Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great Campground!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Easy access.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful and clean sites !
Jun 13, 2016
Convenient and clean would highly recommend and will plan to stay again
Jun 13, 2016
My children got bit while sleeping by what looks like might be bed bugs. We stayed in one of the one room cabins. This was our second time staying here the first time we did not have any problems. If we stay here again I will definitely ask for a different cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
nice place
Jun 13, 2016
We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The location is the only negative that I have for this KOA. The interstate noise is very prevalent and seems to magnify at night.
Jun 13, 2016
The roads are gravel and narrow however the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
I would definitely recommend this to weigh we rented the deluxe Lodge when we arrived it was clean and inviting this cabin is stuck over in the corner you have your own little area the campground itself is well cap the pool area is very relaxing it also has a nice little store the regular owners were not there when we visited the staff was for the most part nice
Jun 10, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed there several years ago. They have updated all sites to pull thrus .
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Just another example of why we prefer KOA over sll private campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful and polite.
Jun 07, 2016
Great People were friendly, some issue with the cable, which was address and fixed. would recommend for everyone to stay, will return again soon.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was the first time we stopped at this location, we only stay for a 1 night lay over, however the camp staff were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information. We will in future travels use this KOA as our destination stop.
Jun 04, 2016
nice, clean, friendly we have been making this our half way stop to Asheville, and will try to spend more time in the future
Jun 04, 2016
Planned to stay one night and stayed 3 nights. You have a beautiful campground. It is very clean and very well taken care of. We would come back here again. We are in a 38' motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean. Accommodating.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very accommodating hosts!
Jun 02, 2016
Good location easy in and out, friendly and accommodating staff we will stop again
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff is great and very attentive to needs in their camping community. The only complaint I have is the high humidity level in the lady's restroom.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, nice accommodations Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Will stay again and again.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and nice sites. The only thing that could have made my stay any better is to have had more time to stay and relax under the trees in the shade! Highly recommend this place if your looking for a quiet place to relax.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean park and great friendly staff. Only real problem (and it's not their fault) is the road noise.
Jun 01, 2016
Love this KOA!! Lovely little campground just off the highway with a super friendly staff that will go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay! I will definitely be coming back and recommend it to all my friends!
May 31, 2016
Kendra is the best
May 31, 2016
We stay here 1-2 times per year and always great. The only complaint I have is that the Internet is like dial up and is too slow.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly, very clean and well kept.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. They made us feel welcome, and my son loved the guy who kept bringing over brush for our fire. The pool was refreshing, and the bathrooms were clean and AWESOME. First time I've been camping in ages where we had clean bathrooms that didn't look 50 years old. It would have been nice to have grates over the fire pits to be able to cook over the fire.
May 25, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Could have been cleaner, but the service was great. Very helpful with getting us set up.
May 23, 2016
I had a dead motorcycle battery early morning on my departure day. The Manager went well out of his way to help get me going after no Tow company was willing to help out. The campground was very well maintained and the Staff was fantastic, I highly recommend this location!
May 23, 2016
Been here a few times always come back. Staff is so great and very helpful.
May 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and were put in a location that seemed to be for over nighters It would have been nice to be in a more private location for our length of stay
May 21, 2016
When we go to Flordia and pull our 5th wheel we always make it a point to stay at the Corbin KOA.Service and facility is great.
May 20, 2016
great
May 20, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use restrooms, etc. but the staff was friendly and the tree-shaded grounds were well kept.
May 19, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful! The campground was beautiful and the sites were very nice.The restrooms/showers were extremely clean! I would recommend this KOA to others and would love to stay here again the next time we are in the area.
May 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the late check-out on Sunday to be able to go to church. We'll be back!
May 17, 2016
A very nice tree shaded campground with well drained sites. We had a concrete patio that did have a camp road right next to it so not much privacy. The bathrooms needed updating and reminded me of state park quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
We were there overnight, but the hosts were very courteous and helpful. Also gave us good info about our next vacation since they knew the area. Very nice campground.
May 17, 2016
Small but well maintained campground. Hosts are friendly.
May 17, 2016
Transporting new camper home and did not want to travel on weekend. A great overnight or weekend getaway campground. Personnel friendly, knowledgeable and helpful at all times. I would say, " Check them out, you'll like it."
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals