Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
This was the first time we stopped at this location, we only stay for a 1 night lay over, however the camp staff were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information. We will in future travels use this KOA as our destination stop.
Jun 04, 2016
nice, clean, friendly we have been making this our half way stop to Asheville, and will try to spend more time in the future
Jun 04, 2016
Planned to stay one night and stayed 3 nights. You have a beautiful campground. It is very clean and very well taken care of. We would come back here again. We are in a 38' motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
Clean. Accommodating.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and very accommodating hosts!
Jun 02, 2016
Good location easy in and out, friendly and accommodating staff we will stop again
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff is great and very attentive to needs in their camping community. The only complaint I have is the high humidity level in the lady's restroom.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, nice accommodations Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Will stay again and again.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and nice sites. The only thing that could have made my stay any better is to have had more time to stay and relax under the trees in the shade! Highly recommend this place if your looking for a quiet place to relax.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean park and great friendly staff. Only real problem (and it's not their fault) is the road noise.
Jun 01, 2016
Love this KOA!! Lovely little campground just off the highway with a super friendly staff that will go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay! I will definitely be coming back and recommend it to all my friends!
May 31, 2016
Kendra is the best
May 31, 2016
We stay here 1-2 times per year and always great. The only complaint I have is that the Internet is like dial up and is too slow.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly, very clean and well kept.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. They made us feel welcome, and my son loved the guy who kept bringing over brush for our fire. The pool was refreshing, and the bathrooms were clean and AWESOME. First time I've been camping in ages where we had clean bathrooms that didn't look 50 years old. It would have been nice to have grates over the fire pits to be able to cook over the fire.
May 25, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Could have been cleaner, but the service was great. Very helpful with getting us set up.
May 23, 2016
I had a dead motorcycle battery early morning on my departure day. The Manager went well out of his way to help get me going after no Tow company was willing to help out. The campground was very well maintained and the Staff was fantastic, I highly recommend this location!
May 23, 2016
Been here a few times always come back. Staff is so great and very helpful.
May 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and were put in a location that seemed to be for over nighters It would have been nice to be in a more private location for our length of stay
May 21, 2016
When we go to Flordia and pull our 5th wheel we always make it a point to stay at the Corbin KOA.Service and facility is great.
May 20, 2016
great
May 20, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use restrooms, etc. but the staff was friendly and the tree-shaded grounds were well kept.
May 19, 2016
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful! The campground was beautiful and the sites were very nice.The restrooms/showers were extremely clean! I would recommend this KOA to others and would love to stay here again the next time we are in the area.
May 18, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the late check-out on Sunday to be able to go to church. We'll be back!
May 17, 2016
A very nice tree shaded campground with well drained sites. We had a concrete patio that did have a camp road right next to it so not much privacy. The bathrooms needed updating and reminded me of state park quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2016
We were there overnight, but the hosts were very courteous and helpful. Also gave us good info about our next vacation since they knew the area. Very nice campground.
May 17, 2016
Small but well maintained campground. Hosts are friendly.
May 17, 2016
Transporting new camper home and did not want to travel on weekend. A great overnight or weekend getaway campground. Personnel friendly, knowledgeable and helpful at all times. I would say, " Check them out, you'll like it."
May 16, 2016
Confusing layout, but the host did a good job of guiding us to our site. One glaring issue - bad WiFi. Even for something like checking the weather, the connectivity was useless. Some of us only need it for communication, which makes me rate this site less than otherwise.
May 16, 2016
Clean and well maintained
May 12, 2016
Great accommodations, friendly staff and a well maintained park. Enjoyed our stay; we'll return.
May 11, 2016
Good location
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay but for one thing. The other KOAS give out free warm chocolate chip cookies. Was disappointed.
May 09, 2016
Love the campground very clean and the staff were great!
May 09, 2016
We always stop in there for a couple days when we go through. Nice cozy clean friendly campground.
May 08, 2016
Friendly staff, but close to the highway and I could hear it all night. Other than the highway noise, very nice
May 07, 2016
very friendly staff
May 07, 2016
Warm Friendly Staff great services and all worked as expected. Thank you
May 06, 2016
We enjoyed your grounds. Restrooms were nice. The staff was helpful.
May 06, 2016
Nice clean campground with an excellent welcoming staff!
May 05, 2016
Love Corbin KOA. Super friendly staff. Very campy campground. Love it.
May 04, 2016
Staff was very helpful and and friendly. The only thing that was not top notch was the wifi. I understand that wifi over the air is not the best, but I could not even get e-mail. Just closed the computer and enjoyed the stay
May 04, 2016
This was our 2nd stay here and we found everything just as friendly and courteous as our 1st stay! The staff is great and the campground is so very nice! We plan on staying here again, in our motor home.
May 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals