Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

Email

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
kept moving us from camp site to camp site.
Sep 23, 2016
no problems. very clean and nice.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet setting close to the highway. Nice level sites, great staff! We had good 5-day stay.
Sep 20, 2016
We really liked the campsite and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! We will definitely plan to return as soon as possible!
Sep 20, 2016
Love this KOA. Easy on and off the interstate.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean. Restrooms were clean. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Close to area attractions. Will definitely come back
Sep 18, 2016
Workers were very kind and helpful during our stay
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Enjoy your park twice a year.
Sep 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. We have Stayed at the Corbin koa Previously.
Sep 15, 2016
Sites were muddy and needed gravel. Site was level and easy in and out. Bath house was very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Ok
Sep 14, 2016
We were marooned at this campground for three days without transportation in our camper. The managers took us for food and took us to get our transportation and did not charge us for a late departure. This is a first class campground and I would recommend it for anyone passing through this area. Class A !
Sep 14, 2016
The grounds were so nice and personnel so friendly! Only downfall was the trail to the lake. . . Terrible littering by lake! Takes away beauty, so sad~
Sep 13, 2016
Great weekend stay with the family. The facility were clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Smaller KOA. Very curvy, narrow approach road. Electric post very far from back of my 40 foot RV. OK for a one night stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and made things fun
Sep 12, 2016
People are really nice and friendly. We have always enjoyed staying at this park
Sep 12, 2016
Nice campground off the beaten track. Secluded and quiet.
Sep 12, 2016
It was very poorly upkept, the bathrooms were filthy from top to bottom.
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely sight but very outdated. Would really use some upgrades especially the restrooms and shower house.
Sep 11, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Beautiful setting, great amenities. We'll definitely visit again. Stayed in a 42ft motor home.
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was helpful and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 09, 2016
This campground is the worst KOA I have ever been to. We came in later in the evening. We were placed in the tent spaces that we might as well set up our tent on the highway because that's exactly where your tent sites are located. We packed up before the sun was up to get away from your ridiculous campground.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice little campground. Facilities clean..Kamp was secure and scenery is a country setting..The cabins look nice The pool was cleaned for the weekend .Mgmt keeps this place running..Some site Patios need alittle leveling and some bushes and woods need a little trimming/clearing Walking paths are a bit over grown couldn't get to the lake. But I love this little campground.Friendly Clean Enjoyab
Sep 08, 2016
Young man who checked me in helped me find a spot close to restroom.
Sep 07, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time at Corbin Laurel Lake KOA! The staff is extremely helpful and always willing to go above and beyond to make the stay a good one! Thanks guys for always being there for us!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a deluxe poured patio pull thru. Very nice with umbrella and table. Pool nice. Labor Day weekend and very tight quarters. Shower house was reported to be nice. Good stop they facility and great motorcycle base. Riding is gorgeous. Camp hosts very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family rennet for cabins there on Labor Day weekend. The cabins were so clean and adorable. I stayed in the two bedroom cabin had plenty a room the staff was fantastic the place was clean they were very accommodating and really enjoyed it
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our visit. Great facility. If we are back in the area will book again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Do to the high humidity our fire wood was not as dry as we would have liked. This made it difficult to light the camp fire. Our grandsons were with us, so we really wanted a fire. The owner saw that we were having a problem and spent 30-40 minutes helping us start the fire. We had an excellent evening thanks to him. Most people would not have helped to that degree! We would definitely stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Was great.
Sep 06, 2016
Great weekend. Very friendly and nice people working there.
Sep 06, 2016
great people, very friendly, campground little small, pool and bathroom nice. didn't control noise after 10, but if was labor day weekend, lots of people would stay again
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Quiet area with plenty of shade. Will stop by this site again.
Sep 04, 2016
We only stayed one night as we passed through the area. The staff was very nice. We didn't use the bathhouse so can't comment on them.
Sep 04, 2016
I stayed for 10 days tent camping with my 118 lb. dog. We both had a great time! The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The water and electricity worked well throughout my stay. Wi-Fi is available but works best if you are in the building. The chairs/tables are comfy. I used the laundry facilities and the washers and dryers worked very well.
Sep 04, 2016
It was quiet and the owners were really nice and helpful. The owner took us to our site and helped us park. If we're in the area again, we would stay there.
Sep 01, 2016
The site was so small, we could not even put our slides out all the way. WHAT WI-FI.
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in our Travel Trailer as a base camp for Kentucky Splash and it worked out great! Good shade an pull through site.
Aug 30, 2016
The park was very clean. The only thing was the internet reception was not very good.
Aug 29, 2016
Poor for a big rig--63 ft long could BARELY get around the pool to get out of our overnight site. NOT big rig friendly!
Aug 29, 2016
great for pulling off I75 and sleeping for the night, other than that I wouldn't stay there again, nothing to do, cant drive carts or any motorized veh, boring
Aug 29, 2016
Nice quality campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We have been to the Corbin KOA many times and enjoy our stay more each visit. We can't go down I75 without stopping for night's stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpful and friendly folks running the place. The cabin was nice and there were some fun sites around the area. I'm hoping to have my family return in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy