Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Great hook ups.
Apr 22, 2013
Our stay was for 1 night as we were on our way to somewhere else to visit family in Northern Kentucky.
Apr 22, 2013
It was more expensive than we thought it would be. At $50 a night we thought the pads would be cement or asphalt. The staff was very nice & helpful. We were only there for one night. Thanks
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Love this KOA. Try to make it a yearly stop on way (& sometimes way back) to Florida. Friendly staff/clean c.g./nice big sites. Thank you for another enjoyable stay. The Bakers-Indiana.
Apr 22, 2013
Only thing was - there was a loose dog around and we were not sure if he was friendly or not
Apr 21, 2013
The Dogs really enjoyed the Dog Park. Thank you for having a place they could run and be off the leash. Our Hosts were very nice and helpful. very clean restrooms. Thank You
Apr 21, 2013
The stay was great. Personnel were vey professional and answered all my questions and concerns. I would recommend this KOA to others.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Clean, level pull-through sites with well maintained tables and fire pits. Easy access from I-75 and ideal for overnight stopovers.
Apr 19, 2013
Very nice, quiet and secluded. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Apr 16, 2013
cable TV reception could have been better.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Overnight, ok the gentleman at counter was helpful. The koa advertised wi-fi but the wi-fi was not operational.
Apr 14, 2013
Dog area is too far from the campground area. Too much gravel for the animals - my dog has a deformed paw and cannot walk on gravel very well. Also - this was the first campground that did not offer a garbage bag upon registration.
Apr 14, 2013
The campground is very neat ane quiet. My only objection is that the internet was so slow that it was impossible to log in before timing out. Signal was very poor.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Wonderful, great KOA! We will be back for Memorial weekend!
Apr 13, 2013
good friendly hosts but levelling is hard
Apr 12, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground is in a really convenient location for I-75 and yet it is quite peaceful there. Plenty to see and do in the area.
Apr 11, 2013
You need to get the GPS setting to get you off the right exit, VERY HARD TO GET IN THE OTHER WAY
Apr 11, 2013
Good except for the Wi-Fi which was extremely slow.
Apr 11, 2013
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Sites need some 'dozer work to make them more level. Bath house lovely Good overnight.
Apr 10, 2013
We got in late and there came a man from the camp ground to help us find our camp spot thanks for the help after 12hours of driving with a fifth wheel it would have been very difficult to find in the dark. thanks again
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
love camping w/you....GREAT
Apr 10, 2013
Site was easy to get . The hook up was ione place and convenient
Apr 09, 2013
Caretakers were nice
Apr 08, 2013
This is our stop when we head to Fla.& back from Fla.We evemn come here when we just want to get away & even go to the Flea Market. The staff that runs this are very Friendly
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Woman at desk was not very friendly,no water on the site,could not get internet. Wifi was down. When you only have half the service, you should only charge half the price.
Apr 07, 2013
the campground was nice, but the wifi was awful. that would be acceptable, but it also blocked you from using your own. if you are gonna block alternative wifi then you need to provide a good one. it is very important to people these days even in campgrounds. it will cause us not to chose this koa in the future. also the hot water ran out before I finished my shower.
Apr 07, 2013
Sites were very tight
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Great campground, and the hosts are great also. I was a little testy with them, but they were just nice back to me. I loved the place and will possibly go back. Thank you for a great stay..
Apr 04, 2013
We always look forward to stayiing at this KOA on our way home from Fla. We love the setting and the people are friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2013
we stayed here for one night on the way to Alabama for spring break. this camp ground is about 1/2 way for us. it was very nice and we have no complaints at all--only compliments!! thank you very much for being there!.. we will stay here again. Betty & Bruce Cate
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
It was very nice and clean , we stop there every year when we come back from Florida
Apr 02, 2013
Service was great. Very friendly. Clean campground.
Apr 01, 2013
Great sites, very nice people.
Apr 01, 2013
You were very accomidating and flexible thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.