will definitely stay here on my next through Kentucky.
May 19, 2015
We overnighted here in our 5th Wheel. We got in after the office closed. Our paperwork was waiting for us, but someone came and lead us to the site. Very friendly staff We will put this on our list to return for a longer stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comment.
May 18, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would like the TV area to stay open longer than 7PM. BUT, all in all a wonderful visit.
May 18, 2015
We'll try to get there earlier next time...beautiful area.
May 18, 2015
Noisy too close to I-75.
May 18, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. It is neat and well maintained and the staff is very accommodating. We loved the beautiful trees and natural outdoors.
May 17, 2015
Koa book said no sewer hookup but to our surprise it was available. Good park
May 16, 2015
Super-friendly staff! Rustic yet very clean, including bathrooms. Quiet!
May 13, 2015
Convenient. Multiple dump multiple dump connections on site. Many pull through sites. Shady. We use every time we travel to Ohio for overnight.
May 12, 2015
Jim, Joyce and kendra were very nice. Very accommodating. Site was perfect, showers extremely clean and contrary to other reviews, our WiFi worked perfectlty! Will stay again!
May 12, 2015
Excellent staff very professional clean and well cared for
May 12, 2015
The place was great. Upon arrival I was greeted by wonderful people who were more than helpful. The beautiful lady was wonderful and welcoming. Your pool and site was clean and pleasant. I was just passing through and stayed one night but my wife and I intend to return for a long weekend this summer. I was very impressed.
May 12, 2015
thanks for accommodating my wife and I as well as our daughter's family on such short notice (I believe it was only a few short hours). We would definitely come again and stay a little longer perhaps :)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The campground is well maintained. It was quiet the weekend we were there. The hosts were present and visible. We will return definitely.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.