Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2017
We had a lot electric problems come find out the problem was with your connection. We did call to tell them of the problem and they told us they had similar problems before us
Jan 03, 2017
I hate have always stayed at this KOA on my way down to Florida. This is the worst shape it's been in. There is no electricity in the bathroom therefore no heat. Bathroom wasn't real clean. And a toilet was backing up. And of the two usable toilets one did not have toilet paper. I haven't decided if I'll stay there on my way back from Florida or on my way down next year.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and concerned about our satisfaction
Dec 31, 2016
Great stop over on way south. Would like to visit area in the spring on my trip back north
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Good place to stop overnight.
Dec 31, 2016
For an overnight it was great. Very quiet. No interstate noise.
Dec 31, 2016
We stayed in cabin for the first time and I always feel safe at KOA . We always stay with you with our RV when travelling to and from Florida so this was an experience staying in a cabin. Thanks .
Dec 30, 2016
Great staff, neat & Clean camp. Great utility hook-ups, and roadways.
Dec 29, 2016
We stay at this location while traveling to Florida....always friendly staff, nice sites!
Dec 29, 2016
This is our goto KOA when we visit our family up north. We've been camping here for years and highly recommend.
Dec 22, 2016
Staff was pleasant
Dec 17, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
We spent two nights at this KOA, the staff was friendly enough, the WIFI was terrible unlesss you were in the office area. There was "lake access" advertised but the trail to the lake was barely passable and the lake was a stump ridden mess that I would never call a lake. We will not be back to this KOA if we are ever in KY again. Sorry.
Dec 06, 2016
Nice campground. Ed was friendly and staff helpful. Would definitely come back again.
Dec 05, 2016
site was tight
Dec 05, 2016
Had a nice stay even though the weather was rainy. Thanks Mike,Kathy and the dogs.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend some food like other site, pizza, chicken wings? Thanks
Nov 30, 2016
Stay was very good very friendly but thought exit was confusing
Nov 29, 2016
Nice park. We stayed a week while searching for ancestor's farm sites. Friendly staff, nice clean park. Close to the freeway so it's convenient. Freeway noise is not too bad.
Nov 29, 2016
These folks for kind enough to wait up until I arrive very late.
Nov 28, 2016
Stayed one night in a camping cabin. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice little cabin. Bathrooms were better than expected. Nice place.
Nov 28, 2016
Loved this campground. Great service and in proximity to so many great spots to visit
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was very quiet, got a great night of sleep. We arrived just after sunset and was assigned site 12. Nothing against the park but please be cautious going around the roundabout,my right rear corner made contact with the wooden fence and caused substantial damage. Totally my fault but a pickup parked on the site next to us was parked out way too far and was a factor in the occurance.
Nov 23, 2016
Very pleasant.
Nov 23, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way to Florida. We were given Site #1 which we like. We will continue staying at your site every year.
Nov 22, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Campground is very convenient to local shopping for needed items. If in the area I would have no issues with staying here again.
Nov 21, 2016
Great folks at the desk, this is our south of Atlanta stop and they seem to drain the stress after the Atlanta drive experence. They are very welcoming an we enjoy the cookies the have.
Nov 20, 2016
Just one night....but it''s stop over for us and we will be back.
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly people. Campground was w ell cared for.
Nov 16, 2016
Campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is committed to making your stay a pleasant one and they are very efficient. I will definitely stay with them again.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great service
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff Ed was excellent. He went above and beyond. Bathrooms were spotless minus a cricket lol. Property not well maintained (weeds and overgrowth).
Nov 12, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Nov 10, 2016
Location loacation. Right on the I-75 corridor and right about the distance we wanted to travel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Surely would return when traveling in this area again
Nov 10, 2016
Very nice people and very accommodating.
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful park but dusty due to the drought
Nov 09, 2016
first time we stayed here very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2016
Great hosts, beautiful campground. Nice trail to the lake for the adventurous.
Nov 09, 2016
Love the pizza and Ice Cream
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
We've used thiis KOA many times as we travel to and from our southern destinations. The owner/staff have always been helpful. We will keep returning.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful, wooded, clean. The only problem: half the laundry room machines were out of order and after 5 restarts (75 cents each time) my clothes were still damp even though I did not over load the drier .
Nov 05, 2016
the young couple (Ed and his wife) were very accommodating. I believe they are the managers. we went with another couple and really enjoyed it. We were between 3 little bushes (two of them had died and need to be removed) They are in the process of "tidying" up the place - their hearts are really into their jobs
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyed it. quiet an relaxing. Workers were very friendly an helpful. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2016
A little crowded.
Nov 02, 2016
Everything was lovely. The owners are tryingto fix things up that are tired. Very kind, helpful folks. So glad we stayed there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy