Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The campsites were so tight our neighbor had to wait for us to leave in order for them to pull their camper out. The facility was way too tight and I would not recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Overall our stay was great! The camp itself was clean and well kept, but a bit dated. Some fresh paint would really help in the bathrooms. It would also be great if the store was open later than 7pm. All in all it was very pleasant, we will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed only one night. Clean and nice camphosts. We had a deluxe pull through and we were very close to our neighbors which is why it's not 5 stars. We would definitely camp there again.
Sep 18, 2017
They put us in a site that was not large enough for our 5th wheel. Had to wait until a camper in front of us left before we could get out. They need to look at camper size before putting you in a site we could have damaged our camper if we had tried to get out of site before other camper left trees are to close to sites.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great stay....too short but, will be making a return visit! Very nice campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very dissatisfied. Camp sites to close and to small. Bathrooms need updating and better cleaning. Not enough parking area. Somewhat friendly service. Very noisy due to being so close to the interstate.
Sep 18, 2017
I loved the cabin but staff had a bad attitude and when asking about why the wifi didn't work the staff was rude about it. There wasn't any activities that it said on the website. There only being one bathroom and it gets closed for two hours to clean and there isn't another place to use the bathroom is disappointing due to having to wake everyone up just to pee before it closes. Never again!!
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, quiet and good wifi! Small park with a few long term campers but that wasn't a problem at all. We had a very nice concrete pad with a built in fire pit. Easy to get to from the highway.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Just stayed there one night. Campground is laid out very nice and friendly staff. If you like to go out, lots of stuff close to campground. Restaurants, shopping.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice visit to the Corbin area, Cumberland Falls State Park, and Big South Fork Railway.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice for overnight stay.
Sep 15, 2017
A beautiful wooded environment. A picturesque, quiet and pleasant stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Worst koa layout of all koas ive been to. Private residence is in middle of camp so you have to invade their residence to access camp. Staff unfriendly. Fan broken in cabin. No heater in cabin. No wifi signal when only 30 yds from office. Pool closed 1 month early in season. Did not honor military discount. Left after 1 night. Never stay there again. Worst koa of all and i love koas.
Sep 14, 2017
A lovely park. Well kept and quiet. Nice country feel with many trees. The owners were more than accommodating !
Sep 13, 2017
Was just able to stay (1) night, but everything was fine. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Area was clean. A good stay for as much time as we had. Thank you !!
Sep 12, 2017
hostess great staff great nice clean
Sep 12, 2017
Was only there one night but staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Sep 11, 2017
My family had a great weekend camping here. It was a very peaceful and great experience. The staff was super friendly and the area was very clean. My family will definitely be returning. Highly recommended!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
There during hurricane Harvey rains! Clean and friendly and very convenient location!
Sep 05, 2017
Kendra was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We had a full hookup site for our 31 foot class C (towing a motorcycle). All the hookups worked perfectly. The campground just needs to be updated. I'm not sure how to describe it. If you need a place to stay for a few nights while you visit nearby attractions, this is a good location. If you want a resort with activities, this isn't the place.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin because it had a bathroom inside. The cabin was nice enough (deluxe is a stretch). The cabin includes a sofa bed. It is well worn and probably needs to be replaced. The only other issue was that there were several missing or burned out light bulbs in the living room area. We reported it and a staff member brought one over (which was plenty of light).
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean kampground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Though it was going to be a little cramped but after being escorted to our site and getting settled in I was wrong it was great. I will definitely stay at the Corbin KOA again if I'm heading in there direction.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in site 16. It was great having full hook-ups and a pull through site. The pool looked very nice. Overall it was a great stay. My only complaint would be the wi-fi was useless but that's the case at every single campground we have visited so I still give a 5- star review here ð
Sep 05, 2017
Great site with lots of shade! Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Bathhouse could use some updating but still adequate. Close to lots of outdoor activities. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our site, #56 was fantastic! Location is perfect proximity to bathroom/pool. Love how rustic the campground is. Not a fan of wide open sites with very little shade, that you find at lots of campgrounds. Here, we had a great combo of sun/shade & perfect trees on our site for the teens to hang their hammocks! The lady at the front desk was very nice! Do wish each site had a grill. We will return!
Sep 05, 2017
Grounds, facilities, and managers were fine. The hours of operation for the laundry were a problem. Traveling by motorcycle I never know what time I will arrive at a destination. Their laundry facility was locked up at 7pm and didn't open until 9am the next day. I needed to do my laundry but couldn't. I would recommend the managers find a way to have longer hours for that service. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Will return! Clean, friendly, very level lots. What you expect in koa. Thanks. Store could say open allitle longer for more ice cream sales!
Sep 01, 2017
Good
Sep 01, 2017
Nice quiet area. The campground was average and adequate.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice, clean campground. But, MAJOR electrical problems on site #13. We could not get 50 amps from the connection on site 13 or adjacent site 12. Ran generator all night. I complained to the office & was told someone would come to check it out. No one ever came. I mentioned the problem again the following morning before we left. The person in the office apologized but didn't seem overly concerned.
Aug 30, 2017
Clean well maintained campground. Helpful staff. We did not use the facilities so cannot comment on that. It was very nice for an overnight stay and would enjoy a longer stay if needed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and attentive, brought biscuits out to our dogs and transported firewood to our site.
Aug 29, 2017
An overnight stay with full service. Staff made us feel very welcome. A nice, clean, safe campground. Enjoyed an evening and morning walk around this beautiful forested setting. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
Great place for camping with large camper. The pull thru sites with decks are nice. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Great will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice host, clean campground, easy access for big rigs
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice site, good water pressure. Staff were very accommodating in making and changing reservations. I would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground was not maintained. Weeds growing in the landscape around the office, more weeds than rocks. The flowers pots were dead flowers and weeds. The mens bathroom had 3 stalls with two working toilets, one with no toilet paper and one broken. It was hot and there was no air condition in the restrooms that were outdated. Would not stay there again. Would be a nice park with a little work
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy