Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Tahnkyou so much to the kindness of Kendra and her daughters Laura and Jenna. They treat you just like family.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice staff! Nice pool and showers! Would like to return and rent a cabin!
Jun 29, 2014
Great Place. Bill was fantastic. Our family had a cabin and 3 camping sites. Friendly people
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean, friendly campground. Roomy drive thru site. Lots of area attractions. Staff were very helpful and warm.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The campground & staff were wonderful!
Jun 26, 2014
It was very nice and easy to get to our site. Our site was very clean and the staff was very nice. One thing I did not like was "planned activities" was advertised on their website and no activities were scheduled. Other than that, very nice.
Jun 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Jun 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The interior roads are not big rig friendly. Sites are not level.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Bill was very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and set up very nice. Bathhouse was very clean. Overall, we had a great stay and would go back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I would definitely not recommend staying in this campground. I requested pull through sites to accommodate our 33 foot travel trailer and the site they tried to put us in was impossible to get into. We got stuck trying to make the turn on the road because the campground roads are so narrow and there are trees on both sides. Other campers told me another person had the same problem the day befor
Jun 23, 2014
Camp store had very few items for sale. Bathrooms were okay. Stayed one night, traveling to another state. Wouldn't stay more than one night, but would stay again if coming through.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was outstanding. Very nice. Campsites were neat, spacious, and beatiful. Park amenities were convenient.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Only 1 night, enroute, it was fully satisfactory.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The owners were very courteous and helpful. Sites were neat and clean. Playground was very nice.
Jun 19, 2014
clean, comfortable, pleasant staff, good arrangement of rv's/campers, wonderful swimming pool, quiet!
Jun 18, 2014
The spaces were very close together with litte or no privacy but would be fine for an over nighter or if you had things to keep you busy all day. All the facilities were very clean and well kept and the staff very friendly. My biggest frustration was the wi-fi. I would rather pay for wi-fi and have it work well than get it for free and be worthless. I'm so happy I had my iphone to get work done
Jun 18, 2014
VERY GOOD STAY PLUS VERY GREAT HELP ON ALL FRONTS
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Thankyou very much, Marvin
Jun 16, 2014
Have been to corbin many times, always a good time. Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. We found the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. Overall appearance of the grounds was fair. We had two large decorative bushes on our site and they were both for the most part dead and an eyesore. Tables were not marked per site and we returned from a day trip to find our new neighbors had taken over our table (I had inquired which was ours upon arrival)
Jun 16, 2014
The most enjoyable stay we have had in years of camping best owner and staff ever at a koa
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground and staff.
Jun 15, 2014
This KoA was beautiful. Hot showers, Clean bathrooms, great pool. We stayed in a pull-thru with patio furniture and was in good condition and had a fire pa tio pot for a fire. No fire ring Fyi. Will stay here again if we need. Easy on off for interstate.
Jun 14, 2014
Nice, quiet, roomy sites with options for sewer hose. Delightful stay.
Jun 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and the campground was more than we expected. We was treated with such great surroundings and the grounds were so clean and decorated so you really felt at home.
Jun 14, 2014
Excellent KOA
Jun 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA every June for the past 6 yrs. This year we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bath house, it could definitely use better daily maintenance. On the upside, we very much appreciated the courtesy of the camp to warn of us an impending storm so we could take care of our awning and outside things. Nice new chairs at each site too.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean and friendly. We will stay here again.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We loved the patio site. The place was clean. The pool was nice. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Well maintained campground. I would give it five stars if it were not for the fact that it is so close to the interstate that you can hear lots of road noise especially from the front part of the campground. Plus side is that it is convenient to gas and shopping without a long drive.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We just stayed over night but the park is very nice and it was very clean also. We see there are many amenities for guests. Sincerely, Liz
Jun 06, 2014
It would have been better if I did not have to park on a steep hill. My vehicle was down the hill at a 30 deg slope, I had to disconnect to level the camper, it was difficults to get out for some others also.
Jun 06, 2014
The kids had fun at the pool! Each campsite has a fire pit and picnic table. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
very clean, pretty park and everything worked.
Jun 05, 2014
We were only there for overnight stay on our way home, but are thinking of meeting friends for long camping weekend this summer.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and fun .... and ready to assist in any way.
Jun 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.