Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Our site was moved by the manager so we did not have to unhook our toad. However the camper next to us was using our patio site and we stepped out of our rig into all their stuff. Should never have been allowed to happen. We stayed one night. Other choice was to leave but it was too late for us to do that.
Jul 25, 2013
great personnel, beautiful well kept pool area, clean, rest rooms..poor cable reception, otherwise tops
Jul 24, 2013
very relaxing................staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, quiet, very helpful friendly staff. We had a great time!
Jul 23, 2013
Stayed overnite on way to Florida. Very clean, nice pool, friendly people. Would visit again and take hike down to lake if time allowed
Jul 22, 2013
A nice place to stay, although somewhat pricey. Free wifi worked very well at our site, but not strong enough for some areas.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
1st KOA stay. Loved it. Very well maintained and kept. Showers very clean. I won't stay at any other campsite. We had a tent-site for 4 nights. So relaxing. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Left my car keys at the front counter. One of the hosts brought it to my campsite. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant.
Jul 21, 2013
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Dissappointed in the wifi service but i do know its hard when you are in rocky mountainous area. felt really comfortable there! Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
We stay at this KOA in Corbin every year. The people are very friendly, bathhouse is very clean, the park is also clean. Its close to Laural Lake in which we rent a boat and go fishing. Its also only 2 hours away from Gatlingburg TN, so you can go shopping at the discount stores and enjoy the day at the smokies.
Jul 20, 2013
Great Kampground in a beautiful setting. Our only complaints would be the low water pressure and the marginal Wi-Fi.
Jul 20, 2013
Excellent campground and staff
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
great campground. enjoyed the hashbrowns
Jul 17, 2013
We like everything about this campground but the kids playground is pretty rough.
Jul 17, 2013
Got lots of help when the motorhome needed some work done.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and well maintain. Very helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Pros - tall, mature trees for plenty of shade, nice pool Cons - bathrooms need a major overhaul, could hear interstate noise KOAs are typically known for their immaculate bathrooms. I was disappointed. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not find our park 100% satisfactory. The interstate location is great for easy access(1/4 mile)but we do get some noise and can't do anything about it. Our bathrooms are old and the renovation is included in our 5 year plan. We do take great pride in keeping them immaculate
Jul 14, 2013
Great time, very friendly!
Jul 13, 2013
We did not like that they closed the pool at their discretion because there were 'dark clouds in the sky, and they could produce lightning'. What is the 'Swim at your own risk' sign mean then? They kept it closed until the following morning, and the pool was our main requirement when selecting a private campground.
Jul 12, 2013
At check in we told the lady we might not stay for the three days paid for because of the heavy rain for the next week. She gave us am dirty look and bad attitude. we did not ask for a refund. The next morning we were leaving I was hooking up my tow vehicle and she walks by and tells me I am blocking the road and to move my vehicle. This was in front of my spot and not the main road and no one
Jul 12, 2013
The facilities were good. It rained our entire stay, so we didn't get to enjoy the pool or play ground much. Most of the hosts were extremely nice and helpful except for a couple who made me feel like I was 6 and had to be chaperoned.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, clean, welcoming professional helpful staff. We had a site with a deck and rope lights in the tree beside it. A wonderful place to stay.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had an excellent stay. The restroom/shower house was very clean with plenty of hot water. The pool was good size and well kept. The lot sizes were well groomed and spacious. I can not say enough about the staff. All were very friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site and made sure everything was to our liking. They even reimbursed us for leaving early for the death of a family member.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a lot of rain but we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time at koa everyone was so friendly and the cabin, n pool were awesome would definatly come back . Thanks to everyone for makin the stay awesome .
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
As always the campground and staff were great. The only problem was their choice of wifi providers. I realize it is a courtesy to us, but Time Warner Cable was absolutely useless for the whole week.
Jul 04, 2013
Will be back again someday.
Jul 04, 2013
Wifi connection was the worst we have experienced at any KOA over the last few years.
Jul 02, 2013
well maintained campground enjoyed pull thru site with concrete patio and lawn furniture
Jul 02, 2013
Clean, friendly and the staff was outstanding. Numerous sites near perfect level. Pull in, plug in and relax.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had an emergency on the way down from Indiana. Called the kampground to let them know we would be late. No worries they had our cabin ready when we got there. The staff was very understanding and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
The hosts were very friendly
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Our cabin had cigarette butts all over the ground off the deck. I hated that people were allowed to smoke at the pool were my children were swimming. They had an ice cream social and charged a $1 a scoop. It was worth .25 a scoop and should have been advertise as a sale not a social. The playground was not in good condition. And our swingon our porch was broken. Overall the campsite was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate this review. While we don't agree 100% on all of the comments,all were very thoughtful.Concerning the smoking in the pool, we have established a no smoking area around the pool. We do pick up cigarette buts after each guest leaves a cabin. The ice cream social is priced for break-even.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The wi-fi is almost unusable.
Jun 30, 2013
We only stopped overnight on our way through the area, but the staff was friendly and the facilities were neatly kept. Our kids loved the pool and the restrooms were clean. Would recommend!
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean, well kept campground. Campsites are VERY close. Hope you have good neighbors. We did! Camp hosts are very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The Campground was very nice and the people we talked to were friendly, but before we checked in our friend that was traveling with us broke down. I was charged for their reservation even though it was 28 hours before. I realize that you say 48 hrs but they could not help it. The site that was reserved for them was rented even before we checked in, so there was no loss of income from it.
Jun 27, 2013
Thank you for a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.