Corbin / Laurel Lake KOA

171 East City Dam Road

Corbin, KY 40701

Reserve: 800-562-8132

Info: 606-528-1534

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Loved the pull through wooded sites with wood decks.
Jul 21, 2014
The site we had was terrible. Probably would not stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
One problem , the pool did not open until 12 pm
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful, escorted us to our site, let us borrow a length of TV cable. Common areas were very clean, sites were easy to access/egress with a 32' TT, dogs (labs) enjoyed the small play parks. Other than the rain we had a great time and would return.
Jul 20, 2014
We were just passing through. Nice park, great staff. Site was almost 2 inches off level is only complaint.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Nice stay... But compared to other KOAs ... It seems like it needs some updates / TLC
Jul 17, 2014
Nice place. Sites were a little close but mostly level. Store hours are limited and they seemed to be out of firewood. I would definately stay here again should the need arrise.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it! Showers were clean w/electric for a hair dryer, outer door that locks and shower curtain, bench for shower items/hooks. Cabin was great! The two room. AC, electric, sleeps 6. Picnic table, small grill, fire pit, wrap around porch, porch swing and patio table with umbrella. Simply perfect! Pool water not clear but we still used it. 25 min drive to lake. Lake trail - fishing only.
Jul 16, 2014
after settling in for the night we realized another RV had two pit bulls. this is not acceptable. we will go elsewhere next time..
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed that premium site meant sharing the patio area. Very sharply cut shrubbery in center of patio and could not use awnings on either camper. Tight quarters in all of campground. Not what I expected from a KOA
Jul 14, 2014
Nice shady campsites, clean restrooms and nice pool. Convenient to I-75.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staffwas awesome , facilities were clean and all well kept.would stay again
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Kendra is very friendly and the park facilities are clean. Easy access in and full hookups are greatly appreciated. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly staff extremely clean. Nice stay. 10 all the way.
Jul 12, 2014
The owner, Kendra was extremely helpful to ensure that our needs were met, along with Dave and McKenzie. We will definitely return! We had a great family vacation!
Jul 12, 2014
Sites are not very level and are very tight due to the trees. Water pressure was almost non-existent. Not enough to take a shower. Reservations made for 50 amp service and put on 30 amp site. Although the manager was wiling to find a 50 amp service, there were none available in pull through site. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and the manager was agreeable to try to help.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We've previously camped at this KOA many times... Unfortunately it appears to need more attention each time we return. WIFI is not usable. Cellular coverage is also poor. The weeds are waste high everywhere.. Clean up this KOA and we might return....
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was efficient and friendly. They escorted us to our site which was clean and spacious for the nights stay. Yes we would recommend this KOA.
Jul 11, 2014
Asked for site with direct tv view two hours prior to arrival when I got there acted like I was a fool. Got up in the morning bathroom sewer backed up so no shower, bathroom or tv waste of money and time.
Jul 11, 2014
Great
Jul 10, 2014
The facility & bathrooms were very clean and the sites are nice; however, there is not really lake access as described, and the owners know very little about the area. I felt like I was bothering the man when I had questions. His family also hangs out in office, so when I walked in to get brochures everyone looked at me like I was intruding. Laundry room only open 9-7 when we were out and about.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Staff very helpful in granting desires, firewood & ice !! I will be back !!!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating, we made a reservation from the road that day, pulled in late after the office was closed and they waited for us. We took care of the bill and they walked us to our site.
Jul 04, 2014
Friendly welcome. extra wonderful swimming pool. area clean and comfortable and quiet
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Our campsite was perfect, lovely and shaded. Our grandkids had a ball in the pool. The bathrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. Kindra and her staff were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely camp here again.
Jul 01, 2014
Simple and easy on and off interstate
Jun 30, 2014
Brief stay but great campground. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2014
Tahnkyou so much to the kindness of Kendra and her daughters Laura and Jenna. They treat you just like family.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice staff! Nice pool and showers! Would like to return and rent a cabin!
Jun 29, 2014
Great Place. Bill was fantastic. Our family had a cabin and 3 camping sites. Friendly people
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean, friendly campground. Roomy drive thru site. Lots of area attractions. Staff were very helpful and warm.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The campground & staff were wonderful!
Jun 26, 2014
It was very nice and easy to get to our site. Our site was very clean and the staff was very nice. One thing I did not like was "planned activities" was advertised on their website and no activities were scheduled. Other than that, very nice.
Jun 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.
Jun 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The interior roads are not big rig friendly. Sites are not level.
Jun 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.