Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
The sites were a little closer together than most KOA's we've stayed. I would like a little more space between me and other campers. Otherwise the sites were clean and appeared to be well maintained
Jul 30, 2013
quiet, clean, helpful staff, convenient, and not a lot of add-on's. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
Corbin is a easy off/on for I-75. There is also a Loves Travel Center, Cracker Barrel, Wal Mart nearby. We only stayed there for one night but it was neat clean and once again very easy off and on the hwy. We will stay there again. We also love taking the road from Corbin to Morristown TN it's a four lane road all the way and a very beautiful drive.
Jul 30, 2013
The camp staff was excellent, very friendly and very helpful. We traveled as a group with three other couples and this was a very good trip. Thank you for all you do.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place
Jul 29, 2013
Best stay yet. Having stayed at 4 KOA's this year, this one was the best. We loved our location, kids loved the cleanest pool yet, facilities were nice and the Hosts were so down to earth and ready to help. We will for sure be going back for a longer stay!!!! Thanks to my fellow Air Force Retirees.
Jul 29, 2013
Corbin KY was our 2nd stop on our trip. We were very impressed with the entire facility. Campground was quite and peaceful. KOA team was very, very nice and helpful!! Thanks for a great stay
Jul 27, 2013
Friendly, cozy, quiet, roomy sites, great location.
Jul 25, 2013
I arrived late and the escort waited to show me to my site which was GREAT! I never would have found it. A beautiful, wooded, rustic setting, but a little difficult for big rigs. Would like to return and stay longer. Very friendly personnel.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Our site was moved by the manager so we did not have to unhook our toad. However the camper next to us was using our patio site and we stepped out of our rig into all their stuff. Should never have been allowed to happen. We stayed one night. Other choice was to leave but it was too late for us to do that.
Jul 25, 2013
great personnel, beautiful well kept pool area, clean, rest rooms..poor cable reception, otherwise tops
Jul 24, 2013
very relaxing................staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, quiet, very helpful friendly staff. We had a great time!
Jul 23, 2013
Stayed overnite on way to Florida. Very clean, nice pool, friendly people. Would visit again and take hike down to lake if time allowed
Jul 22, 2013
A nice place to stay, although somewhat pricey. Free wifi worked very well at our site, but not strong enough for some areas.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
1st KOA stay. Loved it. Very well maintained and kept. Showers very clean. I won't stay at any other campsite. We had a tent-site for 4 nights. So relaxing. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Left my car keys at the front counter. One of the hosts brought it to my campsite. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant.
Jul 21, 2013
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Dissappointed in the wifi service but i do know its hard when you are in rocky mountainous area. felt really comfortable there! Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
We stay at this KOA in Corbin every year. The people are very friendly, bathhouse is very clean, the park is also clean. Its close to Laural Lake in which we rent a boat and go fishing. Its also only 2 hours away from Gatlingburg TN, so you can go shopping at the discount stores and enjoy the day at the smokies.
Jul 20, 2013
Great Kampground in a beautiful setting. Our only complaints would be the low water pressure and the marginal Wi-Fi.
Jul 20, 2013
Excellent campground and staff
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
great campground. enjoyed the hashbrowns
Jul 17, 2013
We like everything about this campground but the kids playground is pretty rough.
Jul 17, 2013
Got lots of help when the motorhome needed some work done.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and well maintain. Very helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Pros - tall, mature trees for plenty of shade, nice pool Cons - bathrooms need a major overhaul, could hear interstate noise KOAs are typically known for their immaculate bathrooms. I was disappointed. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not find our park 100% satisfactory. The interstate location is great for easy access(1/4 mile)but we do get some noise and can't do anything about it. Our bathrooms are old and the renovation is included in our 5 year plan. We do take great pride in keeping them immaculate
Jul 14, 2013
Great time, very friendly!
Jul 13, 2013
We did not like that they closed the pool at their discretion because there were 'dark clouds in the sky, and they could produce lightning'. What is the 'Swim at your own risk' sign mean then? They kept it closed until the following morning, and the pool was our main requirement when selecting a private campground.
Jul 12, 2013
At check in we told the lady we might not stay for the three days paid for because of the heavy rain for the next week. She gave us am dirty look and bad attitude. we did not ask for a refund. The next morning we were leaving I was hooking up my tow vehicle and she walks by and tells me I am blocking the road and to move my vehicle. This was in front of my spot and not the main road and no one
Jul 12, 2013
The facilities were good. It rained our entire stay, so we didn't get to enjoy the pool or play ground much. Most of the hosts were extremely nice and helpful except for a couple who made me feel like I was 6 and had to be chaperoned.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, clean, welcoming professional helpful staff. We had a site with a deck and rope lights in the tree beside it. A wonderful place to stay.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had an excellent stay. The restroom/shower house was very clean with plenty of hot water. The pool was good size and well kept. The lot sizes were well groomed and spacious. I can not say enough about the staff. All were very friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site and made sure everything was to our liking. They even reimbursed us for leaving early for the death of a family member.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a lot of rain but we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time at koa everyone was so friendly and the cabin, n pool were awesome would definatly come back . Thanks to everyone for makin the stay awesome .
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
As always the campground and staff were great. The only problem was their choice of wifi providers. I realize it is a courtesy to us, but Time Warner Cable was absolutely useless for the whole week.
Jul 04, 2013
Will be back again someday.
Jul 04, 2013
Wifi connection was the worst we have experienced at any KOA over the last few years.
Jul 02, 2013
well maintained campground enjoyed pull thru site with concrete patio and lawn furniture
Jul 02, 2013
Clean, friendly and the staff was outstanding. Numerous sites near perfect level. Pull in, plug in and relax.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had an emergency on the way down from Indiana. Called the kampground to let them know we would be late. No worries they had our cabin ready when we got there. The staff was very understanding and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
The hosts were very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.