Copake KOA

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 518-329-2811

Info: 518-329-2811

Email

2236 County Route 7

Copake, NY 12516

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Was upset about what they charged my guest. 10.00 per person is very unreasonable. She had to pay forty dollars for a 3 hr BBQ. 2 adults 2 kids. Will not stay there again
Aug 11, 2016
Yet again another family fun relaxing weekend at the Copake KOA. I cannot say enough times how very happy we're with this campground itself. Not to mention the very friendly & helpful staff, & the Owners are superb & care very much for their campground & its locals. Keep up the fabulous job you all are doing. So happy to be able to call this KOA our absolute favorite. 5 stars 👍🏻
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This place was very nice in just about every way. Good pool, clean grounds, quiet (except for the Sat pm concert!) and everyone was very courteous. Would only recommend that they get recycling bins. All trash, incl recycling, was going in the garbage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recycling bins at the front garbage collection area as noted on our map.
Aug 10, 2016
It's always so clean, friendly and much to do.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great weekend. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Pool was very refreshing on a hot weekend. Good band Saturday night. Would highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice well kept KOA , close to zip line park, hiking to the falls and a rail trail
Aug 10, 2016
The owners and staff here were fantastic to deal with: very friendly and willing to work with us to meet our needs. Lovely grounds with lots of fun amenities. We hope to return someday.
Aug 10, 2016
Loved the site and area. Expensive charges and deposits.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return in fact booked another stay before we left!
Aug 10, 2016
Very stingy with wifi and hot water. Cut grass early in morning and blew wet grass onto RV cutting very close to RV, Grossly overpriced on weekend of Auguat 5th.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very competitively priced for the Northeast. Being from the South where rates are much cheaper I am sure you were suffering from sticker shock. We are sorry if we got some wet grass on your rv. It had been raining for days and tall grass breeds mosquitoes, so we made the decision to cut grass
Aug 09, 2016
Love coming here. Everyone is friendly and we are comfortable letting our granddaughters go everywhere without worrying. We like that the pool is watched and that only water is allowed in that area. A few more picnic tables outside that area might be nice, but we like going back to the campsite to eat and rest. Thank you for making our stays enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground. Empty during midweek. Clean bathroom/showers. Kids crafts were not great. Far from basic needs (gas/supermarket)but beautiful region.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Site is very clean. Clientele very helpful. Swimming pool is excellent.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Is campground is always clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. They had a great band on Saturday night.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. There are a lot of seasonal campers. The campground is layed out very nicely and the campsites are good size. It is very clean and well kept. The staff is helpful. The only complaint is that you can not have outside tvs or radios on after 10 pm.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST WEEKENDS CAMPING...GREAT PEOPLE RUN THAT PLACE...HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN.
Aug 03, 2016
Great facility except push button showers would rather have a pay shower than to push button every 5-10 seconds.
Aug 02, 2016
Another great time at copake Koa with skeeter creek band
Aug 02, 2016
it was awesome
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 1st visit to a KOA and we feel in love. Will be back multiple times. Clean facilities very well organized
Aug 02, 2016
I say here 1-2 x a year. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds are always clean. Quiet time is just a little early for those of us that Ike to sit in front of the fire late at night.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent stay as usual!!!! We love the park and all of the staff!!! The sites are wide open and spacious . Also they are very accommodating when picking sites!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at Copake KOA except for rude check in. Beautiful area and well kept grounds. Although it was a weekend and very busy it was very peaceful.
Aug 02, 2016
as always a great place to camp at.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is clean and well kept. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Can say it again, cleanest campground around. The weekend activities are great, staff is always a pleasure
Aug 02, 2016
Always friendly, clean place...
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Bourbon tasting was great but could of used another person helping with it . Still good . Concert with Sceeter Creek was great . Hope you do other weekends like that . Grounds were nice and well cared for . We enjoyed our time at your campground .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we told them they would be very busy, Yankee Distillers did not anticipate the number of tasters they would get. They are planning on bringing more help next time they come.
Aug 01, 2016
Well organized and clean
Jul 31, 2016
The best dog off leash area. So very helpful for those of us with dogs who love to run.
Jul 31, 2016
This place is super clean and well kept! Lots of activities for everyone. My whole family loves this place.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff are very friendly. Quiet during the week. Nice dog areas.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice campground, store and people.
Jul 27, 2016
Another fantastic time. Really appreciate how clean this camp ground is. They do a lot to entertain all ages which is wonderful when you bring the grand kids along.
Jul 27, 2016
It was great. Liked our roomy shady lot. Was a clean, friendly and well maintained campground. Definitely going to come back for another stay.?
Jul 27, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2016
Extremely clean! Nice facility - wish there were more trees between the campers - was very hot conditions this past weekend making the camper (no AC) very warm!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a section of the campground that is much shadier than where you stayed in the campground. Just wanted to let you know you can book site specific when you call.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice camp grounds!
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was clean, the facilities were clean, the staff was friendly. It was well worth the ride and we will stay again!!
Jul 26, 2016
First impressions were great well staffed friendly people clean place very large sites on the down side pool closes at 7:00pm to early for summer store and activities close at 8:00pm broken glass metal cigerette butts all over site had rusty nail go thru my shoe into my foot
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice
Jul 26, 2016
Very Clean Campground, rules are necessary but this place is above and beyond. Also the deposit fees on everything. The patrolling scooters at night are unnerving and feel like you are always being watched, it is a bit creepy and overboard. Staff was friendly enough and sites are ok. This is definitely a more of seasonal campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award