Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!!! The campground was well kept & clean. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful!!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone was excellent, Rick and he wife went out of the way to help when needed. Had a great shaded site and good neighbors. Lot of family groups their during our stay. Makes my heart glad to see families get together and enjoy each other!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
short stay was nice
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice small camp ground. Not a lot for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Dropping in on a Saturday evening after driving all day was a blessing. The pool was very clean and enjoyed very much by the whole family. Will stop again on our way through to Tennessee. Thank you
Jul 16, 2016
Just need to improve the Wifi.It just doesn't work at the sites. Really slow at the office also. Otherwise great people and good stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent,very clean,and very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff,will stay again when in area.
Jul 15, 2016
Good place to stay for a stop over, only complaint was that our site was very small a very close to the access road. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and accommodating, if you like KFC see the Colonials original restaurant.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean grounds, nice clean pool, convenient location. Personnel friendly
Jul 14, 2016
This campground was awesome. But the best thing was the manager, Ed. We arrived late - 8:30pm - and we came out to greet us and lead us to our site. So friendly and helpful. Our site was spacious and level. We had a good enough Verizon cell signal for me to use the hotspot and get some work done on my laptop. (I'm not retired!) All in all, I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly service and the whole family had a fantastic time!
Jul 13, 2016
Very happy with the staff, service, cabin size for our needs!
Jul 12, 2016
ok but was surprised at the lay out of the site no logic at all camp sites everywhere and on top of each other. The people here are really really nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Great camp ground very friendly host
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful even when they were short staffed. We didn't like sharing electricity with our neighbors but the site was nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Small KOA, close to the interstate, in the vicinity of state parks - truly a "Journey" style property. Not many amenities, but decent space between spots, had a concrete patio, campground is wooded/shaded, bath house was clean, pool was nice (though a little heavy on the chemicals), staff was very friendly. I'd stay again, particularly for an overnight or to visit Cumberland State Park.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was great. The Price was cheap compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area. But it was run down. Sites were Really Close. I guess I am used to Michigan DNR Sites where you get a much bigger area and you don't have to share Electricity.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice owners
Jul 09, 2016
Loved the area. Clean and well kept facilities!
Jul 08, 2016
This was the best camp ground we have ever stayed in. The customer service was above and beyond excellent. The grounds was well taken care and the building was very clean. I am difinitely going back.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
First day to the end of our stay the only way you could get online at all was to be parked in front of the office, and you still would get kicked off. Our tent got flooded on the third...the water ran off into the tent site and because the lawn timber was stacked up it held the water in the site...so between that and your nonexistent wifi our stay sucked. Pretty bad when McDonald's has better.
Jul 07, 2016
First KOA we've stayed at that the bathrooms were not clean. However we pulled in right after office closing and a worker came out and did assist us to our campsite
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff and lovely site layouts!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was extremely clean, but small. you are on top of each other. The KOA team was amazing and went out of their way to help with any thing you needed. I only gave it three stars because of the rate they charge. We stayed for 2 nights and due to something coming up we had to leave at 4pm not being able to stay the 3rd night with 2 sites it was over $300 money not well spent.
Jul 05, 2016
Top notch service. Rented the pravilion and it worked out great for our family reunion. Those guys running and working there went out of their way to be of help to us. Plan to visit again and again.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campsite. Great hosts.just stayed one night on our way home, but plan on coming back to see the area
Jul 05, 2016
I love this place! I had booked on line and taken what was left for the holiday weekend. when we arrived, we took the electric/water site that I had reserved. The staff was able to get me into a full hookup site the next morning. We were right by the pool and extremely pleased. we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back
Jul 05, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The shower house and bathroom was nice clean and well lit. But the grass at our site was not cut and was long. The pool dont open til noon. Which was disappointing.
Jul 05, 2016
Greeted with a smile, welcomed warmly. Fast service. Great stay. I will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Thank you for not charging people for 3 days just because its considered a holiday weekend when all you need to stay is over night!!!
Jul 04, 2016
It was only a quick overnight stay, but all seemed nice. A little tight space wise other campers seemed really close, but staff we meet very friendly and helpful and camp was clean.
Jul 03, 2016
Well maintained and organized. Expected to be on the lake but had to travel a short distance to put in our kayak.
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely loved the place so peaceful...beautiful grounds..love the shady sites and how clean the place is kept. would definitely go back.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Had terrible wifi reception. The host said all they had was hotspot, the host & park was great.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
very friendly
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great staff and convenient to I-75. Clean quiet facility
Jun 29, 2016
Great campground! However no scheduled activities for kids. No ice cream social that they told us about. Also was suppose to have a movie play Saturday night and that never happened either, however loved our site nice pool and clean bathrooms😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals