Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
The campground was extremely clean, but small. you are on top of each other. The KOA team was amazing and went out of their way to help with any thing you needed. I only gave it three stars because of the rate they charge. We stayed for 2 nights and due to something coming up we had to leave at 4pm not being able to stay the 3rd night with 2 sites it was over $300 money not well spent.
Jul 05, 2016
Top notch service. Rented the pravilion and it worked out great for our family reunion. Those guys running and working there went out of their way to be of help to us. Plan to visit again and again.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campsite. Great hosts.just stayed one night on our way home, but plan on coming back to see the area
Jul 05, 2016
I love this place! I had booked on line and taken what was left for the holiday weekend. when we arrived, we took the electric/water site that I had reserved. The staff was able to get me into a full hookup site the next morning. We were right by the pool and extremely pleased. we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The shower house and bathroom was nice clean and well lit. But the grass at our site was not cut and was long. The pool dont open til noon. Which was disappointing.
Jul 05, 2016
Greeted with a smile, welcomed warmly. Fast service. Great stay. I will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Thank you for not charging people for 3 days just because its considered a holiday weekend when all you need to stay is over night!!!
Jul 04, 2016
It was only a quick overnight stay, but all seemed nice. A little tight space wise other campers seemed really close, but staff we meet very friendly and helpful and camp was clean.
Jul 03, 2016
Well maintained and organized. Expected to be on the lake but had to travel a short distance to put in our kayak.
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely loved the place so peaceful...beautiful grounds..love the shady sites and how clean the place is kept. would definitely go back.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Had terrible wifi reception. The host said all they had was hotspot, the host & park was great.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
very friendly
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great staff and convenient to I-75. Clean quiet facility
Jun 29, 2016
Great campground! However no scheduled activities for kids. No ice cream social that they told us about. Also was suppose to have a movie play Saturday night and that never happened either, however loved our site nice pool and clean bathrooms😊
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremley helpful with filling up our LP propane as well as firewood delivery. They also kindly kept the club house open later for us to finish up dinner and kids playing. The playground and pool are both lovely. Terrific KOA!
Jun 28, 2016
The site was cute. We had a patio with table and chairs. The areas were all fixed to be very inviting. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again when I'm in the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campground nice and clean, swimming pool great.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful :-)
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. Quiet and peaceful. Would have liked to be able to leave my camper parked somewhere out of the way for a few hours after checkout in order to make a quick trip without pulling it.
Jun 25, 2016
Great over night say
Jun 24, 2016
thanks for making our visit to Cumberland/laurel lake a pleasure. campsites,awesome. clean, friendly and quiet. will be back again in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time the staff was very helpful my sister got the deluxe cabin and we got a tent site we had a wonderful time. TY again.
Jun 24, 2016
Although the restroom was "no smoking" there were ashes on the floor and the smell of smoke. The dog yard waste receptacle should be emptied more often. Otherwise it was a great facility.
Jun 24, 2016
Loved the concrete patios & the patio furniture available at some of the sites. Nice touch! Staff very nice & campground seemed well cared for.
Jun 24, 2016
Great folks that manage/own this park. We strongly suggest that the bathrooms be cleaned the on a regular basis. 3 of the 4 hangers in shower area were broken off in men's shower area. Again.. Nice place needs some updates. 😄 We would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
The pool temperature could be lower as it was so hot and the pool was like soup...other than that, not a bad stay.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly, park was clean and quiet...would go back in a heartbeat...stayed five nights from June 17th 2016 to June 22 2016.
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly people
Jun 21, 2016
Great friendly people working there. Love that it is near the lake. Like all the amenities.
Jun 21, 2016
Hospitable! Clean! Organized! Cabins are adorable & right next to the bathrooms & Kamp Kitchen. Boat dock 2 miles from campground. Right off of the interstate. Was extremely pleased with our stay!!
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was a typical KOA but the staff was sensational. Our camper broke down while there and the staff was extremely helpful. Everyone was very kind and pleasant.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great stay. Nice clean restrooms and our site was well maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
Just overnight - very satisfactory
Jun 19, 2016
Pulled in for one night. Campground was very small, and sites were very close together.
Jun 19, 2016
This park is not big rig friendly. Hard to get around in. Park was clean and staff friendly and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great and helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2016
We have been camping at this KOA the same week in June since 2008. The staff is friendly and kind. However, unfortunately over the past 2 years the campground has gone down in quality. The pool needs much attention, the bathrooms are not as clean as they once were, and the staff have less than a professional appearance. Workers on duty representing KOA should not be in cut-off KOA shirts.
Jun 17, 2016
Esparza and her husband are manager operators. These two made our stay most relaxing. The sites are designed where you don't walk out your door and see your neighbors sewer. The site we had was 13 and it had a nice patio with table and chairs, umbrella and fire pit. The pool was very clean. Sara and her husband spent every day that we were there taking care of the grounds. We would stay here again
Jun 17, 2016
Paid for premium site, site was next to store had to listen to window air conditioner all evening. Only stayed one night, moved to state park.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
So, so thankful for the personal & gracious service we received from Sara & Ed. Their personal interest in our 'truck & RV issues' helped us make the best of a bad situation. This camp is very fortunate to have employed such a dedicated hardworking couple. Next time on the road, I'm going to call & ask if Ed & Sara are there & that will make all the difference in our decision. Wall & Barb
Jun 16, 2016
Very good manager! Extra nice services in lovely park. Will visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
In... Out.... What I expected. Nice layout. Nice pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals