Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Clean, family ready. Fantastic staff. We had a great weekend and will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Love the dog parks. Bathrooms are spotlessly clean! My only complaint was the cost. Having camped all over the country at KOA's as well as private campgrounds, the cost of a tent site at Copake is about double what I typically pay. That is the only reason I didn't give better ratings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here on a special event weekend. We include our charges for special events up front in the campsite rate rather than charging an additional fee.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun! Best tent sites ever! We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Very family friendly and clean!
Jul 21, 2016
My review is based on tent camping. Our site had no shade. Too close to the bathroom, becomes high traffic area when campground is busy. Split rail fences separating the tent sites, made us feel like we were in a corral! The entertainment, although very good, kept have the camp ground awake with there loud talking, laughing after quit hours. Staff made no attempts to quiet them down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We patrol every evening to enforce our quiet hour. Occasionally a guest will make noise after hours when our security has gone in for the night. No one called our published night time number or we would have come back out and responded to the call.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great, we had a nice camp site right by the bathrooms. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds. We will be back again.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great stay! Very welcoming campground! Amazing fireworks show! Will be coming back again
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely clean facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
I had a great time just me and my dogs. Everyone was very nice there, very family oriented! The music was very good as well and there was good security as well. The bathrooms were very nice and clean but I felt the hot water when taking a shower should be able to run just a little longer without having to hold the shower button in to get it started again! The owners were very nice and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
May 31, 2016
This camping experience was great. The staff and the owners are very friendly. I was disappointed that they only really had 4 camp sites available. I know tents are a thing of the past but they are fun. I was really impressed with the bathrooms/showers they had available. Then live band and the DJ was awesome as well. Would recommend this place.
May 31, 2016
Kathy (owner) is very informative and helpful. Staff hospitality is top notch. Grounds and facilities are well maintained.
May 25, 2016
Easily one of my most favorite trips. From the friendly helpful staff to the clean facilities, everything about our stay was phenomenal!!!
May 16, 2016
Great campground but very expensive tent site. 60 per night is pretty high. Would only stay if there is a secondsecond discounted night
Sep 24, 2015
An amazing stay !! Clean and beautiful as always
Sep 22, 2015
You have the finest bathrooms I have ever been in at a camp. Really impressive. Not real fond of three hour concerts when I am trying to get away from it all. So I would hesitate to come again as you clearly want to be a "resort" environment, not a "camp". Each to their own.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
The staff keeps the activities full. So much so there is never a need to leave the grounds! This is so close to home that this is the perfect quick and easy get away foe the weekend. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
great campground very clean
Aug 24, 2015
Overall very good. Like the clean bathrooms. A little disappointed that there were so few spots for tents. Also pls lower the water pressure in the bathroom sinks. It doesn't need to be so high. It will reduce the splattering mess and you'll save on your water bill too.
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic campground, friendly staff & plenty of activities to keep kids busy.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean....Had great amenities! !!!
Jun 22, 2015
Had an amazing stay at the Copake KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. More activities than you have time for! Always amazed at how pleasant our stays are.
Jun 10, 2015
The campground wasbextremely ckean and well organized. Staff very helpful, the showers need some modification to the fixture to allow the constant flow of water during the duration of the dhower. Overall an excellent camoground.
Jun 03, 2015
the place was great but outrageously expensive.
May 26, 2015
Everything about our stay was completely first-class. Absolutely exceeded all of my expectations going in. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.
Sep 29, 2014
We were greeted warmly like old friends coming for a visit. The price is well worth it and more. Super clean!! Beautiful with lots of extras !!
Sep 18, 2014
This is a very clean, very large and well staffed KOA with security. The staff is always warm and friendly and very helpful.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great weekend at a great campground, very clean and lots to do and lots of fun
Aug 25, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award