Copake KOA

Open May 6 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811


2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
An amazing stay !! Clean and beautiful as always
Sep 22, 2015
You have the finest bathrooms I have ever been in at a camp. Really impressive. Not real fond of three hour concerts when I am trying to get away from it all. So I would hesitate to come again as you clearly want to be a "resort" environment, not a "camp". Each to their own.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
The staff keeps the activities full. So much so there is never a need to leave the grounds! This is so close to home that this is the perfect quick and easy get away foe the weekend. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
great campground very clean
Aug 24, 2015
Overall very good. Like the clean bathrooms. A little disappointed that there were so few spots for tents. Also pls lower the water pressure in the bathroom sinks. It doesn't need to be so high. It will reduce the splattering mess and you'll save on your water bill too.
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic campground, friendly staff & plenty of activities to keep kids busy.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean....Had great amenities! !!!
Jun 22, 2015
Had an amazing stay at the Copake KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. More activities than you have time for! Always amazed at how pleasant our stays are.
Jun 10, 2015
The campground wasbextremely ckean and well organized. Staff very helpful, the showers need some modification to the fixture to allow the constant flow of water during the duration of the dhower. Overall an excellent camoground.
Jun 03, 2015
the place was great but outrageously expensive.
May 26, 2015
Everything about our stay was completely first-class. Absolutely exceeded all of my expectations going in. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.
Sep 29, 2014
We were greeted warmly like old friends coming for a visit. The price is well worth it and more. Super clean!! Beautiful with lots of extras !!
Sep 18, 2014
This is a very clean, very large and well staffed KOA with security. The staff is always warm and friendly and very helpful.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great weekend at a great campground, very clean and lots to do and lots of fun
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Lots of fun. Great place for families. Lots of activities. Crafts, sports, pool, live music Saturday nights. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Camp store is well stocked. Staff is friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice place - friendly people, nice clean private bathrooms, and they deliver firewood to the campsites. 2 tiny complaints The showers have a button and need to be held on - expensive place to have to deal with this. There was an event advertised of using squirt guns to attack the wagon that came by. The wagon didn't end up going past our site which led to disappointed kiddos.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was a fantastic campground! The bathrooms were very clean with hot showers, our campsite had electricity and water and was very spacious. All of the staff were polite and friendly and we were able to get anything that we needed or forgot to bring from the store. All around, we had a great weekend in spite of some rainy weather! We would definitely come back!


Glad to hear you would definitely come back - hope it means we will get to see you again soon! Thank you so much - Chrissy
Aug 04, 2014
We were delighted that our campsite was close to the bathroom as I'd requested for my mother who is a senior citizen. The site was open and a perfect distance from other campers. The recreations dept had a nice array of activities for all ages so we were all happy including my 12 year old. The pool was clean and the bathrooms were stellar considering it's public. We loved the live band music too!


We are glad you enjoyed the activities and found the place clean! We passed on your kind words to all the staff involved and thank you for filling out the survey! - Chrissy
Aug 04, 2014
The Copake KOA is one of the best camping experiences I have had in a long time. I camp often with the BoyScouts throughout the year with minmal facilities. The Copake KOA staff were excellent, accomdating, and freindly. The facilities were neat and clean. Better than a 5 star hotel!
Aug 04, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice size campsite, good live music. Had a great time!
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is well taken care of & lots of activities. Tent sites were spacious & well maintained. requested a private, quiet spot & were put next to very loud group tent site where campers partied ALL night. Great campsite but very little sleep. Owners offered to relocate us or kick out partiers if we called the next night. We didn't do either & that was our mistake. Live & learn!


We are sorry that you had a bad stay in the tent area. We regret to say that those were our only options and hope that you take us up on the offer if ever there is another problem! - Thanks Chrissy
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean kids had a great time
Jul 26, 2014
Had a great time
Jul 26, 2014
Rude RV campers and push button showers were uncomfortable.


We are sorry that we cannot control all our guests' behavior. As it was a busy weekend, I can imagine not everyone was hospitable. I can say that we normally have an incredibly nice group of campers - so I am sorry your experience was otherwise. - Chrissy.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The campground had wonderful activities for my children and the facility was very clean! Especially loved how safe I felt! We will definetly be back for another trip and would highly reccomend this campground to all!


Thank you for all your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again! - Chrissy
Jul 21, 2014
We have been to a number of campgrounds, but nothing compares to Copake KOA. The staff is first rate, the accomodations and sites are pristine, the activities and interaction is unfantastic, and it's a great atmosphere. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, especially for families!
Jul 21, 2014
Lot of ppl the wknd we were there - campsites just too close together. Very loud. Effluvia of septic drainage on walk to the bathroom. Staff very nice, however, cute activities going on for the kids. Country band playing the night we had to leave. If they took out every other campsite and pumped out the septic I'd give it a 4.5.


We were completely sold out for the weekend, so by then, the best sites were no longer available. I am concerned as to where the smell was from, as we had in fact just paid a company to pump out the bathhouse septic! I walked it today and it was smell free - I apologize if you smelt someone's septic
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Great place for families and retired campers. Clean, helpful. Only thing is the ground is hard when tenting.
Jul 02, 2014
Great camping trip, exceptionally clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff. We will be back...Jeff&Shannon
Jun 23, 2014
Love you guys and love this campground!
Jun 23, 2014
This is our 3rd year staying at the Copake KOA and once again, our group was extremely happy with the accomodations. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that your being taken care of...Thanks for another great weekend!!!


Thanks guys! It's always a pleasure to have you all stay with us! - Chrissy
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was nice. The challenge that we had all weekend was that the quiet time - after 10 PM - wasn't remotely enforced. We were staying in the tent area and families arrived very late on the Friday night and were incredibly loud until after midnight. And then Saturday night, the noise again didn't die down until much later than 10. I will stick to state parks after this.


When we drove through the tent area it was quiet. We apologize that it became louder in our absence. Please know that you can always call the night number, as stated on the map, if there is something we are unaware of, as we would very much like to keep our quiet hours enforced. Thank you, Chrissy
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It was nice that there were plenty of activities going on all weekend. Once again the bathrooms were very clean, love that.
May 29, 2014
we had a lot fun, clean bathrooms, lots of activities for kids. downside, they dont allow late check in.


We are glad to hear you had a good time. Although we realize not allowing late check-ins to our tent area can be an inconvenience to our guests, it allows us to better maintain our quiet hour. It's hard to strike a balance between the two - thanks for bearing with us!
May 26, 2014
There was alot about this campground that was just great. Being a tent camper the one thing that really stuck out was how clean they kept their bathroom/showers. They also had alot of activities and their staff was always right there. Would definately stay there again.
May 19, 2014
Another great stay at Copake KOA for us. Minor electrical issue was promptly addressed by staff. The place keeps getting even better each time we go. See you again soon.
May 19, 2014
Went with troop 19 both scouts. Staff was great , this is one if the best KOA I have stayed at.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals