Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
Great host very caring
May 22, 2015
Staff that owed the campground were very nice and accommodating. Grounds we're very clean bathrooms and showers spotless. We will definitely stay again.
May 22, 2015
Great campground and a very friendly staff. Have put this KOA on my top ten list. Will definitely stay here on my next through Kentucky.
May 19, 2015
We overnighted here in our 5th Wheel. We got in after the office closed. Our paperwork was waiting for us, but someone came and lead us to the site. Very friendly staff We will put this on our list to return for a longer stay
May 18, 2015
Stay was wonderful. Would like the TV area to stay open longer than 7PM. BUT, all in all a wonderful visit.
May 18, 2015
We'll try to get there earlier next time...beautiful area.
May 18, 2015
Noisy too close to I-75.
May 18, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. It is neat and well maintained and the staff is very accommodating. We loved the beautiful trees and natural outdoors.
May 17, 2015
Koa book said no sewer hookup but to our surprise it was available. Good park
May 16, 2015
Super-friendly staff! Rustic yet very clean, including bathrooms. Quiet!
May 13, 2015
Convenient. Multiple dump multiple dump connections on site. Many pull through sites. Shady. We use every time we travel to Ohio for overnight.
May 12, 2015
Jim, Joyce and kendra were very nice. Very accommodating. Site was perfect, showers extremely clean and contrary to other reviews, our WiFi worked perfectlty! Will stay again!
May 12, 2015
Excellent staff very professional clean and well cared for
May 12, 2015
The place was great. Upon arrival I was greeted by wonderful people who were more than helpful. The beautiful lady was wonderful and welcoming. Your pool and site was clean and pleasant. I was just passing through and stayed one night but my wife and I intend to return for a long weekend this summer. I was very impressed.
May 12, 2015
thanks for accommodating my wife and I as well as our daughter's family on such short notice (I believe it was only a few short hours). We would definitely come again and stay a little longer perhaps :)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The campground is well maintained. It was quiet the weekend we were there. The hosts were present and visible. We will return definitely.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time and the staff were so nice. They worked extremely hard to get the pool open on Saturday and did a great job doing so. We had a blast and can't wait to come back.
May 11, 2015
The staff at this KOA was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way several times to help us out with different things.
May 11, 2015
Would be better if there were some more entertainment options for young teens
May 09, 2015
Very clean and great people at campground.
May 08, 2015
We loved the park but did not like the garbage truck that a work us at 4am!!! Not only was it loud we were thoroughly confused at what could possibly be going on. We realize it was not the owners of the park at fault, but nonetheless it was annoying to say the least. The lady who owns the park is very welcoming though. Clean park and nicely laid out.
May 06, 2015
Great little KOA, close to the interstate. My only negative comment would be that the WiFi is verrrrrrrrry slow.
May 04, 2015
Jim and his wife were very friendly and helpful. Sites were very clean.
May 04, 2015
We stayed in a one or on cabin and was right by the park...it was the perfect spot for us,and I'm sure we will be back!
May 03, 2015
Great place. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Easy pull thru site fit our 40' fifth wheel with 5 slides no problem. Convenient to I75 without the noise. Had all amenities plus WiFi and cable. Stayed a week and will stay again.
May 03, 2015
Location is easy off & on, staff friendly & helpful, pull through site location lovely. Only draw back was bathhouse: out of date,no pressure in some showers and very difficult to stand in shower due to very low drain.
May 01, 2015
Overall grounds were well kept & sights accommodating. Rest rooms were in need of upgrading & walkway to restroom was hazzardous due to small round stepping stones
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Jim and Joyce are wonderful hosts - so friendly and helpful! The campground and facilities were a little older but well maintained. I especially appreciated the immaculate laundry and bath house. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 23, 2015
One of best KOA we have stayed. Staff was fun n cheery. Best bathrooms ever.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Friendly staff, above average cable quality, nice campsite.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly, well organized.
Apr 19, 2015
Beautiful spaces, nicely laid out campground, but could use a good spring cleaning. The pool was VERY dirty because it was not open and was full of bullfrogs and you could hear them very loudly all through the night. Laundry has six washers and only two dryers, kept feeding the dryers money I never got my clothes dry. Had to hang them up inside my motorhome. All that said, we would consider stoppi
Apr 17, 2015
Just one night stay as we were travelling. All good
Apr 17, 2015
The site was a little tight getting into. But campground staff was very helpful guiding us in. Glad we arrived while someone was there to assist us, otherwise we might have had to make out an accident report.
Apr 16, 2015
Very beautiful place to stay
Apr 16, 2015
We stay at Corbin, KY KOA every year when we travel to and from wintering in Florida. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very pet friendly!
Apr 15, 2015
Very nice staff. Nice clean park.
Apr 14, 2015
The campground was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2015
Stayed one night on our way south. Nice place. Great host even guided us to our site Will definitely stay there again and have already told others about this KOA.
Apr 14, 2015
The people are so nice and very welcoming!
Apr 14, 2015
Office a disaster/told theyre remodeling. No pull-thru sites with sewer or cable
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed a quite night sleep.
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA is one of my regular stops going to and from Florida each year. I did notice some improvements and the place looks better! Of course I would recommend anyone stop here. Lots are level, hosts are friendly.
Apr 12, 2015
some motorhome parking spaces were too close together and a little to difficult to get into.
Apr 12, 2015
Awesome staff. Very clean and nicely kept. Site 35 is great as long as no rain. Very muddy am we left and even got stuck in leaving but would return for sure and stay in a different pullthru.
Apr 12, 2015
Our stsy was very nice snd we did reccomemd it to our friends

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.