Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Our visit to this KOA was extremely good.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2013
REST ROOMS ARE OLD BUT EXTREMELY CLEAN AND MAINTAINED. TENT AREA NEXT TO OUR SPOT LOOKED EXTREMELY POOR FOR THE SOULS OCCUPYING THEM.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Pleasant staff in that they were very accomodating.
Aug 04, 2013
very good
Aug 04, 2013
Love this KOA, we've stayed here before and returned deliberately. Met some Australian guests who feel the same way and return here regularly. One of the most beautiful settings.
Aug 04, 2013
I wasn't too fond of looking out my windshield and seeing a pit bull wandering loose in the park, no owner in sight, raising its leg where it chose. the park itself and personnel were wonderful.
Aug 04, 2013
Just stayed overnight when we traded motorhomes and it is in a very handy location to Days RV Sales LLC . Pool is very nice and campground is clean.
Aug 03, 2013
we had a really good time, the site was pretty level for RV, we had a nice patio area, they had 2 nice dog play areas where you can turn your pets loose and let them play. The only negative thing is they need some better hiking trails, but it was a nice walk around the campground. It was convenient location to stores, gas stations, and some restaurants. Thanks had fun.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Small campground but friendly staff. The pool was the only thing the campground had going. We stayed here in the hopes of getting some fishing in like the advertisement said, but there was no where to fish. We drove to the nearby Lake Laurel but because it was on federal property you had to have a pass to park and there was no instructions on how to get a pass. False advertisement!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great site. Spent most of the day at the pool. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Campground and facilities are very nice. I wish there had been some activities going on the weekend we were there and that the spot had been a little wider. Our spot had the firepit under our awning which caused our fire alarm to go off when we opened the door to go grab something.
Jul 31, 2013
It was a much needed get away and the folks there made us feel very welcome.
Jul 31, 2013
Really a nice set up. Hosts very friendly. I would have rated it higher if we stayed more than just one night, we did not have a chance to utilize all of the facilities.
Jul 31, 2013
Easy access off of I-75. Nice shady campground. Wifi was not working very well. Would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2013
The sites were a little closer together than most KOA's we've stayed. I would like a little more space between me and other campers. Otherwise the sites were clean and appeared to be well maintained
Jul 30, 2013
quiet, clean, helpful staff, convenient, and not a lot of add-on's. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
Corbin is a easy off/on for I-75. There is also a Loves Travel Center, Cracker Barrel, Wal Mart nearby. We only stayed there for one night but it was neat clean and once again very easy off and on the hwy. We will stay there again. We also love taking the road from Corbin to Morristown TN it's a four lane road all the way and a very beautiful drive.
Jul 30, 2013
The camp staff was excellent, very friendly and very helpful. We traveled as a group with three other couples and this was a very good trip. Thank you for all you do.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place
Jul 29, 2013
Best stay yet. Having stayed at 4 KOA's this year, this one was the best. We loved our location, kids loved the cleanest pool yet, facilities were nice and the Hosts were so down to earth and ready to help. We will for sure be going back for a longer stay!!!! Thanks to my fellow Air Force Retirees.
Jul 29, 2013
Corbin KY was our 2nd stop on our trip. We were very impressed with the entire facility. Campground was quite and peaceful. KOA team was very, very nice and helpful!! Thanks for a great stay
Jul 27, 2013
Friendly, cozy, quiet, roomy sites, great location.
Jul 25, 2013
I arrived late and the escort waited to show me to my site which was GREAT! I never would have found it. A beautiful, wooded, rustic setting, but a little difficult for big rigs. Would like to return and stay longer. Very friendly personnel.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Our site was moved by the manager so we did not have to unhook our toad. However the camper next to us was using our patio site and we stepped out of our rig into all their stuff. Should never have been allowed to happen. We stayed one night. Other choice was to leave but it was too late for us to do that.
Jul 25, 2013
great personnel, beautiful well kept pool area, clean, rest rooms..poor cable reception, otherwise tops
Jul 24, 2013
very relaxing................staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, quiet, very helpful friendly staff. We had a great time!
Jul 23, 2013
Stayed overnite on way to Florida. Very clean, nice pool, friendly people. Would visit again and take hike down to lake if time allowed
Jul 22, 2013
A nice place to stay, although somewhat pricey. Free wifi worked very well at our site, but not strong enough for some areas.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
1st KOA stay. Loved it. Very well maintained and kept. Showers very clean. I won't stay at any other campsite. We had a tent-site for 4 nights. So relaxing. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Left my car keys at the front counter. One of the hosts brought it to my campsite. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant.
Jul 21, 2013
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Dissappointed in the wifi service but i do know its hard when you are in rocky mountainous area. felt really comfortable there! Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
We stay at this KOA in Corbin every year. The people are very friendly, bathhouse is very clean, the park is also clean. Its close to Laural Lake in which we rent a boat and go fishing. Its also only 2 hours away from Gatlingburg TN, so you can go shopping at the discount stores and enjoy the day at the smokies.
Jul 20, 2013
Great Kampground in a beautiful setting. Our only complaints would be the low water pressure and the marginal Wi-Fi.
Jul 20, 2013
Excellent campground and staff
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
great campground. enjoyed the hashbrowns
Jul 17, 2013
We like everything about this campground but the kids playground is pretty rough.
Jul 17, 2013
Got lots of help when the motorhome needed some work done.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and well maintain. Very helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Pros - tall, mature trees for plenty of shade, nice pool Cons - bathrooms need a major overhaul, could hear interstate noise KOAs are typically known for their immaculate bathrooms. I was disappointed. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not find our park 100% satisfactory. The interstate location is great for easy access(1/4 mile)but we do get some noise and can't do anything about it. Our bathrooms are old and the renovation is included in our 5 year plan. We do take great pride in keeping them immaculate
Jul 14, 2013
Great time, very friendly!
Jul 13, 2013
We did not like that they closed the pool at their discretion because there were 'dark clouds in the sky, and they could produce lightning'. What is the 'Swim at your own risk' sign mean then? They kept it closed until the following morning, and the pool was our main requirement when selecting a private campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.